[Resolved]  Vodafone — wrong billing on closed vodafone account

I am being harassed by vodafone company for non payment of bill on account of mobile number [protected], while in reality, the entire outstanding amount has been cleared in the month of March 2009. Vodafone did not close my account inspite of repeated emails to them. When I moved out of India, I wrote to corporate care, Kolkata (since I had a corporate connection) in the month of March 2009 asking to let me know the entire outstanding. They responded with their reply and asked me to pay an outstanding amount of 3734.43 for the billing cycle of 21.02.09 to 20.03.09 and also an email from Mr Saptarshi Saha on 21st March 2009of Vodafone corporate care, Kolkata confirming that as per my previous email they have closed my vodafone account. I paid the entire outstanding by 30th March 2009.

Now after a year, vodafone is sending me bills to my old kolkata house and their agents calling up my family members in India and threatning them. After coming to know about this, I sent an email to vodafone corporate care, Kolkata on February 4th 2010, asking for an explanation about this, but till date they are yet to get back on this issue even thought they are supposed to reply within 2 business days.

To:
corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Cc:
Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

My mails are self explanatory. Please revert with your reply at the earliest. I would also like to add that Purnendu Pramanik from vodafone kolkata headoffice with number [protected] recently spoke to my brother as if he is the customer who has defaulted on his bills.

I last used my cell phone on 12th February 2009 for which you billed me till the 20th March 2009,( the usual billing cycle) for which I made a payment in March 2009. All my earlier mails provided a request for cancelling or closing the cell phone account with your company. I have settled abroad for the last one year, but it seems the phone billing never stopped even after my clear communication to your company.

Inspite of all these communication, if you have not settled or closed my account, that is not my fault. It only shows your inefficiency and your way of handling outgoing customers. I also have a feeling that their is a lack of communication between your internal departments.

I had myself written to corporate care department to know my outstandings and settling my dues once and for all and had done so in the month of March 2009. This is February 2010, and your agents say that my account is not closed.

I am writing this mail to get a clear understanding of what went wrong with my cell phone account, that you are now sending collection agents to my old house in Kolkata and also calling up my family and harassing them.

When I write to your department, you all send a very standard reply, maybe not even going through the pain of reading the entire mail. But if you do not stop sending any bills or using your agents to intimidate my family members, I will definetely take this matter up to get a redressal of my complaint.

Somali Sengupta

--- On Thu, 4/2/10, VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL) <Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com> wrote:

From: VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL) <Vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>
Subject: Overdue against mobile number [protected]
To: "'[protected]@yahoo.com'" <[protected]@yahoo.com>
Cc: "CORPORATECARE KOLKATA (KOL)" <Corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>
Date: Thursday, 4 February, 2010, 3:40 AM

Dear Ms. Sengupta,

Greetings from Vodafone!

Thank you for your email dated February 03, 2010 with regard to the payable due for your Vodafone number [protected].

Kindly note that your request will be processed at the following id corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, which has already been forwarded by us.

Our representative shall revert to you with a resolution within 2 working days. Your co-operation till then will be appreciated.

Further we would request you to write to corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com .

For future correspondence would request you to kindly direct your queries to “corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com” to help us ensure faster resolution

In case you need further help, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Tanushree Bhattacharjee

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers

Vodafone Care : 111 or +91([protected])

(Toll free from Vodafone phones within the home network)

Fax number : +91-([protected] or [protected])

E-mail :vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Special Offer : Now you can win more!! Login to ‘My Vodafone’ to view & pay your bill, check your Vodafone a/c details, request for various other services and many more facilities. Be the most frequent user & win surprise gifts. So register NOW and start winning!!

log on to www.vodafone.in , click on ‘Manage your account’, select Kolkata / West Bengal and get started

Sent: Wednesday, February 03, 2010 8:59 PM
To: VODAFONEBILLONMAIL (KOL); VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL)
Subject: FW: Overdue against mobile number [protected]

It has come to my notice that you have been sending vodafone bills to my earlier address in Kolkata inspite of clearing and settling all your dues against my mobile phone number [protected].

I am attaching the file (at the end of this email) which you had sent me as a final settlement for vodafone bill. I would once again like to clarify that as per your final estatement dated 25th March I made a payment of Rs.3734.43 vide HSBC, ultadanga cheque against the statement dated 21.03.09 for the period 21.02.09 to 20.03.09. My understanding was I was clearing all my dues and would not be sent any further bills once I settle my dues of 3734.43.Your emails clearly stated that amount(Mr Abhishek Singh's mail) and also the fact that my account was closed.

After all these months, I came to know that my family members are being harassed by your collection agents who keep going to my old address and also calling them up to clear the dues.

I am totally at a loss to understand this kind of behaviour from a company of repute like yours. I have been a corporate customer of Vodafone for more than six years and I never had any problem with you. But this kind of treatment is leaving a bitter taste in my mouth. When I had clearly made my intentions clear about paying all dues as per your statement and then promptly settling all my dues as per your communications, why am I being harassed like this? Its causing immense mental agony to me and my family.

I would expect an explanation to this as early as possible.

Somali Sengupta
--- On Tue, 24/3/09, ABHISHEK SINGH (KOL) <ABHISHEK.[protected]@Vodafone.com> wrote:

From: ABHISHEK SINGH (KOL) <ABHISHEK.[protected]@Vodafone.com>
Subject: FW: Overdue against mobile number [protected]
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Tuesday, 24 March, 2009, 11:38 PM

25 March 2009

SOMALI SEN GUPTA

INDU APARTMENT

13/4 NEW SANTOSHPUR MAIN ROAD , IIND FLR

FLAT # S- 4 , Kolkata - 700075

Ref: Vodafone mobile No.[protected], Relationship number 1.10323792

Hello!

It’s great having you with us and we’re looking forward to serving you better.

At the time of reconciliation of the above mentioned account/s it has been observed that there is an outstanding of Rs.3734.43 which is overdue as on date.

We request you to kindly look through your records and revert with the details if the payment has already been made to update your account accordingly. If the payment is not yet made, kindly arrange to make the payment at the earliest.

Please feel free to contact Mr. Abhishek Singh at [protected] or email us at abhishek.[protected]@vodafone.com

Do let us know if you need any thing else.

Happy to help,

For Vodafone Essar East Limited

Abhishek Singh

Relationship Manager

Credit & Collections

Vodafone Essar East Limited

M : [protected]

T: [protected]

F: [protected]

abhishek.[protected]@vodafone.com

4th Floor; 1st Entrance, 11, Dr. U. N. Brahmachari Street , Kolkata – 700017, India

From: CORPORATECARE KOLKATA (KOL) <CORPORATECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com>
Subject: My Mobile Number [protected]
Date: Saturday, 21 March, 2009, 4:37 AM

Dear Ms. Sengupta,

This has reference to your e-mail dated March 20, 2009 regarding deactivation of Vodafone connection [protected].

You had always been a very important part of the Vodafone family and we regret to part ways with you. It had been a privilege to be associated with you and we will be honoured to have you back in the Vodafone family.

We wish to confirm that your Vodafone connection has been suspended as on 19/03/2009 as per your request.

.The current payable outstanding amount in your number is Rs. 3734.43/-. In this context we would also like to convey that if any residual unbilled amount exists on account of roaming or download usage, then another invoice might be sent to you subsequently.

In case you decide to renew your association with us please get in touch by calling us at [protected]. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you better.

Thank you & Best Wishes

Happy to Help.

Saptarshi Saha

Vodafone Corp orate Relation.

Vodafone Care: 131 or +91([protected])

(Toll free from Vodafone phones within the home network)

Fax number: +91-([protected] or [protected])

E-mail: corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com

Website www.vodafone.in

Sent: Friday, March 20, 2009 6:31 PM
To: CORPORATECARE KOLKATA (KOL)
Subject: Re: My Mobile Number [protected]

Attn: Mr Debroy,

Thank you for responding to my email.

I would request you to let me know my total outstanding till March 19th (The date you have formally closed my connection) so that I can make a final settlement.

Since I have settled abroad, it will be difficult for me to send you cheques in part. Therefore I wish to make a full and final payment of all my outstandings.

If you go through my bill details you will observe that I have not been using my phone for more than a month. I have been a regular user of your services for nearly six years and have hardly defaulted in my payments. Request you to please bear this in mind while billing me.

Looking forward to your cooperation.

Somali Sengupta

--- On Thu, 19/3/09, CORPORATECARE KOLKATA (KOL) <CORPORATECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com> wrote:

From: CORPORATECARE KOLKATA (KOL) <CORPORATECARE.[protected]@Vodafone.com>
Date: Thursday, 19 March, 2009, 11:24 PM

Dear Ms. Sengupta,

This has reference to your e-mail dated March 17, 2009 regarding deactivation of the Vodafone connection [protected].

You had always been a very important part of the Vodafone family and we regret to part ways with you. It had been a privilege to be associated with you and we will be honored to have you back in the Vodafone family.

Ms. Sengupta, we wish to confirm that your Vodafone connection has been suspended as on March 19, 2009 due to unpaid bills.

The unbilled amount for your Vodafone number will be intimated to you through the final invoice to be generated on March 21, 2009..The current payable outstanding amount in your number is Rs 3140.07/-. In this context we would also like to convey that if any residual unbilled amount exists on account of roaming or download usage, then another invoice might be sent to you subsequently.

We would request you to kindly forward us the previous e-mail which was send from your end for disconnection to enable us to investigate the matter.

In case you decide to renew your association with us please get in touch by calling us at [protected]. We look forward to an opportunity to serve you better.

Thank you & Best Wishes

Happy to Help.

Dipanjan Debroy.

Vodafone Corporate Relations

Vodafone Care: 111 or +91([protected])

(Toll free from Vodafone mobiles within the home network)

Fax number: +91-([protected] or [protected])

E-mail: corporatecare.[protected]@Vodafone.com

Special Offer : Now you can win more!! Login to ‘My Vodafone’ to view & pay your bill, check your Vodafone a/c details, request for various other services and many more facilities. Be the most frequent user & win surprise gifts. So register NOW and start winning!!

log on to www.vodafone.in , click on ‘Manage your account’, select Kolkata / West Bengal and get started .

Sent: Tuesday, March 17, 2009 8:41 PM
To: VODAFONECARE KOL (KOL)

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is to inform you that I have disconnected my vodafone mobile services for the above mentioned mobile number.

I had already intimated about my plan to disconnect my services a month ago, but was surprised to hear that you have not yet disconnected my services.

Request you to please disconnect the services instantly and also let me know my dues by email,so that I can clear off my dues.

Somali Sengupta

1 File (180KB)

* 1.[protected].pdf1.[protected].pdf

Hi Somali,

We believe that you have been contacted by our customer care team & hope that your concern regarding the outstanding amount has been clarified. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We would be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.
Dear sir, Date : 14 /10 / 2011

This is 2nd time I am very unhappy that without any information & request from my side A sudden activation

of some RA-one has been activated to my vodafone mobile number-[protected]. So, please deactivate it

immediately & return my money to my account.I don't want such things in future.

Awaiting for your help
Subrata Sinha
Ph. no. [protected]
email : [protected]@gmail.com
I send the below mail and being harassed by vodafone company.

Hello Sir/Mam,

I have a postpaid connection with the number [protected]. My plan was 149 which consist 500MB 2G data/month, 500 + 100 min call(local/STD) and 100 free SMS. Just receive my bill which is showing a huge amount of 681.74. Last month bill was also not convincing.

Last month I noticed that my connection plan was automatically changed to 249 without any intimation. I raised a complain through customer care phone call, they confirm that my plan was moved to the previous plan i.e 149.

My bill was paid by auto pay from my bank account every month. today I forced to stop that standing instruction as I am paying more.

Today I visited one of your vodafone store located on "Salt Lake sector - V, kolkata-700091" and meat Miss Sweta. She told me to pay more than Rs800.00 to change my connection to POSTPAID TO PREPAID. I asked her why should I pay like this. In reply instead of giving me any proper answer she became very rude. I didn't got any suggestion as well. Please take step before your business ruined by this kind of employee.

Please understand my concern and let me know why should I pay like this and currently in which plan I belongs to? It should be 149 as previous (500MB 2G data/month, 500 + 100 min call(local/STD) and 100 free SMS).

Please reply me asap better I receive a call from your side as I have also network issue, you can also released both of my problem.

Please do the needful asap because I don't want to pay the late fee and this is very urgent for me as well.

Sarbasish
+91-[protected](M)

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information