Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Vodafone, Mumbai, India — thrid class customer care

Dear sir
I, Yogesh Bhagwat using Vodafone Mobile phone no.[protected], a corporate connection for Essel Group, Mumbai this connection was discontinued in November from Corporate connection and was converted to General connection Plan 99, Re 1 call.
I had done ECS for the same number, On 9th Jan 09 an amount of Rs 3671/- (Rs Three thousand Nine hundred Seventy one only) was Debited from ICICI A/c.
For the same I have not received bills, From Last one month I am continuously following with your Executives for a duplicate bill by Fax, Email or Courier, every time request is taken and till date I have not received the same.
Further to this your Executives have no manners to response they are so arrogant even the Team Leaders, Floor Supervisors, Duty Manager etc. Also they fool Team leader talks as they are floor supervisors, and so on, To name a Few MD Ali, Mr. Sajid, Mr. shabaj (Floor Supervisor), Ms. Pramila (Duty Manager) and so on If you check the conversations for the above number you amy get more names.
I can understand the company of this repute will take this matter SERIOUSLY in this COMPITITIVE WORLD OF TELECOM, but at the same time have a gut feeling that nothing will be done as all are from the same group and carry same mentality which has no serious job responsibility or loyalty towards the company/ work
Awaiting Some Positive Response and necessary Action if VODAFONE IS HAPPY TO HELP & believes CUSTOMER IS GOD

Thanking you,

Yogesh Bhagwat
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

VODAFONE MUMBAI, INDIA — Thrid Class Customer care

Dear sir
I, Yogesh Bhagwat using Vodafone Mobile phone no.[protected], a corporate connection for Essel Group, Mumbai this connection was discontinued in November from Corporate connection and was converted to General connection Plan 99, Re 1 call.
I had done ECS for the same number, On 9th Jan 09 an amount of Rs 3671/- (Rs Three thousand Nine hundred Seventy one only) was Debited from ICICI A/c.
For the same I have not received bills, From Last one month I am continuously following with your Executives for a duplicate bill by Fax, Email or Courier, every time request is taken and till date I have not received the same.
Further to this your Executives have no manners to response they are so arrogant even the Team Leaders, Floor Supervisors, Duty Manager etc. Also they fool Team leader talks as they are floor supervisors, and so on, To name a Few MD Ali, Mr. Sajid, Mr. shabaj (Floor Supervisor), Ms. Pramila (Duty Manager) and so on If you check the conversations for the above number you amy get more names.
I can understand the company of this repute will take this matter SERIOUSLY in this COMPITITIVE WORLD OF TELECOM, but at the same time have a gut feeling that nothing will be done as all are from the same group and carry same mentality which has no serious job responsibility or loyalty towards the company/ work
Awaiting Some Positive Response and necessary Action if VODAFONE IS HAPPY TO HELP & believes CUSTOMER IS GOD

Thanking you,

Yogesh Bhagwat
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
third class.. for Vodafone thr is no class only... !!! its worst customer care.. even technical dept. even nodal office staff...

I have network problem since April 2008.. till Nov 2008 not single call/sms/email from them to reslove my problem. So i ahve made written complaint in Nov say that its final sever warning pls solve my problem and i want wave off my bill coz all these months i have incurred heavy loss..
They replied in Jan 2009 that we will provide you signal booster!!! but what about my loss... because of call center guys not forwarded my complaint to technical dept.. !!!??? they want there money!!??? what about me...!!??? what about my loss??? How TRAI and DOT gives such permision to providers to cont. thr services!!!??? call drop/ not avaliable/echo sound !!!??? for all this speacial effect should customer have to pay monthly charges!!!???

When today have called nodal office Andheri, want appointment and to talk face to face with Mr. Ghosh and Mr. Chopra they refuse to give me appointment.. coz if i meet them they will come to know how the people in thr Org. are working!!!??? how they harass customer...

There technical team / call center guys/ admin staff only present in office to just keep that seat hot and get monthy heavy salary...

Thanks
Sanket V. Phanasgaonkar
[protected] / [protected]
DEAR SIR,
I MR.RAJENDRA .DOSHI IS HEREBY USING THIS NUMBER [protected] WHICH IS A POST PAID NUMBER.I REQUEST YOU TO DEACTIVATE THIS NUMBER AS I HAVE CONVEETED INTO A PRE-PAID VODAFONE NUMBER.
PLEASE TAKE MY REQUEST & DEACTIVATE MY NUMBER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
YOUR'S FAITHFULLY,
RAJENDRA.L.DOSHI.
ADVERTISEMENT
RESPECTED SIR,
I RAJENDRA. L. DOSHI HEREBY REQUEST YOU TO DEACTIVE MY POST PAID NUMBER [protected] AS I HAVE TAKEN A PRE-PAID NUMBER OF VODAFONE.
I REQUEST U TO GIVE ME A CONFIRMATION OF THE SAME ON MY EMAIL_ID AS MENTIONED ABOVE.I REQUEST YOU TO DEACTIVATE THE NUMBER [protected] AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
YOUR'S FATHFULLY,
RAJENDRA.L.DOSHI
The General Manager,
Vodafone Customer Care
Mumbai


There is something absurd in your suggestion that NOC is to be arranged from my employer for taking a simple mobile phone connection “Mr. Kartik is our employee and we have No Objection in providing him the mobile connection on Company’s address”.
Moreover the same is factually wrong since my employer is not providing me with a mobile connection, rather I have purchased the same personally.

