[Resolved]  U.P. electricity board — refusing to give new connection to B-354 BRIJ VIHAR GHAZIABAD, UP

I am residing at b-354 brij vihar gzb , i have purchased this house june 2007 ,from that time there is no electricity connection or meter, my seller dot give me any paper about electricity, now i want electric connection to my house but electric office surya nagar refusing to give connection. they are saying there is some due at my house , but not giving any due on papper. please do need full.

i am a senior citizen of india and an unknown freedom fighter.so i find mysely very angry when something happens wrong in front of me . there is a person in my neighbour who use unfair means to use electricity, there is electricity cable on his roof he is using about 12-13 A.C's at a time in his home and every night he apply (katia)to use electricity. he also have about 4 phase illeagal connections. his electricity bill comes around 1300 Rs . how is it possible? the name of that man is Mr.rajendra agarwal. his address is 498/88, sarai hasanganj charahi, opposite balaji sweets . lucknow. the whole area is getting huge voltage problem our tubelights do not even blinks at night. fans do not move properly, we old people feel very odd to complaint but since 5 years i was quiet but not now please do the needfull as soon as possible.i hope you will understand the problem. thanks .
i am living in new vijay nagar ghaziabad. There is electricity problem from last two days in Two Phases but no action is taken. Area is sector - 9 new vijay nagar ghaziabad. please take necessary action.

this is a complaint regarding illegal electricity connection of mr. vikas flat no. 804, Aravali Apartment, Kaushambi, Ghaziabad (U.P.). Mr. Vikas has been residing in this flat for last 2-3 years, although this flat is GDA property but Mr. Vikas has unauthorised possession of this flat and that's why he is enjoying illegal direct electricity connection to his flat,

kindly do the needful
this a matter of vigilance dept.

Kumar
i am living in Balram nagar Loni Gahaziabad. There is electricity problem from long time & from last few days 16 to 18 hours electricity cut. I am log the complaint in office but no body reply please take necessary action. at least give proper light in night.
ELECTRICITY WOES IN KANPUR

Forever & ever that I can remember electricity in Kanpur has been a treasure. That is because it is rarely there. The city (mind it & not a VILLAGE) runs almost entirely on generators & invertors!

A typical day sees electricity as low as 0 hours – 14 hours or the electricity cuts extend anywhere from 10 hours – 24 hours! …Per day- EVERY SINGLE DAY of life!

& The heavenly cuts hours that typically happen are:
· Right in the morning when one needs prepare for office for a min of 4 hours 6 or 8-12
· Evening 6-10 when one comes from office & really wants to relax (forget TV!!)
· Mid night 1-5 when after that horrible day one wants to sleep

This is when the rest of the day still has any electricity at all!! Which is a rarity even now, this summer of 2008 with temperatures exceeding 45 Degrees & June yet to come!!

Even in the rest of the time when electricity does come, one would be lucky if even the bulbs make things visible for you, let alone the imagination of switching the cooler or AC to save your self from the killer heat or cooking any of those fab recipes in a microwave, forget all this even brand new refrigerators give up!!
Even the generators & invertors give way soon enough for obvious reasons.
(We use the year 1857 version of the hand held fan to remain alive!!)

Depressed & unproductive is what you feel the rest of the day!

-In summer we hear that the load is so much that the capacity overstretched & therefore the system can’t support & hence the never ending cuts.
- In Rains, it’s the weather that disrupts the entire system & Grid/transformers fail
- In winter, it is cold enough, so one anyways doesn’t need it, so there’s none!!
- & Guess what even on Diwali, since the electricity cannot be cut at night because it is the festival of “LIGHTS” there is a cut in the morning!!

With India being one of the most speedily developing nations in the world & Kanpur being the commercial capital o[censored]P, one of the most “powerful” states in turn, this surely needs a look.

What is more interesting is that cities within UP like Lucknow just 60 Kms away & Agra do get electricity & some of my relatives from there are shocked at the scheme of things here. Even around Kanpur Like Unnao got a full 24 hours (in the Mulayam Singh era)! Within Kanpur as well there is no uniformity, I guess it depends of which constituencies are more important for votes and accordingly the electricity is allocated, atleast so it appears!! Can some one get us the information on how electricity is allocated within a state!!

Incidentally I live & work in Bangalore & only return on Holidays (Read Nightmarish ones) at the end of which I think “Thank GOD”! But I worry at the stage of the people back home including my parents. Infact for most now the state of affairs is a part of life!! Most of my friends who wanted to be even the smallest “something” in life have left the city & are doing very well in various parts of the world. With fewer people choosing to stay back & such conditions left for the remaining (& that includes woes of other basic infrastructure as well like roads, water, extreme filth, etc), when they say in the Swarna Shatabdi Express as it arrives in Kanpur, “Welcome to Kanpur, The industrial & commercial Capital o[censored]P” I consider it a joke!!
To, Date :-
The chief Engineer.
Electricity Board,
Loni, Ghaziabad (UP).

Sub:- Power Cut in the Colony DLF, Ankur Vihar, Loni Distt. Ghaziabad.

