[Resolved] Vodafone — Deduction of Balance By vodafone without any justification thrice and for no reason

 
19 Reviews
Delhi, India
 kanav singh
Sir

Again for the last few days i am facing the same problem...Unjustified balance deductions.....I recharged my no. with Rs 10 and within few seconds my balance was 0.09 paise ..I didnt get any notification or msg regarding the balance deduction

After some time again I recharged my no. with Rs 50 and with few minutes my mobile balance balance Rs 38 from Rs 43 and then in the next 3 hours balance got deducted twice i.e from Rs 36 to Rs 20 and the from Rs 20 to Rs 11 without my knowledge...When i called customer care, the executive started arguing and talking rudely ...In the middle of the conversation ,when i was inquiring about the deduction he disconnected my call without even informing...

It happening again and again....

They still haven't resolved the prev. issue where my balance was deducted in the same manner and rather than accepting their mistake they starting blaming me...





i was using blackberry services for which i paid 400 rupees yesterday.Along with this i was having 80 rupees balance in my number but suddenly my bb sevrvices stopped working and whn i checked my balance it was Rs -40(negative Balance)

I called customer care and they are putting the blame on me that i had sent mms to people..Even if i had messaged ,how did the balance reached Rs -40(negative Balance) as when you have Rs 0 in your account you are unable to send msgs...

Along with this,i don't even know how to use mms service and if balance was deducted i didn't got any message or any popup notification.
Suddenly all the services stopped working and i was unable to make calls>then only i checked the balance

The customer care executive kept me hold for such a long time and then in the middle disconnected my call without giving me proper info..And then those people started ignoring my calls...
After callin them fr 10-12 times they attended and started saying the same.

normal facts : When you send any message to anyone a popup notification that this much balance is deduced..

I didnt got any notification

2. When you have zero balance u cannot send mms /sms or make calls...how did my Balance reach Rs - 40


Sir already i had faced a lot pf problems with vodafone when i had a postpaid number.They charged me so much at that time for no reason.Even at that time i kept on struggling to their office and calling customer care but they treated so badly..
In the end due to big bill amounts and charges for those services which i had never requested ,Vodafone sent me in a debt of almost Rs 8000
In the end due to that,i had to close my number

Now again i am facing the same mental harassment and issue due to them



please help me..




I have even clicked on the link ,filled the required form provided in the prev. complaint by vodafone but never got any reply or any support from them....Now again it has happened/.....
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-05 16:34:57
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 01, 2011
Hi Atish,

We're sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please be assured that we're looking into the matter and will get back to you as soon as we can. You can reach us at [email protected] for any assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 17, 2012
Hello Kanav Singh,

Thank you for writing to us. Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/WcPCjK so that we can address your concern better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 19, 2012
Hello Kanav Singh,

We called on your number but there was no response. Please let us know a convenient time to contact you again.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hutch — Deducting from my balance without any reason

Hi,

This is very disgusting to say that you are deducting two three Rs. every day from my hutch balance without any reason.I had 3 connection of your service earlier.But This will only lead me to cancel down all the services of hutch and opt for another service. If you want me to do so then let me know.

Vodafone — Banlance deducted without any reason

Hi,

My self BHIM SINGH RATHI.

MY MOBILE NO IS : [protected]
YESTERDAY 99/- DEDUCTED FROM MY MOBILE BALANCE.
I TALKED TO CUSTOMER CARE, THEY REPLIED THAT YOU USED GPRS SERVICE.

BUT I AM NOT USING ANY SERVICE. TEHY TOLD THAT GPRS IS ACTIVATED IN YOUR MOBILE AND YOU ARE USING THIS SERVICE FROM LAST SOME MONTHS.

BUT GPRS IS NOT ACTIVATED IN MY MOBILE, I AM NOT ABLE TO SURFFING,

Vodafone — balance deducted without any reason

respected sir,
i m vodaphone custumer my mobile no is [protected] many time my balance has deduced without any reason and custumer care is not responding please solve my problem
i m feadup o[censored]nwanted calls also
jatinder singh

Vodafone — Balance is deducted without proper reason

My balance deducted without any proper reason. There are regularly deduction of balance by advertisement like callertune, ringtones etc. Without any action taken by me.