For your reference & please study of the Leave & Lease Agreement Copy once again in detail (which has been provided already), especially the Annexure wherein my employer has authorized me to sign the Leave & License agreement on their behalf, which is more than sufficient to confirm that :
a. I am an employee of such company and
b. I am the one who is staying at the property for which leave & license agreement has been registered at the Zonal Office of the Sub Registrar, Andheri No.3

Please also study the following attachments:
a. Annexure of Leave & License agreement duly registered with the Zonal Office of Sub registrar ANdheri NO.3, wherein my employer has authorized me to sign the leave & license agreement on their behalf
b. Copy of the NOC issued by the Secretary of the Building society where I am staying, the same was also provided after checking my bonafides & confirms by residence status.

Moreover, please note that I have already obtained a gas connection from M/s Bharat Gas which is Public sector undertaking of the Govt of India. They had provided the gas connection to me after thorough verification & on the basis of the registered L&L agreement copy.

Hence I am unable to understand why M/s Vodafone is unnecessarily creating problems for me by not honoring the registered L&L agreement copies already submitted. If you have any doubts on the authenticity of the LLA submitted to you, you verify/raise your queries to the Zonal Office of the Sub Regisrar Andheri No. 3, in whose office the LLA has been registered.

I have faced enough hardship & lost sufficient time as a result of the disconnection of the mobile service & subsequent explanations that I have had to provide to you.
In addition to the evidence as explained above, would you be kind enough to check your own records and you will find that I am holding a vaid & working Vodafone connection (no [protected]) in Delhi & my name/employers name can be duly verified from the same also.
Please be proactive & considerate to your customers & try to solve such problems in an efficient manner by applying your mind & do not unnecessarily trouble your customers for no reason.

If you still have doubts on my identity/residence status please arrange a visit of your staff/police to check if I am really staying at the declared address. What more do you want to settle this issue & to restart the connection?


Regards,
Kartik
[protected]
Sir,
Main Rajeev Thakur Barhi, Hazaribagh, Jharkhand ka niwasi hoon. Mera mobile no. [protected] hai jo 4 Aug 2009 ls temprory bandh kar diya gaya hai. customer care me puchne per pata chala ki mera document nahi pahucha hai. Jab maine Barhi ka Retailer Manoj kumar ka staff NAVIN KUMAR jo sara kam karta hai usne bola Kuch problem ki wajah se wo document bhej nahi paye hain. Phir maine dobara customer care me baat kiya to bola gaya ki agar wo document nahi bhej pa rahe hain to ek SMS bhej denge ki unka mobile start kar diya jay. Jab maine ye baat Mr. NAVIN ko bola to wo bole ki customer care wale kuch nahi janta hai aisa kuch nahi hota hai. Abhi tak mera number start nahi hua aur iski wajah se humko bahut paresani uthani pad rahi hai.
So, Aplogo se request hai ki Iske bare me thoda deeply socha jay.



Your Regular Coustmer
Rajeev Thakur
TO,
NODAL OFFICER,
VODAFONE MUMBAI,

AS MY NAME IS ABHISHEK SINGH I HAD MADE A CALL TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE FOR MY BALANCE DEDUCATION ON THE DATE 2/08/2009 THE GUYS FROM YOUR END ARE JUST DISCONECTING THE CALL WITHOUT THE PROPER RESOLUTATION IN THE MIDDLE OF THE CALL AS MY BALANCE WAS DEBITED FOR SOMETHING THE SERVICE WAS STARTED FROM YOUR END ITSELF AS I HAD NEVER APPLY FOR ANY KIND OF VALUE ADDED SERVICE FROM YOUR END THEN ALSO FORECFULLY ONE DISCUSTING HELLO TUNE IS GOT ACTIVATED ON MY NO AND AT THE TIME I MADE A CALL A MEN NAMEDE SUNIL HE TOLD ME THAT I HAVE ACTIVATED THAT ALL SERVICE AND AS I TOLD HIM, THAT I HAAD NOT ACTIVATED THE SERVICE AND WANT A ESCALLATION FROM HIS SUPERVISOR HE TOLD ME THE SUPERVISOR IS NOT AVAILABLE YOU SPEAK WITH ME AS THE PEOPLE ARE NOT PROVIDING A PROPER RESOLUTATION I DO ASPECT THAT YOU PEOPLE ARE GOING TO TAKE A VERY HARSH ACTION THEM AND ALSO I WANT MY BALANCE DEDUCTED MONEY BACK