With reference to the above, we would like to submit our humble requests to you due to continuous power cut in the colony.:-

1. The Electricity Supply is just 4-5 Hours in a day (2 hours in day time and 3 hours at night.
2. It basic needs of a people, we cannot survive without electricity.
3. People agile more than 60 have to sleep atleast 6 to 8 hours to survive and without electricity supply they are unable to sleep and consequently their health is going bed to worst.
4. The entire colony face security problem at high risk.

People living in NCR i.e. very near to country capital and getting only 4 to 5 hours electricity supply in a day, is really ashame for them as well as for the country. It is our humble request to you, please arrange to short out the problem at your level best so that we are able to get undisturb power supply.

Sincerely yours,

Copy to :- The Councellor Loni, Ghaziabad(UP).
The editor Punjab kesri.

Name Meter No. Signature
My House in lucknow Vikas Nagar 3/672, has been occupied by illegal tenants and they are using our house and the electricity without informing the owner. Pls. is there any one to give us help and support to remove the tenants out ?
I am residing at A-71, Indrapuri, Loni, Ghaziabad since my birth (1981). I conclude that U.P. is the worst place to live in. No body is there to listen the complaints. The situation of Loni Road(Ghaziabad) is the worst. Gaon is the better place to live in as compared to U.P. We are residing 200 mtrs from Delhi. The situation of electricity is, we donot get electricity for more than 6-8 hrs per day. there is no-one to listen complaints. SDO, Ex-En & J.E.'s are taking money from industries & supplying them electricity.
I Question Mayawati, is this u have provided to U.P. Shame on you & your Government.
The Chief Minister
U.P.

I am residing at A-71, Indrapuri, Loni, Ghaziabad since my birth (1981). I conclude that U.P. is the worst place to live in. No body is there to listen the complaints. The situation of Loni Road(Ghaziabad) is the worst. Gaon is the better place to live in as compared to U.P. We are residing 200 mtrs from Delhi. The situation of electricity is, we donot get electricity for more than 6-8 hrs per day. there is no-one to listen complaints. SDO, Ex-En & J.E.'s are taking money from industries & supplying them electricity.

Saurabh Gupta
A-71, Indrapuri, Loni
Ghaziabad

Copy To:
Prime Minister (Mr.Manmohan Singh)
UPA Chief (Mrs. Soniya Gandhi)
Urban Development Minister
Delhi Chief Minister (Mrs.Shiela Dixit)
The President
Govt.Of India
New Delhi-110001

Subject: Condition o[censored]ttar Pradesh

Respected Madam,

I Saurabh Gupta, living at Indrapuri, Loni, Ghaziabad, U.P., India. I have born at Ghaziabad in 1981, but unfortunately feel that U.P. is the most backward state of India. All the political parties work for their personnal benefits.
Ajeet Singh, M.P. of Khekra has never come out in the area. Still he is winning the elections on his father's name & Jaat votes. He has not done even a single piece of work in his area. He should be ashamed to be in politics.
C.M.'s o[censored].P., whether he should be from any political party, has never seen the status of this area. The main highway Loni Road connected to Delhi to Baghpat, Barot, Bulandshahar etc is fully damaged.
Daily a no. of accidents take place on this road. But govt. is slept.

Electricity:------
I have never seen electricity for 24 hours since my birth in last 26 years. The condition has gone from bad to worst. It is not more than 6-8 hrs per day.

So, I request you to kindly look into the matter & take necessary & appropriate action. We would be really thankful to you.

Indian Citizen

Please forward this mail to respected President of India.
Sir, I live in muzaffarnagar & I purchased a plot at Patel Nagar Where all others residentials around 100-150 Mtr, already have their electricity connections but after applying & passing much time for new connection, there is no positive response by your deptt in this regard, when I go to concern deptt they reply that a new transformer will be put there, & from this transformer you will be provided a new connection, but passing a lot of time I did not get any positive response in this regard, you are requested please look into the matter & instruct to concern officier to issue a new connection in my name (Application already sent to Deptt)
Sir, I live in muzaffarnagar & I constructed my new home at Patel Nagar Where all others residentials around 100-150 Mtr, already have their electricity connections but after applying & passing much time for new connection, there is no positive response by your deptt in this regard, when I go to concern deptt they reply that a new transformer will be put there, & from this transformer you will be provided a new connection, but passing a lot of time I did not get any positive response in this regard, you are requested please look into the matter & instruct to concern officier to issue a new connection in my name (Application already sent to Deptt)
SIR, I AM FROM SHIKOHABAD DIST FIROZABAD SIR I SUMMIT THE BILL REGULARLY BUT THE BILL I SUMMETED LAST MONTH NEVER DEDUCTED FROM THE BILL AND THE ALLEMPLOYEE OF SHIKOHABAD ARE CURPET THE WANT BRIVE FOR RCTIFICATION OF THE BILL .
The President
Govt.Of India
New Delhi-110001

