Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — change of plan

I am a vodafone user,this is to inform u that,the vodafone company has changed my prepaid plan without my knowledge and permission.Previously my plan consisted of a daily 100 sms free per day,with a charge of 1 rupee rental daily,but from the past 10 days,they are charging/deducting 1 rupee per sms and that too without my knowledge.When i came to know bout this,i called up the vodafone customer care(i.e. on 9th november) regarding these sudden change of my plan.After knowing about their errs they apologized for the inconvenience and asked me to wait till evening of 11th november and during this period they will continue to charge 1 rupee per sms and said that on 11th the amount which they have deducted wrongly till now will be refunded back to my account.BUT today is 13th november and still i am waiting for my MONEY and my PREVIOUS PLAN.I called up them many a times but they are delaying the matter and are not working according to what they have said me previously.
I really hope thet you would see to this matter and act accordingly.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 00:14:58
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Apr 24, 2012
Hello Ghagsandeep,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here https://www.vodafone.in/existingusers/hns/pages/h2h.aspx We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

dear sir/madam

my connection no. is [protected] i want to confirm my plan and billing please give me detail of my plan and billing at the below mention e-mail i.d. immediately.

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

thanking you
hello,
i had activated [protected] on 10th july, it was life time card. but i want to change my plan to life time to normal pre-paid for that i went to Vodafone office near Leela Bhavan, Patiala, Punjab.

There they guid me to Recharge with rs 101 to change plan, i do that in that office only and i also rechage with 224/-rs this all i had done on 19th January 2008.

after that i was not getting the spl local rates, again i went there on 25th Feb and asked that why it is so, there the Manager Mr Gurpreet was not ready to accept that i had done recharge of rs 101/- there only, he argued with me, he even told me that we r not doing that kind of recharges i said ok and old him that i will come 2moro with bill. Again i went there with bill of rs 101/- next day that is 26th Feb Tuesday, at last mr Gurpreet accepted that the recharge had been done from his office. He asked me to submit the xerox copy of bill, I did that also. He told me that he will complain to the main office and soon the matter will be solved. But again there was no response, so angain on saturday i went to the office near Leea Bhavan, Patiala, Punjab, he told me that the complain had been loged and on monday the matter will be solved. But till wednesday the matter was not solved so i called customer care there i told all the problem to ur Executive Mr Rana. He told me that there is no complain loged by Mr. Gurpreet i was shocked to here that. so Mr Rana register My complain on wednesday night.

Sir, i m a student here and i m not getting time to visit ur vodafone office every now and then inspit of going there many times my work was not done and tell today i m paying more money for local calls. This is not fair. Please take some action against Mr. Gurpreet after all he is the manager and not taking care of the customers and telling lies all the times.


thanking u

Brijesh Acharya
[protected]
Hello Sir/Madam,
This is munish kumar i have complaint a lot of time to migrate this ([protected]) postpaid number to prepaid number. I[censored] can then do it as soon as posssible, otherwise u have an other option to close this, I am very bothered again and again in writing to vodafone, Please take a necessary step for my safeguard. I hope to wait an immediate response from ur side.
Thanks
Munish Kumar
[protected]
Hello,
I need to change my talk plan from 299 plan to talk corporate 249 plan from july 25 billing date onwards.My mob. number is [protected]. Last month also I sent a request to change my talk plan, but after the billing date the talk plan remains the same.so i called customer care and told the problem to your Executive . He told me that there is no request submited by anybody.So please take necessary action to change my talk plan.

Thanking you
Rajesh.R
[protected]
I am Uday kanth Holding Vodafone [protected] in chennai,

I wanted to recharge STD calling card INR149, but your uneducated Dealer has done recharge for 149 e-recharge (transcation IDCH[protected]), this happened on 29th Sep 10:30pm when i received the message of recharge, immediately called cutomercare [protected], they suggested to call 50119, did same agsin they told me to call back my customer care or Delar customer care, this time i went to delar and called delar customer care, i spoke to the person he told me this can be changed, and to come to the delar tomorrow morning that is this morning, again i went to delar called up customer care now Mr Abhishek told me to call my Customer care

The first thing i want is to change my olan back to my regular monthly recharge (which i have validity till 02/01/2009)

Secondly why there is so many customer care to deal with one problem, i am very much upset just because of this rechrge

Your delars to be educated before you give authorization to recharge to the customers

I am using the same sim from 20months i did'nt have any problem with recharging or any other

My only request is to change back to my old plan, and kindly let me know the procedureto do the same

Regrads
Uday kanth [protected]
i want to low budget plans so...
vodafone (formerly hutch) is a true day light robber.
advertising their promotional offers in native language and looting money in double digits.

