[Resolved]  TVS Flame — WORST ENGINE EVER SEEN - Kindly don't go for it.

I have never seen a WORST ENGINE like this.
I purchased TVS FLAME in RAMKAY Service Centre Chennai on Jan-08 from the date of purchase i am getting over noise from the engine.When the engine got overheat it is giving a worst sound. Sound is coming like DIESEL Engine PIAGGIO APE.

From the first service itself i am asking to arrest it still now it is not arrested. They are saying that it is a normal sound. I have recorded his conversation what he said.

When i asked the reason for the sound with other mechanic they are saying that it is a crankshaft and bearing sound inside the engine. Within 3 months engine is Opened.

Not only me i asked with some other TVS FLAME customer they too telling the same. Worst noise coming from engine.
Instead of giving a worst product he should stop manufacturing the product.

I don't want ride the bike with engine sound.
So Please help me about Replace My bike or get me the money back.

Karthikeyan.M
8/11, 1st cross street, Laksmi Nagar, Velacherry, Chennai

TVS Flame — Free GIft

I purchaised A TVS Flame bike on two month back, my Reg No is
UP78BQ8996, actually when i purchaised bike on that time u launched a sceem like scratch card along with it, but till today i did not got any such type sceem from dealer, as a i met so many times but he always refused. so pls confirm me is there any type of sceem and why he is doing so and let me know as earlier, otherwise i may go to consumer forum.

Thanx

TVS Flame — excessive knocing, poor pickup on hills

I purchased TVS Flame with frame no. MD625BF6181H53796 and engine no. OF6H81054551 on 06/10/08. My bike started giving problem after running about 50 kms. It creates lot of noise while riding on hills or even on sligt slope with 2 are sitting and pick up descreases. Bike makes noise even in second gear. On my first service i mentioned it to the dealer but my problem is not resolved. Now its time for my 2nd free service. If in this service my problem is not resolved i want my bike to be replaced. I m not satisfied at all with its performance. I have spent 50, 000 and nothing is worth of this amount.

TVS Flame — WORST ENGINE NOISE

WORST ENGINE NOISE

I have ride all company bike but a new bike with WORST ENGINE NOISE this is the first.

I purchased TVS FLAME from the date of purchase i am getting over noise from the engine. When the engine got heat (say 10-25KM in 60KMPH) it is giving a worst sound.

1. WORST ENGINE NOISE
2. POOR mileage
3. LOW PICKUP

Within 3 months of purchase engine is Opened. They said when we cut the twin spark the sound will be arrested so i asked to remove that but only mileage got reduced not the ENGINE NOISE.

From the first service itself i am asking to arrest the engine noise but still now it is not arrested.
They are saying that it is a normal sound.

Can anyone help me to get rid of this problem.

Raja
Agreed. Its worst bike only Show. I wish i would have purchased Pulsar 150cc instead.

TVS Flame — Prakruti Dealer in jalahalli cross not able to repair saying are not available.

Prakruti Dealer in jalahalli cross not able to repair saying are not available. look at it urgently my work is getting affected.

TVS Flame — poor average

running 50kmpl poor pickup starting problem.

TVS Flame — Problem in bike

Since purchasing of tvs flame on 14/04/2008 i am facing a lot of problems like no mileage, no pickup, sound in engine, vibration in bike.Service centre is unable to solve the problem.After every 10 days I have to left it in service centre but no solution.

Engine no-OF6B81008377

FRAME NO.-MD 625BF6481BO7992.

AGENCY NAME-DENY AUTOMOBILE, KANKARBAGH, PATNA-800020, BIHAR.[protected], [protected]
I purchased TVS FLAME in M.S.Tvs jammu befor 9 or 10 month
i am getting over noise from the engine.When the engine got overheat it is giving a worst sound. Sound is coming like DIESEL Engine PIAGGIO APE.

TVS Flame - problem with engine, vibration problem
TVS Flame - Engine high Vibrating & Lower Avarage 45 km Per Lt.
TVS Flame - Free GIft
TVS Flame - new flame purchased but not yet rectified from dealers..
TVS Flame - Very poor Performing engine installed in TVS Flame!!!
TVS Flame - Facing a lot of problem
TVS Flame - poor average
TVS Flame - Problem in bike
TVS Flame - Prakruti Dealer in jalahalli cross not able to repair saying are not available.
TVS Flame - excessive knocing, poor pickup on hills

TVS Flame — ENGINE IS NOT PROPER AND THE BEHAVE OF YOUR DEALER IS ALSO VERY BAD

Dear Sir/Madem,
i have purchased a TVS Flame 14months ago, and from the time i have purchased, i am facing more problems in my bike such as huge vibration, Vobbling, Engine problems .in that engine problem has been rectified and the vibration is not yet rectified for these days.alomost
i have replaced the batery of this bike but problem remain same and the delear behave is not very good for all his coustomer
the chesis no is MD625BF6281A02786
THE ENGINE NO IS:- QF6A81002882
SO PLEASE MAKE ATTENSION ON THIS SIDE OTHERWISE I WILL FILE A CASE IN COUNSUMER COURT
BUT I AM WAITING YOUR REPLY
YOURS
AJAY GUPTA
505, KRISHNA NAGAR
BHARATPUR
RAJASTHAN
PIN 321001
The TVS Motor Company Ltd.

Ref :- TVS FLAME Motorcycle.

