Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Vodafone postpaid billing incorrect

Dear martin pieters,

This is with reference to my number [protected]. When i had bought the number from a vodafone executive in mumbai in early march 2013, i was told by the vodafone executive on the call that their would be no roaming charges for this number if i activate the family and friends 49 plan under which i could talk on my mobile number [protected] at no extra cost.

I was even told that since the number [protected] would be a mumbai circle number, eve if it moves out of mumbai i want be charged roaming on it as it activated with the family and friends 49 plan.in the bill that i got on march 16th 2013 i could see that rs. 777 of roaming charges were charged all for calls made to number [protected] for which i had activated the family and friends 49 plan. Immediately on 19th march i had put the following mail to vodafone mumbai office

I have the following 2 numbers:
[protected] and [protected].
I had activated a special plan through which 1 number was free to me from the other number and vice versa.
[protected] was used from mumbai whereas [protected] was used from nasik.
While taking the number [protected], i had specifically asked if for this number there will be roaming charges applicable if the user is oeprating from outside mumbai but from within maharashtra. I was told no, both incoming and outgoing would be free for the user to this number [protected].
When i got the bill for [protected], out of a total value of 1036, i was charges a total of 777 as roaming charges.
Staying by what was promised to me, i refuse to pay the roaming charges.
I have also made a request for cancellation of this number [protected].
Please do not make promises you can't keep. Very disheatening service from vodafone.

To this mail i got an auto reply message from vodafone. I never received any reply from vodafone but directly received the bill for the next month which has rs. 352 as roaming charges. Then finally on may 4th i got the following reply from vodafone:

Dear mr. Naphade,

Thank you for your email dated 02/05/13, regarding roaming charges for the vodafone mobile number [protected].

We regret for the inconvenience caused to you.

We tried contacting your on your vodafone mobile number [protected] and alternate contact number [protected], however were unable to reach to you.

Further, we wish to inform you that we have checked your bill dated 07/03/13 and confirm that charges of rs. 777 towards roaming charges levied in your bill are indeed accurate and correct. Hence, we are unable to reverse the same.

Also, we confirm that above mentioned vodafone number has been disconnected, effective 20/03/13.

Additionally, we would like to inform you that in [protected]@0 pack you does not receive benefit of free calling on other circle number. On above mentioned pack you receive free benefit only on mumbai circle local vodafone number [protected].

Since your number [protected] moves out of mumbai circle, you have not got the benefit of [protected]@0 pack and charged for roaming charges.

Additionally, there is an amount due of rs. 1366.02 on above mentioned vodafone mobile number [protected], which we request you to clear at the earliest. To seek information about available payment options, kindly click on below mentioned link or refer to the attachment:

http://www.vodafone.in/postpaid/paymentchoices/pages/billpay_mum.aspx?cid=mum

Mr. Naphade, given below are the service request reference numbers for your enquiries; in case you need to check the status on the same, you can share these numbers with us.

Service request numbers:[protected],[protected],[protected] and[protected]

Also, the interaction reference number is mentioned in the subject of the email; in case you wish to write to us for the same query again, please do mention this number in your email subject line. This will help us trace your previous communications.

In case you need any further assistance, please do call or email us. We’ll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Neena handal
Vodafone care
Contact numbers
For enquiries : 111 or +91-[protected]
For complaints / requests : 198 (Toll free)
Fax number : +[protected]
E-mail : vodafonecare. [protected]@vodafone.com
Website : www.vodafone.in



I have since then asked vodafone to revert with an updated bill cancelling the roaming charges as they have been incorrectly charged. I havent received any updated bill as yet.

On july 13th i got the following mail telling me that a legal action would be taken against me for not paying the bill.

Dear mr. Tushar naphade,

We wish to inform you that even after repeated intimations; there is an overdue amount of of rs 1, 132.31 against your vodafone mobile phone number [protected] and relationship number 1.25302010

As per our records, the last payment received from you is rs.99.00, which is credited to your account on 13-feb-13

We request you to make the payment for the balance over-due amount at the earliest to avoid legal action.

To get more details of your account, you can log on to www.vodafone.in and click on my vodafone

You can make an online payment on our website www.vodafone.in. The process is very simple. Just click on https://www.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/vodafone/VODAFONE_details.jsp and follow the 3 simple steps to make the payment.

If you have already made the payment, please provide us with the payment details. You may contact mr. Santosh singh on [protected] / [protected] or mr. Sanjay pareet on [protected] monday to friday 9.00 am to 6.00 pm or revert to us on the same e-mail id with the payments details.
Regards

Vodafone india ltd.