Vodafone — Amount deducted from balance without any reason

I am a vodafone subscriber [protected] from Gujarat.I belong to Kanpur. I was in my hometown kanpur and my cell was on roaming. One day Rs 40/- have been deducted from my account without any notification/reason. I needed to make urgent calls but could not do so because of this unexpected action of company.
Please look into this matter.

Thanks.

Vodafone — deduction in my Balance without any information

Respected Sir/Madam

I have a vodafone prepaid connection, without any information they deduct my charges.....and my bal go in to negative

its really very disgusting .............

nd even they r not pick ma call at their service center(customer care)....bad customer service.

plz suggest me where i hv 2 call

Vodafone — regarding deducting my balance with any reason and service

sir, i received a call from vodafone care and mr happy talked to me.he asked me for activating misscall information service. i refused him for this service.because i didnt want any kind of service.after some time i got a msg that mci service has been activated.and my balance has been deducted by 30 rs.i want my balance refund...as sooon as possible..

Vodafone — deduction of balance without any service and reason

sir,my balance has been deducted by 30 rs. why?
i received a call from vodafone care on 24 oct..nd that person asked me for activating misscall information service. i refused him for this service.i want my balance refund...as soon as possible.

Vodafone — Call Charges are deducted 3 time

Hello sir,
My self is Krishna Shrivas, a Vodafon customer with mobile number +91 [protected].

I have activated their one of scheme of 119.00 and after that any call was suppose to be charged only 50 Paisa.

But today i made one call and checked the deducted amount and it was socking they have charged 33 rs for 21 minutes which is just 3 time.

I do not know since how long this is happening, and want know. So could you please provide me last
one month call details.

Thanks in advance.

Regds
Krishna shrivas

Vodafone — Deduction of balance without any reason

Dear Sir/Madam,
i am a vodafone prepaid customer([protected] ,Punjab).u are activating callertones and chat id on my no. without my permission,and ur customer care service is really- really BAD.i will advice my collegues not to use ur services in future.

Vodafone — deduction without informing customers

Dear sir,

the big bannered company,vodafone is deducting unnecessarily from its customers account.
There best target is tarrifs on caller tunes which they deduct from customers account unnecessarily.
They have deducted it from my account without even informing me and when asked, they said that the information is already provided to me.

Idea — NOT GIVING PROPER SERVICE AND DEDUCTING CURRENCY WITHOUT ANY REASON

[protected] is my number and connection is in the name of Prathap, form past 3year iám using this number for my business purpose and daily il be forwarding 400 to 500 sms for that i have activatde 49 sms pack (unlimited 2p/sms) from past 6 month, on 29/07/2010 from around 7pm instead of charging 2p/sms its charging 10p/sms when i call to customer care they told as the tariff has changed they ask me to send sms as UNREG2SMS to 50484 to deactivate the sms pack, on 30/07/2010 they took complaint regardig this( complaint number:[protected] and assured me that the problem wil be resolved by 02/08/2010 at 14:02 hour. on 01/08/2010 at 12:00am they deducted 49rs for sms pack even after sending sms for deactivation on 30/07/2010 it has not be deactivated and additional 20rs has deducted when i call them they assured me that they will refund the 49rs with that 20rs and all the amouth which has deducted from 29/07/2010 for sms. but they didnot rectify the problem and again took complaint on 03/07/2010 (complaint number[protected] and again assured me that the problem will be rectified on 04/0802010 at 9:44am but still the problem has not been resolved.

Vodafone — without any reason deduct the balance

deduction of main balance from phone without any reason first time they tell that you have made hello tone
next time they deduct by telling voice chat ,i even don't know what is voice chat.and when i complain they tell that complain is forward but no action is taken by them. even they are not talk to us and make call hold and than cut the call ,same is done by their senior .

