[Resolved]  Western Railway — Sub- Commuters coming from Vasai block compartment gate not allowing bhayander peoples to board the train in morning secession.

I am doing this complaint again and again, but I am not getting any response from western railway or any other authority. Is their point in making online complaint ? If you are not replying the customer complaint then kindly close the web site. Please close the web site.

Commuters coming from Vasai block the train compartment gate and does not allowing bhayander people to get inside the train. When the train started we observe that there is huge space inside the compartment. We can see from wrong/ opposite side gate, it’s totally empty, few people easily get inside from that side.

Why western railway is not taking any strict action against these commuters travelling with groups. I would request that western railway police force should be available on platform and take strict action against these peoples. I would suggest that western railway should not display the time of the trains, just only indicate the final designation and fast/slow etc.
One more suggestion is that Vasai to Andheri II class monthly pass cost Rs. 125. And Bhayander to Goregaon II monthly pass is also Rs. 125. I observed pass issuing staff authorities refuse to give such details, because of laziness or huge queue for taking tickets. Western railway should display such information on the board or on website or give ticket/ pass full distance coverage for the given amount.

In short, I would like to say that everyone should do their duty. Railway police should do their job rather than sitting ideal in the office or on the platform. Higher Authorities should manage their sub-ordinates work properly and escalates people complaints like this.

Today I meet RPF office in the bhayander office to lodge a complaint for this, as per their reply complaint would be lodge in vasai railway police station only for the Miraroad to Vasai area. Tell me who had time to go vasai rly police station office a lodge a complaint for this.

Devendra Patil
Indian Railways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I was traveling from mumbai central to ujjain on 31-8-11 by Avantika express in AC3 B3 AND THERE WAS TO MANY COCKRAGE AND INSECT IN THE COMPARTMENT, I HAVE COMPLAIN TO TTE AND ATTENDENT BUT NO BODY LISTEN AND NEXT DAY ON 1-9-11 I WAS RETURNING FROM UJJAIN TO MUMBAIN BY SAME TRAIN ABD SAME AC 3 B3 BUT I FOUND THE SAME CONDITION, NO BODY COMPLAIN IN INDORE, INDORE IS NOT A SMALL CITY THEY CAN DOIT . PLS. SEE AND TAKE THE ACTION AGAINST THAT ATTENDENT.
REGARD
RAJESH MEHTA
EMAIL - [protected]@hotmail.com
I daily traveled from Virari to Andheri fast terin timing 9.11 & 9.25, lades last coach dally the Young Groups Card Game, bust standing passenger not seeting this groups both problem this group i request this mater for western railway police please the stop this card gamers

Western Railway — Abusive drawings in the first class compartments.

Hello the first class ladies compartment of the train 2094A contains abusive drawings of men and women. Please take measures to rub them off the interiors of the compartment. Ii is so disgusting to sit inside such a compartment with such provocative drawings.
Requesting the railways to take the necessary action asap.

Western Railway — foot over bridge

AT NIMACH STATION IN WESTERN RAILWAY FOOT OVER BRIDGE IS CONSTRUCTED ON WRONG DESIGN AND PASSENGERS ARE NOT USING,BECAUSE BRIDGE IS HAVING LONG FOOTPATH(MORE THEN 750FTS) AND INCLINATIN IS NOT UPTO MARK.ONE REMP MUST BE ADDED ON BOTH SIDE.
It should be rectfied and definately passangers will get rellief.anmol jain
SAHI HAI BAHUT PARESHANI AATI HAI SAMAN LEKAR BAHUT JYADA CHALNA PARTA HAI, SUDHAR HONA HI CHAHIEA.
(BUNTY FROM GUJARAT). PLZ CALL ME JENNY. MY NUMBER IS - ([protected]). I MISS YOU SO MUCH.

Western Railway — Baggage Lost

Boarded 9.30 pm Borivali Fast Local from Dadar. One shoulder bag (bag pack) - Black color, containing valuables. The bag contains very Important office data. Please try to help me out... My contact details: email - [protected]@gmail.com
Date the incident: 7th June 2012.

I am doing this complaint against commuters coming from Vasai or Virar, They block the train compartment gates and does not allow Bhayander people to board the train even though there is enough space inside the train. When the train started, we observe that there is huge space inside the compartment. We can see from wrong/ opposite side gate, it’s totally empty, few people easily get inside from that side.

Further, the 8:25 a.m.local which starts from Bhayander to Churchgate, We hardly get any opportunity to get into the same as many people from Mira Road make a return journey. They are mostly into groups and they does not even get up from the seat at Andheri or at the most at Bandra. They sing or play games or sleep on the seats. This is totally an injustice to the people of Bhayander who hardly gets an opportunity to board this train and for those who have boarded they just go by standing for almost hour and half.

For Bhayander People, it's very difficult to travel in the peak hours (specially between 8 am to 9 am)as there is only one train which starts from Bhayander and there also we do not get any opportunity to Board because of the Mira Road commuters making a return. And for the trains coming from Virar or Vasai, people blocks the compartment gates.

Why western railway is not taking any strict action against these commuters travelling with groups. I would request that western railway police force should be available on platform and take strict action against these peoples.

I meet RPF office in the bhayander office to lodge a complaint for this, as per their reply they said that they have not received enough complaints against these issues hence they cannot take any action.

I would request Western Railway to take strict action against these groups who does not allow people to enter the compartment. Further, the 8:25 am Bhayander to Churchgate Local should not be stopped between Borivali and Mira Road, in the same manner as 7:43 am Bhayander to Churchgate Local, so that the issue of people taking a return journey is avoided. Further, I would request the Western Railway authority to start atleast 4 new trains from Bhayander to Churchgate between 8 am to 9 am as no new train has been added by the western railway in the peak hours from Bhayander. Its time for western railway to take Bhayander people's problem seriously and take necessary action before anything unwanted event takes place.

Ramkrishna Shukla

Western Railway — hawkers

The newly constructed Metro Rail Bridge is being connected to Western Railway Andheri. In the west side only two assess path are there from S.V.Road. and opposite Mcdonalds. The said path has been totally occupied by Hawkers making walking difficult on the approach bridge to the railway station
no follow up action

Indian Railways
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Indian Railways Phone
    +91 11 2338 1213
    Indian Railways Address
    Rail Bhawan, Raisina Road, DL, India, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Indian Railways contact information