[Resolved]  Vodafone — Complaint regarding disgusting customer service

To Whom it may concern,

This letter is regarding the vodafone connection [protected].
I'm very saddened by the fact that the service thats been provide to me was way below acceptable standard.
I'm sending this mail as complaint and also a request to back date 399 plan from Jan 10/2008.
From December'07 last week week I was trying to change my plan.1st of all when I contacted vodafone office they told me to take a new connection to avail the corporate plan.But later vodafone care advice me that I can send a request to corporate care.Since I work for a banking process, I'm not allowed to send mail outside company.When I raised this concern they advice me to send a request from our managers i.d. which I did & got a reply that I should put the request from my own official i.d.I again explained situation to vodafone executives in office again thats the only option remaining is to take a new connection which I think was ridiculous.I've checked with vodafone care they were just giving me standard answer instead of giving me a solution.I was so frustrated, I asked for someone higher, for a simple procedure of changing a plan.They again gave me email ids for managers for corporate care outside my company.You dont how frustrated I felt.Finaly my manager in office told me to contact Lubina Ali.She advice to send a mail to her so that she can forward it to corporate care.One of my collegue was also trying to change his plan also.So Lubina advice to put 1 single request for both o[censored]s.My collegue did same as I was on exam leaves.After 3 days lubina replied to put a seperate request for my number, which I did.It took almost 3 weeks, many calls to corporate care managers, many visits to vodafone care & many false promises to get my plan changed.Vodafone promised me also that my plan will be back dated to Jan10/2008 becuase it was not my fault that the so called vodafone care executives dont know how to help a customer with a peculiar problem.You must understand that I took this much stain for a simple plan change during my exam time.
I was told number of times that 399 plan will be apllied on any bill from Jan'10/2008 itself which never happened and MY WHOLE BILL CAME WRONG FOR JAN'10/2008 TILL FEB'10/2008 which is never corrected till yet and I requested for the correct bill which too I never recieved.
So I humbly request to back date my plan to Jan 10 /2008 & refund the previous plan charge & also the clip charge thats been added on my bill as I strongly beleive that I'm not the person who have to be penalised for inefficency of the vodafone.By the way i'll tell you two more intesting facts, the plan features provide to me by vodafone in genpact & the plan thats been applied for my connection is different, so I need a mail explaining my tariff plan.
Another intresting thing I would share with you is that till now I did'nt get any single right information or help from vodafone reagarding my connection, it is my collegues who helped me.
I hope I'll get an apology letter( not the standard apology) letter & also give me one good reason why should I be with vodafone even after all these trauma.

I have already sent this mail on 9th march at corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com but nevey had any reply till yet (16/3/08)

stolen phone and sim card

My phone along with sim card was stolen. Someone else is using this number [protected] . Can u please freeze this sim card and help me out as soon as possible.

my no. 9648285830 ki 1 manth ki call deteles

my no. [protected] ki 1 manth ki call deteles meri email i.d. par sent kare. thanks

d2c ndtv value pk 30ndtv

I have not subscribe d2c ndtv value pk 30 ndtv my no.[protected] please refund my balance

false deduction

i have charged 99/-rs which was not accessed by me and customer care service not giving proper answer

horrible call

Rep named shaziya was very Unethical n ruDe on cal..

unable to make calls

Sir, whenever i am trying to make outgoing calls it says check operator services & till no i am unable to make calls. my vodafone no : [protected], plz solve my problem as early as possible. Nayan Kumar [protected]

vodafone prepaid call details

please give me call detail [protected] to[protected]

I NEED VANITY NO FOR J&K SERIES 000017

PLEASE SIR, DO FAST

all girls

hai frinds i what girls

Abusing Calls by Vodafone

We are receiving continuous calls with full of abuses from Vodafone customer care no. [protected] and [protected]. This people do not even care for lady receiver and talk abusive words everyday.

My bill is charged wrongly for excess 400 Rs

I ALREADY WENT TO VODAFONE STORE FOR THE SAME AND I DIDNT GET ANY SATISFYING ANSWER FOR extra charges please close my accoount for [protected] ASAP

information about mob no.

Please tell me about full information of moB no. [protected]

Your Vodafone services giving awesome results initially.But it is inconvenient for me due to your high tariff or rate cutter. I can't afford your service anymore.If you do not takes any action towards it. I want offers which contains low rates of recharge or tariff plans. I hope you will look into this matter.

Arti jha
vodafone user

mob. - [protected]
Please solve my problem as soon as possible

This is Ajay Bindal holding Vodafone connection [protected] in Delhi . I am a loyal Vodafone customer since past 22-23 years but I am sorry to say that there is no respect for loyalty in Vodafone .
I travelled to bangkok with this no. without knowing that this no. has roaming service it was early morning flight i reached and I slept and by the time I woke up what I see is your unfilled amount crossed 80000, Sound funny na but that is true it happened if i have to use my Vodafone connection i know this very well there is a plan of 500 rs per day for unlimited everything and i would have not bought Thailand local sim from airport .

My company has corporate connections with Vodafone I guess some 25-30 odd connections and i am a businessman so I don't want to runaway from any kind of bill that is the reason i addressed my complaint to several nos. in Vodafone but no result and finally my no. got suspended and in kind of blackmailing situation i have to deposit the bill but this is not fair .

And even after paying this bill for which I am still looking for some Solution i got new sim on 28th july 2017 and till date 1st August 2018 i have spoken to several people of different posts in Vodafone for more then 100-150 mins to activate that new sim but no one is able to solve these 2 issues of mine not even nodal officer and storage is when you ask email id not even phone contact of some senior person in Grievance Department they just try to save it and only keep giving Vodafone care or corporate care ID

Just want to ask after paying lakhs and lakhs every year as usage charges to company we don't even have right to get a correct email ID of some senior person then why the #### they call us so called PLATINUM CUSTOMER

Ajay Bindal
My self rajen kairi and i have one Vodafone corporate no [protected]
Meri ye problem he ki mere sim pe 49 ka army plan tha mujhe bola gaya ki 499 v army plan kaha gaya aur mere mobile pe active ho gaya plz is ko deactive kar do aur 49 ka recharge kar do
My self rajen kairi and i have one Vodafone corporate no [protected] mere sim pe 49 ka army plan tha par galti se 499 ka recharge ho gaya plz mere problem ko solf kijia mujhe 49 ka recharge chahiye
Suraj Suraj Kairi's reply, Oct 27, 2017
Please
My self rajen kairi and i have one Vodafone corporate no [protected] mere sim pe 49 ka army plan tha par galti se 499 ka recharge ho gaya plz mere problem ko solf kijia mujhe 49 ka recharge chahiye
Hi my name is Sartaj Ali my Vodafone number[protected]. On 6 December 2017 I purchased a new vivo v7 plus and with that I got a Vodafone data offer " Buy a vivo smartphone and get 50GB Free with Vodafone" thats wrote on the top of vivo V7 plus mobile box. And till date I didn't get any kind of offer or data from your side and when I called customer service they said you need recharge 255rupees to avail this offer.
Did you cheat your customers in the name of offers or T&C ?? Solve my concern as soon as possible.
Sartaj Ali

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information