[Resolved]  Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited — Not Able to use Vodafone Mobile Connect Services

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

My vodafone number is: [protected].
I had completed all steps to activate Vodafone Mobile Connect Service on my Cellphone and also Vodafone has charged me amount for it.
It should take maximum of 4 hours( as written on vodafone website www.vodafone.in) to active this service on my cell phone, because my this is pre paid SIM.
So after this period of time, I had contacted to Vodafone Customer Care which is now not toll free.
I had tried to get resolution of VMC activation issue on my mobile from Customer care yesterday, So i had made many calls. But everytime i have got different - different unmanaged answers from all customer executives and had said to put call on hold to check details.
Again they had never continued the call because it on hold till when i disconnected my call from myself.
Hold call does not mean 10 mins or more than it, as you know this call is paid also.

Till now Vodafone Mobile Connect Services are not active on my phone and never got any resolution for it while balance is already has been deducted for it by vodafone.
So either revert me that balance or activate this VMC service for my number immediately.

Saurabh Kumar Singh
Mail Id: [protected]@gmail.com
Mobile: [protected]

VODAFONE ESSAR LIMITED — Cancellation of Sim Numbers

I had requested to cancell 5 numbers of my family members & convert one number from post paid to Prepaid on 22.08.2008. Till date they have cancelled only one number and they are going on sending monthly bills. When contacted the vodafone store at Borivli, they intimated me to send me a mail to vodafonecare. I send mail twice to that number but nobody is ready to listen or even address my query. I have sent a mail to them that I will not be paying the rentals after 22.02.2008. Still there is no response. I think the punch line of Vodafone should be changed to Happy to Harrass instead of Happy to help

vodafone essar Mobile Services Limited — Security Deposit has not returned even after 6 months have passed

My post paid cell phone number [protected] had deactivated on 29 th June 2008 in Delhi. (Gurgaon). Now i have left Delhi permentely, but i have not recived the security deposit. Once I have personally gone to Vodafone store in JMD Tower in Gurgaon on 10th October and told all the facts to one of the representative Mr. Gyan. The complaint number is [protected]. But no action taken still date.

Vodafone mobile — Return the Deposit

I work for CGI India and I approached one of the Vodofone delars at 189 Brigade (Brigade Vodafone) and I paid Rs 300 for the Marketing executive who came to my door step and provided the sim 3 weeks back. Once I recieved SIM I waited for 1 week and I didnt get any connection and I was told I will not get the Plan as promised and now I didnt get the cell # and also RS 300 from them...I hope somebody will work on this and help me to get my money back...

Murali.

Vodafone — Mobile no. Closed

Our Mobile has been lost today, kindly disconect this following Mobile no - [protected]

Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Ltd — Payment against disconnected no-9811712037

Consumer Court

(Sub-Payment against Disconnected No-[protected])

Dear Sir/madam,

I, Drigesh Duggar Staying at B-5&6/4573, vasant kunj Newdelhi, is getting unwanted calls from Vodafone for Bill Payment of Disconnected No -[protected] (Amount paid for disconneted is Rs.700 on 5th march 09 at 12.22 pm and Application no is SR[protected].

I have visted the Vodafone store at South Extention for Disconnection of [protected] and paid the settlement amount and given written application also for closing of [protected]. Application receipt and Payment details is also with me.Application Receipt no is SR[protected].

I have received a bill dated 6th april amount Rs.789/- for Vodafone no [protected].
i am getting tortured by there Vodafone executive for payment of disconnected no-[protected].
i am Disturb due to this and need Legal action against the company responsible for this.

Kindly Lodge formal Compalint against Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited.

i have all Document with me and submit on demand by court for action against by complaint.

Drigesh duggar

vodafone essar Mobile Services Limited — Getting Call for Payment of Disconnected Mobile No

( Sub- unwanted Calls from Vodafone for Payment of Disconnected No -[protected])

Greetings!!!

Sir, I, Drigesh Duggar, working with Integrated Hotels & Travels, Bhikhaji, Getting Harras by Vodafone Executive for Payment of Doisconnected no [protected].

i have visted Vodafone Store on 05/03/09 at 11.am and paid payment at 12.22 pm for [protected]. and Given request for Closing of the above no.And paid rs.700 for closure settlement as asked by executive there in South extention.

i have asked for refund of Security amount and he told me that you will be getting the amount through cheque at billing address.
i have conveyed him that my home is now changed and need my cheque at B-122, Somdutt Chamber-1, Bhikhaji cama place, new delhi.

But Till date i have not received my refund and i have received there bill of Rs.789 dated 06th april 09. against my close no. they are telling me that my no is not closed and you have to pay the amount and for closing you have to give complaint to vodafone.
i have given them Complaint/Closure form no -SR[protected].
But till date nothing has happen.

I am getting unwanted calls regarding payment and i am disturb due to that.

please guide me so that i can lodge legal action as they are not bother about any thing.

