Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vodafone — BARRED MY OUTGOING CALL SERVICE

RES. SIR

THAT I VARINDER KUMAR RES. OF CENTRAL TOWN JALANDHAR MY CELL NO.[protected].
THAT AS ON 18.11.2009 VODAFONE CO HAS DEDUCT RS.45 FROM FROM MY ACCOUNT
AND SAID THAT A CALLER TUNE SERVICE HAS ACTIVATE ON YOUR CELL WITHOUT MY
ANY REQUEST. I HAVE LOADGED A COMPLAINTS (NO.[protected])BUT NOTHING IS
DONE YET.
AGAIN AS ON 19.11.2009 THIS CO HAS DEDUCT RS. 45 FROM MY ACCOUNT AND SAID
THAT A MISSING CALL INFORMATION SERVICE ACTIVATE ON YOUR CELL WITHOUT MY
REQUEAT.I HAVE LOADGED A COMPLAINT IN CUSTOMER CARE(NO.[protected]).

AS ON 24.11.2009 THEY REVERT RS. 30 IN MY ACCOUNT BUT THEY BARRED MY OUTGOING CALL SERVICE WITHOUT MY REQUEST.THEY HARASSED ME BECAUSE I FILED A COMPLAINTS TO NODAL OFFICER OF VODAFONE CO.

SO SIR I REQUEST TO YOUR GOODSELF THAT PLS MAKE AN EFFORT TO ACTIVATE MY OUTGOING CALL SERVICE AND REFUND MY MONEY WHICH DEDUCT FROM MY ACCOUNT.
REGARDS
VARINDER KUMAR
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

vodafone services — Outgoing Calls Barred

My Calls have been barred on my vodafone postpaid number [protected] on 16th, March, 2009 because I have exceeded my credit limit. I have done the payment same day online using Credit Card and the trasaciton ID from Vodafone was "MCIT[protected]". Its been more than 48 hours now and my services are still barred. I have called up customer care about 10 times and they always assure me that It would be ok within 2 hours but I dont see any result even now on 19th of March.
Hi Varinder,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concerns regarding Caller tune & MCI service have been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Outgoing calls blocked service provider

Outgoing calls on mobile no. [protected] had been barred by Vodafone. It had been claiming that payment needs to be made. No payment is outstanding. Even for last bill payment that has been made through VISBILL PAY site and transaction ID no.[protected] dated 01/03/2010 for Rs. 2110.04 . This fact had been shared with Customer Support centre of Vodafone. For last nine days services have been blocked causing undue harrassment to me.
Please advise how to claim damages for non -availability of services for this period. What other courses are open to me for getting services restored.
Regards,
Raktim S. Bose

Vodafone service — Outgoing calls are barred

Hi, I am Nitin Narote from mumbai.I have 2 postpaid numbers. First is [protected] & another is [protected]. I made bill payment of 500 ruppees on each number by online but yet not service activate.I also call to customer care and call him to activate for same. He told me that within half hor it wiil resume thae service but after 1 hour the is not started.
Please retrieve the service as early as possible
thanks
Nitin narote
ADVERTISEMENT
[protected]
Dear Sir/Madam,
I Strongly Agree with Varinder because something similar also happened with me but the scenario is changed.
My Name is Jayant Prem (Mumbai) cell. No. [protected]. I'm using vodafone services when its Essar Cellphone(Now you'll have understand How Strong n old customer I am).
Recently Last Month I'd activated the Vodafone Mobile connect 899 Unlimited Usage Internet Plan services,
Okay let me give you all details in brief ;
I'm a Media Person, I Have links with all superior people in all news media networks as well as News-papers.
They asked me you can submit an article/story to us free of cost stating..."Bigger Companies with False Promises"why can't you take help when we can, So i told them No.
I've been using vodafone since when it was Essar Cellphone and there services are outstanding.
It is just a matter of not taking my situation seriously or maybe its not reached to the right person.

