[Resolved] Vodafone — EXTRA CHARGES IN THE BILL

 
6 Reviews
New Delhi, Delhi, India
 deep0806
VODAFONE GAVE ME FREE BLACKBERRY SERVICES FOR 2 MONTHS I.E FROM 30/11/2012 TO 29/01/2013. AFTER THAT I GOT NOT CONFIRMATION CALL OR SMS THAT MY SERVICES HAS BEEN RENEWED WITHOUT MY CONSENT. ON 31/01/2013 ONWARDS I CHANGED MY HANDSET FROM BLACKBERRY TO SAMSUNG GALAXY ACE. I DID NOT USED THIS BLACKBERRY SERVICE FOR A SINGLE DAY IN THE MONTH OF FEBRUARY, THEN ALSO IN MY BILL OF JANUARY VODAFONE HAS ADDED RS. 399/- AS MONTHLY RENTAL FOR BLACKBERRY MESSENGER SERVICES AND TAXES OON SUCH AMOUNT.

WHY SHOULD I PAY FOR THE SERVICES WHICH IS RENEWED WITHOUT MY CONSENT AND WITHOUT INFORMING ME THAT IT IS GETTING RENEWED. WHY SHOULD I PAY FOR THE SERVICES WHICH HAVE NOT BEEN USED BY ME.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-04 08:13:19
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 08, 2013
Hello Deep,

Please share your contact number with us at http://bit.ly/16dwWs1 and we will get back to you with assistance.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Extra charges on monthly bill

the extra charges charged in the monthly bill (Bill Number#[protected]) for the month of November 2007. These complaints have been registered by the Customer Care Executive named Mohd. Azim Sheikh at 2.30pm IST on December 2nd 2007.
Complaint Number#[protected] refers to Debit Reconnection Fee under Misc. Credits/charges in the bill foil, on discussing with the Customer Care Executive I came to know that this charge is due to exchange of faulty SIM, it’s very disappointing to see this charge to be put on the customer/consumer, since the SIM card being the property of Vodafone if there is any technical fault in the same that has to be addressed by the company and why the consumer is being charged for something which is not his fault, if I would have lost my SIM then I would be more than happy to pay off the same charges, for instance if something goes wrong with my handset is it my responsibility to get it rectified or Vodafone’s.
Complaint Number#[protected] refers to SMS local under Messaging Charges in the Bill foil considering the fact that on the 96 messages the discount offered is 96 then howcome the Net Charges Rs.22.20 are being charged by the consumer.
It is very astonishing to see such mistakes to be made by a leading Telecom company like Vodafone; also it’s hard to believe the kind of double standards maintained by the company while putting unnecessary charges on the consumer overlooking the TRAI guidelines put for all telecom companies in India. It’s not the matter of few hundreds of rupees but it’s about the ethics and reputation of a company which is used to play with trust of their consumers. Regarding these complaints I was assured to receive a call from an official to clarify about these charges by Mr.Azim on December 2nd 07 itself before 6 pm and then instead of a call I received a message on December 2nd 2007 at 8.30 pm saying my complaints to be addressed by December 4th 2007 but as expected there is no such call to address to the mentioned issues. I would really appreciate if you can look into the matter and get back to me with the solution for the same. My bill due date is December 12th 2007, hoping for some corrective action by then.

Yours sincerely,
Rohit Sood
([protected])

Vodafone — Extra monthly charges

Dear
Sir/Madam

I had taken a phone no.[protected] from the hutch as one year advance rent of Rs.499/-. After completion of one year, I have received a bill with the charges of one year advance rent as well as 149 monthly plans (Like Clip Charges, mobile to mobile-mobile rental, vodaphone pack etc.) without any intimation. It means two plans have been activated in a single no.
I have paid the further bills, after making the complaint a number of times against the same. But unfortunately there is no proper response from the vodaphone. I have suffered a lot from the bad services of vodaphone.
Kindly do the needful.

Thanks & Regards,

Navin Kumar Tyagi

vodafode — extra charges in bill

sir
my name is sandeep nd no is [protected] i was requested change my plan at 24 july-08 on your vodafone store sec 11 pkl but my plan change on 21Aug 08 after one month in witch my bill genrate on 6 july 08 so this is totly ur mistake now i want waive off my all charges otherwise disconnect my no [protected]
Regards
sandeep verma
extra charges in bill
sir
my name is sandeep nd no is [protected] i was requested change my plan at 24 july-08 on your vodafone store sec 11 pkl but my plan change on 21Aug 08 after one month in witch my bill genrate on 6 july 08 so this is totly ur mistake now i want waive off my all charges otherwise disconnect my no [protected]
Regards
sandeep verma
Sir, my name is sudheer sanodiya s/o shri mehtab sing sanodiya, Seoni(m.p.), i am a vodafone tower to this amount 5000/ your company G.M. mr.Pawan duyaal A/C[protected] ICICI Bank this amount 5000/ deposit date 07/08/09 Branch Seoni(M.P.) i am this file no.276, Your compny do not tower your plate till date. thanku

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21492
    Pending
    438
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - EXTRA CHARGES IN THE BILL