[Resolved]  Vodafone — disconnection of number

Address:Surat, Gujarat

I have purchased Vodafone Sim on May 2012, Number -[protected]. on 4th of december I have asked for Portability number which has been provided to me. but on the same date my number was disconnected for non usage saying that you have not fulfilled the criteria of minimum balance of Rs. 200 per 1/2 yearly which according to them was 130 (As per telephonic conversation with Customer care executive) only but as per my knowledge it is around Rs. 1000. So this disconnection of my account is causing serious problem to me which they are saying that you have to go to Vodafone Store which is 60 Km. away from my home. My recharges Are as follows:-

Date Time Mobile No. Amount Order ID Payment Status Transction ID
1.[protected]:15 PM [protected] 30.00 R44890603c12 ICICI SUCCESS 80393676
2.[protected]:48 PM [protected] 100.00 R67794925b12 ICICI SUCCESS 79542984
3.[protected]:49 PM [protected] 120.00 R55733612a12 CCAVENUE SUCCESS 74766068
4.[protected]:49 PM [protected] 45.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 72235714
5.[protected]:05 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 71603136
6.[protected]:46 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 70915393
7.[protected]:23 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 70417496
[protected]:13 PM [protected] 60.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 69675912
9.[protected]:28 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 68555792
10.[protected]:58 PM [protected] 45.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 68524057
11.[protected]:52 AM [protected] 53.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65668541
12.[protected]:21 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65403560
13.[protected]:28 AM [protected] 31.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65374002
14.[protected]:32 PM [protected] 53.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 65260493
15 .[protected]:21 PM [protected] 53.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 64937959
16.[protected]:07 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 64378988
17.[protected]:59 AM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 63903601
18.[protected]:12 AM [protected] 59.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 63114388
19.[protected]:12 AM [protected] 50.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 62454975
20.[protected]:48 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 61759770
21.[protected]:59 AM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 63903601
22.[protected]:12 AM [protected] 50.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 62454975
23.[protected]:48 PM [protected] 100.00 R[protected] CCAVENUE SUCCESS 61759770

So kindly help me out,

Narendra kumar Kesharwani
Dec 9, 2016
Dec 06, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Himanshu,

We called on the alternate number, but you were unavailable to speak with us. Could you please specify a number to reach you at and a time to contact you, we're keen to address the issue at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
Dec 07, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Narendra Kumar,

Thanks for speaking with us. We value your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat

Amit kumar jha,
L-1st/1885/3, Near Asthal Mandir,
Sangam vihar,
New Delhi:110062
SUBJECT:-IMDETAILY DISCONNECT THE NUMBER([protected])
Req no:-[protected]
Amount Paid:720 Dated:06.03.09
B-109, Ansal plaza ND-110049

Vodafone — Disconnect the number

Amit kumar jha S/O Bhogendra jha,
L-1st/3/1885, Sangam vihar,
New Delhi-110062,
Number:[protected]
Req no.:-[protected]
Amount Paid Rs. 720 Dated:06.03.09.

Please Disconnect the number
Your Faithfully.
(Amit jha)

Kindly disconnect my vodaphone connection with immediate effect from today 23/5/09 as i have lost my

vodaphone cell no M -[protected].

MATHURADAS M TANK
My name is Pratap Borkar
My vodafone number is [protected]
I want to disconnect this number permanently.
Pls disconnect this number
Since I have moved to Bangalore, I wanted to give up my Delhi number ([protected]). I wrote a mail to Vodafone CC on 26th Nov'11 and the automated response said that someone would take action on it in next 72 hours. I even contacted the customer care and was told I can get the number deactivate from any Vodafone store across India. I went to a store in Indira Nagar, Bangalore and spoke to the Store Manager Ms. Sapna Kunjappa, who asked me to forward the same e-mail to her. She assured me action by the next day. Again nothing happened. Then one fine day out of the blue on 2nd Dec'11 I got a call from Vodafone CC saying the number would be disconnected in next two hours.

It's been more than a week and no action has been taken on my request. I have wasted so much of time following up with these guys that I feel sorry for myself. Instead of working on my request they have infact sent me the bill and want me to pay that up now. At the time of taking the connection I had paid advance rental which hasn't been deducted. Would want to know why as a customer should I suffer and pay unnecessarily.

Himanshu Raina
Hi this is Narendra Kumar,

Yes i did talked to you but all was futile exercise because of your irritating and illegitimate questions, instead of accepting fault on your side you had put all the burden on me. This is the worst experience i ever had in relation to mobile services. From next time onwards i will make sure that neither me nor any person who are related to me will take services of "VODAFONE". Check your self whether your questions were legitimate. they are as follows:-

1. Why you have not insured your self that the sim was issued on your name?
2. You go and check whether you have Submitted the Correct document?

You tell me whether i supposed to inquire about the formalities had been submitted correctly or not by the retailer and whether it has been issued on my name even after submitting all the documents on my name. Instead of telling me where are all my documents and to whom you have issued sim on my name you are blaming me. I am Writing all this to you may use my ID to issue SIM to other persons which may take me in trouble at that point of time all these conversation will be relevant to me.

I know these questions are just to irritate customers and to extort some amount from them in the name of issuing the new sim having same number.

Thank you for your call and irresponsible behaviour.
Dear, I also suffered the same problem as yours. Now if you visit store they will say that this sim will be available if you opt for post-paid. Further they say taht this sim which has been inactivated will be re-produced and will be sold to a different customer.
Now 2 Questions arise.
1. If you dial this sim you will get a msg that this Number is temporarily out of service Which means your number is not sold to anyone.
2. How a sim dead in pre-paid becomes alive in post-paid if it is sold to another person.
So it is an ploy set up to sell post-paid. Don't get entrapped.
I fought and won. It falls under crime unfair trade practices(restriction) act IPC. You also fight. Best of luck.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information