[Resolved]  Videocon / Integra LCD — NOT WORKING

I HAD PURCHASED A VIDEOCON INTEGRA LCD-27 ON 23 MARCH 2008, WHICH IS EXACTLY AROUND THREE MONTHS BACK THAT IS NOT QUIET LONG,
FEW DAYS BACK MY TV STARTED BEHAVING VERY DIFFRENTLY ON SWITCHING IT ON INSTEAD OF PITURE OR COLOUR THERE COMES MANY BLURRED LINES AND EVEN AFTER SWITCHING IT OFF AND AGAIN SWITCHING ON IT DOESNT WORK, SO I THOUGHT OF COMPLAING, TO THT COMPLAIN THEY SENT SOME TECHNICIAN THT TOOK MORE THAN 3 TO 5 HRS ND OPEN THE TV DO SOME DAMMN R&D AND FINALLY WITH ZERO RESULT, THIS COUNTINUED TO HAPPEN LIKE MORE THAN 3TO4 TIMES WITH NO RESULT.SO I THOUGHT OF TALKING WITH SOME SENIOR OFFICIALS OF THEM BUT AT FIRST THEY REFUSED TO ANSWER THAN AFTER REPEATED CALLING THEY TOLD WE'LL REPLACE YOUR LCD BUT TILL TODAY THAT IS 19TH AUGUST 2008 THERE IS NO REPLACEMENT DONE, SO IF VIDEOCON OFFICIALS ARE LISTENING PLEASE DO THINK OF MY PROBLEM CAUSE IM TOTALLY PISSED OF AND IM SURE IF IN FEW DAYS NO ACTION IS TAKEN I'LL REGISTER A COMPLAIN IN CONSUMER COURT AS NO OTHER ALTERNATIVE IS LEFT.
I HOPE THAT 'CB' WILL HELP ME IN GETTING MY PROBLEM SOLVED.
AND I THANK CB THAT THEY HAVE OPENED A GOOD PLATFORM WHERE CHEATED CONSUMERS CAN REGISTER THEIR COMPLAINS AND MISERY.

I agree with what is mentioned in the complaint. I've bought Videocon Integra Classic 32 and experienced a hell lot of problems in it. Initially the remote stopped working just withing a week of purchase. I got a replacement for the same. The new remote again stopped working.. Then they gave me a master remote.. thank god its working fine now. Then suddenly my I started getting problem in connecting my DVD player to the LCD. The picture displayed was B/W. I again called the customer service and got it rectified. Soon after some days, I got a bigger problem. The LCD stopped working.. It was not starting at all. I called the customer service again and found that the board was faulty. The technician opened my TV and took the board for replacement. It took more than a month for them to replace the board. And now.. a biggest problem. I've got a line in display. (Display Cut). I called the customer service number and got the technician check out my LCD. As per them the pannel is faulty and the cost of the panel is almost same as the TV. This all happened within a year of purcahse of this LCD.

I would not recomment anyone to buy any videocon product.
I have purchased a Videocon Integra LCD-32 0n 25 march 2008 & from the 5th month onwards of its purchase, it starts giving me headache as it got blank screen again & again. I made 1st complaint in feb 2009, When my LCD was under warranty, Videocon engineer came & asked me to wait for 20 days for the replacement of that part bcoz o[censored]navailablity of that part on the date.But no response was received even after the completion of 1 month. then I made a second complaint in April & told Customer care about the last complaint status, but again no response from videocon side. Then I made the 3rd complaint few days back in may, Now Videocon Executive come & ask me to give 3000 rs for the replacement even after telling him the whole thing.

I Also Agree what is mentioned in the complaint. I've bought Videocon Integra LCD-32 in 2008 & from the 8th month onwards of its purchase, it starts giving me headache as it got Totally Black Blank screen again & again n now it's not Getting On. I made a complaint Three days back n as of now no one has contacted me .

I Also would not Recommend anyone to buy any Videocon Product. The Worst Product I've ever used VIDEOCON.
TO,
The Manager,
Customer Care Servce,
Videocon Limited,
Mumbai.

Re- Integra 32 LCD T.V.

We had purchased above said T.V. from M/S Next Thane vid their invoice No-09584 Dated:07/06/2009. This T.V. was delivered at our residence on 15/06/2009.
This T.V. started showing PANNEL problem on 1st week of Augest.
We lodged a complaint with Videocon Customer Care for almost 30 times under refence No THA[protected]/THA[protected]/THA[protected].
Two service Engineers came to our residence during the period. Both of the same opinion that if it is not repairable replacement will be made. Mr. Brindesh came to my home for almost 4times but he is enable to sort out the problem, Then i inssist your service Engineer to replace whole pannel, But he is saying that the pannel is not easily available. He is alos saying this problem will occured to every brand LCD.but my T.V. is hardly 2months old. if this problem is occured after 2 yerars then it is ok.
We like to bring to your notice that if within 7 days if your service Engineer enable to sort our my problem then I have to come to the conclusion that this T.V. cannot be repaired but has to be replaced. We were also not agreeing to accept repaired T.V. because we had hardly used our new T.V
We like to bring to your notice that if within 2days my problem is not sortout then i have no option but to go to consumer court because we have already suffered for 45 days.
We hope you will take necessary measures to solve this problem.

Note :- I WANT ORIGNAL PANNEL.

Yours faithfully.

Rupesh Amberkar
I brought the Videocon LCD TV and within 9 months it stopped working when I called the customer care number they are giving me the run around. Even after having the warranty card they are not replacing the defaulted part.

Its the biggest mistake that I have brought a Videocon TV. Personal Advise please please please do not buy a Videocon LCD tv.. Pay a little extra and go for a good tv like Samsung or somthing.

Atlest you wont have the pain I'm going through

Richard
#[protected]

Even I am fed up with videcon LCD TV ...same problem with me as above.

Please dont buy Videocon LCD TV . Not Recommended
We have purchased Lcd t.v. on one month back. but, it coulnt work proprly.there is something promblem in it.we have purchased it from badamikar and sons. in solapur. {maharashtra } we have tried to call on toll free no. of videocon but, it could'nt responce us. the no. is always disconnected.
We want your co-operation.

v.r.yadav
sr mera name ram hai hai meri tv ka jo cheap hai display aur boad se lagate hai o damej ho gai jo ki yha mil nhi rahi h kya aap koi sahayta kr sakte hai please ser

Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 11, 2017
Dear Ramkesh Sahni,
We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

Videocon Customer Support Team

Videocon Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View all Videocon Industries contact information