Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Videocon LCD Integra Hd — LCD TV GIVING CONTINOUS PROBLEMS

LCD TV PURCHASED WITHIN WARRANTY HAS BEEN CONTINOUSLY GIVING PROBLEMS. LAST MONTH POWER SUPPLY WAS REPLACED AFTER LOT OF FOLLOW UP, NOW AFTER NEARLY A MONTH THE TV AGAIN STOPPED WORKING & THE TECHNICIAN DETECTED THAT AGAIN SOME PROBLEM WAS THERE. NEXT DAY HE CAME AGAIN SAYING THAT HE WAS DEPUTED TO CARRY OUT SOME SOLDERING INSIDE THE TV. AFTER PERFORMING THIS ALSO THE TV DID NOT START. SIR I HAVE SPENT NEARLY Rs.28000/= . I REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY HELP ME IN GETTING THIS PRODUCT REPLACED.

THANKING YOU,
HARISH VAZIRANI
MUMBAI
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I had Purchased Videocon LCD 27 integra from Kohinoor Vashi, New Mumbai on 26.7.2007. From the day one the LCD took atleast 10 seconds to get started, to which the technicians said that it is normal. Secondly we did not checked all the AV PORTS, VGA, SCART SVIDEO functions as they were not all used by us till today, only one port AV2 was being used by us for DVD, which was allright. Now when we got a settop box and connected to AV1 port, it was not working properly, and picture and sound quality was not as in AV2. As the warranty period of the product is over, the company is charging Rs.5000/- for replacement of motherboard to solve the problem, which may be there from the very first day, as we did not checked it initially. It is a big amount for our negligence as all the customers are not aware that if a product is purchased all its functions should be checked. Which is not possible for most customer. Therefore we are paying for our carelessness. Another problem which was pointed out to them on very first day, that of delay in starting which they said normal is now said by the same person that it is a problem of Power supply part of LCD. What kind of Sales and Service technique is used by VIDEOCON, please clarify and solve the problem. As I am never going to Purchase Videocon products in future and neither I am going to advice any one to purchase.

LCD TV — Supply of used TV

I made full payment to Big Bazaar, Highland Park, Kolkata on 15th July 2009 for an LG LCD TV (model No. 32LG60UR). They delivered a used TV on 16th July 2009, which was detected by the technician of LG and myself at the time of installation of the TV. It was immediately reported to Big Bazaar and they accepted their fault. However, since then they have been playing hide and seek with me. The used TV has not yet been replaced by a new one. I have lodged complaint with the Head Office and Eastern Zonal Office of Big Bazaar, but to no effect.

I would like to draw attention of Shri Kishore Biyani on this issue through your forum as no body from his company has disclosed his email address.
Dear Reader,

In response to my complaint to Shri Kishore Biyani, CEO Future Group and to his senoir colleagues in the Eastern Zone on 22nd July 2009, after verification of the complaint, Big Bazaar, Highland Park, Kolkata has replaced the used LCD TV by a new one on 24th July 2009.

I thank all concerned officials of Future Group for this prompt act.
ADVERTISEMENT
hiii sir, i m rahul i m doing job in videocon service center as a lcd technicion
i[censored] have any types of lcd complent plzz cal mi on [protected]
i give u perfect and fast service in mumbai and thane only
i bought videocon integra 20" lcd 2 years ago. till now i have changed its power supply board and still i am facing a problem. search set option is not highlighted. what should i do.
Hi,

I had Purchased Videocon LCD 27 integra from Next, Bangalore on 18.7.2007.

Now, we are facing some issue with picture quality. Brightness is too light and not able to adjust properly. I raised complaint regarding my issue.

There was no response from Videocon service center and they closed my call without responding to my complaint.

Again, I raised the complaint then one lazy person called me after 2 days and told me that they are charging 700/- for visiting charges.

I accepted to pay 700/- then the next day another lazy person visted my house to see my stupid/falthoo Videocon LCD 27 integra Tried V.

That fellow tried changing Birghtness and contrast for 3 minutes. Finally, he told me that motherboard (gene/genum/genus) gone and company is not producing the board. He also afered that he will arrange some second hand mother board for 6000/-.

Please tell me what I need to do?
It is my worst experience to purchase VIDEOCON INTEGRA 27. It always demands repair. The service provider is not interested for action. Last year power supply was replaced. Now the Mother has been gone. Today I have one BPL TV is there, which is being used by us since 1996. Only its color has become low quality.Again I have another KONARK Rainbow colour TV, which is stil functioning since 1984, We feel pride for our SWADESHI PRODUCT like Videocon but the result is only harrassment. Due to such experience we are bound to prefer SAMSUNG or LG reluctantly. I rate Videocon product ZERO. DR B B Misra
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 14, 2016
Verified Support
Dear B B Misra,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
It is my worst experience to purchase VIDEOCON INTEGRA 27. It always demands repair. The service provider is not interested for action. Last year power supply was replaced. Now the Motherboard has become out of order. Locally the motherboard is not available. Perhaps the time has arrived to the TV to dustbin. Today I have one BPL TV, which is being used by us since 1996. Only its color has become low quality.Again I have another KONARK Rainbow colour TV, which is still functioning since 1984, We feel pride for our SWADESHI PRODUCT like Videocon but the result is only harassment. Due to such experience we are bound to prefer SAMSUNG or LG reluctantly. I rate Videocon product to ZERO. DR B B Misra
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 14, 2016
Verified Support
Dear B B Misra,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg: 011-39404040 for Delhi.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Sep 20, 2016
Verified Support
Dear b b misra

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [email protected] Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Regards,
Videocon Online Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Videocon Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    41%
    Complaints
    4460
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1773
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT