Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Veer Jyoti Enterprises — Irresponsible behaviour regarding their work

I have registered my gas booking in Veer Jyoti. Their highly irresponsible and careless behaviour towards their customers has compelled me to write this complaint. Firstly,we have to call up 4-5 times for booking of a gas cylinder that takes about 10-15 days for the supply. This is the general tendency. Presently the attendant left a leaking cylinder without properly checking .This is highly dangerous since it should be their firs priority to make sure the gas is not leaking.I have been trying to contact the agency for the past 2 days, but all the 4-5 contact numbers are either kept engaged or switched off. I am not able to register my complaint regarding this leaking cylinder which is lying in my house. It is dangerous to have this leaking cylinder unattended to in the house.
Kindly take note of my complaint and the necessary action against Veer Jyoti.

My address is B-32 ground floor,South Extension part-2,New delhi-110049
Contact number- [protected], [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I fully agree with the comments of Dr. Sudha Devi. first, their telephone is disconnected or it hang on. After 10/15 times trying, it never answered. If luckly get telephone, they casually booked, but never, reached the gas within stipulated time. It reaches after 20 days or more. Teir normal attitdute is very irresponsible. and other end is irresponsible and hilghly misbehavourable. during last 15 years, I have never get gas in stipulated time. my complaint may forwarded to concerned agency.
I have had similar issues EVERY TIME. I complained to CORE, I think they have influenced them too. You can check my complaint as cut pasted below.

My original letter did have my consumer number(i have blanked it for this feedback" and the response of the Manager of the complaints division is a true indication of how lightly it was taken... Mind you it is my tax money that pays for their salary

> From: [protected]@core.nic.in
> To: [protected]@hotmail.com
> Subject: Re: Complaint Received - CORE Centre
> Date: Tue, 22 Jan 2008 16:22:43 +0530
>
> Due to missing of gas connection no., ur complain has rejected. Kindly
> re-register ur case along with complete detail.
>
> Samaji Yadav
> Manager Complaints
> Tel.:[protected]
>
>
> ----- Original Message -----
> From: <[protected]@hotmail.com>
> To: <[protected]@core.nic.in>
> Sent: Friday, December 14, 2007 2:28 PM
> Subject: Complaint Received - CORE Centre
>
>
> > Dear Complaint Team, CORE Centre
> >
> > There is a complaint updated.
> > Title : Lack of Service
> > Complaint ID : 23850
> > Name : xxx
> > Email : [protected]@hotmail.com
> > Adddress : 5xxx
> > City : New Delhi
> > State : Delhi
> > Zip : 110019
> > Phone : xxx
> > Subject : LPG Distributors service
> > Business : Veer Jyoti Enterprises
> > Individual :
> > Address : Joseph Broz Tito Marg
> > City : New Delhi
> > State : Delhi
> > Zip :
> > Phone :
> > Complaint: My consumer number for Indane Domestic gas is xxx
> > My Distributor is Veer Jyoti Enterprise
> >
> > I have this connection for the past couple of years and IT IS A PAIN to
> > book a refill cylinder everytime because
> > 1. Their phone operates from 9:30 am-10:30 am. Then both the numbers are
> > engaged continuously. I have personally visited them to book the gas and
> > have seen that they keep their phones OFF THE HOOK
> >
> > 2. Once i order they give a booking id and a a probable date which they
> > never keep. infact i suspect they give a fictitious booking id
> >
> > 3. Then once has to keep on trying their number and they keep on
> > promising. To get one refill cylinder it takes about 3/4 phone calls.
> > Please understand to get them once on the phone it takes an average 3 days
> > of trying
> >
> > 4. I donot know if i am writing all this in vain. But plese understand
> > today specially in small families it not possible to followup personally
> > on something like gas booking
> > 5. It is very irritating to realise I as a consumer have no option because
> > every one knows that people dont have time to go to a consumer court. BUT
> > MAN VEER JYOTI is trying my patiance
> >
> > For example : I started calling them to book a refill from 1st December
> > 2007
> > I could get thru and book the cylinder on 5th December 2007 and was told
> > 3/4 days of waiting.
> > I called again 10th december 2007 they said it will be sent on the same
> > day
> > I followed up on 13th December 2007 and they said it is surely to be sent
> > by 14th december 2007 first hour
> > As usual it has not arrived yet and both their phone numbers are engaged
> > and I HAVE RUN OUT ON MY GAS
> > Consequences : Well difficult to quantify but when ther is no gas I use a
> > high voltage electric stove and eat out.
> > That should mean at least Rs. 1000.00 a day for a family of 4 members.
> >
> > As for physical difficulties it is enormous.
> > Trying the number, is a MENTAL AGONY and failure to keep the promised
> > date is a torture for people like us who has small family with children
> > and hardly any backup support.
> >
I have also booked my gas on 02 Aug 10 but till today 16 Aug 2010, I have not received my gas from Veer Jyoti Enterprises. The chaps who attended the telephone calls and booked the cylinder are totally the dont no how to behave the customers.

Ashok Kumar Balguahre
[protected]
Consumer No. 21092
i am full agree for these comments. bcoz i hv booked my gas booking in veer jyoti. their is highly irresponsible and careless behaviour. we hv to called up 10 times daily for booking of cylinder that taken about 12 days for the supply.but till date not come gas cylinder . i hv trying contact the agency for last 4 daysbut number are engaged or switch off. every stuff telling lie and told gas is coming today for last 8 days, but not come.

kindlt taken note of my complaint.

name : r.singh, house no 32, sadiq nagar, cell no: [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
hello sir and madam plz give our gas in time and plz receive our phone thank uuuuuuuuuuu
dr.a my gas booking in veer jyoti. their is highly irresponsible and careless behaviour. we hv to called up 10 times daily for booking of cylinder that taken about 12 days for the supply.but till date not come gas cylinder . i hv trying contact the agency for last 4 daysbut number are engaged or switch off. every stuff telling lie and told gas is coming today for last 8 days, but not come.

kindlt taken note of my complaint.
thanks
name: ekta manav, , , h no: 195 masjid moth soutn extn part-ii new delhi 110049 cell no [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Gas Stations
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT