[Resolved]  Vodafone - Kolkata — Vodafone Pre-paid Sim Activation

With great regret i wish to inform you that I am facing tremendous problems with my vodafone pre-paid connection activation and I feel that i am cheated by the company in this case. Here are the details:

Mob. No. : [protected]
Sim No. :[protected]
Date Taken : 2nd March
In the name of: Sarmistha Sengupta (My Mother)
All documents: Submitted
Amount Paid : Rs. 450

In order to contact me, use following details:
Mob. No.: [protected]
Name: Satyajit Sengupta (son of applicant Sarmistha Sengupta)

I got the SIM(Sim No.:[protected] from a retail shop of vodafone.

I was not using my Sim after I bought it till 16th of April. When on 16th, I tried to use my SIM, it was not connected. I got in touch with the vodafone care and they told me that I have to go and re submit my documents which I did on 18th, with the original retailer. The retailer was asking me to pay Rs. 240 more in order to get this activated. I was willing to give the photocopy of the original documents that the retailer said its with them and there is no way other than to pay Rs. 240 and get the connection. I try to convey this to vodafone care and got following replies:

1. They cant solve this problem. So i have to consider money is gone. (Exact words by executives)
2. I am un-professional for calling them over and over again in order to solve this.(Exact words by executives)
3. Customer care said there is no "Senior Manager" in there and I have to talk to them and no way out. They even disconnected my line.(Exact words by executives. Please take the evidence from your recording system)
4. I tried calling senior officials, through mobile number that i got from their website, but those were either busy or filled with messages.
5. Got in touch through e-mail without response.

In such a situation I feel i am cheated and for disrespect I have put up a complain against the organization. For your information, I lodged a complain with the consumer forum of "Goverment Of India". Following are the details:

Website URL : http://pgportal.gov.in/
Compain Number: DOTEL/E/2008/00219

I expect following things from the organization:

1. Immediate refund of money so that i can switch over to other company.
2. Compensation for disrespect shown by the customer care executives.
3. Apology for the harassments.

I have a serious patient at home and this is not the time for me to play fool with you and your esteemed organization. I will definitely raise this issue at different level so that people are aware of your services.

Please expedite on this and help me to take out of the situation.

I will wait for your kind perusal on this subject.

With Regards,

Satyajit Sengupta
(on behalf of Sarmistha Sengupta)
Mob. No.: [protected]

Vodafone - Kolkata — uethical way of barring nondefult cellno

hi

I have to cell connection of vodapfone in my name and same address.
Due to some reason my credit company had not paid bill to my cell comapnt and the number [protected] got barred, but after talking to them from dec they have no feedback for the same and again they restored the connection.

But on 12jan 08 my number [protected] where there is no due and bills had been paid on time got barred , but suprising 98360005 defult no was active and colud make calls from they same till 13.01.08, when I lodged a complain on 12/01/08 they said since [protected] have an outstanding they had barred my [protected] no which has no dues till date.

Suddenly from 13.01.05 my[protected] was also barred.

when I had spoken to the nodal officer on 14.01.08 she has same reason and told me due to manual error they had activited[protected] for suh a long time.

Pls let me know is there any such rules with out solving the old payment issue ,can they bar the other number which has no dues and top of that I had also paid the excess money today on [protected] as today was its due date.

As my intentions were very clear thus had provided all details to vodaphone on voice as well as on mail to resolve the [protected] issue.

I think I had ben cheated and with out any reason they have barred [protected] out going calls.

Pls help me out.

warm rgds*** a r i n d a m**
I fully agree with the above complaint, because I have been getting this kind of problem since the day I bought the SIM and activated it.
I wish Mr. Satyajit Sengutpa will definitely teach them a lesson for the harassments. Best wishes to this brave man.
Company should assess the gvavity of situation Mr Sen gupta
is facing with ailing mother at home and activate the SIM card
on priority basis to earn goodwill of customers
With great regret and anguish I would report that u have changed the caller tune of my set without my approval in any way, to my mind it is a serious offence that u have committed. Now I shall urge upon u to withdraw the caller tune altogether with immediate effect.
Manoj Bhattacharya ([protected]@sansad.nic.in)
satyajit brother...we r with u..
Dear Sir / Madam:

I would like to inform you that vodaphone has forced me to write this e-mail and if this does not stop then it is impossible for me to continue with vodaphone.

