Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Roaming services absolutely pathetic

I am a postpaid user in Mumbai. When I had been out of town, I could not find any Vodafone network there despite it being a fairly big town in Orissa (Bhadrak). All other major operators had their network there. However, when I tried connecting to one of the other networks, I kept getting a "No access" error. Customer care told me that they do not have a "tie-up" with other carriers in that area. Before leaving Mumbai, I had called up customer care to ensure that roaming services are available in Orissa and at no time did the rep hint on this "no tie-up" stuff.

More recently, a friend went abroad and got International Roaming activated (after paying a security deposit of Rs. 3000). However, on landing in Thailand, he found that he was in the same "no-access" situation. Repeated calls to customer care haven't solved anything. What is more irritating is that mails to corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com aren't answered. No one would expect such high-handedness from a respected company.

Now I wish Vodafone had never taken over Hutch. It has actually degraded the once wonderful service.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  38 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Vodafone mobile no.[protected] is permantly closed and give confirmed report.All pending bills paid by me receipt no.3022967 at Nashik Bill Amonut Rs. 341/- dated14/12/2007 and receipt no. MKY -2-[protected] AT Kalyan outlet amaont Rs.1100/- date.08/01/2008

Vodafone — SIM Roaming problem in Vizag

I am postpaid customer having the cell no: [protected] taken connection at Jalandar, Punjab State. Recently I came to Vizag and even it was not connecting/chatching the signals not getting roaming. I missed a lot of calls in this mean time. Can it be made for roaming. Thanks Regards.
Good AFTERNOON to world's one of the leading telecom company,

Unfortunately, I am one of your loyal customers who has given you an oppurtunity to provide me your services, To start with let me first give me my details:
Mobile Number : [protected]
Data Protection Act (billing Addres : 608, Samata CHS, Beharam baug, Jogeshwari (West), Mumbai 400102, Date Of Birth: 12th January. 1989

My complaint:

I'd firstly like to thank you for the services. However, your recent services has been appauling.

I went to Vodafone Retail Store ( Jogeshwari West) to pay my bill on 25th May 2008, Guess what!!! your cash and chequ machine was not working? Now, since I work in call center (very odd hours) it was 11 pm. where on earth I go to pay my bill? I'd also like to drag your attention to my memos again that I always paid my bill on 25th my due date...
I accept that I missed my bill payment and I could have paid later but I am sure you will agree that this scenario couldn't have taken place had your machines worked. Furthermore, I received calls from collections but as I informed you that I work odd hours I was unable to pay my bills.. I am ready to pay the late fee rather paid my bill if you check the records but can you imagine what sorts of inconvenience I have faced because of this!!!
Today, I went to the store and asked for my bill which I haven't received despite my billing date is 07th of every month and was surprised to find RS. 360 for ISD that to for 9 minutes (which country is that or rather is it on earth or it is MARS, PLUTO or SATURN, I can assure you that I have't made any calls to any destinations (internationally) and I am sure nor in my household. This will be confirmed if you look at my bills from April 2007...
Can you please refund this amount!!! If you look at the memos of my account you will see that my bill has always been around 1200, and this 360 is an derisory for me but it's the matter of priciples, it is the matter of right and wrong..
Further, when I paid my bill (exc the 360) and told your advisor to reconnect my services she says (Jenny at your Vodafone Store Jogeshwari (W)) it wil take 3 working days.. I acept process bit... I paid my bill by credit card and asked her to cancel my account.. she says "OK, since you have an corporate account you need to email us or write a letter? My question is, Do you teach your advisors EMPATHY!!!, how to interact with customers also do you want my custom or not? Rather than just saying OK sir cancel your account she could have alteast asked me why??????????
Also, I have left Zenta (my corporate plan belongs to them) long back and I also informed you but at that time you said its no problem sir, that is fine and now you say you need a letter from them to cancel my account? Why did you not say me before and now I can't go to Zenta to get the letter... your advisor says it not on the account? Are your advisors GOD that they can't make mistakes by not putting notes.. May be the advisor who told me that "Not to worry sir that doen't matter if you change the name Zenta" was a new advisor and didn't put a note by thinking that this is just a small query or may be he/she forgot to out as a human tendency???? If you say that they can't that means that I am telling lie to you?? Come On for getting the letter?

my final questions are?
1 WILL YOU REFUND ME THE ISD CALLS RATES
2 DO TEACH YOUR ADVISORS CUSTOMER RELATION SKILLS RATHER THAN PROCESS, PROCESS, AND PROCESS
3 DO YOU WANT MY CUSTOM
AND IF NOT CAN'T I CANCEL WITHOUT THE LETTER WHICH I ANY WHICH WAYS I'LL BE UNABLE TO GET
4 WHAT ACTIONS WILL YOU TAKE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED TO ME . Please don't say me that this will be a feed back and it will be dealt internally?
I am not saying to SUE Jenny even she is human being but what about my emotions and inconveniece.

