[Resolved]  Voltas Ac — Customer service sucks

I have bought Vertis elite 1 ton split AC from "R.A electronics, panch bati bharuch". Within a months time, i have a water dripping problem from the pipe. On complaining to R.A electronics, he did not respond for 8 days and on calling again, he said conveyance charges(Rs 150/-) has to be paid and even after this he does not guarentee immediate service. Does voltas have such bad dealers who piss off their customers?

Voltas customer service really sucks!!
Yes (2)

AC — customer care service centre contact number

i could not find your contact number for service of my AC purchased from u. please short out my problem as soon as possible

manmohan khemka
845, CA appartment
Paschim vihar- 1100063
new delhi
DEAR SIR

I PURCHASD A AC SPLIT .WE FACING SOME PROBLEM WITH AC ITS DEAD AND NO BODY COMES TO FOR DEMO.UR CUSTOEMR CARE NUMBER IS ALWAYS BUSY.SO WHERE WE REGISTRED MY COMPLAINT SO PLZ SEND ANY ENGG TO MY HOME WE FACING SO MUCH PROBLEM. PLZ HELP.PLZ CALL BEFOR VISIT, REVERT NEED FULLY

HARMESH YADAV
S/O DHUNGAR SINGH YADAV
CHACKER PUR H NO-36
NR KRISHNA MARKEET BEHIND SHARA MALL
GURGAON

Voltas Vertis 1.5 ton AC — No Service From Voltas

We are using one Voltas 1.5 ton Vertis split ac from last three years, but from 16-04-09 it is not working properly, We loddaged a complain in Ms. S.S. Engineers and Assosiates ( Authorised Service Center of Varanasi) on[protected] Via Complain No. 47 but till today they are not able to attend my complain. We feel very sorry to say that " THE WORLD CLASS PRODUCT HAS A THIRD CLASS SERVICE NETWORK".
we bought VOLTAS A.C.FROM RHYTHMHOUSE, B-1/35, 36, SECTOR-18, NOIDA.201301 (UP)
OUR BILLING IS ON THE NAME OF OUR COMPANY M/S J&S WIRELINKS (P) LTD. D-302, SECTOR-10, NOIDA.(UP).

COMPLAINT- COOLING IS NOT DOING.

mobile-[protected]
I bought voltas AC vertis plus(hot& cold) from Malerkotla Universal shop Sarhindi gate in May 2008.Till date no Service Engineer came for servicing of AC after repeated request to shop owner after multitimes complain also. please send company representative as soon as possible.My mobile no is [protected].
I have VOLTAS WONDER WINDOW A/C 1 TON .I agree it was purchase a long time ago but the functioning is excellant. Very recently the Grille of the Window front broke and I lodged a complaint with your toll free number [[protected]] on April 09 2009 the complaint number being 09AP090134 and the customer ID given C0868197.An enginner called on my residence the next day and submitted his report vide FSR NO. 5944. Thta was the last I heared. As I didnot receive any call back I contacted Mr. Nair [ MOB [protected] on 13 April 2009 and he assured me that he would revert. As no response I called again free toll number and was requested to contact Mr. Patil [ MOB[protected] ] AND HE assured me on April 17 2009 that Mr. Nair will contact me IMMEDIATELY and try to resolve the matter. Mr Nair DID CALL and he advised that he does not guarantee a replacement grille but he will neverthe less arrange to take my existing grille and will see in the market availability.This was on 17 April @ 1600 hrs.After that once again AS IN THE PAST no body contacted abd I again contacted Mr. Patil and the blame game started the FINAL OUTCOME ZERO.
I am really surprised at the service and who suffers customer.I atleast EXPECT A RESPONES FROM YOUR SIDE or AS I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE MATTER WILL REST HERE.Who cares if the customer suffers !!!

voltas 1.5 ton vertis — compressor suddenly cut off after 30 minutes

after starting the AC after 30 minutes the cooling suddenly getting down.I bought this only 40 days back.Two times gas leak complaint has come. This is third time complaint with this in very short period.Kindly take action.
Hello, we had bought a 1.5 ton (vertis plus) voltas AC from A.V.Electronics, Karolbag New Delhi last month on 20/03/09

I regret to say that worst service provided by the Voltas& bad perfformance of voltas product.

I advice you do'nt buy any product from Voltas.

My complaint no.is 09AP201065 dated 20/04/09. after the several call sevice technician visited my office on 24/04/09, he had checked the AC, said compressor is defective.it will go back to repair, but not yet recieved any responce from them.

I had already address this complaint to the dealer M/S.A.V.Electronics, but not get any satisfactory answer from them, they are not liable for service, they are suppose works like as a collection agent.

I surprised !! that I had send mail to the dealer, service provider, voltas delhi office, regional service & sales head regarding this but not get any reply, e mail add are below.
[protected]@voltasltd.com, voltas.[protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.com,
[protected]@voltash.com, [protected]@voltas.com, [protected]@voltas.com, [protected]@voltash.com

This is the reality of the voltas product & after sale service.

IT'S UP TO YOU TO BUY THE VOLTAS PRODUCT OR NOT.BUT I WILL NEVER THIS THE LAST MISTAKE DONE BY ME.

I never expect such a worst service form the Voltas.
IAM DR JAYANTH AS FROM BANGALORE, BOUGHT VOLTAL 1 TON SPLIT VERTIS ELITE AC ON APRIL 28 AND IT IS ALREADY LEAKING, UNPROFFESIONAL ATTITUTE OF THE EMPLOYEES. THEY MIGHT HAVE GIVEN ME A SECOND HAND PIECE AS THE PIECE THEY HAD DELIVERD TO ME WAS NOT CONTAINIG REMOTE OR MANNUAL AND WHEN I COMPLAINED THE SAME THGEY RE TELLING ME THEY WILL DELIVER IT SHORTLY.
IAM LODGING A A COMPAINT AGAINST VOLTAS PEOPLE IN THE COSUMER PROTECTION COURT
DR JAYANTH AS

voltas 1.5 vertis premium window ac — ac not working

I have purchased one Window AC fro M/S Mahima Enterprises, Sanjay Place Agra(UP) ( Invoice no 134 dated 2.5.2008 ) It is not working for the last 15 days.

Voltas Elite 1.0 Ton Window AC — AC is not Functioning

I have purchase Voltas Elite 1 Ton Window Ac from Imperial Refrigeration Co. Darya Ganj New Delhi, india on 18/04/2009 after installing of AC it was not working after it i had complaint my complaint no. is DEL -09AP190885 dated 19/04/2009. One gentleman (Service Engineer) visited at my home after Three days of complaint but according to your advisement a complaint must be attended within 24 hours. He has done some repairing work in my newly purchase AC.
I want to inform you that your AC is not cooling properly I had lodged another complaint on 30/04/2009, complaint no is 09AP300333 but till date no response from your side, now my AC is not functioning. We are suffering a lot due to not working of AC.
So take necessary action in this regard.
Amit Aggarwal
Mobile No. [protected]
I have purchased AC of voltas elit model 3 star in 2008 may, but after complaning 4 -5 times to Dealer ( Universal electronics Malerkotla distt. sangrur punjab) the company representative not visited single time for new Ac. Kindly make some arrangement for company person to visit AC for first service.

Mukesh bhadoria

H.No--12
samson colony
malerkotla
distt. sangrur
punjab

I have the same problem. I bought a couple of Vertis Elite ACs from Pankaj Electronics, Yusuf Sarai, New Delhi. The AC is not at all cooling from the first day and even after repeated complaints to the dealer and to the customer care department there is no response from them till now.
I sincerely hope that no one else faces the same problem and no one even bothers to but a Voltas AC. Go from some other brand given the attitude of the company.
Praveen

Voltas AC — Regarding serivce proveide by you

We are having all the ac, s in our office of voltas only, but from some time we are facing the problems regarding cooling, ac, sound, water likage.

We purchase all ac's from santosh Sales, shop no.13. A wing, apna ghar co.op Hsg society, opp sai wadi police chowky, teli galli, andheri east. mumbai -400069.

But they are not entertaining us regarding our problems.

kindly do the needful.

Voltas Split 1.5T Vertis Plus — Broken part

Sir, i have purchased a Voltas split ac 1.5T Vertis Plus on dated 11/7/2008. The upper lock of ac cover was found broken when we were installing the ac. However it doesn't distrupt the working of the ac but when cover is opened for servicing it causes problem and it doesn't stand on lock. We have asked/visited many times nearest showroom at Bathinda(Punjab) but still there's no response.