Vodafone — changed the sms tariffs with out my permission

hello sir/mam
my name is mohd khalid
my cell no is [protected]
i live in delhi
this is my second complante i want my mony and my sms -:
my complante is
yesterday night i bought a sms card and vodafone compny gave me 300 sms but today morning i got a vodafone sms your terrif has been changed now call your loved.ones anywhere in india at just re 1/min

without my permission changed & activated this tarrif and i m not sending sms i m tired this is my second complante
sir help me try to understand
i m waiting for your reply
have a nice day
dear sir
jab maine plan badal diya tb bi mrea purana plan ka charge laga diya hai.
I had renewed my plan of advance rental in month of february/march 2009, for a year(Talk 298 adv).In the month of may, while listening to the different talking plans, by mistake i pressed to a plan named 399, but i immediately called the customer care and told them to not activate the planinthe next billing cycle, for which approx 10 days were left, later in the mid of may, i was out of station for approx 2 months.
when i came back and saw the bill, they had activated the plan, and rental of Rs 399 was there for 2 months.
Later, when i called the customer care, they told that i did not call them, and they are lying.
CT Solutions, Bangalore had come to one of our office last week with corporate offers and said they would change my plan to one of the CUG plans they were offering to corporates and hence I had taken a new connection. But after repeated follow ups the company executives did not respond and when called spoke rudely without any assistance or solution to the problem. Want to bring this incident to the notice of Vodafone, so that they take actions immedietely.
I had spoken to customer service on 22/10/2010, as I need to submit documents as required by Vodafone, was disconncted twice by the agents from whom i need info. I was then asked to call 198 for information, when i called them i asked for my services to be disconnected as this is the norm with customer service to not give an end to end solution to a query that you have, i was transferred to the retention team where i spoke to Kiran, who offered me various schemes, which i did not agree to as was not compatiable to the scheme i was on, i informed him that all i was looking for was to get an additional SMS pack, i was informed that as per the scheme i was on i could activate a Rs. 35/- sms pack with 350 sms free. Before i disconnected the call i was informed that my plan was not changed only the Rs. 35/- pack was activated and i would be charged on a pro rata basis till my bill cycle.

I am currently on an intellenet 199 plan.

On 29/10/2010 i received an sms stating that the Rs.35/- sms pack was deactivated as per a request sent by me on 28/10/2010. I called customer service to check on the same, spoke to Fatima, was informed that the pack was active, however the rate plan was changed and i was put on a Rs. 99/- plan a rate plan change was done without my consent, when asked to speak to a supervisor i was informed that no no supervisors were availabe and i would need to hold the line for 1 hour if i need to speak to a supervisor. I was asked to call back in 10 mins and my rate plane would be changed to the original plan.

I called again and spoke to Amish, who informed me that I need to send an email from the HR of my company to get the rate plan changed. When asked to speak to a supervisor I was put onto Neha/TL who informed me that it would not be needed as a change was done without my consent.

When I never requested for a rate plan change, how was a change done. If a pack had to be activated on the account, why was i not informed by Kiran/retention that to activate the pack my plan needed to be changed as the said pack could not be activated on the plan I was on.
I have applied for change of my Talk Plan from the current plan to my company's corporate plan on 9th April.
The procedure which takes 4 days, is not yet completed.

Customer service asks to go to Vodafone store and vice-versa.

This is bad customer experience, Vodafone which is HAPPY TO HELP, definitely is not equipped to keep customers happy.
hi iam sameer ahmed my num is [protected] i want to change my plan from 250 to 225 monthly rentals with 30 paise per second kindly do the needful
regards
sameer

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21701
    Pending
    536
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013