ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Videocon Industries Ltd. — Very POORRRRR SERVICE

Dear All,

I had purchased a Vediocon Semi washing machine at Bhaiya Dooj 2008 occassion from *Dealer M/s. Bharat Electronics, Najaf Garh, New Delhi *

When we opened the box we found Machine was DEFECTIVE in starting only. On complaint they came after 3-4 days and repaired. After it within these 3 months it got defects 9 times and now the SERVICE BOY is saying HE NEED MONEY otherwise HE WILL NOT COME TO REPAIR THE WASHING MACHINE and so he is doing the same. AFTER our so many calls they are not sending any service boy after 10 days or so.

What is that? if company is providing free repairs or service then how they could DEMAND MONEY from us.

I hope u will take action for this complaint.

Other wise I will take a action for the company and would sure go to CUNSUMER COURT< BAHADUR GARH< HARYANA.

Thanks in anticipation.

Ramraj Soni
0-[protected]
0-[protected]
0-[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

sethi electronics — Very poor services

we have contacted sethi electronics, gurgaon through just dial services. First they sent out very unskilled service engg to rectify problem and left without even checking if problem has been rectified. Even though I requested them to check it and they confirmed that problem has been rectified and the reason they gave it further that let m- seal be dried up which was totally baseless. I called them again next day that problem has not been rectified and they keep on giving excuses that they are working at other important sites and are coming in another hour. They did'nt turned up on that day and came another day with the same set o[censored]mskilled people. They open up the whole ac and gave the reason of default(finally) and left with saying that they will arranging the faulty part. To add on all, the unskilled labour mishandled the whole ac and distroyed the remote mechanism. I kept on calling these people but they did'nt even picked up their phone. This is the worst service I have ever revieve from a company. Just dial should maintain some grading system for such companies so that we can call some serious companies than those who are just interested in minting money from customers. I would never recommend this sethi electronics to any body and will ask everyone to stay safe from calling this company.
mail re-forwarded to Customer care on 23.12.09...

Service Team - Vediocon

Nothing progress is there till date.
Will you please inform me – how long I have to wait more?

Rgds

Sandip Chatterjee

Cc: [protected]@videoconmail – ref to my mail to you dt 16.12.09, I request you once again to please inform me the cont email-id of your CEO (India chapter). I repeat please…….

From: Chatterjee, Sandip
Sent: 12 December 2009 10:39
To: 'customer care'
Cc: 'sandip chatterjee'
Subject: Poor Service on Washing Machine

Team Vediocon

This for your record…………
Person attended on last Saturday (5 Dec) evening and inspected the machine.
Accordingly, I was suppose to get feed back from your side on/by last Monday (7 Dec).
But nothing has been communicated to me till today.

Rgds

Sandip Chatterjee

From: Chatterjee, Sandip
Sent: 03 December 2009 17:33
To: 'customer care'
Cc: '[protected]@gmail.com'
Subject: For Mr Vikash Sethi : Complaint Dkt on Washing Mahine

Mr Vikash Sethi

Dear Mr Sethi

As advised by you over the phone this afternoon, I called your Kolkata office just now and hv got the Docket No – KLB9C03029.

Thanks & Regards

Sandip Chatterjee

From: Chatterjee, Sandip
Sent: 03 December 2009 15:44
To: 'customer care'
Subject: RE: Complaint for Bad service on your Washing Mahine

Mr Maninder Singh

Thanks for your attention.

Surely I will wait for you for some more time.

This has already been mailed to Ms Sangeeta Sethi this morning and further to you, is to keep you updated on status, last evening,
one of your representative attended my machine, he checked it, but – the problematic points raised by us, have not been accepted by him by anyway.

Also, as advised at the bottom of your mails, I hv send a text massage to 53030 ‘SVC’

Rgds

Sandip Chatterjee

From: customer care [mailto:[protected]@vgmail.in]
Sent: 03 December 2009 15:14
To: Chatterjee, Sandip
Subject: RE: Complaint for Bad service on your Washing Mahine

Dear Customer,

We understand your concern.

We are extremely sorry for all the trouble you've had.

Please grant us some time so that we can do the needful at the earliest.



Thanks & Regards,
Maninder Singh
Customer Service Dept.


Please SMS SVC to 53030 and our customer care excutive will get back to you within 2 working hours.



________________________________________
From: Chatterjee, Sandip [mailto:Sandip.[protected]@rediffusionyr.com]
Sent: Wednesday, December 02, 2009 5:47 PM
To: customer care
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: RE: Complaint for Bad service on your Washing Mahine

Ms Sangeeta Sethi

I must appreciate your prompt revert.

Though you have forwarded the matter to your concerned office in Kolkata, but I am absolutely doubtful that - if any justified verdict will be coming or not.
This much I can say form my last 10 months bitter experience with Videocon-Kolkata chapter.

I should specify this that – time to time the actions they have taken, most are bull-sheet. This time, the Machine they have re-fitted – if you see it,
this is just to say ‘Worse’, looking like just a second hand – ‘kawara looking’ Machine.

Moreover, now, on point out ‘the bad type of re-fitting’ over telcon, some of youe Kolkata team are started to say like – “what is your harm….is it effecting your wash………” .
At this edge of Professionalism, is it a way to maintain the ‘Brand image’ like you?