Voltas-Vertis Split — NO COOLING

I had purchese 3 Pic of vertise ac. i am not satisfied with one pic.
that one is not giving proper cooling. i want to replace this unit any way.
This unit was repaire 8 to 10 times to delear (Shri Hari Enterprise, Rajkot).
We have purchased We have purchased a "VOLTAS WINDOW AC 1.5 TON MODEL-VERTIS ELITE" from one of your dealor named "HARI SHARAN & SONS" @ 14-a Kamla Nagar, OPP Birla Mills Delhi-7 in the name of Anil Bajaj on 2-May-09.

As it was promised that it would be install on the same day but your Enginer came on 3rd and when it was installed there was an horrible noise from the same. When checked by the Enginer the FAN was making a noise and it was broken.

By buying the product from company like TATA we expect the problem would be understood and the product would be changed when it is not correct.

While calling the dealor he told as it is intalled and cant be changed, it is heard unearned money of Rs.19300.

Yes, we are middle class people and not making the right perception of your image in our minds.

It is a horrible experince to deal with one of the best companies in the world.

Voltas vertis 1.5 — Servicing with in one yerar had not done regularly

We had loged complaint on 25th of April '09 Complaint No. 09AP250588. But till the date no one has turned up. Again to day i.e. 05.05.09 We had loged a complaint No. 09MY050167 at the time of complaint they will send their customer service percen by 12 noo. after 12 noo when I called again they are saying that by 3 - 00 pm. this time also no one has come. again 3 - 00 pm they will rectify the problem by today itself. Is this the way to solve the problems.

VOLTAS/ VERTIS — AC MAKING NOISE

DEAR SIR MADAM

I HAVE BOUGHT AC FROM KOHINOOR TELE VIDEO OF VOLTAS VOLT VERTIS PLUS VOLTAS AC SPLIT 1.0 TON ON 9 JAN 2009 WITH INVOICE NO 407236 AND PAID AMNT OF RS 19750 .
AFTER ONE MONTH AC STARTED MAKING NOISE AND I REGISTER A COMLIAINT ON VOLTAS NO[protected] AND I WAS GIVING COMPLIANT NO 09FB270274 AND THEY SEND THERE MECHANIC AND AFTER MECANIC LEFT WATER STARTEDS FALLING IN MY ENTIRE OFFICE AND THEN I AGAIN GAVE THE COMPLAINT AND SERVICE MAN CAME AND WATER STOP FALLING AND AFTER FEW DAYS NOISE STARTED COMING AGAIN AND I REGISTER ONE MORE COMPLAINT AND MY COMPLAINT NO IS 09AP301820 ON 30 TH APRIL BUT YILL NOW NO MECHANIC HAS COME TILL DATE AND NO ONE HAS GOT IN TOUCH WITH ME I REQUEST TO PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS THE NOISE IS CREATING A LOT OF PROBLEM
I have bought two Voltas A.C, One window AC of 1 ton and one split AC of 1 ton last year. As per company policy, the company and the dealer (Yamuna Refrigerations Mr. Raju, of Yamuna Nagar, Haryana) has promised to give two free services in an year . One year is close to an end but the dealer is not paying any attention to the complaint. For the last 2 months i have been going to the dealers office, calling him regularly to do the service, as the AC is not cooling the room, but he is turning a deaf ear to our complaint. I have registered the complaint to the Voltas main complaint office in bombay also on 24th April 2009, they also promised to rectify the complaint within 48 hrs but till date 13 days have passed and they have done nothing. My complaint no. is 09AP240158 and customer id is C0892600.
I have made a complaint of the dealer m/s Yamuna Refigerations, Yamuna Nagar Haryana to the Area Sales Manager of the co. ( Mr. Rahul ) also but till date, he also has not taken any action.
Now, as the summers have approached, and after 2 months of repeated torture, we are helpless and at the hands of the company.
I request you to please tell me, what should i do ? I have already spent so much amount in the calls to the co. and the dealer. Please help me in this regard.
Dealers name : Mr. Raju, Yamuna Refrigertions, Yamuna Nagar, haryana

Voltas
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    73%
    Voltas Phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    Voltas Address
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    View all Voltas contact information