ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Harassement

Dear Sir,

This is to inform that I had been using Vodafone number [protected] for past 8 years in Mumbai. Since I had been transfered to Delhi I wanted to deactivate my number so proceeded to Vodafone outlet. I visited the outlet on 23rd Oct 2010 for converting my number to prepaid since I did not want to use it. I was advised by one Rupesh that I could retain this number with no extra cost for one year and that I can retain the same number by paying an additional amount of Rs.500/-. I agreed to it and he said hence forth no bill will be generated provided I dont make any calls for which they would charge. Since then I stopped using my number. The confirmation number was given to me as[protected] &[protected] dtd.03.11.10. This request was not recorded into their system and they kept generating bill till date. I visited 6 times to the outlet everytime I received the bill towards plan charges which they are not supposed to do it. Every time I vivited the outlet I used to collect the reference number and all the time they landed up saying I am issue will be resolved in 48 hrs. Today 7 months have passed and still I receive the bills. Now they have started harrasing my family over phone by giving bad words. This is not expected by a multinational company like vodafone. The following are the request numbers given to me each and every time I visited the Outlet.

[protected] dtd.14.03.11 Representative Ms.Laxmi.
[protected]
[protected] dtd.04.04.11 Sneha
[protected].06.11 sneha

I need your help in resolving this issue and sue them under the INdian penal court act for harrasing a female over phone.

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I had a vodafone number [protected] which was closed via fax sent twice and email sent 5 to 6 times in August 2007.
Despite this I got a call from Vodafone collection agency in dec 07 asking for the payment. To my surprise when i enquired about the details, the girl refused to tell me same and told agar aukat nahi hai to fone kyun lete ho.
Again in Jan 07 I got the call and I asked for the details and I was told that they will be sent to me but nothing was recieved.
Now I am again being harassed by a collection agency of yours posing as advocates of patiala high court calling from [protected] Mr. Ravindra Dahiya and one more Mr. V K Bhardwaj [protected] posing as advocate. They threaten and inform me that I have a case in patiala house court.
Luckily I have the team of lawyers working for me and will make sure a case is registered against the agency, I would appreciate if these guys can follow the code of conduct for collection as laid down by TRAI and RBI.
I also had the same experience. There is nothing in it. These guys just try to intimidate you. There is absolutely no need to be afraid. Even if there is a case, summons are sent three or four times by messenger, post and even through the local police station. There is absolutely no mechanism in Indian Courts to intimate over phone regarding issuance of summons. There are just concoctions by these ugly rogues. The best thing we can do is to ignore them so that they get frustrated.
Yes, it is true that vodafone guys are trying to use some persons from the numbers [protected] and [protected]. It is a serious crime these guys are doing. This is going to cost them their business and these so called lawyers.
They used to take out the numbers from the list of people you would have called. that list is available with them. It is a misuse and abuse and these fellows call themselves as police.
a number of such crimes go on increasing and they will be washing their dirtly linen in common place.
I was trying to close my account after coming back from delhi and they did not receive in other state. YOu can not travel to delhi from hyderabad and bombay just to clear the bill of around 1000 rupees. And they are trying to contact after a year saying they are lawyers and police and they are tyring to take contact with people whomever you have called previously your friends and relative the numbers of which will be in the bills.
calling people in the bill is a criminal offence and why these so called lawyers qnd police in vodafone do not know. these guys are not lawyers but fraud. can they use the name of police etc. they need to answer soon.
I have sent for the past one year more than ten mails and i have copies of all of them. let me see these guys in the court. I can prove them what there service is.
By the way, i am from legal and civil background having people around me. Kindly ignore them. If they say they are police get the details as which police station and tell them to contact the control room of the police station close by to you.
ADVERTISEMENT
Kindly ignore these so called lawyers who do not know the rules of law. there is a legal way of doing things. do not give these guys your details who ask you. First ask them for their details and if they tell you they are from which police station.
they do not even know english and claim themselves to be lawyers. kindly asked them their details and kindly keep track of the numbers they use to call you. this will be useful to file a case against them. Already a team is planning to take action. Let it take some course and the case become strong.