We media people are always live our lives with cameras and records, you never know when you can prove yourself, I record every single conversation that i make to Vodafone for my records to proof.
I have GK199 plan with 899 Vodafone Connect Unlimited Usage Plan, So total comes to 1100 /- Rs.(Approx). Now i use my cell not for calls but more often on net to download/upload lots n lots of stuff because its only 899 per month WOW !!! its the same thing what other service providers are also offering Right ?
Now this is very very irritating i guess its my bad luck or someone really harassing me nicely Now Last month i got lots n lots of sms that our following :
1.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.500.
2.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.900.
3.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
4.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
5.Hello! Vodafone Mobile Connect has been activated on your Vodafone mobile phone. Happy to help.
6.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.2900.
7.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
8.Yr services are barred as usage of Rs.5469 has crossed cr limit.To restore, pl make pmt.For nearest Store sms STORE to 111.
9.Hello! Outgoing services have been restricted on your Vodafone mobile phone. For any queries call us on 111 or [protected].
10.Hello, your current bill of Rs. -15.5/- is due by 25/12/10.Last Payment Rs. 220/-. Unbilled Amt(appx) Rs. 5887/- which does not include any discounts, rental charges and service tax.Discounts if any will be calculated on the bill date.Credit limit: Rs. 2900/-. To know your last bill summary, sms MBILL to 111.
To know your best offers, call 121 (toll-free)
...Why ???
I mean why will i take all this and when i call to customer care they are not available and the IVR repeats the same recording "Press # to go back to main menu". Again n Again n Again n Again( i recorded each n everything what happens when you call FOR HELP).

Now from one week my no. is Barred and i lost a very important business worth 5 lakh because i can't call, Whose Responsible for it ???, I trusted your services blindly from so long and this you give in return to your valued Customer, I might try all legal possibility to show a clear picture of such Big Company with so small unprofessional services.

Kindly Help or else I'll take all legal networks and media/news possibility to get justice.Hope you understand English language because if we speak to your representatives in English they reply back Hindi or Hung up my calls...very astonishing.!!!

After such a long relationship where all over the world my same no. is been distributed from the last 6-7yrs, is it right to change it ???? Do You know how much lose I'll face.

Hope you'll take a Super Quick Action after this. I'm very Patient, Innocent, Honorable Indian Citizen and i have all the rights to ask for help to you and if not helped ...
Then you know why am i writing so much ...Yes my patience is gone for a toss and I'm BIG TIME ANGRY.It'll be Shame on your company if this is not sort out when you know it can be.

I last Time humbly request you to please keep me out of these problems that I'm suffering. If no action will be taken then I'll change my service provider to a better one, And yes I'll also put blogs, banners, News-papers and media to know about your Nonprofessional Behavior.

Believe me I HAVE ALL PROOFS, RECORDINGS WHERE YOU STAND WRONG THAT'S WHY I"M SO CONFIDENT.

Please help me.

Jayant Prem.

I'm Available for especially your reply 24x7 at [protected].
Note. C.C has also sent to all legal, networks and media companies.
Dear Sir
I am from Agartala, Tripura. I have a vodafone no-[protected]. I last called to customer care number on 24 th day of April, 2011. But thereafter no call tansfered to customer care number.I can't speak to any Executive to solve any problem.
Please look after the mater.
Suman Saha.
Agartala
Respected sir
Myself Anjani Kumar took connection in Bihar in June 2011 & my no. is [protected]. Presently i am in Kharagpur (WB) .I recharged my vodafone no. on 6th july 2011 with rupees 50. Vodafone has stopped our incoming & outgoing calls facility .
West Bengal Vodafone Customer Care is unable to help me out of this problem.
Please suggest me a way to overcome this problem. Kindly reply me or solve my problem as early as u can...

Thanking u
Anjani Kumar
ADVERTISEMENT

Vodafone — complain for my caller tune in vodafone customer care service

DEAR SIR
M AJIT SINGH RES. OF NEW TOWN FARIDABAD AND MY CELL NO. IS [protected]
AS ON 27.07.2011 VODAFONE CO HAS DEDUCT RS.45 FROM MY ACCOUNT
AND SEND A MSG FOR CALLER TUNE SERVICE HAS ACTIVATED ON YOUR CELL WITHOUT MY
ANY REQUEST.M REALLY FED UP UR CUSTOMER CARE SERVICE ND CUSTOMER CARE EMPLOYEES.I HAVE TRIED MANY TIMES TO CALL CUSTMER CARE BUT THEY DIDN'T GAVE ME ANY RESPONSE AND UR EMPLOYEE TOLD ME THAT YOU BROKEN UR SIM .SO U TELL WHAT SHOULD I DO.....????????? PLY REPLY THIS MAIL
Why outgoing call are bared for no reason? Inspite o[censored]nlimited recharge. Before any such restriction its Vodafone's responsibility to inform there customer.
Outgoing calls has been disconnected... the reason i think delay in payment and that too just because i was out of india from 17 days so was unable to pay and even i cant contact customer care number as services has been disconnected and right now i am at the airport so please help me out..
Its a request contact me or just activate the services till todays morning as soon as vodafone store gets open.
Waiting for your early response

Contact -[protected]
Name - prafful chandaliya

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21941
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7920
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    ADVERTISEMENT