[Resolved]  Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation Limited — penalty for unjustified reasons

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am really perturbed to see as how the nexus between different sections of noida electricity department works to harass innocent citizens to fill their pockets.
In my case one fine day our electricity meter got burnt and the same day we lodged the complaint with noida office to do the needful as in absence of that we were without electricity. To our dismay the person at the counter said that it will take atleast 45 days to change the meter. When we asked how we can remain withouit the electricity for 45 days then he said he can't help in this. In the mean time, we asked one electrician to help in this case till the time meter is installed. He made a direct connection and in next 10 days arranged a meter also again from electricity office only. However post the complaint and before meter installation suddenly one day a vigilence team came to our house and said we have got a direct connection without approval. They refused to listen anything and went after that. I fail to understand that how come vigilence team came during this time while they never visted us in last 30 years at the same premises. When our meter got installed we again started paying bills regularly as earlier. Now suddenly in last month bill which we recieved last week, a charge of approx 2.5 lac has been levied for which there is no logic and explanation from department. First of all I want to understand that what is our mistake and what are we supposed to do if department takes 45 days to install and in the mean time despite of complaint no respite is provided. Are we supposed to live for 45 days withoput electricity? Also for 10-12 days gap of meter installation how the penalty can be 2.5 lac...either the amount should be on consumtion trend or may be some extra charge over and above consumption trend.
I need your guidance as to how to proceed further in this matter as I can't pay this kind o[censored]njustifiable penalty and that too because of incompetency of the electricity department to provide solution after my complaint. Looking forward for your revert.
Ajay Gupta
Mobile-[protected]
email: [protected]@gmail.com

Subject: Complain against Electric Power of Noida - PASCHIMANCHAL VIDYUT VITRAN NIGAM Ltd. (PVVL) for JE - Anil Kumar Kapil (33/11 KVA Sub Power Station) Sector – 44, Noida – 201303, Gautam Budh Nagar (UP), NCR (Electricity of Noida – Power House)

Complaint against Anil Kumar Kapil – Junior Engineer (JE) of (33/11 KVA Sub Power Station) Sector – 44, Noida – 201303, Gautam Budh Nagar (UP)

He is one of the “Corrupt officer & is defaming the entire electricity department & Noida Authority due to his activities”. He is a curse for the department & should be immediately removed after taking stringent action against him, so that no one else can even think of doing what he does.

He openly asks for “bribes” for installing a New Electricity Meter in any house in the Sector. Also, once the new electricity meter is installed he asks again for bribes in order to give the Sealing Certificate. In case he is not given bribe, he harasses the public and threatens to Cut the electricity. He also goes to people’s houses on festivals such as Holi & Diwali and asks for money & gifts. If the money is not given he gives wrong report to the electrical department and says that you your Meter is Overload & using for commercial purpose and you need to pay penalty etc and harasses the resident of the sector.

Also, he steals the electricity and the give the public for higher rates in the sector. Some of the people of sector 44 using electricity for guest house but he never harasses and goes there as he is getting monthly huge amount. Also there meter are overload etc.

This entire thing he does with his entire team (who works there as on contract basis) of sub power station of Sector -44, Noida

As Sector 44 is one of the best sector in Noida. All the residents of the sector are frustrated because of his unprofessional behavior and asking money again and again. However, they are afraid to come forward & report his actions due to his position & status.

This entire issue is very well known to PASCHIMANCHAL VIDYUT VITRAN NIGAM Ltd. (PVVL) Electricity Department of Noida. But they are not taking seriously and no action has been taken so far.

Therefore you are requested to take severe action as your site is No1 in Consumer Complaints of Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar (UP), Kindly take serious action and remove this corrupt and fraud Junior Engineer of Noida.

Amit Bansal
Noida

Note: This kind of same complain has already been posted before around 15 days back by some of the other resident of Noida. But I believe no action has been taken so far.

This complaint is done in favor of general public.

Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    6%
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Phone
    +91 52 2288 7703
    +91 52 2288 7701
    Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] Address
    Shakti Bhavan, 14, Ashok Marg, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India
    View all Uttar Pradesh Power Corporation [UPPCL] contact information