Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Uco Bank — NO cash received but debited from account

Sir,
I would bring to your notice that on[protected] I had tried to withdraw Rs 10000 from State bank of India,Akashganga Supela,Bhilai (C.G.)(ATM ID S1AN[protected] using my Uco Bank ATM card. The transaction was declined(TXT No.2733). Later when I checked my bank account (No.[protected]) I noticed that the amount of Rs.10000 was debited from my account. When I contacted UCO BANK ,Nehru Nagar Bhilai Branch in this regard I was directed to contact Bank the same. I had contacted Uco Bank ,Nehru Nagar, Bhilai and submitted an application in this regard. They promised to credit the money back to my account. But have not done so till date.
Please help me get back my money.
Sincerely,
Abdul Majid
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

ATM CASH - ICICI Bank-AXIS BANK — CASH NOT DISBURSED BUT DEBITED TO ACCOUNT

1st July 2009-Rs. 20, 000 withdrwan-but cash not disbursed. ATM Machine-AXIS Bank-C-3 Block, Janakpuri, New Delhi Account ICICI Bank Saving B Block Janakpuri, SR No[protected] dated 1st July 2009 of ICICI Bank

AXIS BANK, ICICI BANK Janakpuri — ATM Cash withdrawn-not disbursed

SR No[protected] of 1st July 2009 of ICICI Bank. Cash withdrawn from ATM of AXIS Bank, c-3 Janakpuri New delhi. ATM Debit Card of ICICI Bank, B Block, janakpuri. Cash not disbursed but account debited. Cash not being credited to account even after 10 days with the referred SR number of icici bank.
Sir,

I wish to inform you that I have received the following problem while operating ATM of ICICI Bank in Patna on 21 August 2009. The details are as follows:

Name : Uday Narayan

Account No. : [protected] (SBI, AF Bamrauli, Allahabad (Code No. 1525))

Debit Card No. : [protected] 098

Location of ATM : ICICI Bank ATM, Ambassador Hotel, Station Road,
Where problem faced Near CDA Building, Patna – 1 (ATM ID – S1A 00988)

TXN No. & Date : 9944 / 21.08.09, Response Code : 000

2. Further, I state that I tried to withdraw Rs. 5000/- by operating ICICI ATM at above said location but nothing came out from ATM (neither Cash nor printed statement). So, I tried again for withdrawal of Rs. 5000/- and responded with same. I lodged a complaint in the complain register held with the Security Guard of that ATM. Then I immediately rushed to nearby another PNB and SBI ATM where I came to know that the amount (Rs.5000/- + 5000/-) have been debited from account. I faxed a letter on 21.08.09 giving all the information as above to the Manager, SBI, Bamrauli Branch where my account is held. I also got confirmed about the receipt of letter by the Manager through one of my friend at Allahabad.

3. I am serving in Indian Air Force, posted at Allahabad and moved to AF Stn Tambaram, Chennai for a period of 2 months for service courses on 21.08.09 itself. However, Rs.5000/- has been credited to my account on 16.10.09 but another Rs.5000/- is still not credited. On return from Chennai on 23.10.09, I met personally to the concerned person at SBI Bamrauli on subject and he confirmed that a request letter has already been forwarded to the competent authority on 09.10.09 vide Request Detail – 3297753. I am facing financial hardship at this stage as Rs. 5000/- is still withheld at Bank due to ATM Problem. It’s already passed 2 months which compels me to take up the matter to Consumer Forum.

4. Keeping in view of the above facts, I urge your kind co-operation for needful action at the earliest.

Thanking you!
Subject : NO cash received but debited from account

Sir,

I wish to inform you that I have received the following problem while operating ATM of ICICI Bank in Patna on 21 August 2009. The details are as follows:

Name : Uday Narayan

Account No. : [protected] (SBI, AF Bamrauli, Allahabad (Code No. 1525))

Debit Card No. : [protected] 098

Location of ATM : ICICI Bank ATM, Ambassador Hotel, Station Road,
Where problem faced Near CDA Building, Patna – 1 (ATM ID – S1A 00988)

TXN No. & Date : 9944 / 21.08.09, Response Code : 000

2. Further, I state that I tried to withdraw Rs. 5000/- by operating ICICI ATM at above said location but nothing came out from ATM (neither Cash nor printed statement). So, I tried again for withdrawal of Rs. 5000/- and responded with same. I lodged a complaint in the complain register held with the Security Guard of that ATM. Then I immediately rushed to nearby another PNB and SBI ATM where I came to know that the amount (Rs.5000/- + 5000/-) have been debited from account. I faxed a letter on 21.08.09 giving all the information as above to the Manager, SBI, Bamrauli Branch where my account is held. I also got confirmed about the receipt of letter by the Manager through one of my friend at Allahabad.

3. I am serving in Indian Air Force, posted at Allahabad and moved to AF Stn Tambaram, Chennai for a period of 2 months for service courses on 21.08.09 itself. However, Rs.5000/- has been credited to my account on 16.10.09 but another Rs.5000/- is still not credited. On return from Chennai on 23.10.09, I met personally to the concerned person at SBI Bamrauli on subject and he confirmed that a request letter has already been forwarded to the competent authority on 09.10.09 vide Request Detail – 3297753. I am facing financial hardship at this stage as Rs. 5000/- is still withheld at Bank due to ATM Problem. It’s already passed 2 months which compels me to take up the matter to Consumer Forum.

4. Keeping in view of the above facts, I urge your kind co-operation for needful action at the earliest.

Thanking you!
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,
Awaiting revert
I would bring to your notice that on[protected] I had tried to withdraw Rs 9000 from Axis Bank Districkt Center Janak Puri New Delhi(ATM ID [protected]) using my Uco Bank ATM card. The transaction was declined(TXT No.CWDR/[protected]/15).Than again try to IDBI Bank & same was done Later when I checked my bank account (No.[protected]) I noticed that the amount of Rs.18000 was debited from my account. If standerd Operation proceasor is only 15000/- can withdrawal in one day. Than How can posible 18000/- When I contacted UCO BANK, Aliganj Lucknow Branch in this regard I was directed to contact Bank the same. I had contacted Uco Bank, Aliganj Lucknow and submitted an application in this regard. They promised to credit the money back to my account. But have not done so till date.
Please help me get back my money.& Pls revert by mail or Phone communication, Sincerely.
Phone [protected], [protected], [protected]
Please reply Immediately.
Thanks & Regds
Soney Lal

UCO Bank ATM — Money not came but account display withdrawn

i want to withdrwal 3000 rs,but cash is not came from ATM(oriental bank of commerce,LPU) but my account shows that money withdrwan...i want my money back

regarding improper ATM facility and behaviour of employee

Most of the time cash is not there in ATM and among two one is always out of service and few of the employees don't HV the basic manners they don't know how to talk to costumers

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    15%
    Complaints
    762
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    118
    UCO Bank Phone
    +91 79 2657 7660
    +91 79 2657 6954
    UCO Bank Address
    UCO Bank Head Office, 10, B T M Sarani, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    ADVERTISEMENT