Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — billing

1 month internet + mobile bill more than 7000/- bhai loot machi hai loot sake to loot.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 01:19:33
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 30, 2011
Hi Nitesh,

We're sorry for any inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to wait until your bill generation date so that the details on the charges can be checked. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Haryana
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 08, 2011
Hello Shantanu,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call. We kindly request you to visit your nearest Vodafone Store/Mini-Store for further assistance. You can reach us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future or register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Assam
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 07, 2012
Hello Prafull,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Could you please share your number and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/xhwdAc We'll get back to you at the earliest to address the matter.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 12, 2012
Hello Prafull,

Please email vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com with the details of the matter and mention the concerned mobile number. We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Apr 09, 2012
Hello Sir/Madam, (parsia10)

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/I9qc3Q so that we may assist you better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Apr 09, 2012
Hello Praveen,

We kindly request you to visit the Vodafone Store where the documents have been submitted for better assistance. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 27, 2012
Hello Guneet,

Kindly share your contact number with us at http://tinyurl.com/79emtab so that we can assist you further.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 05, 2012
Hello Govindsuneja,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/NcnQEA and we will get back to you with assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 21, 2012
Hello Tensanz,

Please share your contact number here http://bit.ly/R4frmC so that we can assist you with your concern at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Sep 26, 2012
Hello Tensanz,

We appreciate your time on our call. We assure that we are looking into your concern. We will get back to you soon with an update.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai).
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 03, 2013
Hello Kaushalarora,

Please share your current and alternate contact numbers with us at http://bit.ly/ZWA7ny so that we can address your concern better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 10, 2016
Hi Pankaj Dugar Thanks for your time on call, please send the scan copy of the cheque to nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we can work on your concern and help resolve the same. The service request number is[protected].
Complaint comments  96 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

In Reference to Vodafone complaint ticket No [protected]

I have Taken Vodafone mercury 149 Postpaid Plan. It was activated on 06 July 2013 on number [protected]. I was charged with 100 MB Data usage which is definitely not acceptable as per my use. I register complaint at store and and raised a request with req no [protected] and deposited advance amount of 300 Rs. After 4 -5 days my no was totally deactivated.

Requesting to please take care of the issue, and analyze the data usage and restart my services again which are very critical to me.

Please find the complaint screenshot

vodafone- talk large plan — excessive billing, no reply for complaint, not able to contact call centre

plan is changed without any notice and any request from my side.
nobody picks up the calls at call centre, i am trying since last 4 days. There is excessive billing done. my plan is of 450 rental, i have charged 890 as rent.
In the month of December one Vodafone person came to office and gave me Blackberry demo. I dint buy or applied for service and I am using my vintage old Nokia 3660.
Later in the bill they charged me 899 for the usage charges for the month when I dint even have hardware to utilise their service. When I called them up they say they dont know and will get back to me. almost 8 times the customer care service dropped my call unable to attendt to my complaint. Cell number [protected]
send verification code
one month back i took vodafone postpaid (SME Group), i am waiting for postpaid bill, i sent message BILL to 111, but it showing that "unbilled amount Rs 630/-. please send my PIN number to my mobile to see bill on online. please send postpaid bill to my mobile [protected].

vodafone one year free incoming plan — No network in Mobile

My cell number is [protected] , I have no network in my mobile from last few days .kindly see what is the matter. I am from bangalore South.