ano
I am the user of Vodaphone pre -paid number [protected] . I received call from M/s Mas Callnet India (P) Limited, B -24 First Floor, Okhla Ind. area, Phase -II, New Delhi-110020. Caller told me that she is from Vodafone & she told me the Benefits of converting from pre paid to post paid. I denied her & told her that I am not interested for the same but she forcibly send her person for the same & I gave photocopy of pass port, photo, signature on the form & paid 250 to the bearer who gave me receipt no. 14408 dated 14/8/08 of M/s Mas Callnet India (P) Limited. Even after 9 days my post paid is not activated. I called on vodafone care they told me that I have to personally visit the Vodafone care office for the same. I would like to know:
1) Who gave permission to M/s Mas callnet India (P) limited to call the vadafone subscribers & say” sir I am dolly from Vadafone”
2) Though I have submitted my all required documents & money to the bearer of receipt, why I should visit Vodafone care for the same.
3) Isn’t it’s a harassment for calling a subscriber & forcibly send your person & once subscriber has paid money+ all required document why subscriber should visit your Vodafone care.

(Neeraj Gupta)
[protected]
Hi !
This has happened to me too. I had a Vodafone post paid number which I cancelled and paid all the balance bill. I got a confirmatory email from Vodafone saying that my number was cancelled. I was told specifically at the Vodafone Store that I would be given my deposit back. I did get my refund immediately .But I get messages in my inbox from Vodafone still about my pending bill. Recovery agents visited my house too after I had paid up .
My number was [protected]. This is nothing but harrasment. Yes, if there is soem further action to be taken, I will.

Riti Roy
hi i'm amarjeet using vodafone number [protected] and i got call from this company to pay the amount and i did after confirmation on 111 about the collection agency name. now the company is saying that the collection agency is not issued the receipt. how come this may happened. i got call and the company saying we have not got your payment i have payment receipt even though they are ignoring.
the vodafone company is froud cheating customer.
some body help me to bring out this truth to public notice. and to the court.
regd
amarjeet
Iam getting call from this no [protected] and using abusive language .please help me to get this no detail and Block this
Dear
Sir

I am writing this message in favor of my mom, my wife and a small kid who is just 18 months old. Its been three years that i am married. I was married in June 2007. That was the time that i and my wife used to stay away from my parents as it was a love marriage in a rented apartment. We had a vodafone number which was initially taken by my wife just after our marriage. As we were newly wedded and were really scared decided to stay in a rented apartment. We used to pay rent of around 8500 and were very happy. One fine day i had asked my wife to deposit the cheque of 8500 in the name of the owner towards our rent and had been to work. On that same day. 2 vodafone huge guys from collections came at my residence and started to threaten my wife and the cheque which was accidentally made for the purpose of my rent was taken by vodafone. After that i took the money out and also called up the bank to block the cehque and so it went returned. Now after three years they come to my house at my mom's place wherein i do not know how they have the address and threaten my mom who is almost 58 yrs and is in depression and be 's alone at home with my kid. My wife is suffering from low BP and so becomes very difficult to keep my child at home du to her medical reasons. But these guys they simply do not understand and come home to harass her in the afternoon. I had been to the vodafone store and even they said that please ignore the people and the letters as i had told them that i would complain to the police. But still these people call and harass for the same. Kindly look into the matter and let me know what can i do at the earliest.
Hi All,

Same thing is happen to me, I got call from Mr. Vikas Bansal Phone:+91-[protected] he told me that Advocate Mr.Tarun Kumar Phone(+[protected] sitting in chamber no:372 Patiyala Cort Delhi has filed a case against you. and you have to appear tomorrow morning 9:00 AM in Delhi.

When I asked to Mr Tarun Kumar, He told against you Phone +91-[protected] which was disconnected in 2009 there is a bill of Rs 1359.00 and you have to pay right now other wise come to Delhi for hearing tomorrow.

It is illegal my phone was theft I asked customer care to close the connection and I paid all the bills, after one year asking again to pay it.
yes very cheating and mesleading. recently two moths back i too file a paper to diconnect my post paid connection and paid all dues on that day, . they said it will be diconnected within 24 hours but it was not diconnected till date and i am getting bill for rent though i am not using cell. Iam also planning to file a cse in consumer forum

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Vodafone India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    36%
    Complaints
    25874
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9108
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT