Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Videocon Color TV — TV not Working

I purchased videocon TV on 21 /6/2009 And i am Facing problam from 20/7/2009 to till Date.
Customer care team and shopkeeper not give the proper response.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Videocon Color TV — Dealer asks ransom for early service delivery or wait infinitely for free service depite TV stopped working in just one month

I had bought Videocon color television Model CTV VID-29 CTVK29 3084 on Aug 30, 2008 from Next retail showroom, Murbad Road, Kalyan(w). It stopped working on October 14, 2008. I registered complaint on the same day at Next retail Showroom.
my Complaint number is[protected]. Technician had visited on Oct 16, 2008 at my home and had taken Television board to service center. He again came to place that board into my television on Oct 18, 2008 but after attaching board he came to know that problem was not solved and TV was not working even after second visit. He claimed that circuit was burnt because of lightening despite the fact that complaint was lodged on the same day the problem occurred when sky was dry and there was no rains at all.

Now the Videocon Dealer (Agra Road Kalyan) is saying unethically that if you want this get repaired then pay Rs. 4000 or wait infinitely to get repair for free.

His technician is not so technically sound to analyze the problem in my TV. If it was lightening case then his technician should have noticed in first visit. Why he took 4 days to come to conclusion that it is a lightening case, Since he was not able to analyze the cause he is just describing it as lightening case without any proper reason. This case is nothing but the faulty TV delivered to me by NEXT outlet

This is pathetic experience with Videocon on the eve of Diwali.

one more complaint i have against Next outlet as following up with Videocon is their job as I had bought from them and they had committed for service. Next is not at all helping me in this case.

One of the Next employee had also commented that why did you buy Videocon these are cheap and that’s why doesn’t work after few days.I don’t have any proof of this but this is dangerous comment I had received over the phone while doing follow ups. If someone just trace my calls from AirTel then one would get its proof.

Videocon Color TV — Videocon dealer asks ransom for early service delivery or wait infinitely for free service.

This is complaint against NEXT Retail shop who has delivered me faulty product and against VIDEOCON Service center who is asking ransom for early service delivery.

I have purchased Videocon color television Model CTV VID-29 CTVK29 3084 on Aug 30, 2008 from Next retail showroom, Murbad Road, Kalyan(w). It stopped working on October 13, 2008. I tried to register complaint on same day but I was told by NEXT outlet that person who registered complaint is not there and suggested to resgister on next day. So I registered complaint on 14th Oct 2008.My Complaint number for same is[protected]. After registering complaint Technician had visited my home on Oct 16, 2008 and had taken Television board to service center. He again came to place that board into my television on Oct 18, 2008 but after attaching board he found problem was not solved and TV was not working even after second visit. He claimed that circuit was burnt because of lightening despite the fact that complaint was lodged on the same day the problem occurred when sky was dry and there was no rains at all.

This technician is not so technically sound to analyze the problem in my TV. If it was lightening case (although it was not) and circuit was burnt due to lightening Why he took 4 days to come to this conclusion, Since he was not able to analyze the cause he is just describing it as lightening case without any proper reason. This case is nothing but the faulty TV delivered to me by NEXT outlet.

Now the Videocon Dealer (Agra Road Kalyan) is saying unethically that if you want this get repaired then pay Rs. 3500+ or wait infinitely to get repair for free.

This is pathetic experience with Videocon on the eve of Diwali.

One of the Next employee had also commented that why did you buy Videocon these are cheap and that’s why doesn’t work after few days. I don’t have any proof of this but this is dangerous comment I had received over the phone while doing follow ups. If someone just trace my calls from AirTel then one would get its proof.
Dear customer care,

Last month i purchased 55cm 1500wats vediocon tv. now main power is not coming to tv. this is second time. what shall i do. please help me
ADVERTISEMENT
i am a dealer of akai colour television brad of videocon
my stock tv model number ct 2210w is dead last seven months
i have complainted coustomer care number [protected] six or seven times
but my stock tv is not repaired by service center
i am not seticfied with videocon group and if any one ask me about it i
suggest him to other brand not videocon

Videocon Color TV — Screen Problem

dear sir
with refernce to above subject i am purchase Vediocon 21 " color TV March 2010. this TV Scren problem till. i am compaint registor service center 29.08.2010 but not repair TV till date. so please requist to you look this metter

thanking yogi
Mukesh Kumar Yogi
[protected]
Fatehpura Bansa
Via- Samode, Teh Chomu
Dist. Jaipur (Raj.) 303806
[protected]@yahoo.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Videocon Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    4465
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1773
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT