Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vishal Mega Mart — Defected trouser

I have purchased a trouser on march 29, 2008 from vishal mega mart of pitam pura, madhuban chok branch, bill no.[protected]of amount 795.00 Rs of 50% off.The trouser has defeted, it has big hole in trouser below knee 7 it rafoo.When i reached branch & complain about it, the people handling this kind of queriies he said .That is not Vishal mega mart defects, we can replace it.Defected pieces can be sold here at low prices.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-14 00:03:05

Complaint Status


[Apr 23, 2015] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  18 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

We are cheated by vishal mega mart. I have purchased a trouser on march 29, 2008 from vishal mega mart of pitam pura, madhuban chok branch, bill no.[protected]of amount 795.00 Rs of 50% off.The trouser has defected, it has big hole in trouser below knee & it rafoo.When i reached branch & complain about it, the people handling this kind of queriies he said .That is not Vishal mega mart defects, we can not replace it.Defected pieces can be sold here at low prices.
We are cheated by vishal mega mart. I have purchased a trouser on march 29, 2008 from vishal mega mart of pitam pura, madhuban chok branch, bill no.[protected]of amount 795.00 Rs of 50% off.The trouser has defected, it has big hole in trouser below knee & it rafoo.When i reached branch & complain about it, the people handling this kind of queriies he said .That is not Vishal mega mart defects, we can not replace it.Defected pieces can be sold here at low prices.
they are cheater, gundas, see my incident and the copy of the complaint made to their customer care

"
I would like to bring a very strange incident happened to me today at your Vishal Mega Mart’s Tinsukia (Assam) outlet.

Today at around 5 in the evening I went to your outlet with my 3years old daughter, and purchased few things vide bill no.[protected] dated 4th September 2008.

After making the payments, while coming out of the showroom your security person checked and verified goods purchased, and allowed us to leave, but as soon as we tried to pass the metal detector, he stopped us and snatched the bag from my hands and brought out the saving cream pack which I had purchased. Opened the pack and removed something from that. And after that just put the tube of the cream back into the packet and handed over the bag back to me.

When I enquired about the thing that is being taken out of the packed he refused to show me. But when I insisted and refused to go without seeing that particular thing, he started showing security reasons.

I said to them that I don’t want that thing but just wanted to see that. But my every word was futile. And after listening the noise, few of your other staffs came and they also denied showing me the thing.

Being a customer, I had every right to see the thing, but where is the right of a customer, to my utter surprise these people started showing muscle power. Even they refused to take me to the Store Manager, and asked me to leave the showroom. Their behavior was more like goons rather than the helpful staff of the reputed store like Vishal Mega mart.

One of the people talking to me was some Mr Ankujit. He was behaving like a ‘Gunda’ of the area. And threaten to ‘see’ me if I don’t leave immediately.

Behavior of yours staffs was really shameful and humiliating for me in front of so many people around and I was treated like a thief.

I was thinking to approach the local police station and take help of the police but unfortunately my little daughter was with me and she was horrified with all the happenings. Therefore I decided to leave.

But after coming back from your store I am in a state of great mental tension. I feel like cheated.

Now I wish that you will take some steps so that the persons responsible for this kind of behavior will be punished, otherwise I will have no other choice but take legal/consumer court help.

I hope you look into the matter and and inform me about the action taken.

Deepak Choudhary
M G Centre, A T Road
Tinsukia – 786 125 (Assam)"

Vishal Mega Mart — Garnier Hair Color packet

I bought a garnier hair color no. 3.16 Batch number B525235 packed on 13/5/08 vide Vishal Bill No.[protected] counter no. 4, dated 18 Sept 08. On opening the box of hair color, it was found that it had only a packet of Glucose bisquits. I do'nt expect this kind of a service being given by Vishal Mega Mart.

Vishal Mega Mart — Poor Services

This is bringing to inform to you that “Today I have visited Sun City Mall (a unit of Vishal Retail Ltd). Opp vidyut Nagar- Hissar.