witjh warm regards
kamal
hello
I am in pollachi.you will inform one incoming plan.
[protected]@regards
sakthi
ON 05/04/2008 I MADE A PAYMENT REGARDIND MY MOBILE BILL TO VODAFONE OF RS.1690/- BY MY ICICI CREDIT CARD AT THAT TIME PAYMENT WAS NOT ACCEPTED BY MY CREDIT CARD AND EVEN BY THE VODAFONE COMMUNICATION AND AGAIN SAME PAYMENT WAS MADE ON 11/04/2008 BY MY DEUTSCHE CREDIT CARD WHICH WAS ACCEPTED ..ON 07/05/2008 I RECIEVED MY ICICI CREDIT CARD STATEMENT WHICH SHOWS A DEBIT BALANCE OF RD.1690 IN FAVOR OF VODAFONE ..WHICH MEANS VODAFONE HAS CHARGED TWO TIMES FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF THE SAME PERIOD BILL (24/03/2004-24/03/2004) NECESSARY EXPLANATIONS TO BE MADE AND THE ERROR SHOULD BE RECTIFIED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...(MY MOBILE NO..[protected]) ...KINDLY TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...
I have got a Vodafone Post paid connection, Ph. No. [protected]. I remitted a cheque (No. 843623, Canara Bank, South Extn, New Delhi Br, dated 14 . 4 . 2008 ) against my Bill No.[protected]. I dropped the cheque personally in the drop Box placed at the entrance of Vodafone Office at Sector 18, NOIDA on 14th April, 08 well 10 days ahead of the due date.
After the due date was over, I started receiving regular phone calls from the Vodafone to deposit the Bill. I personally met the Vodafone Executives at Sector 18 two times, who assured me to resolve the problem. Actually the cheque I remitted was not uploaded by the Vodafone. Meanwhile I was called up to deposit the bill continuously. I was made to visit my Bank Branch whether the Cheque has been debited from my Account. Finally, the Cheque was debitted from my account in the first week of May, 08.
Now I have got the next BillNo.[protected] dtd 6.5.08 in which Rs 100/= has been charged as late payment charges.
Will the Vodafone Executives explain why I have been charged this amount ? I am very unhappy with this callouus and apathetic attitude of the Executives.May I equest to waiv off this Rs 100/= amount as the delay was not committed by me. I had to visit the Vodafone office twice and my Bank also which caused a lot of inconvenience and wasted of my valuable time. I need a written response to my this complaint, otherwise the matter will be taken up to the higher offials of the Vodafone, such a reputed organization the field.
K N Pandey

Vodafone postpaid 199 plan — Not getting bill upto date

I Varsha Sonavane here wants to inform u that i m not receiving my vodaphon bill upto date.My bill date is 5th June 2008 & that's why they disconnect my outgoing so plz. send me my vodaphon bill as early as possible.
hi,
I have a CUG connection. However when I took the phone I was promised by this guy in HSBC who comes from vodafone that all Vodafone numbers inside hsbc are free to me.
that is not the case as i am getting charged,
2ndly,
I am being arbitrarily charged. latest it was 25 and just after 3 phone calls of 5 min in total it jumped 32
tht should not be the case as my local hutch is 20p and other mobiles is 40p.
Then how on earth my unbilied amount is getting increased?
And on whose permission my credit limit was increased.
That is an bad customer experience trying to squeeze out money from me.

I am not at all happy as i see my prepaid connection of vodafone is better than this postpaid.


I told on verification i am looking for a bill of RS 300-350 only in a month. And I would not pay more unless solid proof of per call details are given to me on a weekly basis on my email.
3rdly, my vodafone services on my phone are getting activayed ot deactivated. can you tell me how can I access emails from my phone and my model is W220 MOTOROLA AND WAT ARE THE C
Last if Iam satHARGES FOR IT.

MY NUMBER IS [protected]
EMAIL IS [protected]@GMAIL.COM.if am not satisfied thn I would request you to discontinue your brilliant services. Set my Credit Limit to 400 per month. and Just do not alow outgoing calls if I exceed that amount.
Thanks
S.S. Mukherjee
I
I am an unfortunate holder of vodafone number [protected]
VODAFONE activates services with out being asked to, they dont intimate the customer of the service and they then bill the customer for usuage (even if customer does not knw tht the service exists)
If you request them to deactivate the service they want the customer to SMS and get it deactivated and not do on the telephonic request ...really strange.
There customer care really is pathetic from being really unhelpful to providing wrong email ids they do everything.The Floor manager / shift manager are all always busy or dont want to take the calls.
Maybe that is the world class service and we being indians are not aware of this standard.They should close there customer care department as only information they give is to go to a Vodafone care shop to sort out all problems and get more information.

Least helpful Service provider...i am really waiting for the TRAI ruling to come into force when you can change the service provider keeping the number.
Hello,



I am a corporate user of vodafone. Recently, I was on a tour to Lucknow. I had some query, so i called up the customer care number "111" which i knew is a toll free no. For your so called toll free number i was charged Rs.7 per minute. Now, i need an explanation for this. When i came back, i called up the customer care number, but was not told the reason for the same. I spoke to Mr. Rishi Sharma and he just said it loudly that just because i was on roaming, i was charged. 7/- min.for talking to my service provider "where is it mentioned?".

Please revert back as soon as possible. My vodafone no. is [protected].



Regards,

Dileep Kumar Dwivedi

Assistant Manager-Industrial Relation

Essel group-Zee News

Mob. No. [protected], [protected]

Email: [protected]@ecity.esselgroup.com
To, 04.07.2008
Manager Customer Care
M/S Vodafone Essar Mobile service Ltd.
C-48 Okhala Industrial Area
Phase II
New Delhi – 110020
(India)

Sub: Submission of copy of FIR and cancellation of wrongly bill No. [protected] dated 11.6.2008 reused on as:

Ref. : Mobile No. [protected]

Sir,

This is to inform you that the above connection has been lost by our Director Shri Lal Chand on 22.2.2008 and recorded in Police FIR on 23.2.2008 A Photostats copy FIR is enclosed herewith for your ready reference, We have not taken above sim number back. Our representative Mr. Subhash Beniwal visited your N.I.T. Faidabad office and submitted copy of FIR in past. Today I have also talked with your Vijay of customer care at 1.30 P.M. dt. 4.07.2008. He has also not response properly.

We would request you that we are not using above number and also not responsible for any bill of above number. Hence, we request you please reverse the above and raise on the actual user.

We again inform you that we are not responsible for the above bill.

Thanks & Regards

For Shree Bhikshu Components Pvt. Ltd.


R. L. Borar
Director

Enclose as above
To,
Manager Customer Care
M/S Vodafone Essar Mobile service Ltd.
C-48 Okhala Industrial Area
Phase II
New Delhi – 110020
(India)


Sub: Submission of copy of FIR and cancellation of wrongly bill No. [protected] dated 11.6.2008 and [protected] dated 11.07.2008 reused on as:


We are all informed you by our E- mail Dated 07/04/2008 and speed post on 07/04/2008 sim of this connection all ready lost by us and FIR recorded with Police department and no new sim of this connection taken by us. Please canceled the above bill and raise the bill concern user.

Copy enclosed for your ready reference

Thanks & Regards

For Shree Bhikshu Components Pvt. Ltd.

V.N. Tiwari
Authorise Signatory


Enclose above:
This is to make a complaint regarding relationship no. [protected]

I had received a bill on 21st sept of 1417.61 . including 626.00 for the sms charges .

the fact is that on 18th of august i had made a request for deactivation of sms pack 25 and then on the same day i had made a request of activation of sms pack 50. i have the proof of sms in my cell phone. i was returned with an sms that my sms pack 50 will be activated within 24 hours.

Now that your company is at fault of not activating my sms pack50 why am i being told to pay th extra 626.00 for messaging charges.

I approched the vodafone care depatment on mall road ludhiana and i was attened by miss Dipti. Even she simply refused to entertain my complanit and simply told me to pay the bill. that was quite an unpleasent expeience visiting your customer relationship centre.

Please kindly look into the matter as i won't be paying the bill till this matter gets resolved.

Hope that you don't wanna lose a customer for the value of just 626 which doesn't even matters to me but the things is of responsibility that your company is unable to fulfil.

Regards
Sir/Madam

I am using Vodafone connection, since past 4 months I pay my bill in cash at the Vodafone Mini store in Chandni Chowk, Delhi 110006.
But every month Vodafone person call me and say that I have not paid my bill and ask me to deposit the reciept at the nearest Vodafone store. Then just to make them believe that I have paid my bill I have to fax them the copy of reciept or send it to the Vodafone store.
Every month this is the same routine which I am following with the Vodafone & every month they charge me 100 as late payment charges. I have made the complaint for the same to the Vodafone officials no. of times but they are not ready to listen and doesnt want to make any efforts from their side to solve this problem.
VODAFONE have made a routine for me to first deposit the cash for my bill to their store and then to update them that I have made the payment by sending them the Fax of the reciept or send it to their vodafone store..
Kindly, see what you people can do to solve my problem. I'll be happy to provide you any of the details you require in the same context.
Last bill I paid to them was on 2nd Sept., 2008 by cash amounting to Rs.650. the rciept no. of the same is 8685.
Thankyou.