I had given standing instruction to my ICICI credit card to pay my vodaphone bill every month as per its due date. From July 2008, it has been observed that vodaphone is charging the bill amount twice. On Jul 29, 2008 Vodaphone Kolkata charged Rs.2285/- for my that month's bill and on the next day same transaction has made as per request from VODAFONE ESSAR EAST LTD of Rs.2, 284.70. Vodaphone didn't inform me regarding this issue. When I received my ICICI credit card statement I saw the transaction and talked to ICICI credit card customer care and they informed me the fact that I mentioned before. Then I talked to vodaphone care and lodged complaint against the issue on Aug 15, 2008 but I didn't get feedback from your side till Aug 24. I needed to pay my credit card by Aug 29. As I am not well, my representative visited Vodaphone store - Tollygunge Phanri. He visited them 2-3 times and I also talked to vodaphone care. They were telling that amount will be adjusted with my next month bill which is not acceptable. Why you will charge twice? I instructed them to repay that amount to my credit card and finally that amount has been credited to my ICICI credit card a/c on Aug 26, 08 after several communications and your representative gave assurance that this thing will not be repeated.

On Aug 15, another bill raised and the usage charge was Rs.5014/-. I received bill where I was requested to pay Rs.5014-Rs.2, 284.70 = Rs.2730/- because the refund of Rs.2, 284.70 on Aug 26 was not reflected on the statement generated on Aug 15. It can be adjusted with next month's bill but the case was different. Vodaphone again charged twice the amount of Rs.2, 729.26 on Aug 29 and Aug 30 from ICVBP-VODAFONE(HUTCH)KOLK and VODAFONE ESSAR EAST LTD respectively. This is amazing. When I came to know about this issue (after getting my ICICI credit card statement) again I called up vodaphone care on Sep 15, your representative misguided me and gave me wrong info that this time second payment was made by ICICI card. I could not understand why ICICI will pay twice which they did not do earlier. She told me to talk to ICICI card and revert back to them. I am a working in corporate sector and I am a pregnant women. I cant understand what vodaphone is expecting from me? Every month vodaphone will do mistake and I will have to suffer for you. I will have to communicate here and there. Is this type of service, we can expect from a company like you in this competitive world. There are lots of mobile phone service provider in Kolkata other than you who are reday to give connection to a customer having high usage. I talked to ICICI credit card and came to know the same fact of last month of double payment request from Vodaphone side. So, my next step is to communicate with your several representative and get reimbursement of my payment. Also this has been observed that extra amount of Rs.446/[protected]=2284; second payment of[protected]=446/-) has not been adjusted with my Sep bill which I have received today. There are lots of misunderstanding and miscalculation from where customer will get confused.

I have instructed ICICI credit card to stop any payment to Vodaphone from today onwards. And I am thinking for an alternate.

Can I expect your early reply on the above issue. Please let me know, I can plan accordingly.

Baisakhi Paul
Relationship No. 1.[protected]
dear sir one of your vodaphone subscriber Mr.Partha Das, son of Kartick ch. Das, resident of 7/H/9, DumDum Road, KOLKATA-700030, his mobile no:[protected], is continue threatning me every night between 11:00 PM that he will kill me using abusive language on my mobile no-[protected].in this regard i have also lodge a complaint in my local police station and to your customer care also, no action has been taken so far neither from the police or from your side, now i am sending the complaint directly to the Ministry of Telecummunication New Delhi and to the TRIA..kindly verify this subscriber either he is gunuine or any anti social element. thanking you SANJAY SINHA [protected]
I advise all nt be a Vodaphone customer atleast while on international roaming.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information