[Resolved]  Whirlpool India — a liar company

i was also having problem with my refrigerator. no to this company.

i purchased whirlpool refrigarator in 2007...its been in the warrenty still but it went disoperated two times and iam not getting the service...iam fed up with this...is this the service they provide
COMPLAINT:
I have purchased Whirlpool Ice cool refrigerator in June 2003 and its an imported piece as we Indians are always crazy for imported things. The refrigerator has got repair 2-3 times soon from the day we purchased and it was got corrected by the company. We have done AMC in the year 2004 and it has a valid period for 7 years i.e till 2011. And now the company refuses the validity. They reply ”AMC is from the date of purchase and so they will not take the validity period in account.” We have complaint many times in both Erode and Chennai branch but no response from them. Is this kind of service the WHILRPOOL provides to customers after the goods are purchased??? Will we get any worth full response from your side???
PH NO:[protected]

Whirlpool / Front Load Washing Machine 5. 5 Kg — Front door toggle broken, complained 45 days ago thru Reliance Digital, AS Rao Nagar, Hyd no replacement yet

Whirpool / front load washing machine 5.5 kg front door toggle broken, complained ago 45 days thro Reliance Digi, AS Rao Nagar, Hyd since bought from them and they own service for the products and also complined directly to Whirlpool help desk as there was no response from Rel Digi on 3/9/10, no replacement yet, customer service will respond with sweet words but no work at all. whirlpool compliant no 5693, of course they have given customer satisfaction no (293) also but none present and resolved the issue, (email id: [protected]@whirlpool.com)

School going children that too in a joint family, heavy monsoon season like this it is highly difficult to manage things. service people from company's side has to improve at work to meet consumer problems Cos not just giving beautiful and attracting adds but to support customers . It is pretty bad.

Ramakrishna
I fully agree. This is the worst compnay in terms of service and spares. I has a single door refrigerator of 220L - ICE COOL MAGIC. I spent almost the price of new refrigerator in the repair and extended warranty and finally had to sell it off to get rid of it, as the new fridge is cheaper.

Similarly I bought fully automatic T50 washing m/c fron loading in 2003. Fron the very first year the problem started and I heave spent at least 10, 000/- til date of extended warrnty and repairs. 2 yrs back Whirlpool informed that this is a filure model and they will not be able to service it. They advised to sell if off and buy new one...

Can you just believe a company can tell lik that... I think to cap the ongoing losses I will have to got he fridge way and dispose this to replace with a new IFB make washing machine.

Nut shell ... the worsk consumer goods company I have ever coem across in terms of quality and service ...
If kajol and Ajay are reading this feedback they should stop being their brand ambassador...
i have a whorlpool washing machine.I made a complaint on 8.10.10 for non functioning of my macine, complain sl no.KL[protected].My call was alotted to Mr. Moloy Borua, he came but could not repair it, he promised to come the next day with some parts but since then he did not turn up.He is not attending my phone call also, when I contact service centre they say that they will forward my call to the respective Engineer but no body is attending the problem.
Anita Srivastava
SUBJECT: LACK OF RESPONSE AND DISSATISFACTORY SERVICE

Re: Washing Machine WPL White magic FSAN652GB[protected]

The above mentioned product was purchased on 23/08/2008 .

- The machine stopped working and complaint was registered following which an engineer-Deepak Tiwari visited on 17/09/2010 and informed that PCB needs to be changed;

- PCB changed by the above mentioned engineer on 23/09/2010 . Cost incurred = ` 3500 (cost of the part) + ` 285 (visiting cost).

- Machine again stopped working on 03/10/2010 and a complaint was registered on 05/10/2010 . The complaint was again allocated to Deepak Tiwari and a visit was requested at the earliest. However the engineer couldn’t visit on planned date, i.e. 07/10/2010, which was thereafter postponed to 10/10/2010 and further to 11/10/2010 . All this while I kept waiting for someone to attend to the complaint and spoke to Sheetal, followed by calls to Eliza on 11/10/2010 at[protected] and 66750338. When I raised the issue of the faulty spares, lack of timely service and the repeated visiting costs, Eliza assured me that I would receive a call within an hour and the complaint would be resolved.