Please revert on [protected]@gmail.com or [protected]@yahoo.com
a simple change of contract but keeping my same number as it is used for business has left me uncontactable, stressed and several hundred pounds out of pocket.
I had a 5 year contract with 3 mobile prior to this and never had a problem. I recently went into my local phones for you shop and took out 2 contracts with vodaphone on 2 telephones.
1 telephone was for my son on a monthy contract and 1 was for myself. My only stipulation was that I needed my origional phone number to be ported to my new contract.
This however was not that simple for your company who spent 3 days muddling up sim cards and contracts, porting the wrong number to the wrong sim and then the wrong sim to the wrong contract etc..etc... wasting more of my time on the telephone.
I was then offered £3 compensation to be credited to my account, this was almost the straw that broke the camels back, when I have lost over £600 in business!!!
I have been with vodaphone for less than 1 week and am seriously considering returning to 3 mobile.

Vodafone Essar Ltd. — Not Able get Service from Vodafone

This Sachin, Bangalore. I am old user of Vodafone Service, one day I got a IVRS call from Vodafone to activate 299 plan, as per the details, I was activated plan and recharged the same plan, one month I use the service but second month I recharged for the same, they are saying that they cant able to give this service, I dont no, why the such big company is doing like this, atleast as per componsation they should give full talk time if they are not able provide the service, customer care people saying that the IVRS call was wrongly dailled to my no.

Requesting to get proper justification from the company.

Sachin
Hi Sachin,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://bit.ly/bno0Xy and we’d be happy to help.

Vodafone Customer Care.

vodafone essar Mobile Services Limited — Interruption in services due to fault of Vodafone

Dear Mam/Sir,

I am a customer of Vodafone from 14.10.2009. My Vodafone Relationship Number for my mobile number [protected] is 1.26692806 and credit limit is Rs.2500. I have taken a SMS pack of Rs. 199 which provides 20000 free Local and National SMSs. This pack is already activated on my number from 06.05.2010. I have got the advance rental amount for the duration 06.05.2010 to 05.06.2010 in my last bill whose due date is 24.05.2010. I also want to include that I have always paid the bills on time, before or on the due date.

On 15.05.2010, I have got a SMS from the Vodafone regarding the reaching the credit limit for my number [protected]. When I talked to the customer complaint cell (198), they said that my unbilled amount has already crossed my credit limit due to my SMS usage and I have to pay some amount for my uninterrupted services. I have also talked to the nodal officer's office on Monday (17.05.2010) but they said there will be no interruption of any kind in your service as the bill will be calculated based on the call charges not on SMS usages charges. But today I have started getting the informational instruction with every outgoing call for payment and don't think my service will continue longer.

Following are some of my queries as a customer for which I want the answers:
1. I want to know, when I am using a SMS pack, which gives me 20000 free SMSs and whose advance rental is already present in my bill whose due date is yet to come, why I need to pay that amount?
2. As the full utilization of Rs 199 SMS pack, the credit limit must be more than Rs. 30000. Then why Vodafone activated the same on my number when my credit limit was only Rs. 2500?
3. Who will be responsible for any interruption that may come in my service due to fault of Vodafone?
4. Why Vodafone has created such SMS pack for which customer will pay the rental and will never be able to use the same?
5. As your customer representatives have no authority to resolve this type of problem, where and how a customer will get the service for which you have promised as a provider specially when its weekend?

vodafone essar Mobile Services Limited — BILLING AGAINST CANCELLED CONNECTION

I would like to inform you that I have already cancelled my both numbers ([protected] and [protected]) in July end. The SIM was destroyed in front of vodafone employee at Karol bagh branch near Metro Station. He insist for new SIM and better plan, but I have refused. By that time I have cleared all my dues. Later on I used to get calls regarding non payment of Rs.187 for connection no. [protected] which was duly paid out on 23rd Sept 2010 through cheque no. 017648 drawn on SCB. With the cheque again I request that I have already cancelled my connection and also clear my dues, so please do not disturb me going forward. Letter was attached with the cheque. But still I am getting calls and they are insisting to visit our nearest branch and ask for cancellation, as we don't consider any letter from the customer. As I said both connection was cancelled and SIM destroyed in July end, today again I got two bills of Rs.938.84 and 875.96 without using their services. (SIM [protected]- bill no. [protected]) and (SIM [protected]- bill no.[protected]). By this time I fed up and not able to handle them as they keep on calling and disturbing through out the day...

vodafone essar Mobile Services Limited — number closed because my no lost

[protected],
i am bharat upadhyay..
my number lost after 1 month ..
i am not pay the bill....
talkplan 199 super
Please,

VODAFONE ESSAR LIMITED — Mobile Service

My self Gyanendra.

I have taken a new number ([protected]) from Vodafone and submitted required ID proof (DL), but after one week out going calls is bared on this number.
I have resubmitted again ID proof both DL and rasan card but till date unable to get service.

Please help us.

Gyanendra

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information