Subject: Condition o[censored]ttar Pradesh

Respected Madam,

I Jagniwas Tejan living at Village Tugana, Distt. Baghpat, U.P., India. I come at Shahdara Delhi at various time, but unfortunately feel that U.P. is the most backward state of India. All the political parties work for their personnal benefits.
Ajeet Singh, M.P. of Khekra has never come out in the area. Still he is winning the elections on his father's name & Jaat votes. He has not done even a single piece of work in his area. He should be ashamed to be in politics.
C.M.'s o[censored].P., whether he should be from any political party, has never seen the status of this area. The main highway Loni Road connected to Delhi to Baghpat, Barot, Bulandshahar etc is fully damaged.
Daily a no. of accidents take place on this road. But govt. is slept.
i mr jagdish singh reside in Mumbai from last 30 yrs, My native place is in Village Kamalpur Post Hargaon Head post Gaura jamon Dist Sultan pur Uttar pradesh . i have requested for electricity connection in 2006May, and paid the nominal amount of connection, and return back to my workplace mumbai,
There was no connection or cabling done, no meter planted at my native address,
We hardly go to said place for 10days in summer vacation our room always is closed
I have great pain to bring to your kind notice that i came to know from my village people that there is outstanding of amount 17000 on my name, God knows how ??????????
Requesting to investigate the issue and do the needful
hope to get favourable reply and enquiry
Dear all,

Its really unpleasant situation for those who live in dark.
Now its duty of young electrical enggineers to move a step towards light.

Jaihind,

Prithviraj singh

Mrs. Sonia Gandhi ( Chairman -UPA)
Mr. Rahul Gandhi ( Leader Congress)
Mr. Jatin Prasad ( Leader Congress- Shajapur U.P)

I am Divakar Singh belong from Village DHIPIA, Post Madanapur, District - Shajanpur (U.P), Constituency of Mr. Jatin Pradash ( Congress Leader ) S/o Late Shri Jitnedra Pradesh. THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING TO THIS AREA NO DEVELOPMENT.

We are living in 20th Centuary, and this is the village there is no electricity available till Now, Other Villages near by this already covered with power Supply. Now the election period is going on and all leaders will come gives lots of commitment but after winning the election nobody fullfill there commitment.
So my request to all of Leaders & Officers Kindly do something at least for your area.becuase these are basic needs for common peoples if you are not able to fullfill small requirement then how can you dream that India will be super power in 2020.

Divakar Singh
I am a resident of Indrapuri, Loni. I came here 3 years ago. Earlier i was living at Model Town. Before coming here i was told that here the power supply is 16-18 hours a day and i was shocked to heard that. But when i came here i found that it was exactly opposite. Here, the power cut is 16 hours a day and the people get the electricity only 6-8 hours and the situation is worse in summer where the power supply is somewhere 4-6 hours a day. It doesnt stop here. That was about electricity, now i want to draw ur kind attention towards the condition of the road. The Loni road is a national highway but i[censored]nfortunately u have a time to visit here, you will find that it doesnt deserve to be called even as a road. The people have to face the miserable time from Loni gol chakkar to indrapuri. Though it a only 3-4 km distance, but it takes around 30-40 min to cross the distance. I dont know what the authorities are doing for the development of this extremely backward area. There is a 4 lane highway is sanctioned for the Loni to saharanpur road, but i dont know when it will start. There is no proper transportation facility here. I think if any of the senior authority ever visit here, then i think they will surely understand the problems faced by us. I hope someday, our problems would get solved.
This is complaint regarding Transfer of Electricity Connection against new flat registry From Mrs.Pramila Khanwarkar to Mrs.Kamlesh Sharma, 413, Double Story, Gr.Flr., Brij Vihar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad (UP), Mrs.Kamlesh Sharma has been residing in this flat for last 15 years although this flat is GDA Property.

Today Dt.14.03.2009 i go SDO office regarding transfer of name in electricity dept. record, somebody sitting their dept. person tell me a please pay Rs.3000.00 for transfer of name & he will return a recd.Rs.1600.00 and balance payment is under table.

Kindly do the needful this a matter of Vigilance Dept.

I have been staying in Kavi Nagar area of Ghaziabad, UP since the last 30 years. But I dont remember a single day when there were no power cuts. 6-8 hours is normal, n mostly it is more than this. We service class people pay heavy taxes to the Government but even today after 30 years of my life n 60 years of my parents life, we are devoid of basic necessities like electricity. Where does our money go? The misleading Government is only thinking of its own comfort. We work hard all day long in the high temperatures of India n at night the power goes off, my old n aging parents are not able to sleep properly just becoz most of the time theres no electricity. Due to improper sleep they are also getting ill.
This is just 1 of the major problems. kavi nagar is considered to be 1 of the most posh areas of Ghaziabad n this is the poor state of affairs. My new car was stolen in front of the Police's eyes but still they couldnt trace it. There are instances of chain snatching almost everyday, when our children go out, we remain worried about their safety becoz the police just doesnt do anything. Seriously what has our Government done in the last few decades when the condition of things has deteriorated over the years n the cost of living is just increasing...does any1 even hear the plight of people? UP is certainly 1 of the most hopeless place to live in...no change in anything in decades, an example of how our useless Government works!!!