Puneet Jain
GSM [protected] alternate no. [protected]
billing add: HUKUM CHAND CHUNNI LAL JAIN & CO.
63, KHAZANCHI STREET, DARIBA KALAN, CHANDNI CHOWK, DELHI 110006
I have been using a hutch/vodafone connection for the past 4 years.
Things were smooth till it was hutch, i have faced many problems after vodafone came into the picture.
I have a post paid connection.
Recently my mom (also a vodafone user for the past 4 years) had her outgoing facility blocked coz her unbilled usage had exceeded the credit limit, we asked them how much is it and we were shocked to know the amount...it is 18000 rs.!!!
That too for just 14 days (2 nov - 16 nov).!!
So we thought there must be some mistake and gave an application to deactivate the number since we cant get any details till the month gets over (2 dec).
I got curious and checked MY unbilled usage for the same period today and got the shock of my life...they are sayin that its rs 29000.!!!
I asked them to check there records, our bills have ALWAYS been in the range of 2-3k so this is just not possible.!
Got the same reply again that they cannot do anything till i get my bill on 3rd dec.
We are gonna change over to some other service provider FOR SURE but we want to know who is responsible for this and if vodafone wants we take take this to the court.
Hi I am vodafone user since Jun 2008. for first few months my bill was OK and saticefactory, but in last months my bill is increasing continuously since the local calls details has been stopped by you. i complaint number of times not receiving the bill in time in Nov i got my bill on 22 Nov and next day i made my payment, but in Dec an additional Rs 100 was added as late payment charged. I made complaints number of times for non delivering of bill. I tried to confirm from vodafone customer care but i received no reply in this regard.

In last months vodafone signal has weakened considerably, we are unable to talk if inside the house.

My sincere request please disconnect my number [protected] with immediate effect.
Your sincerely

SK Sharma
Gobindram Ramchandani
Relationship no 1.1836747
Shop no 33, m.g. road, main bazaar, Pimpri Pune 411017.

Dear Sir,
This is regarding excess billing on my mobile no [protected] maharashtra.
I had taken Prmo GPRS 499 plan I decided to cancel the service so I made a request for the same dated 29/11/2008 & the request was processed & my service was cancelled on the same day, as my billing cycle was from 25th to 24th of next month I was charged for that month i.e for the date 25/11/2008 to 24/12/2008. that was not a problem but then too I am being charged in other bill dated 25/01/2009 having bill no [protected] for billing period 25/12/08 to 24/01/09.
Sir I called your call center dated 26/1/09 & spoke to Ms Kinnari Parikh & she confirmed for the cancellation of the service .
I called again on 30/01/09 & complained regarding excess billing, I was told that there would be a feed back from Vodafone side within 24 hrs I never got a call.
I again called up on 31/01/09 & I was told that I wont get any reversal for the excess billing, then I insisted that I want to speak with someone senior the the line was transferred to Ms Laxmi & was assured by her that I would get the reversal for the same and gave me my 1st complain no i.e 67121978 any was assured that I would get a call by 4 pm or within 24 hrs, THERE WAS NO CALL.
I again called on 5/2/09 at around 12 in the afternoon & got the same reply and never got a call.
I again called on 09/02/09 in around 4 pm and was transferred to some one senior & he bluntly replied that he cant do any thing and I will have to go to the Vodafone store and register a complaint there, after so much follow up I was told after around 12 to 15 days that nothing can be done I had to visit personally & the guy was not at all ready to take any complain, I don’t know what kind of service Vodafone is offering ? very ashamed of having such a service.

Regards

Gobindram Ramchandani
sir i m vodafone user last 3yaers but never try to call on customercare coz i was satisfy with u r service but in present i m facing problem last 6 month but nobady is here to solve my problem.my problem is, i m not able to call on customercare n also not able recharge coupan card by ph reason is my ivr service is close i have make call on u r customercare but they r not able to solve my problem, u r cc executive sending my complain only n given me time to solve it there is no senior person to talk customers u executive dont have manner to talk customers plz learn skills to them to talk customers.i calling u r cc by other poerson cell ph. That is why i m sending u this mail, i talk to Mr manish he told me i will solve it wtihin 24hours but same problem i m facing.
i hope my problem will solve soon.


Thanks & Regards
MONIKA VARSHNEY

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21701
    Pending
    536
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013