As per my opinion Ms Sethi, which I am really sorry to say this to you, that – let us close this chapter, let us stop our bitter fighting on a day to day basis.
You better take back your Machine, return my money back and shut down the window in-between us to avoid further bitterness.

The sooner the better.

Thanks and Regards
Sandip Chatterjee
(0 [protected])

From: customer care [mailto:[protected]@vgmail.in]
Sent: 02 December 2009 17:06
To: Chatterjee, Sandip
Subject: RE: Complaint for Bad service on your Washing Mahine

Dear Customer,

We acknowledge your mail and really appreciate your effort for sharing your concerns with us through our web services.
We Deeply Regret the inconvenience Rendered By our Services.
Further to Your Concern we have forwarded the Issue to the Concerned Branch.
And Assure You That an immediate Step would be taken in this Regard,
Our Branch Service Engineer Would Definitely get back to you At the earliest.


Thanks & Regards,
Sangeeta Sethi
Customer Service Dept.





Please SMS SVC to 53030 and our customer care excutive will get back to you within 2 working hours.






________________________________________
From: Chatterjee, Sandip [mailto:Sandip.[protected]@rediffusionyr.com]
Sent: Tuesday, December 01, 2009 6:27 PM
To: [protected]@vgmail.in
Cc: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Complaint for Bad service on your Washing Mahine



-----Original Message-----
From: sandip chatterjee [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: 30 November 2009 13:48
To: [protected]@videoconservice.com
Cc: Chatterjee, Sandip
Subject: Bad performance of your Mc 'Multie 6001'


Dear Sirs

Above machine was purchased by this writer on last January'09, from Sales Emporeum, Raja S.C. Mullik Rd, Garia, Kolkata 700084

At the begning, I like to specify that I am an user of Videocon Washing Machine for last 15 years. I have used VNA400T for last about 15 years and after that I hv taken this Machine with an exchange offer. That earlier machine was fantastic and needless to say, on basis of 'That' good experiance, this time also I was stick on Videocon.
Though - some of my well wisher advised me not to take Videocon at present.

Now, tragedy is such, that right from the installation, I am facing trouble with this machine.

Spin-lid was not closing properly, spinner-tub was tilted and not spinning smoothly. Water lickage sometime form down of the spintub.

I complained to your local office, mechanic attended (form some Agency named - VarsaRefrigeration, 101/C, Raja Rammohan Roy Rd, Kol 8), did something on it, and the machine was rectifed someway.

Next few weeks after this, the unfair episode came back again. Again I complained, mechanic attended and Again it rectifed someway.

Now this is 3rd time, at the early June this year - there was no other way in front of me, other than logged another complaint. They (your representative as well as Varsa) told me that the machine has to be taken to workshop for through-out and Final rectification. I agreed, machine went there and I got it back on mid June'09. With rectification of those problems - But the machine came back to me with an Old-lid of was tub (which must be a set of some other Old-machine).

I should share with you one information, that, in between these about 5 months - time to time different persons came in the picture to take care of this baby - Mr Sutanu Basu ([protected]), Mr Anal Mukherjee ([protected]), Mr Balai De ([protected]).

From end of Sept09, those cronic symptoms came back again, I spoke to your Liton Street office, they referred me to Mr Sutanu Basu
([protected]), I logged a formal complaint (docket ref: KLB9A08054) and this time Mr Sutanu Basu forwarded case to Mr Gopal Mukherjee ([protected]).

With this job docket, technicial attended on 16.10.09 and told that Videocn will revert me back on next course of action. I got a call on 21.10.09 form your land No[protected] by Mr Gopal Mukherjee ([protected]) - informed me that this case will be resolved very soon.

Again got a call on 26.10.09 (from[protected] and I was re-informed that the case will be resolved very soon.

On 9.11.09, form my side, I called Mr Gopal Mukherjee and this time Mr Mukherjee forwarded me to Mr Amal Goswami ([protected]). I spoke to Mr Goswami on 10.11.09 and he reverted me that the Machine has to re-pick-up for workshop.

I agreed.

The machine has re-collect by them for workshop after a week. This time, I hv clearly written all the draw-backs on a paper and handed over to them to avoid further to and fro.

I got back to 'rectified !' machine on mid of last week;
- with that same mis-matched old lid of wash tub
- re-fitted, looking like a second-hand machine
- the wash propellar, when rotating clock direction - one very bad
sound is being generated.

I spoke to Mr Amal Goswami, they logged this a a new complaint (docket ref - KLB9B27016), . I got a call on last saturday (28.11) evening and came to know that my machine will be re-collected soon for workshop.

Now I am sick and tired with your product.

If your persons are right, then I am wrong. I am wrong in the sense that this time I have not chose a right Brand.

But however - one simple question to you, is there any way out?

Will you please look into the matter once - so that this shame-full episode get closed forever, so that I may come out
from this jigsaw puzzle.

Thanking you

Your sincerely

Sandip Chatterjee.
0 [protected]

56, N. S. Road, Netaji Park 3
Kolkata 700146
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Videocon Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    47%
    Complaints
    4521
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2081
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT