[Resolved]  U.P. electricity board — FREQUENT POWER CUTS

Dear Concerned,

We are residing in Brij Vihar, near Surya Nagar, Sahibabad, Ghaziabad District. We get electricty only about average 12 hours per day. The department/supply distribution division o[censored]P Electricity board diverting the electricity meant for Residential colonies to Industrial Users. The power cuts timings are interesting. Morning 6-8, against 12 pm to 2 pm, night 12 am to 2 am (this is confirmed cuts) and plenty of irregular cuts. Even at the Board Exam times they showed any mercy to us. Even though this much cutting, we get electricity bill for Rs.[protected] for 2 months for the winter season.

I request the conceerned authorites to look into the matter and instruct them to rectify this pathetic system.

residential — Power Failures in the night Time

I am staying in the New Sangvi-Chaitraban area. In last 3 weeks the occurrences of the power supply failure at night between 2 to 4 Am has taken place 3 to 4 times. If I call the Sangvi MSEB office number, it gives Engage tone most of the times.
This is actually unbarable experience to survive without power supply in the night. Especially kids & the patients have to suffer quite a lot.
Already it has become quite unsafe nowadays for a common man with regular events of dacoities & murders in the city. These power failures in the night time are really augmenting into this situation.
I would kindly request the concerned officers to take the proper action & stop the night power failures immediately.

Devidas Ketkar
"Devhara"
81/1/C, Chaitraban,
New sangvi, Pune - 27
I leave in Bilthara road distt-Ballia UP. power situation is very bad here.. only 4-5 hours light is available here beetween 24 hours. kindly look at this problems

electricity cut regularly — electicity suppl problem

This is to inform you that we stay in Tughlakabad Extn Street no 29.
In our street every time there is electricity ploblem.
In 24 hrs genrally 4 to 5 electic supply is short.
Asking the local person on telephone [protected] we get improper reply.
Pls look in the matter as we are your customer & we have faith on you.
Hope to have proper action on this.

Pranav

I am living in Ramprastha B Block, near Surya Nagar, Ghaziabad District. We get electricty only about average 15 hours per day. The department/supply distribution division o[censored]P Electricity board diverting the electricity meant for Residential colonies to Industrial Users. Morning 6-8, against 12 pm to 2 pm, night 12 am to 2 am (this is confirmed cuts) and plenty of irregular cuts for other reason i.e. broken wire etc. Sir, If one block wire broken or damage, Deptt Surya Nagar all electriciy off in particular area. This is not a fear. Even though this much cutting, we get electricity bill for Rs.[protected] for 2 months for the winter season.
NO BODY PICK UP THE PHONE DURING CUT OFF ELECTRICITY IN MAHARAJ PUR SUB STATION AND SURYA NAGAR SUB STATION, response user busy.

I request the conceerned authorites to look into the matter and instruct them to rectify this pathetic system
UP Govt Authorities,

I am from a small town called Chandpur which comes under district Bijnor.
The electrical supply is limited to only 6 hrs in 24 hrs.
The problem is prevalent since long long time. Every time during the elections, candidates campaign that they will improve the electricity conditions in the town, but all the commitments are fake, since no one even bother to visit the place after wards.

It is my humble request on behalf of Chandpur residents, that we justice, as during this time of the year when mercury is soaring up, it is impossible to sustain here.

We look forward for the prompt response from the higher authorities, as collectively, we want this issue to be taken up. Or else, if this problem can not be solved at your level, please advise; the residents of Chandpur are not afraid of taking this issue to even more higher authorities.

this is in refrence with the power cuts and the frequent failure of the transformer in our town named "SHIKARPUR" Distt. BULANDSHAHR, UTTAR PRADESH. here as per UP State government its nominated under TEHSIL level but in Power Corporation its catagorized under VILLAGE catagory.and also its been declared as DROUGHT Area(SUKHAGRAST), the following are the complaints:
1. It should be catagorised under TEHSIL catagory in Power Corporation
2. The transformers should be upgraded due to overloading .
3. No employees are available at the substation for maintenance.
4. It takes more than 10days to change the transformer due to failure but as per government it should be replaced within 3 days.

