Vodafone Essar — outgoing sms charged when sms pack is active

 
4 Reviews
India
The mobile no. [protected] was recharged with the following packs on 10.2.2010:
599=625 talktime
75=unlimited sms pack valid for 30 days with initial limit of 30,000.
28=1p/sec for 365 days

On 12.2.2010 after 9 pm I was charged Rs.85-90(from main balance of 625) for outgoing sms when RC75 unlimited sms pack was active(valid for 30 days) & 5090 sms were still left out of initial 30000 sms.

Due to the above mentioned incident I was forced to get my no. recharged again with RC 75 (recharged on 13.02.2010). On recharging I was provided with 35090 sms valid till 15.03.2010

Again after recharging, On 16.2.2010 after 1 am I was charged Rs.9-10(main balance goes down from 497 to 487) for outgoing sms when RC75 unlimited sms pack was active(valid for 30 days) I am charged for every outgoing sms at 60p/sms. The following are the details of sms against which I was charged from the main balance:

1) Mobile no. [protected]
dated: 16.02.2010
time: 1:26 am
new balance after sending sms:488.34
old balance before sms:488.94

2) Mobile No. [protected]
dated: 16.02.2010
time: 1:18 am
new balance after sending sms: 488.94
old balance before sending sms: 489.54

etc.....

Again I was charged Rs. 330/- (balance falls from 486 to 156) for outgoing sms on 17.02.2010 after 2.00 am.

MOREOVER ON THIS MR. JITENDER(Customer Care executive, conversation at 1.12 am, 16.02.2010) SAYS THAT YOU ARE NOT CHARGED FOR ANY OUTGOING SMS FROM MAIN BALANCE & YOUR UNLIMITED SMS PACK IS ACTIVE.

I think company is trying to fool its customers.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — falla sms

I used to get the sms recharge mobile with full talk time.
But I never get the full talk time by recharging on the same day.
When I tried to contact the customer care he will tell it has been expired just before day putting blame on retailer.


I found no use of contacting the customer care.
zip
Hi Sahil,

Necessary reversal has been given to your account and error rectified by our Customer Care team. We hope you are happy to have been contacted by Vodafone. Do e-mail us for further queries at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. We would be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21513
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone Essar - outgoing sms charged when sms pack is active