Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tvs Scooty — faulty fuel tank

I have purchased TVS Scooty Pep+ from dealer Shri Mauli Automobile, Pune in 1st Week of Feb 2008 for my wife. From that day only I have noticed that fuel indicator is not working properly. I have made a complaint to the dealer at the time of first servicing. He told me that Fuel tank or fuel guage is faulty and it has to be replaced. But they are not having extra in their stock hence they written down my telephone number and assured me that with in a week time they will contact me and replace it.

As reserve cock is not given by company to this bike and fuel indicator is also fauty, it is difficult to know the level of fuel.

Company should replace it immediatly.

Sanjay Hasabnis
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I also faced the same problem.Did you get any resolution?I purchased on 21st Feb 2008
I HAD PURCHASED A SCOOTY ELECTRIC BIKE FROM PARAJIYA TVS IN JAMNAGAR 10-12 DAYS BACK. BUT VERY NEXT DAY DUE TO SOME FAULT THE BIKE HAD TO BE SEND TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. BUT STILL AFTER 12 DAYS I HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY BIKE AND NO PROPER RESPONCES ARE RECEIVED FROM THE COMPANY STAFF.
I totally disagree with you about Parajiya TVS service in Jamnagar. Staff is so responsive that you cannot even see such good staff at other dealership. I also own herohonda and 1 activa but I prefer only to purchase TVS in future only because of good service provided by Parajiya TVS.

Tvs Scooty — POOR QUALITY

I have purchased TVS scooty + in March 2007, all of its parts from head light to mirror sport rod is damaged due to poor quality of material . however its run only 12000 kms by single person . every time complaint to local dealer but no response
I HAVE SCOOTY PEP, I GOT STARTING PROBLEM WITH YOUR ELECTRONIC SYSTEM.YOUR MECHANIC HAS CHANGED THE COIL COSTS RS 550.BUT NO USE SAME PROBLEM WHAT TO DO?HE CANN'T RECTIFY THIS.I HOPE YOU UNDER STAND MY PROBLEM DO JUSTICE BECUASE I AM SUFFERING WITH YOUR PEP .

THANKS
I have purched TVS pep+ new from TVS Vaibhav Showroom Mandvi Kutch on dt 09.06.2011, but there are Starting Proble and In Running Scooty leaves petrol and be stopped .i also make first service and comlain to TVS Vaibhav to attend problem but stiil not attended defects .
I have recently bought a TVS Wego about three months back in the month of March 2011.

Engine no. is OG4BB1108179. Chassis no : MD626AG48B1B03908

Registration No. : DL4SBX0227

I have bought this vehicle from a retail shop called S.K. Traders which is located at Mahavir Enclave New Delhi .

I am absoluetly unsatisfied with the vehicle in terms of basic performance. Since the day I have bought this vehicle, I have faced nemerous problems. Oil leakage, Engine, silencer and back tyre wheel are became very hot even i[censored] run it for 5 to 10 km at the speed of 40-50 kmph etc.

I have reported this problem several times to the dealer and sevice center too. I have always been given back the vehicle after saying there is some minor problem or so. But the day I take the bike out again the same problems persist.

The last time the bike was serviced at SK Traders Service Station, A 50/1, Mayapuri, New Delhi-110064.
The vehicle was kept with them for 1 day and then given back to me with full assurity that no more problems will exist.
But since 10 days that I got back my vehicle it is showing the same symptoms as before.

This has happenned for the fourth time in a row now. I am now pretty frustrated and I wish that I get a replacement vehicle for the same since it is very much within warranty. I am ready to talk to someone about this issue too, if you wish to contact me. Otherwhys i will keep this issue in consumer forum.
My cell no. is [protected], [protected] and my name is Banashree Dey

I will no longer recommend anyone to buy a TVS bike.
Awaiting a quick response.

Tvs Scooty — Improper service

Dear sir,
I am saravanan bought TVS scooty pep + on 25/11/2010 dealer name.. GOODWILL TVS Annanagar.Chennai.
Compliants given below
1. Improper service
2. They are done only two free services remaining are paid services.
3. In the third time when I gave the vehicle to service the following problems arises
A. Black smoke will came from silencer
B. Brake will not work properly (within three months)
C. mileage will be reduced
D. Self start is not working (within three months)
E. Total kilometer running in vehicle is 3500 kilometers.(unto date 20/1/2012)
F. Red light is not working on the service date.
G. If we ask that particular person they are simply say go and give complaint.
Please rectify the problem as soon as possible.

Thanks and regards,
C.saravanan
[protected]

Tvs Scooty — Fuel Meter Not Operating in my both the Scooties

I have two Scootys of Different year of manufacture. In both the Scootys the fuel meter is not working. When contacted the showroom they said that fuel meter has to be changed which costs around Rs 1800/- each. I have seen in most of the Scootys this problem. Very poor product from TVS.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information