- Despite my repeated attempts to contact someone at[protected] and 66750338 again today to seek the resolution of the complaint no one has so far answered the phone. Spoke to someone at the contact centre again today and given the same reply without any commitment. Also, when I finally managed to speak to Deepak Tiwari, Service engineer on 12/10/2010, he advised that the PCBs are out of stock and the one he was going to connect in my machine has already been used.

I am extremely perturbed and annoyed at the lack of responsiveness and service delivery at your end. It seems that the spare parts Whirlpool is now using in the machines are unreliable and faulty (quite evident from the fact that when the PCB was changed about a fortnight back by the engineer, one out of the two PCBs brought by him conked off !! just after initiating the connection).

Also, there seems to be more stress on getting customers to take up the AMC rather than addressing the complaints. It’s ridiculous to incur a cost of ` 3785 on getting one part changed for a machine that costs only 5 times!! more so, when the machine again stops working within 10 days of rectifying the problem.

It's been 10 days and I fail to don’t understand the reason why the complaint has not been attended to so far.

The apathy towards the customer is totally uncalled for in the context mentioned.

Whirlpool - Worst Service Provider — fraud and poorest service

i am using whirlpool refrigerator 350elite. there ws some problem in it, your technicain came and replaced the module and wind motor (Rs.6,300) on 14/10/2010.the problem still remained.Again on 15/10/2010 your technician replaced the stabiliser and sensor (Rs 2,950).The problen still remains.

now wud you pls suggest how much more amount do i need to spend on my product for your trial and error method of repairing my product.now i request you to pls do the needful at your earliest or I WILL SUE YOU .

Whirlpool — gift not given more than two years

i have purchased whirlpool inverter, that time company given offer for vaccum cleaner gift.
hence i have purchased whirlpool inverter. but they said later on they will provide the gift.

also i have followed with them many times, so for -
around 2 years completition, they didnot give the gift.
From
Teena Bells
Kunnappallil house
Nariyanani P.O
Ponkunnam, Kottayam Dist. Kerala

I had bought Whirlpool Magiccook 20 G(Gallaxy) three years ago.It has not been working since one month.I gave it to the nearest Whirlpool Service Centre but they said they were unable to fix it as the 20G model transformer was unavailable.I called the Whirlpool customer centre but still our problem was not solved (complaint number 14202)kindly give me the necessary help to repair the oven and please do it as soon as possible.If the problem is not rectified I may have to seek the help from the Consumer Court.

Yours Sincerely
Teena Bells
Mobile:[protected]

NB : We have been using Whirlpool Washing machine for past 7 years and 2 fridge(sixth sense model) for past 2 years but the attitude of your service centreempolees ( in Kerala, Kottayam Dist, Kanjirappally, Kerala)was not good.

Whirlpool — Microwave 30 C

I had purchsed a Whirlpool Microwave 30 C from M/s Tanu Electronics in 2008.But problem is that now its not working then i call to company custumer care center and its completely checked by company engineer after seven days and fault is in circuit pannel, so when we asked for change so they simply asked that its take two - three working days because its not available now in our store and after 1 months there were no response, and one thing i just inform you that i am house wife there is so many other resposibilities on me apart from this, so i request you to please take some action against this complaint.

Kavita Virmani
M:[protected]
Model no:[protected]
Serial No:WG07071268
complain no. is 66457, seince last 15 days we are been harassed by the customer care center, no proper information, they disconnects the line. no one is visiting to check the fridge. we are in chennai and you people are making us feel real bad, we are forced to think that we ave done a blunder mistake by opting for whirpool.
real bad response from your customer care center

Whirlpool 25 Ltrs Grilled Microwave Oven — Non Delivery even after 1 month

I have ordered a 25 ltrs Grilled Whirlpool Microwave Oven through order no.[protected] in october 2010 but a month has passed but i have not received yet the product. Everytime I complain HS 18 people say that in this week we will send it to you. Is this fare ? I am eagerly waiting for the product b coz I have placed this order for the 1st time and if i receive it immediately then too many orders of kitchen appliances will be made from my colony. My colony peoples are also eagerly waiting to see the product alongwith its free gifts in good condition. Then only the will place order. But The HS18 people don't bother about this.

