[Resolved]  Vodafone — postpaid to prepaid migration

Address:Erode, Tamil Nadu

kindly take the necessary action to the vodafone store erode

This is Dhineswaran ,My mobile number [protected].
Billing Address: 4/101,Pappampalayam PO,Cauvery RS,Erode-7

Still now i don't receive proper response from their side
I submit the document to viji(Vodafone representative),
Vodafone Executive Name: Viji
Executive Number: [protected], [protected]

As i given for Vodafone postpaid to prepaid migration at July 2012 but the thing they suspend the sim on 3sep 2012,i collected the new sim from my nearest store where i given for p2p migration.once i collected the sim that shop staff told me that this will activate with in 2 days but its not happen after i went and ask for that activation they told me that another 3 days as like that its continuously going up to today.can u please check it for the status and reply me as soon.

Note: if i call to my number , i getting u r trying for wrong number.

Dhineswaran
Date:06.05.2013
Dec 3, 2016
dsfdsgadg drgfdhfb areggh ewatg esfmgkdfa asdgjdkfb sdgokdfk bfdogk ds fg adfg gfhytj yjgt dg j dghj dgf j df gjh fdgh
Nov 23, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Adinesh,

Thank you for writing to us. Kindly visit your nearest Vodafone Store to convert your number from postpaid to prepaid.

Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai.
May 07, 2013
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Dhineswaran,

We appreciate your time on the call. We will get back to you with an update at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care, Tamilnadu (except Chennai.)

Vodafone — POST PAID TO PREPAID

I HAVE A MOBILE POST PAID CONNECTION WITH No. [protected].

I RECEIVED A BILL WITH DUE BALANCE -457. i.e. 457 RUPEES DUE TO ME.
BUT THIS IS WRONG BILL.

I APPROACHED CUSTOMER CARE CENTRE AND REQUESTED TO SERVE CORRECT BILL. BUT THEY FAILED TO DO SO.

THEN I FURTHER REQUESTED TO CONVERT MY CONNECTION FROM POST PAID TO PREPAID. BUT THEY REFUSED TO DO SO AND SAID IT IS NOT POSSIBLE.

THEN I FURTHER REQUESTED TO CACEL MY CONNECTION, THEY SAID I HAVE TO WAIT TILL BILLING DATE i.e. 25/04/2009.

WHERE I HAVE TO APPROACH TO SORT OUT MY PROBLEM, PLEASE HELP.

THANK YOU.

M TARUN KUMAR,
39-16-14/8,
MADHAVA MANSION,
NEAR MURALI NAGAR POST OFFICE,
ABBAS ENCLAVE,
MADHAVA DHARA,
VISAKHAPATNAM-7
[protected],[protected].

Vodafone — No options for postpaid users / neither to migrate to prepaid ?

Need to complaint regarding the tariff plans unavailability for postpaid users , as we all knows nowadays there is been a downfall in tariff, minimum tariff is around 50 P for STD / LOCAL in any service. But when i called help desk , submitted a multiple suggestions / feedback , said no plans as of now for postpaid users. As we are the premium customers , we pay huge rentals , taxes etc. every month , but schemes for us. It comes only for prepaid users.

But when i request them to migrate to prepaid its a herculian task due to policies.

Need to complaint in TRAI as per the regulations act , no ray of hope !
Please guide for a way , as i hope its a common issue for postpaid users !

Shyam S Yadav
m-[protected]
e- [protected]@gmail.com

Hi Sir,
This is SaiChand from Hyderabad AndhraPradesh. My mobile number is [protected].
This is a Postpaid number and when I asked to convert this number to Prepaid they are saying that this facility is not available with VODAFONE. The rental plans of VODAFONE for Postpaid is not suitable for my requirement. All other networks like AIRTEL, IDEA are doing this but why VODAFONE is not?
Hi Saichand,

We believe you have been informed about the procedure to follow in order to convert from postpaid to prepaid. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We would be happy to help.

AP Vodafone Customer Care.

This is regarding request for postpaid to prepaid migration under Vodafone, Karnataka for mobile number [protected]. I was using this connection as postpaid user since last 3 years. I visited Vodafone, Indiranagar store to convert this number to prepaid connection. I was straight away denied saying not possible. When I insisted for same, I was given nodel officer's contact detais.
Mail requesting postpaid to prepaid migration was sent on Jan/18/2010. In followup call, representative denied saying 'postpaid to prepaid migration' not possible. I insisted to give me in written cause for same but never given to me. Then after lot of followup mails and same conversation, only thing changed was representative name. To the date (Mar/18/2010) there is no solution or official conversion for same.
Vodafone is really careless about customer and completely ignoring TRAI consumer protection guidelines.
1. Seamless transition between prepaid and postpaid without change in number (Sep 2008)
2. Resolution of complaint in 3 working days from nodel officer.

Could you please help me to file complaint against vodafone for violating TRAI guidelines, improper service in consumer court and TRAI? I have all mails sent to Vodafone Nodel officer with replies by nodel officer.

Mehul
It's possible. Let's collect list of people who wants to do that and try to get petition from consumer court and TRAI to make migration transparent and easy.

Please comment at http://dilpu.blogspot.com/2010/03/vodafone-india-postpaid-to-prepaid-plan.html

Unsatisfied Vodafone user
It's possible. Let's collect list of people who wants to do that and try to get petition from consumer court and TRAI to make migration transparent and easy.

Please comment at http://dilpu.blogspot.com/2010/03/vodafone-india-postpaid-to-prepaid-plan.html

Unsatisfied Vodafone user
Hi Mehul,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. We hope your pre-paid connection is now working great! Do write in to us, for further queries, vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com. We would be happy to help.

You may also follow us on twitter: http://twitter.com/vodafonein or join our Facebook Commmunity: http://www.facebook.com/vodafoneessar?v=wall

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka.
Today (22-April-2010) I went to Vodafone Store, Cox town, Bangalore to migrate my postpaid connection to prepaid but straight away they said this is not applicable in Karnataka circle. How can vodafone do like this inspite of TRAI guidlelines..

Guys we need to go to consumer court. How can this possible in other region but not in Karnataka? Do vodafone want to retain postpaid cusotmers?

Sunil
Hi All,

As per trai rules a customer has can any plan which is convinient to him.I am using a vodafone postpaid number([protected]) from last 2 years+.But am not keen in continuing with the postpaid services and want to migrate to the prepaid services of vodafone,which as per rules should be allowed.But from last 16 months I am requesting them to help me out in this regard,still not getting any response from their end.
So plz help me out in this regard and help me get a solution.
I am using vodafone postpaid mobiles [protected] since last 3 Years. Since last three months I am requesting the vodaforecare staff to convert my mobile service from postpaid to prepaid, but they are saying there is no such option to me.

See the below mail which i was sent to Vodafone nodal officer,as of now I have not received the any reply.

Dear Mr.Anirudh,

I am using vodafone postpaid mobiles [protected] since last 3 Years. Since last three months I am requesting the vodaforecare staff to convert my mobile service from postpaid to prepaid, but they are saying there is no such option to me.

Please let me know If vodafone dont have postpaid to prepaid migration so that I can plan my self to change to other operator by discontuning with Vodafone.

May request you to look into this and advice how to procede further on this.

In anticipattion with possitive reply.

S.Vinod Kumar
Hyderabad

I am using vodafone postpaid mobiles [protected] and [protected] since last 3 Years. Since last three months I am requesting the vodaforecare staff to convert my mobile service from postpaid to prepaid, but they are saying there is no such option to me.

Please let me know If vodafone dont have postpaid to prepaid migration so that I can plan my self to change to other operator by discontuning with Vodafone.

May request you to look into this and advice how to procede further on this.

In anticipattion with possitive reply.

S.Vinod Kumar
Hyderabad
respected service provider.my name is VIVEK .and my mobile number is [protected].this number is on the name of my mother K.SHYAMALA.i am facing lot of trouble for my bill payment,if i never use the sim also the bill is very too much.so please kindly accept my request.i immediately want to migrate my postpaid connection towards prepaid connection.as soon as possible.
people are complaining about other providers' customer helpline.
at least you get some live person on the line there.
in vodafone they will block your helpline access to speak to a live person and the ivr will keep looping back on itself.
I am Krishnamraju S and mobile no is [protected]. I have applied to convert my number from postpaid to prepaid as i got job in chennai. After few days I received a call from Vodafone and she asked reasons. She started suggesting new plans in Vodafone postpaid, But when I was firm on my decision she said someone will contact me for the migration. After that i received so many calls from vodafone and suggesting different postpaid plans in Vodafone postpaid. I strictly told them that i don't want to continue with postpaid.
On 23/05/2011 i came to hyderabad and i visited S.R. Nagar Vodafone store. They simply told me that you have to pay Rs. 1000.00 then we will convert to prepaid.
Is this a corporate company? or fish market?

Then i decided to cancel my vodafone connection. For Rs. 1000.00 they have torched me two months. So please cancel my vodafone connection.

Krishnam Raju S
Ph:[protected]
Chennai No. [protected]
I already given all my alternative numbers. I am getting calls from every one but you are unable to reach me? shame on you. Don't play cheap tricks.
Shame on Vodafone care. I gave three numbers in my complaint. I am getting calls from every one, but you couldn't able to reach me? Don't play cheap tricks
My Mobile [protected] (Vodafone)

I have changed postpaid to prepaid on 12-Nov-12. Past one and half week i asking to change postpaid to prepaid. Shop Dealer said prepaid activation on 15-Nov-12. After 15th i called customer care there told active with in 24hr time. Again 19-Nov-12 Morning i called customer care there said now only we done verification so active within 2hr. But still my number not changed to prepaid. Daily im calling customer care there asking give 24 hr time. I try upto today still there asking 24hr time..
Still no reaction

Vodafone — Postpaid to prepaid

My Mobile [protected] (Vodafone)

Second time im posting this complaint

I have changed postpaid to prepaid on 12-Nov-12. Past one and half week i asking to change postpaid to prepaid. Shop Dealer said prepaid activation on 15-Nov-12. After 15th i called customer care there told active with in 24hr time. Again 19-Nov-12 Morning i called customer care there said now only we done verification so active within 2hr. But still my number not changed to prepaid. Daily im calling customer care there asking give 24 hr time. I try upto today still there asking 24hr time..
Sir my name is paresh patel
i have purchage bajaj pulsar in february 2012.
i wan't to my loan account statement.
please send it on my e-mail id is under.
my proposal no is L2WAHM01532370
please reply fast as soon as posible.
your[s faithfully
paresh

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information