Boss, in India there are lot of telecom companies and I can go anywhere but I have been loyal to Vodafone and its time for Vodafone to show what they can do to retain me... The thing which makes other telecom providers different each other is not the plans and network coverage which they provide but it is the customer service... Please reply within the next 72 hours to my email address [protected]@yahoo.com
Have a great SUNDAY ahead!!!
Your very unhappy customer
DIWAKAR
Dear Authority,
I am a retiler, since 10 month of telecome business. sir all the company visit my shop but vodafone seles man not in this list. only this is not in my problem. in this Area 8 Shop In this Present Time. All the shopkeeper is very fadup in the beheviou of vodafone compony.
so what you do think. Thank You
Area Address is (Vill - Adisaptagram, Trish Bigha, P.O - Adcco Nagar, Dist - Hooghly, PIN - 712121, And My Land Line No is[protected]


Your very unhappy Retailer.
my vodaphone no is [protected]
I want 24 hours free talk time with [protected] that is my wife no.
Please suggest me suitable plan
hi
this is in regards with my 3 connections that i have with vodafone that i have.
the no's. [protected]
[protected]
[protected]
DPA : 3 rambaug panchratna BLDG, S.V.P road borivali (west) Mumbai 400092.

i got the 3 connections on the corp 199 plan where in i was informed i will get CUG @ 0.10 RS however when i checked all the past bills i see all the charged have been for the past 3 months (day i got the connections) i have been charged @ 0.30 RS and the sole reason to the the 3 no's. was i get CUG @ 0.10 RS now i tried to cancel the connections have been informed that need to write a EMAIL from my CORP ID as if the company will allow to sent an EMAIL to Vodafone against the rules . In the first place we do not have EMAIL facility for any AGENTS ( BPO Employees for the Security reasons) so now i am stuck with 3 connections which costs me a fortune to call each other...

now in this case please Assist what can be the next logical step...
Jigar Kamdar
Want to close the vaodafone account (Name - chetan ahirrao Mob: [protected] - corporate plan)

Already written a mail to corporate .assist.vodafone.com.

Kindly close the account as earliest ...
if i want to take new vodafone goverment (police)sim card than what amt of call rate laying per minute(vodafone to vodafone)on me pls revert me..on [protected](mahesh patel)
plz my problam sole
HI THIS IS JENNIFER DSOUZA ONE OF THE VODAFONE CUSTOMER. I HAVE TAKEN A NEW PLAN FROM MY OFFICE (WIPRO BPO) THE PLAN NAME IS 199.

I WANTED TO KNOW WHEN I HAD TAKEN THE PLAN THE AGENT TOLD ME WHOEVER HAS THIS PLAN I.E ANY WIPRO EMPLOYEE WHO HAS TAKEN THE PLAN AMONG THEM INTRA CALLING IS FREE. I JUST WANTED TO KNOW IF THIS INFORMATION IS TRUE MY NUMBERS ARE [protected] AND THE OTHER NUMBER IS [protected].
Dear Sir,

My mobile vodafone number was [protected] and using the same for last several years. Just 2 months ago I went to Dubai and used internet (GPRS) only for some time and Vodafone has charged me more than 43, 000 INR while my credit was just 4500 INR.

I was neighter informed until my uses (As per vodafone) reach up to INR 43, 000 nor crossed up to my credit limit.

After 3-4 days When I reached in India first time I was said to pay 15000 INR and after 4-5 days I went to pay at Vodafone store INR 12, 000 and same time I was said to pay INR 43, 000 (Apx). Now Vodafone is saying that he had received my GPRS data Late and due to late receiving of data my bill raise up to 43, 000.

When I said to Vodafone that if Vodafone is receiving data late than it is a problem of vodafone and Vodafone need to pay that amount. Now Vodafone is giving me warning to take legal action. My all the services are disconnected and each month Vodafone is charging me bills and genuinely I am paying him. For example my last month minimum bills was INR 780 and I had also paid the same, Please be noted that all the services were disconnected.

I have already said him to send me a Legal notice and in Court I will shout and will say to Indian people how vodafone is charging. Today he has cheated to me and in future I don't know how many peoples will be cheated?? Have to take some strict action.

When I said to vodafone that if he had not received data for a Week and if I had statyed in Dubai for 1 week. At that time Vodafone surely had charged of INR 10LaC or more than that.

Actually Vodafone need to Inform his roaming partner customer's credit limit and monitor their uses.

Please solve this matter URGENTLY.

I have full confidence in Indian Laws.