The talk to mr. Santosh singh mentioned in the mail also did not help.

What i am asking is to give me a bill which is according to the rates and the plans promised and what i get is a threat for legal action.

I hereby once again request you to revert with updated bills with no roaming charges, as promised, and i will pay the updated bill.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-02 17:18:52
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 19, 2011
Hello Sir/Madam,

Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/uUm4rg so that we may be able to address your concern better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 26, 2011
Hello Ramesh,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/uUuQND so that we may assist you better. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 30, 2011
Hello Rashmi,

Thanks for writing to us. We are unable to get in touch with you on the given number. Please share a convenient time for us to get back to you. Also, share the Vodafone number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch on which you are facing the problems. For any further info please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jul 22, 2013
Hi Tushar,

We appreciate your time on the call and trust that we were able to address your concern related to FNF call charges.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jul 23, 2013
Hi Tushar,

As promised, we have processed the waiver. We confirm, there is no outstanding amount towards your number and the credit of Rs.135/- will be issued within 30 working days. Thanks for your time on the call.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
Complaint comments  24 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Postpaid Connection — req statement for roaming charges

dear sir

We req statement of roaming call details for the period
05.04.2008 to 04.05.2008.

kindly sent me a statement immediatly

thanking you.,

Vodafone Post Paid — billing

Dear sir, i am having vodafone post paid my no is [protected].i made my payment of Rs.2100/- at vodafone store sahnaghaf road lucknow-UP.i made this paymaent be my HDFC BANK debit card but during transaction just because of light flactuation payment bill coul;t genrated.and the vodafone exicutive mr santosh told me that your payment not been comleted. but within few secound in front of him i got message by my bank that this much amount has been dedected from your A/C.when i make a complaint to vodafone they ask for Bank statment, i submitted bank statment in next day.now till date at least 20 time i went to vodafone store i met to mrs.khusboo & Mr.Santosh bot they are not responding and told me to wait for next 24hr.they told me same word every time and still my amount has not been updated. else that i i am getting every day call from vodafone for payment.i called to customer care also bot again no responce.plz tell me what to do?????
can i know to my bill account
For payment
Dear sir,
i am a vodafone postpaid customer in kerala rgn.my mobile no.is [protected]
last few months billing some problems with us!
they are agreed STD call charge only1.30/min.
but billing 1.99/min.
what's this?

Vodafone — billed incorrectly

i would lik e to leave vodafone for good,
i have been interacting with people in vodafone who ar ewhorthless and have no regard for a custoemr and that no on in vodafone has faith
or thust their customer, i complain i get a stupid answer from the people that the service are deactivate "Like i did not know that
they just ansered me with the same question that was send instead of reasoning or investivestigating, vodafone India does not want or care for their customer would might as
well go to people who really care for their cutomer unlike the parent company in UK which is renowned for their cutoer service, in india it sucks
i this message will be spread wide and accross, i will make sure that there are at least a 1000 disconnection's from my company, and they switch to IDEA which is giving a better deal
and an emerging marketplayer in the mumbai circle and really needs customers, the worst customer service, and no trust at all
i had to pay 600 rs just because u guys don't keeps a record of or rather maintain a credit limit and that without any prior intimation lines are cut oiut
i was 40km's away from mumbai, and my car broke down, the only was to contact or get help with the unreliable vodafone mobile which i have now realised,
so had to pay for a taxi no rickshaws available go to the vodafone store in mira road, and after aruging for 30 mins the line was reinstated, and has to go back and get the car towed,
this was the time when i actually needed the phone most and why did this happed???
cause vodafone india is not credible enough or rather not trust worthy, and they put along any crap charges, that i have made calls to a isloand that t don't even kwno the name of
and no one in my relation or friends would go there i am being billed for calls made for 24 mins and 18mins this is the most ridicoulous reason i have heard to rip of a custoemr
and if at all there might be a billing mistake no one in vodafone india is rady to admit that and they are so sure that the system ar efull proof, it that was the case y was it not barred
when it crossed the credit limit, and why the hell was i not intimated the time i have come to know i have constantly been following up on this and that, and even when th bill was generated
things were still going fine i wanted to dispute the charges the bill was not there just the amout was there this make it clear that vodafone just decides the amout for the rip off 1st and
then tries to accumulate the chagres or segregate, the worst experience ever, and you dumb people say "Happy to help" that sound like and irony or pulling some one's leg
absoloutly hopeless i would like to make and official complaint for this or would like the name of the telecom Ombudsmen

Absoloutly not Thankfull
and no regards to Vodafone India

DONALD JANI
respected sir my mob num is [protected] i want my itemis bill last three please send my son email id
thank you