There I have select some Items after spend 2 hours but when I have reached on the payment counter I was surprised when Executive asked me that credit/debit card not acceptable today. No any place where mention about this. After that I have spoke somebody about complaint box they said it is hanging out side and there is no paper and pen also. No body tell me about complaint no after that I have found landline no as mentioned on the bill & tried to call but no response from other side, Phone no is [protected].

I know how I have arranged this money for same and got very poor services? That is not fist time and I feel your Vishal mega Mart is giving irritation to the customer instead of facilitating them with services during purchasing. It’s happened in past also but now inf that why I am complaining and I hope I should be get right solution & with right action.

Bill No.[protected]
Counter No 10
Date 12-Mar-09

Thanks & Regards
Hanuman singh
Yes vishal is cheater & they think that customer is foolish & they only smart we are also cheted by vishal they sold us a trouser of faded color.
i have purchased a microwave oven of z line from vmm rudrapur unfortunatly the micro glass plate broken this plate is not avaiiable in the market please do a favour. kindly send for me another plate at rudrapur showroom i will pay for that

Vishal Mega Mart — REFUSE TO REPAIR & REPLACEMENT

DEAR SIR,

I HAVE PURCHASED A WATCH FROM VISHAL MEGA MART, PITAMPURA (NEAR METRO STATION) NEW DELHI AS PER BILL NO[protected] DT 30-07-09 THROUGH CREDIT CARD.

IT IS STOP WORKING ON 02-08-09. I VISIT THE SHOP ON 05/08/09 & THEY REFUSE TO REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT OF WATCH AND ALSO MAKE MISBEHAVE WITH ME.

PLS TAKE SOME ACTION AGAINST THEM.

RAM BINAY SHARMA,
B - 75, RISHI NAGAR, RANI BAGH,
DELHI - 34
CONTACT NO :[protected].

Vishal Mega Mart — Mobile Service

Sir,
Respectfully I want to submita application against MSVishal Mega mart for non repairing my mobile which I purchase from Vishal out let located at Raujaurigarden in 29 November 2008 with Bill No[protected] which is in warranty period. From date 16/08/09 my phone make problem when ever I use to make call I make complaint to Vishal Megamart outlet on dated 18/09/09.They assured me a warranty of one year by providing a Warranty Card in they show me one year warranty. Now my mobile is Corrupted & Non Functioning due to unknown reason but they haven't providing me any service to repair my handset nore to replace it. I visited many times at there store & met Mr. Kushal Rawat & Mr. Vipin Sharma in there corporate office but no solution provided till date. Now I want to submitting a application through consumer forum.
I have attached all necessary scan document this file.
Please submit my application & take necessary action against this firm for solution of problem. this make me very suffered in my office & in my home also because I have just one phone to connect with them I shall really thankful to you
Regards Avinash Kumar (M) [protected]

Vishal Mega Mart — misplaced my pan card

Name : Prabha Kant Shukla

Acknowledgment Number : [protected]

Category : Individual

Permanent Account Number : CCFPS1099N
Permanent address : Villa. Tarapur Post-Kotwa shukulpur
Diss –Pratapgarh (UP)230136


Present Address : Sab mall Sec-27 Noida Gautam Budh Nagar
(Ritu Wears)

t vgtum, io fumuinm807ybgthk90b9k
bvcdgrcvbn ngyufvcv vcfdrdgh
Dont be so angry.
Within short spam of time Vishal will disappear from the market..
I have purchased a Astra Storage Water Heater on dated[protected] bill no. 201X25806/01 from Vishal Mega Mart address Maldhaiya Varanasi. After buying this when I reached my house Mirzapur (Distance 75km) second day i.e. on[protected] it was not working.
As soon as this was not working I informed vishal Mega Mart to one of the staff Mr. Ravi Thakur and he replied me that it will be replaced. When I had visited their then they repaired it. After the reparations of Storage Water Heater then told me that now if the problem comes again then we will replace it.
After I reached to Mirzapur and when it got fitted then again it was not working. When I again informed them then told to replace it but Vishal Mega Mart did not replace it.
So, I request you to please replace my Astra Storage Water Heater.
Because from the date of delivery of this I haven't use till now.