So I request you the HS people plz read this complaint and send it immediately otherwise I will send you court notice whatever the cost may be and your business will be ruined.

Plz do something to get reliablity among customer otherwise the company will not prosper b coz too many options are available beside you.

whirlpool of india — NO MAINTENANCE EVEN AFTER AMC

I HAVE A FULLY AUTOMATIC WASHING MACHINE WITH APPLIANCE SERIAL NO. INB[protected] AND AMC RECIEPT NO. 120595 FOR TWO YEARS ENDING ON 31ST OCT. 2011 , I HAVE COMPLAINED FOR PROBLEM IN MACHINE TO YOUR SERVICE DEALER "GLOBAL SERVICE CENTRE " SITUATED AT AGRA TWICE IN SIX DAYS , NO ONE HAS COME TO REPAIR THE MACHINE TILL NOW. KINDLY TAKE NECESSARY ACTION IMMEDIATELY.

PRIYANKA BANSAL
416 OLD SIDHARTH APPARTMENTS
CIVIL LINES
AGRA.282002

Whirlpool Pune — Short supply of bottle tray

I have purchased a refrigerator from a dealer M/s Mahavir Electronics on 12th nov 2010 the piece was delevered on 13th at 9.30 pm. total piece was factory packed. When the demo person came to show the operational functions we found that the big door bottle trays were less by one number. I asked the company person to supply me one immidiatly as the whole pakage came was factory packed and not opened at the dealers end.But the person said that I have to take it from the dealer.When I called the dealer he lodged acomplaint on the custemers cell and gave me a complaint number PN[protected] . on 18th the same demo person from the company comes with the tray and asks me to pay Rs250 for it. This is very reduculus that a custermer is treated this way. I again spoke to the dealer he again called up here and there and was helpless. Such a big name Whrilpool but a very very pathatic service. one should not buy any product of this brand.

Whirlpool India — complaint unattended

I had lodged a complaint about washing machine malfunctioning , purchased this year itself. my complaint number is pt[protected]. No one has attended the complaint yet. Plz attend the complaint at the earliest.

180l Whirlpool Fridge / Bharani Enterprises, Chennai — Fridge is not in good condition

I have purchased a 180L whirlpool fridge from my local area dealer (Bharani enterprises-chennai) August 2009. The time i purchased the product, i found that the fridge is not in good condition. Lot of problems. Main one was water accumulation on three sides of the wall( including the door) and on the top of the fridge. Past one month i have been in touch with the whirlpool customer care and so far 6 people visited my house but they couldnt rectify the problem. I also requested to change the fridge and replace a new one but the customer care is absolutely not responding. We are totally dissatisfied with the customer care and disappointed the way whirlpool functions for their customers.
I need solution for my product.

The Managing Director,

Whirlpool of India Limited.

LOST THE IMAGE (PRODUCT SUPPORT)

I A. DIVAKAR, Engineer from Indian Air Force did a blunder by choosing your product as home appliance, your brand refrigerator Model No.7026 with Sl No.INC[protected] was purchased on 05 December 2003, through M/s Home Makers Secunderabad, , delivered on 06/12/2003, and Installed on09/12/2003, at c/o Quraishi Brothers H.No.12-2-358, Muradnagar, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad-28. It appears your product extends trouble free behavior upto the last but one year only which speaks as down below:-

1. Satisfactorily worked till 7th march 2010.

2. Snag developed with abnormal noise on 8th march 2010, immediately informed call center.

3. Responded by Seetal electronics well in time charged Rs 280/- for inspecting and Rs 1250/- for replacement of compressor and service charges with reference Bill no 2399 dated 10th march 2010.

4. After about 7 months cooling stopped with abnormal noise from compressor.

5. Reported the matter to call center 28th October 2010 against complain no 08867 and satisfaction code no 424, service engineer inspected and charged Rs 230/- against bill no 5026 dated 28th October 2010.

6. On 29th October 2010 compressor was replaced and serviced.

7. On 31th October 2010 as cooling stopped, on complain Mr Sumesh the service engineer from Seetal Electorincs topped up the gas and charged Rs 1250/- with bill no 5430 dated 31 October 2010.