Vodafone — about the billing no

My uncle purchased a vodafone billing no. from the vodafone store in chembur naka. They done activation after 2 days then the no is worked for 2-3days then I have given this number to my relatives. After that there is a message come from the vodafone customer service centre, " that you are residence area is a having a negative mark" therefore you should have to give the deposit as security deposit, next day the line has been disconnected. I gone to vodafone store in Chembur Naka paid the the amount through my sons credit card of Rs 350/- (they took the amount Rs350/- as security deposit, but in the message they told me to pay Rs.500/- as security deposit). They told me that the number will start in next 2 hours. Afetr 2 hours I check the Sim card it shows " Sim card Registration failed" I check the Sim Card next day it shows " Sim card Registration failed". I wait for 2-3 days that they will activate my card. After that also my card was not working then I call to vodafone customer care (111) they told me that didn't get my any payment regarding this number. After that I gone to vodafone store to make the complaint about this number they activated the numbers in 10-15minutes. After 2 days the number shows " Sim card Registration failed". I have gone to vodafone store, they told me that they want the bank statement for the activation of my account. after 2 days I gone with bank account details, they are telling that you can't get the billing account. For billing account you should get salary Rs10, 000/- minimum. If they are giving billing Sim Card then they should ask before the simcard purchased.I & my uncle got lots problem from this simcard
My uncle already using a Dolphin Billing Sim Card For last 3- 4 years because of network problem they want to take other company simcard.

Vodafone — vodafone postpaid bill

I am a postpaid cutomer of Vodafone, and really too much fedup with this company.I submit my bill for Rs.306/-at Vodafone Ministore at [censored]ladevi mahim west Mumbai on 13/9/2008 at 13:25 P.M, and they assured me that my bill is paid i made a call to Vodafone cutomer care and they reply me that they dont have any update of any payment, then I again called up to Vodafone Mini store and the people who sit there they are not helping me.I am really feeling ashamed that I baught this bloody Vodafone connection who say that they are always with their customers.
I submitted my cash paymet at :Golden Phone ,Shop Noto4, Mohmmadi Manzil,Opp. Sitladevi Temple, Mahim W, Mumbai 400016

Vodafone — About billing

hello sir/madam,
i was using vodafone postpaid for past 11/2 years.my number is [protected].i got last month bill .i founded that bill was not correct they didnt discount any thing.in between they bared my outgoing calls,but my last bill due date is 7/01/2010.i called customer care for more than 23 times but no person giving the correct status about my billing.so where i want to complain where i can get higher official details.how can i solve this billing problems.
Hi Sridhar,

We believe that you have been contacted by our Customer care team and hope that your concern regarding billing has been addressed. Do e-mail us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further queries. We’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone - Mobile postpaid — Incorrect billing

My phone: [protected]

I had a plan of Rs. 299 per month taken in 2008 Jan. I opted for additional STD package of Rs. 31 per month which told that all STD calls will be charged @re. 1 per min.

I noticed in 2009 Dec that the bills are exhorbitantly exaggerated.

Here is a table of charges by Vodaphone.

Bill Date STD Mins Charged Supposed Excess Discount
to be charged Charged given Difference

22/11/2008 252 604.8 252 352.8 256.9 95.9
22/12/2008 247 592.8 247 345.8 235.43 110.37
22/01/2009 276 662.4 276 386.4 244.77 141.63
22/02/2009 168 403.2 168 235.2 137.32 97.88
22/03/2009 110 264 110 154 52.38 101.62
1/6/2009 168 403.2 168 235.2 111.88 123.32
1/7/2009 92 220.8 92 128.8 47.6 81.2
1/8/2009 149 357.6 149 208.6 105.12 103.48
1/9/2009 115 276 115 161 45.03 115.97
1/10/2009 83 199.2 83 116.2 12.37 103.83
1/11/2009 151 362.4 151 211.4 126 85.4
1/12/2009 324 777.6 324 453.6 337.4 116.2

Total 1276.8

When I contacted the Nodal Officer of Vodaphone, I got answer that the plan was to charge Rs. 2.40 per min for STD calls and once the Rs. 299 free limit is reached then the Rs. 31 STD plan takes over. This contention is utterly wrong as the STD package of Rs 31 per month clearly states 'ALL STD CALLS' and not after a particular limit.

Kindly take necessary steps to rectify this and get all bills rerated and return excess amount I have paid.