Thanks and regards

Rajendra Pandya
Mob-[protected]
dear sir,
On 07 Jan 09 at about 1620 hrs i received a call from vodafone number [protected](mr Mohan seems to be fake name) stating promotional offer of zero rental plan on my mobile number [protected]. that day i asked him to give me a call on next day ie. 08 Jan 09 and about 1000 hrs his rep. Mr Dinesh sharma having a vodafone identity card with him, had come to my office address and collected sum of Rs 1200 for zero rental plan for 02 mobile numbers the other mobile number is [protected]. Then at about 1540 h on 09 jan 09 i visited vodafone store at fort mumbai in this connection. however, i find no change in my tariff plan. from vodafone store i made a call to mobile no [protected] and he said sir, your plan will be activated in three hours, then i told him that i am sitting the vodafone store only and there is not existing such plan, and the same time he disconnected. since then i am continuing trying that vodafone no [protected] and he is not responding. waiting for a early and postitve action at your end.

thaning you

yours sincerely

deepak
This complaint is to draw the attention of the so called "HAPPY TO HELP" guys towards the poor service of Vodafone Karnataka, Unprofessional Customer Care Executives and and another FRAUD by the Giant- VODAFONE.

This has happened to me umpteen no of times and i presume if your are Vodafone customer you would have experienced it as well.

1) I try calling a no. wich is on Vodafone network only.I can hear the other side ringing, suddenly the call ends and I am being charged for the call that never got connected.

2) call the customer care excetuives and they crib about their helpness with access to data.

3) Its not about case of a rupee being charged extra but the unprofessional behaviour, poor service, duping and chaeting customers of their hard earned money and being pompous of Number Service provider in the cpuntry.

4) i dont know whether this is the rt forum, my voice reaches the rt person, but i request the fellow boarders to provide me contact nos/ e mail addresses of people who can give me a satisfactory reply of being charged when the call did nt get connect the first place.

5) I noticed and ignored it so many times but today was last nail in the coffin and to add to disgust the poor customer care experience.

I want to draw attention of those who are experienecing these "fruads" and those who are responsible to adress such issues and many more.

To my suprise just google VODAFONE CUSTOMER COMPLAINTS and u get links to :

http://www.complaintsboard.com/bycompany/vodafone-india-a18843.html
http://sporadicblogger.wordpress.com/2007/12/11/consumer-review-vodafone-india-a...
http://www.indiabroadband.net/vodafone-mobile/12043-vodafone-complaints-escalati...
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Business/India_Business/Vodafone_most_consume...

This is a real pity and a big shame.

I have registered a complaint with no "[protected]" on Jan 30, 2009 and wating for a response.

A disappointed customer
Dear Sir

I have to discontinue my two no.[protected] & [protected] which is not going to use more becasue two person is no more.

Thanks,

Suresh H. Mhatre
[protected]
Hi,
I'm a postpaid customer from Mumbai and I've called on 111 on 30th March 2008, for my billing query and 1st I've got through Alpesh, who was so dumb that he heard my query and put my call on hold for 18 minutes because he had no answers for my query and then I called back again and got through Raj, who was another fool telling me he that he is unable to access my account due to system problem. I've worked for Vodafone UK and I know how Vodafone works. They are pathetic in UK and really sad its getting same in India as well...
Now getting back to the topic. Finally I spoke to a girl from feedback department. I don't remember her name but she was good. Though my problem in not resolved yet but she told me I'll be getting a call back within 48 hours, so need is it gona resolve or ???????
But those two guys were very very dumb n biggest jerk in Vodafone..
Thanks for your patience for reading my complaint...
I want free vodafone to vodafone calling for 24 hours

Vodafone International Roaming — International roaming fake in Vodafone

I am highly dissatisfied with the kind of service provided by the Vodafone. I am feeling like cheated. I have been told that Vodafone international roaming is well contacted all over world. But after experiencing No service on my number in Belgium (Brussel) and Again experiencing no service in USA, i really feel that i should have taken an option of other operators.
I have trusted the Vodafone and that's my mistake.
hi,
actully im using ur corpoarte plan since 1yr and im very happy with all ur services that u have provided to me.But now days i have to do more STD calls than that LOCAL calls and the call rates of STD are much much higher than that of local.so i just want to change my tarrif.So if there is and kind of help that u can provide to me so ill be glad.So please reply me soon as possible as u can...
my number is [protected]
im desperetly waiting for ur responce.
hi,
i am about to talk about the pathetic experience with my hutch mobile. i had paid the bill and it took a month to update it.My outgoing was blocked 7 times during that period.
Dear sir,
this sanjay kumar r. pandit. i am using ur vodafone sim no. ( [protected]). i have to chnage my tarrif plan. so send ur excutive on my billing add.


ADD.
OSHIWARA INDL. CENTRE. A-225, OPP- OSHIWARA BUS DEPOT, NEW LINK ROAD, GOREGAON(W). MUMBAI - 104.
Thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21844
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7918
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013