If I did not get the replacement then i will have to got to consumer forum.
we have buy a mobile hand set and its lcd screen imediately broken after six months. We give it to the manager of vishal mega mart for waranty at kangra in himachal in oct But it does not replaced from six months
i was purchase a ac from patna vishal mega mart on 13 april after some days ac falty
then megamart take that ac & keep about 1 yr then return it & say ur waranty expire because u give charge for repair ur ac its fully cheat many time i was request to return price by mobile, writen but they are not want to talk now i thought due to missbehave they are {bahubali} of india they are not feared to consumerforoum or laws so i request to people how to handle it pls mail us- [protected]@indiatimes.com
they are cheater, gundas, see my incident and the copy of the complaint made to their customer care

"
I would like to bring a very strange incident happened to me today at your Vishal Mega Mart’s Jammu ( Bahu Plaza) outlet.

Today at around 4 in the evening I went to your outlet and purchased few things vide dated 5th October 2011.

After making the payments, while coming out of the showroom your security person checked and verified goods purchased, and allowed us to leave, but as soon as we tried to pass the metal detector, he stopped us and snatched the bag from my hands and checked the pack which I had purchased. And after that just put the things back into the packet and handed over the bag back to me and told me to go upstairs leave the bag at the gate.

When I enquired about the thing he said that it is routine check. After going around some 50 feets one of the staff member told me that I throghed some Razor Cartridge that is not billed by me but I told them that is not taken by me . But they refused to listen to me and told me to pay ten times the price of the Blade Cartiges i.e.
Rs 1499/-otherwise they will not let me go and call the police and started sending mails to media when I insisted and refused to pay they satrted surching my pockets and taken Rs 450/- from my pocket and my Debit Card, PAN card, car keys and later returned my car keys and debit card but the money and PAN card was kept by them and they told me to urgently bring Rs 1099/- more.

I said to them that I don’t want that thing but they started abusing me. But my every word was futile. And after listening the noise, few of your other staffs came and they also passed some comments and abused in filthy language.

Being a customer, I had every right to be heard, but where is the right of a customer, to my utter surprise these people started showing muscle power. Even they refused to listen, and asked me to leave the showroom and bring the money and also told me that I am running a gang of thiefs. Their behavior was more like goons rather than the helpful staff of the reputed store like Vishal Mega mart.

One of the people talking to me was some Mr Ezaj. He was behaving like a ‘Gunda’ of the area. And threaten to ‘see’ me if I don’t leave immediately and bring the money.

Behavior of yours staffs was really shameful and humiliating for me in front of so many people around and I was treated like a thief.

I was thinking to approach the local police station and take help of the police but unfortunately I am getting late my little son was having fever my wife at home was horrified with all the happenings. Therefore I decided to leave.

But after coming back from your store I am in a state of great mental tension. I was cheated in daylight by a store like Vishal Mega mart Jammu.

Now I wish that you will take some steps so that the persons responsible for this kind of behavior will be punished, otherwise I will have no other choice but take legal/consumer court help.

I hope you look into the matter and and inform me about the action taken.

Syed Mohd. Shahid
Assistant Librarian,
University of Jammu,
Jammu-180006
Mobile: [protected]
Dated 17.12.2014

Dear Sir, we had buy one paint 34 west from vishal mega mart nit 1 no. market. when we trying the same his size was bigger than existing size. When try to return the same in vishal mega mart they dined to change the same and arguing us discounted items will not rerun or exchange. And i said to him if we take this paint but that is not my use my size is 34 and sale us bigger size.

My concern is they trying to arguing us and not agreed to change the paint. Please help us. And totally this i monopoly of vishal mega mart it means they sale anything in discount rate Please help us.

Regards

Manoj Kumar
[protected]
bindal.[protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    14%
    Complaints
    830
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    113
    Vishal Mega Mart Phone
    +91 11 3001 7604
    Vishal Mega Mart Address
    Plot No 184, Platinum Tower, 5th Floor, Udyog Vihar, Phase I, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016