Thanks and regards,
Vijay Nair

Vodafone — Incorrect Call history

Sir/Madam,
When i fail to attend calls the list of numbers are being shown under 'Received calls' instead of 'Missed calls' and my friends do complain that they are getting charged for the calls which were not attended by me. Please mail me suggesting the possible solution.
Hi Archana,

We see that you have faced an inconvenience with one of our services / products. We would like to get in touch with you on this. Please share your details at http://tiny.cc/NgJbN and we’d be happy to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.

Vodafone — Incorrect charge

Hi, this Praneeth.My mobile number is [protected]. This is regarding the balance depletion of 45 Rupees. Actually I've received a link on my mobile as "View the Holly wood Hotties and download Wallpapers" and there is nothing mentioned about the the charges if I click on that link and casually when I receive any link I'll check it, in the same manner I've clicked on that the next view I've seen that "You've subscribed to download unlimited wall papers for 24Hrs" and in the next moment the browser automatically got closed due to my negative balance. I was shocked by seeing this and when called to the customer care to complain about this they are not at all responding properly and giving silly reasons like " we'll definately mention the price on the link, If they they mention the price why will I click on that and when I've asked to take a complaint for this they simply saying know and then asked to escalate the call to superior for that they kept me on hold for 26 Minutes and they disconnected the call and after that when I'm trying to call to CC not being connected to any agent, only the IVR repeating about the same stories about offers. Please help me out problem. I need my balance should be refund. Please please help me.

Vodafone — Incorrect number

My wife a new Vodafone postpaid connection today. However, on activation the number that has been mapped to the SIM card provided is different from the one that was alloted. The Customer Care also is of no use as they are a pathetic lot and seem to have been put on the job without proper training. Their knowledge base is at best ZERO. One even had the cheek to tell my wife, in a very aggrogant tone, to go and make a police complaint. He goes by the name of Bhavin.

My wife got the number after waiting for 1 and a half hour in the Vodafone shop at Churchgate. In between the executive left my wife unattended for 15 minutes.

It's a bane when the private sector behaves in a manner that is not customer friendly.

Ravindra

Vodafone — Postpaid billing

Phone No. [protected]
Email: sandip.[protected]@live.com

Hi,
My name is Sandip Gupta and my vodafone no. is [protected], I have been a loyal customer of vodafone for more then 3 year including 2 years of postpaid connection on same number. But now I have lost all faith in the company itself.
Let me tell u my story, i have most of the time paid my bills on time but once i was upset with the high call rates thus decided to talk to the customer to find out some solution but i was given no option other then to change my service provider they said that you can only discontinue the vodafone services after your billing cycle is complete. If the executive on the phone wanted to help then he would sent me the final bill..... but dint just trying retain me. Then I tried not to pay my bills and get disconnected but instead they added the charges on the second bill with new date to pay charges. So i planned to pay my bills before the new last payment day. But I surprised to see that i have been getting messages to pay my bills before i make a call which is very annoying...... so if vodafone wants to disconnect me it should have done in case of first non-payment, why continue to give service with NEW payment date???
AND if given a new date for payment why being harrased...... thus I am very upset with the services and I want a full and final bill for my postpaid services.......
Not only that they charged me Rs. 120 for some downloading sevices (not as late fine or something) and a I am simpleton, I use a simple phone with no multimedia features how can i download something???(This has never happened earlier)
All i want is to get my final bill as soon as possible (dont want to wait for billing date) and conversion of the number back to prepaid account as I want to retain the number as its is very important or I will have to resort to not paying the bills.

I dont want speak to any customer care executive as they just delay action and do nothing about the problem.

Vodafone — Incorrect Billing and no action on complaints

I received an access Rs. 385 in my October-November 2010 bill, billed for Vodafone Live! services which I do not use. I went to customer care center and they checked in my account that I have not activated these services indeed, and told me that I will be hearing from Vodafone by 25th November.
On 28th, I called Vodafone to get the status on my complain and they tell me that the charges have not been waived.

Why? No expaination.

In the 4 months that I have been a Vodafone customer, I have visited Customer Care center (Madhapur) 12 times. Each and every time has been a miserable disappointment.

If I call 198, they ask me to call 111. If i call 111, they ask me to call 198. If I go to Customer Care Centre, they simply dont care.
My vodafone number is [protected]. and complain number for this issue is [protected].

vodafone-postpaid mobile — undue charges billed

I am in receipt of my vodafone mobile -postpaid no.[protected],for period 18/11/2010 to 17/12/2010,bill is showing charges of Rs.99/ being special promotion charges-details of which not furnished,further Rs.99/ have been charged for downloads-this facility I have never availed during the period,company to correct bill and inform correct amount to be paid by me.Rajeev Verma

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21821
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7916
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013