Vodafone — balance deduction without any reasons

hi i am vodafone prepaid customer . i do not use gprs service . I have activated a scheme where i refill my balance with 751 and i get 1400 local and std mins and 750 local sms free. every night they deduct my bal with 5-10 rs and i call customer care they dont have explanation . earlier also such thing had happen when i made complain no one reverted back than i went to thier galery they said charges were deducted for gprs i said i dont use gprs so how can you deduct they had no explanation they said they would get back to me and refilled my balance with Rs25. now again they have started and this time it is not only my balance but also my brothers balance being deducted.
I DIDN"T GET MY REFUND MONEY 30 RS...

My number is [protected].. I got one massage from vodafone service on 17.4.2011 evening 3 o clock this is related to caller tune. They have got one number from the massage. I just dial the for select my caller tune, but i didn't activate any one just i disconnect unfortunately caller tune activated, they charged from my balance RS 30. immediately i called to customer service. They advised me. i canceled my caller tune and also i request about my refund. They told to me " you will get your refund amount with in 48 hours". But i didn't get my refund right now.. i called to customer service 6 more times, they didn't response me.. 24.4.2011 I called again, They told to me you will get your refund within 5 hours. It's very nonsense...

I don't know what is the customer care, Why they are working????? give me the reply.. My email id: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Vodafone — Balance deducted and customer care services stopped

Hello,

Sir...on 27-Nov-2011(Sunday) i did a recharged on my number-[protected] for Rs-120, and got a balance of Rs-105. After that recharged on the next day i.e Monday (28-Nov-2011) and Tuesday (29-Nov-201) in these two days, i made total 14 calls with total duration of 25 min and 84 seconds (for 14 calls), though it is 1 Paise per second call, Vodafone deducted all my balance .In any couple of hours if i am checking my balance i can see a reduction in my account balance and at the time of logging this complain as on 30-Nov-2011 @ 10.43 a.m. my current balance was Rs.3. I also have not activated any kind of services on my cell phone. They stopped my Vodafone care services, i cannot even able to talk to any of their customer care executive.
Being a low earner, i cannot afford such a loss of charges. Sir request to please fix it up, and help me to refund my money, which they charged unnecessarily.


Regards,
Atish Thakur
[protected]

Vodafone — Balance deducted thrice

Hello,

Balance has been deducted from my vodafone number thrice now. Vodafone is activating services itself without any activation from my side. First time it got deducted and then the balance has gone to negative. Now I was left without the possibility to call customer care too. Second time too the balance got deducted and balance has gone to negative. I don't want any vodafone services like caller tunes etc. why the hell they activate themselves and deduct from our account.

After these two issues I called up vodafone customer care (198) and lodged my complaint but of no use. Then I told them to activate my DND so that no services are activated now. This was done nearly 10-12 days ago. The complaint no. for same is "[protected]". Now today again Vodafone has activated one service and deducted amount from my mobile.

What the hell they are upto? Is my hard earned money for there services activations. I assure you if this time my money is not refunded I will make sure that other 3 Vodafone numbers being used by my family members will be closed too and we will switch to some other service provider. My contact number is [protected].

Looking forward for some action this time!

Vodafone — Deduction of Balance and no reply from Customer Care

I deactivated my caller tune on morning of 25th july 2012 and i got the confirmation that it has been deactivated. But on the same day in evening i got a message that my caller tune has been deducted and a sum of Rs.30 have been deducted. But still there is no caller tune on my phone.
I tried to contact vodafone customer care, they said to please hold the call and they will get back with information but i got no reply for 10 minutes and the phone got disconnected. I am very unsatisfied with Vodafone and it's customer care. I want a strict action taken regarding my complaint. If nothing is done I will port my number to any other service provider as they will provide me with better services.

Sanjay Nanda
[protected]
Delhi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21502
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Deduction of Balance By vodafone without any justification thrice and for no reason