SUB :- FAULT in REGULATOR.

I had bought the motorcycle from your dealer al Patna- KP TVS in the month of October, 2008 bearing Engine No.- OF6L81061369 and Chassis No.- 61028

Last month, I found some fault in my motorcycle and upon enquiry with the dealer, it was detected that Regulator was not working properly and it needed to be changed.

I surrendered my motorcycle with the dealer last month i.e. on[protected] for replacement of Regulator. But till date nothing has been done nor the Regulator changed.

On enquiry, I simply get a reply that the Regulator is not in supply nor is available at the company itself.

It is pertinent to mention here that I have an average running of 100 km per day and you may well imagine my difficulty that I am facing without the motorcycle.

May I ask you who is going to pay my business loss in absence of my motorcycle because I am not in a position to contact my business associates.

Please look into the matter and do the needful.

Mukesh Verma
(Your customer)

TVS Flame — Service center not giving guarantee

I have purchasd TVS Flame last year from saharanpur service station name GAYATARI MOTORS. Some days before my TVS Flame cylencer was bursted. I concerned to saharanpur service centere Mr. Sandeep Gupta .They are not giving gurrante.They said that it is out of gurrante but when i have purchased it they said that gurrantee of TVS parts is 2 Years.I am facing so much problem with cylencer. Please see in this matter as erlier as possible . I have givven complaint earlier but i have not got any responce... Pleaase take Quick action against them

Sukhesh Bhutani
([protected])
DEAR,
I purchased TVS FLAME in GOOD WILL Service Centre Chennai on 2.5.2008 from the date of purchase i am getting over noise from the engine.When the engine got overheat it is giving a worst sound.

When i asked the reason for the sound with other mechanic they are saying that it is a valve mechanisam and inside the engine. Within 3 months engine is Opened.

Not only me i asked with some other TVS FLAME customer they too telling the same. Worst noise coming from engine.
Instead of giving a worst product he should stop manufacturing the product.

I don't want ride the bike with engine sound.
So Please help me about Replace My bike or get me the money back.
1) low millage 35 km/lit.
2) death pick up .
3) very poor noice in engine.
4) poor service.

Venkatasalem.E
No.29, kamarajar street, semathamman nagar, maduravoyal, Chennai
[protected]/[protected]
TVS is a choor...i have compalined on heir website...i was told that they will revert till date i have not heard anything from them, their delar MAS (Madras Auto Service) is no better, the delaers executive had the balls to tell me that he will not servie my vehicle. no use of complaining too...
my advise DONT BUY THEIR PRODUCTS BECAUSE THEY ARE VERY BAD QUALITY AND SERVICE IS WORSE THAN THE PRODUCT... MOST OF THEIR DELAERS ARE CLOSING AND I HAVE HEARD THAT THEIR POLICIES FOR DEALERS ARE VERY BAD... I HOPE THEY SHUT SHOP FOR GOOD.
yes its 100% true. I am mega from chennai. I purchased a TVS flame in march 2008 (Brilliant TVS). From the date of purchase i got lot of problems.

1) low pick-up
2) low mileage
3) vibration in speed 40-50 km
4) speed not touch above 60.
5) my silencer (delta edge) got rusted (iron rust). afterwards dealer changed the silencer.
6) nw major probelm - engine gets noise like gala gala... its so irritating.

I purchased in the on road price of 53, 000. but there is no worth.

TVS is cheating all the customers. I am a daily wages people, i went to buy a star city but they canvased and book the flame. its too bad.

Plz friends, dont go for TVS..!

If really GOD is there! he will punish...
Hi guys,
Me too a victim of the same problem reported by karthi. Karthi, I too had the same issue, I bought Flame in April 2008 in Goodwill TVS, same noise from the Engine-as like a diesel tractor. But I launched complaint with the TVS Regional office Madaveli, they asked me to give the bike for testing and got solved in 1 week. It is the 'Tapper Noise' cumng from the valve in the Engine, It needs a minute adjustment to arrest this noise. But a Mechanic near my house suggested me to give off the vehicle asap, as it would not worth to buy Flame...
i am facing some problems with my TVS FLAME 125CC bike, from the date of purchase. even service center persons unable to solve it and they are not taking any responsibility.
problems:
1> POOR MILAGE max 45KMPL even on long drive.
2>GEAR Shift is not smooth
3>on the go it will not come to neutral gear easily.
4>Always starting problem
5>poor pickup.
6>No smooth riding experience.
even after many services problems remain same and dealer/service person is not taking any responsibility.
-thanking you
-Dr.Harsha
Bakwas hai koi lena nahi mene tvs flame 125cc ko jhhel raha hu.
iski service aur mailage ki bhi garantee nahi hai.

TVS Flame — poor mileage,rusting exhaust pipe,noisy engine

from 2008 my tvs flame gives very poor mileage irrespective of servicing it from authorized service centres. right now it gives me about 40-45 kmpl mileage. it's exhaust pipe is damaged. noisy engine. in all the bike is very bad
I have TVS FLAME. It has very poor quality Silencer and it is broke. I seen 8 to 10 FLAME Silencer broken. So please provide better services...

Kishan Vaghasiya

Reslae zero

the bike is not selling in the used market. TVS own dealer values the bike at zero. Bike which is 5 year old and just 14 thousand Km run Now what to do, of our cost of purchase... True " It went to Flames"