Note:The condition now a days going is that the transformer is out of order for last 5days, and till there is no action from the Power Corporation.

The people of the town are very much disappointed with the Power Corporation due to above mentioned problems and need proper action as soon as possible.

Shashank Goel (resident)
shikarpur, bulandshahr UP, 202395

U.P. Power Corpration — Irregular Electricity Cut

I'm residing at 15 Shanti Nagar, Maholi Road, Mathura.(Uttar Pradesh)
Today, dated 24/08/09, I witnessed power cut 4 times in the evening. Whereas, power Minister had visited the district just 2 days back. While contacting the Power Minister, other Ministers were on the line.

Then, Mukul Upadhyaya and Rameshwar Upadhaya(Brothers of Power Minister- U.P.) were contacted but no one responded to the call. Please take this note seriously as I'm paying full charges of the elec. bill every month.
TO,
the chief engineer
electricity board unnao(u.p)

Subject: complaints regarding illegal electricity connection

i m brij nandan residing in vill- bal saraiya, post -asoha, thana-asoha dist-unnao.there is no any legal electric connection.but with joint venture of J.E, Suresh kumar &his private SERVANT ranjeet kumar who is living in bal saraiya.made too much illegal (also they are applying katia in following villeges:1.pathak pur, 2.asoha, 3.jagdish pur, 4.baburaha, .mala khera) connection and taking money from villegers with gundagardi.all money kept their pocket resulting govt losses and public destortion.i want legal electric connection plz sir do needful.
Respected sir/madam

Subject:-Changing Tramsformer

I am from one of the village in dist. ALIGARH.my complaint is regarding transformer.we are having a problem of over load in transformer.therefore transformer is geeting problem everymonth, From 14th April 2010 We are not receiving Electricity. Still Nobody comes to Changing transformer from electricity dept. therefore we r having lot of difficulty pls solve this problem and take necessary action against electricity dept. Aligarh(vill-ogipur).pls solve this matter as soon as possible. we are still not getting power supply.

Name-Vijay Singh Chauhan
Vill.& Post:- Ogipur
Dist.- Aligarh
U.P.-202132
Mo. No.-[protected]
hello,
aji coments kya karni he jab tat sarkari rahega har department ka ye hi haal rahega privatikaran jaroori hai ji.
100 take ki ek baat hamko kisi bhi bhibhag ka virodh nahi karna hum log jante he ki sarkari nokri me neeche se le kar uppar tak sabka dhanda hai phir kyo apna sir peet rahe ho.as example bsnl (telephone company) kahti thi private kya service dega amare har mod per post office hai har gaon city me lekin vo hi bsnl sabko jodta bhi he khud ki haalat kya hai aap jante hoong now all janta belive in privat rel bharti idea ets top services to aap samjhe jiske pass sab kuch apna hai magar mitti kharab ke kyo ki sarkari he 2% bhi kam nahi karte moti moti salery pate he or janta ko dhamkate hai.
to bhai shab board ko letter se bahut accha hai ki hum apni bharat sarkar se nivedan kare ki privatikaran ho,
I agree to the above complaint, i belongs to Rajasthan and recently have transferred to Lucknow, UP. ( 3 days Back)

i was being told that indira nagar is quiet nice area and there is very less power cut.

But since three days there is only 12 hours lights from 24 hours, and beside this the light of 12 hours is also with a very less voltage under which only a light and a fan can work.

Here is the pathetic situation in U.P with electricity and NO ONE IS HERE TO LISTEN THE COMPLAINTS, this is the height o[censored]nprofessional ism and Government is doing nothing for the betterment.

Divya Chaudhary
Shivajipuram
Indira Nagar
Lucknow, U.P.
I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLAIN AGAINST ALIGARH MEDICAL SUB STATION WORKING SYSTEM. I WOULD LIKE TO DRAW YOUR KIND ATTENTION THAT I AM RESIDING ON 3RD FLOOR FLAT AND METER ARE FITTED IN PARKING AREA SO NOBODY CAN ASSURE SAFETY FROM POWER CORPORATION DEPARTMENT. I FACED MUCH PROBLEM WHEN MY METER WAS BROKEN AND LOOPED OUTSIDE SEAL AREA, I PAID RS. 18300/- AS CHARGES ALTHOUGH I WAS INNOCENT. IN FACT, HOW CAN I PUT SAFE MY METER LIVING ON 3RD FLOOR AND METER IS FITTED IN PARKING AREA. JE AND SDO DOES NOT GO FOR INSPECTION OF METERS ONLY SENDS TO LINE MAN I.E. MR. VIMAL KUMAR SHARMA WHO THREATS TO CONSUMERS. THEY ARE GETTING MONTHLY PAYMENT FROM SOME APARTMENT. PLS LOOK INTO THIS MATTER DO JUSTICE WITH INNOCENT PEOPLE WHO MUST NOT BE FRAMED.

I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY INSTRUCT TO JE TO FIX MY METER OUTSIDE MY FLAT NOT PARKING AREA.

THANKING YOU, AND HOPING EARLY ACTION.
Respeted sir/mam
I live in town miranpur distt muzaffarnagar in u.p. Here we have electronic digital meter and connection from pole.and commercial bill charges in market and charges are according to urban areas.but the light timing is less then rural area.time to time many surveys, penalities, raids are occur in our areas while here no industry and no stolen of electricity.
I just want to know why it is so...
"light dene k liye to ye gaon hai but bill lene k liye city..
jo bhi new inspection aate h sabse phele yhi ate h fir light kyo nhi ati h.yha lighte one week din me and next week nite me ati h vo bhi kewal 8 hours."
i am living in Shastri Nagar Gahaziabad. There is electricity problem from long time & from last few days 16 to 18 hours electricity cut. I am log the complaint in office but no body reply please take necessary action. at least give proper light in night.We are not able to study due to this and our exams are also coming so please take some proper action on this
UP Govt Authorities,

I am from a small town called kalluwala which comes under district Bijnor.
The electrical supply is limited to only 6 hrs in 24 hrs.
The problem is prevalent since long long time. Every time during the elections, candidates campaign that they will improve the electricity conditions in the town, but all the commitments are fake, since no one even bother to visit the place after wards.

It is my humble request on behalf of kallu wala residents, that we justice, as during this time of the year when mercury is soaring up, it is impossible to sustain here.

We look forward for the prompt response from the higher authorities, as collectively, we want this issue to be taken up. Or else, if this problem can not be solved at your level, please advise; the residents of kallu wala are not afraid of taking this issue to even more higher authorities.
This is true even for today...

UP Electricity Board — frequent power cut

sir i m gong to inform u about the frequent power cuts in the city causes too much trouble to citizens and also low power power cuts are normal in the following days there is no schedule in the city . so its our heartiest request to take this complaint seriously

Regarding Electricity — Frequent and long time power cut

We,the local-ides of West Delhi(New Mahavir Nagar,Gali No-16) are facing very much problem in the supply of electricity especially in the night hours.From the last 15 - 20- days we are continuously having power cut for the whole night.While all the places do not face the same,even the front and back streets do not.So,we need urgent solution for that.

New Mahavir Nagar,Street No-16,Delhi-110018
Yes we are too facing severe problem with the power cuts. Power cuts during late night is totally a henious crime from government. They cannot just ask people not to sleep. Its pathetic Congress government ever.

Electricity — any time power cut in my area

Only 4hr current in my area any time power cut so action in electricity board,

Thank You,