8. Exactly after a month i.e. 30th November 2010 again cooling stopped. Reported to cal center spoke to Ms Ridya on[protected] @ 2:45 pm. The satisfaction code no given was 344 and complain no 19938 and extended the promise to get service same day.

9. On 30th October 2010 @ 4:30 PM no body turned up, I again spoke on[protected] with Ms Lavinya the call center rep and reminded. Then she spoke to M/s Seetal Electornics and advised me to call up cell [protected], Ms Swetha assured for deputing the service engineer next day.

10. On 1st December 2010 Mr Anil service engineer inspected and assured of detailing Sumesh.

11. From 2nd December 2010 to 7th December 2010 M/s Seetal Electornics(Ms Swetha extended false promises for arrangement of compressor.

12. On 8th December 2010, I was forced to book a call center[protected] @ 11:40 AM.

13. Ms Annu stated my complain of 30th November is treated as closed.

14. I was astonished how come one can close the complain without fulfilling the need of the customer.

15. On 11th December 2010 I was hunting from pillar to post, lastly from call center Ms Deepa dictated me the mobile no of Mr Mahesh(Manager) Hyderabad Zone as [protected], who had disappointed me by disconnecting the call number of times without even answering.

If one gets such support from Whirlpool I am sorry to say your company to be named as WORSTCOOL which will be highly appreciated by one and all in the present era.

S B S Quraishi

Cell: +[protected]
The Vice President - Consumer Services
Whirlpool Care Consumer Cell

Ref. : Customer ID No. DL/c/1007/73762
Sub. Quality Complaint of Refrigerator.

It is to inform you that my fridge stopped functioning in last week and a complaint to this effect was lodged in your Vikas Marg, Delhi, Service Centre . A Technician representing your company has visited on 28.12.2010 to diagnose defect /problems in the fridge and as per his assessment, parts of fridge such as Relay and Module were reported to be replaced and Gas filling be done in the fridge vide Service Request No. 26244 dt. 28.12.2010. It is not understood as to how suddenly components / parts as pointed out by your technician become defective .

In this conection, it is felt that main problem of non-functioning of fridge may be due to Compressor having gone out of order and this need to be replaced immediately by the company in view of the Compressor still under Warranty period .

It is relvent to mention here that we had extermely bad experience in the past about assessment of defects in the Fridge by your technician when a few parts / components were replaced, that too, certain parts 2 to 3 times without bringing the fridge in normal working condition . In this reference, you may trace out the history way back in November 2007 to January 2008.

It is also not understood as to why gas in the compressor needs to be filled up instead of Replacing the Compressor under Warranty Period .

In view of above, you are requested to replace the Compressor with the new one at the earliest so as to bring the fridge under normal working condition.

UPENDER JAIN
328, Parshava Vihar
50, I. P. Extension, Patparganj
DELHI - 110092

TEL[protected]
Mob. [protected]
Email : [protected]@yahoo.com
This company and its products are horrible!!! Got a new washing machine 4 months ago. Suddenly there is water pouring out from all over the maching including the washing powder section. Every time my kitchen gets flooded. I filed a complaint- a technichan came to fix it. 4 days down the line - exactly the same problem all over again. Call the service a zillion times- nobody cares to come or respond. I hear the same bull over and over- "mam our senior technichan will fix your problem". Ask for a higher authorities numbers- first they try and dissuade you. when one does not agree- they put you on hold for 18 minutes- finally you give up and hang up the phone. I would strongly dissuade anyone from buying any product of theirs as their product and their sevice totally sucks!!!
MY FRIDGE BROUGHT 6 YEARS AGO HAD A COMPLAINT WITH COMPRESSOR WITHIN 9 MONTHS FINALLY GOT IT REPLACED IN ANOTHER 4 MONTHS. NOW COMPLAINT REGISTERED SINCE AUGUST BUT STILL NOT ATTENDED TO . THE WORST POSSIBLE SERVICE IN INDIA IS GIVEN BY WHIRLPOOL PEOPLE
STANDARD LINE OF RESPONSE IS " WE APOLOGISE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE CAUSED"
THEY DONT UNDERSTAND THE MEANING OF WHAT THEY SAY .
IN ONE WORD TO DESCRIBE THE ABOVE FIRM IS :" "

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information