Travelguru — Case no : 22400 - Non receipt of cashback/ refund on cancellation

 
3 Reviews
India
 Viral Doshi
Hello,

We have been given Case No 2240 for below mentioned grievances relating to Hotel reservations done through Travelguru Portal. Please look into this and do the needful.

1. Trip id - TGU[protected] for reservation at Hotel S N International, Thekkady Check in 12/11/2007 Check out 13/11/2007. Reservation Amount Rs. 2818. Cash back amount to be received - 25% for reservation done using ICICI bank Platinum card No: [protected]

We had original reservation for Hotel S N International. On reaching Hotel, we did not get booking over there. Hotel S N International had not confirmed this reservation where as we had received confirmation voucher from travelguru. After almost one and half hour of coordination with different people at travelguru we were shifted to Hotel Greenwoods. Inspite o[censored]ndergoing all such inconveniences at the ninth hour we have not received any cash back or any compensation from Travelguru. Cashback amount works out Rs. 704.50/-.

2. Trip id - TGU[protected] for reservation at Hotel Pagoda, Allepey, check in 14/11/2007 check out 15/11/2007. We had orignally booked for 2 rooms. After discussion with Niquelle D'Silva we had cancelled the reservation for 1 room and retained it for 1 room. As per discussion with Niquelle, only Rs. 300 was to be deducted as cancellation charges. Charges for 1 room were Rs.2,719/- and Rs. 5438/- for 2 rooms were charged to ICICI bank Platinum card No: [protected]. After cancellation, we were to received Rs. 2719 - Rs. 300 = Rs. 2419 for the cancelled room which has not been credited back to our credit card account. This was also confirmed telephonically with Mr. Arun, Cochin office of Travelguru. Please recredit this amount as other room was cancelled in advance.

3. Trip id - TGU[protected] for Granduer House Boat, Allepey Check in 13/11/2007 check out 14/11/2007. This booking was originally made for 1 BR houseboat which was converted to 1 room house boat as per discussion with Mr. Sebastian of Grandeur House Boat and email sent to [protected]@travelguru.com, [protected]@travelguru.com. Original reservation amount was Rs. 16,000/- charges towards ICICI bank Platinum card No: [protected]. No amount has been recredited towards conversion from 1 BR to 1 Room. Rs. 5,000/- was to be recredited to our account towards this conversion. Please look into this.

We have been following up with Travelguru repeatedly for last 2 months over the phone on this. On 28/12/2007 we had verbal discussion Swati from Travelguru helpdesk on this. She had verbally assured us that amount will be recredited within a week. After waiting for credit card statement, we did not find the recredit and raised this with Mr. Ross on 1/2/2008. He has given us case no: 22400.

We have attached copies of earlier email for your reference separately.

It has been more than 3 months of consistent followup with different people in travelguru. Please look into this and do the needful asap. It will be nice if this case is alloted to a person with a fixed phone number and email id. Further followup can be done with a single person.

-Viral Doshi
[protected] /[protected]
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Travelguru — Cashback not given on the booked tickets

Hi,

I had booked air tickets with Travelguru under bookin id 385157.
For the same i was supposed to get cashback of 25% since i had used my visa platinum card.
Even after sending so many mails i got reply from them this will be given in the 5-7 days.Its been 1 month time now and still no cash back.Now there is no response of the mails.

Still waiting for some reply from Travelguru.

Manish TRIPATHI
The government needs to shut down Travel Guru with extreme prejudice. They make India look bad, like the stereotype too many Westerners already have of the subcontinent being full of thieves and crooks.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    122
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2
    phone
    +91 22 4275 4800
    +91 22 4275 4700
    +91 92 1117 7444
    location
    802, 8th Floor, ' C ' Wing, Eureka Towers, Mindspace. Link Road, Malad (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400064
    Travelguru - Case no : 22400 - Non receipt of cashback/ refund on cancellation