REGARDS
ABHISHEK SINGH
[protected]
My Cell no. is [protected]

Using this same no for last 7-8 years as post paid connection
and now presently last 7-8 months using this as prepaid connection


On 18th Dec receved SMS from your office as Rental of Rs.30/- towards Vodaphone Job Alerts has been deducted

Same day tried to talk to 111 they replied entry will be taken place after 24 hrs

On 19th Dec from 111 confirmaion recd that Rs.30 has been dedcuted but same time they said we cannot give u back you have to visit Vodaphone Gallery.

On 21st Dec visited Andheri near Shoperstop Vodaphone Gallery. Met Robinson/Monali under Token No.20 and Complaint No. 11414745

They assured by 23rd you will get the solution.

Till date i have not received my Rs.30/- back

Kindly note i hv not asked any body to active this service on my cell secondly you can check my messages whether i have given any request for the same.

Sorry to say if for just Rs.30/- we have to visit your gallery thereafter make several call and now to contact you is really thing.

I beleive your organisation is in SERVICE Industry and if you people give us treatment like this the May GOD help you.

Hope i will get the solution fast.

Best Regards,
Manali M Rane
It's so pathetic to say that Vodafone customer care people not only pose themselves as team leaders but also they put you on hold for over 20 mints if you turn errant. They are not trained properly on the system and the product too. Different answers will be given by executives at their vodafone stores and customer care people.

It's really frustrating to talk to them.

Siddharth Mani Tripathi
[protected]

Vodafone Prepaid — executives mistake &lost my balance

Dear sir/madem
this is srinivas from guntur andhrapradesh my mobile no is [protected]
iam ur customer since 5years my montly
usages minimum[protected]rs i have a problem to ur company this day[protected]
at 16.18hrs i get a message to ur company the message contains u have
successfully change ur callertune then i make a call to 111 to ur
customer care than an executive give me information about the
callertune he tell u got a call with me then u choose the song. but i
dont get any call to u i say the same with ur execuitive then he dont
give information then i asked him seriously then he cancelled my call.
all execuitives give me the same responce thats i get angry so ur
company executives all are fixing to change my call rates my general
call rates are 1paise per second but i recharge with 56 to change my
tarriff 1/2paise per second but now ur executives are changes my call
rates 1.00rs per minute. what is this customer support please change
my tarriff and callertunes immidiately. either i take serious actions
and i approach to forum.give me imidiately response sir
DEAR SIR
My no [protected] . Aiways I recharged my mobile then cut my balance for value added service without my confirmation . Plz stop this pratice otherwise bother ask to TRAI

Harry
ludhiana
Hi Yogesh im using vodafone cell no [protected] and im very very upset with vodafone third class no i must worst than that...coz

A call started at 1038pm and end at and end at 1230am
A cheap and worst service ever provided by vodafone not able to understand why...and what management is doing for this...

It happen when i did the rchrg and act my 125 rs 1gb plan of 2g netwrk, i get the message at 822pm stating tht my data plan is active till 8mar 2013,
So i start using browsing facebook around 945pm as infrm by the all below agnt,
And I get the bigger shocked when i saw tht out of 111rs they deducted 63rs and some paise...so I strtd calling vodafone cust service and spk with below agnt

Ajay trnsfr the call to dheeraj supervisor hold for 20mins for no reason...cld agn spk
Sagar whl tlkng keep the call by gvn call closing by ordering me...so i cld agn spk with
Satish plc the call whl tlkng and releaee the call without my permission...so cld agn spk with
Sachin said sir aap jhoot bol rahe ho, mai wohi bolu jo mujhe mera system bolega..and said tht he is trnsfrng the call to supervisor and disconnect the call...cld agn spk with
Call agn on spk with Vishal who also plc me on hld for 30mins with no supervisor..so cld agn spk with Shivam who trnsfr me to supervisor name Naved who gve the wierd ans saying tht i was using intrnt from 734pm even aftr using the intrnt aftr 945pm whch was also infrm by otgr agnt he didnt blv...whn ask for manager he denied saying tht no one is avlble., whn ask for nodal dsk phn no he even denied for tht:-...so no conclusion i want my refund of 63 rs and paise back coz i had strtd usinf intrnt at 945pm and I got this msg from vodafone as "" Your Data pack is active now, valid upto 08.03.2013 23:59:59 and Balance: 1024.00 MB free. Thereafter 10p/10kb will be charged...so its ur fault i[censored] guyz send this msg to us...and im also gonna fwrd this complnt to consumer forum if i dont get refund and rewert fron u guyz for wasting my 2hrs on phone

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Vodafone India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    25487
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9091
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT