[Resolved]  Whirlpool India — Defective refrigerator

Address:Howrah, West Bengal

I have buy a refrigerator 15th of June 2008 from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt. Ltd.(290, G.T. Road, Kazipara More, Howrah - 711102).
Model of the fridge : Whriopool Mastermind 26 Elite
At the time of delivery there was a physical damage and they replaced it immediately. But the new one is not working properly at the time when they installed. I requested them for several time for replacement of the same but they did not entertained. It is near about 2 years and company's engineer suppose to come 7 to 8 times for rectification of the same, they rectified but the refrigerator making different different problem from time to time.
Lastly, I have lodge complaint in the end of Mar'10 regarding the cooling problem, which was in the initial phase. An Engineer came and told there was a major fault. They take it back to their ware house for repair on 10 th April,10 and today is 3rd of May'10 I did not got my refrigerator back as they telling there was a major fault. If rectification takes one month time then every body can imagine how much defective this refrigerator?
Please help.

Pradipta Sen
MIG-C-3/13, B/1, Drainage Canal Road, How-4
Mob: [protected]

Dear Sirs,
On[protected] I had purchased a refrigerator Model:310Elite (310CT) through its authorised dealer: M/s. Great Eastern Appliances (P) ltd, 20 Old Court House Street, Kolkata - 700001.Ph[protected]/22318203, vide DHFCH No.0609 dated[protected].

During Installation i saw the following defects which was complained to both the dealer & manufacturer of the product:
1. Door is dented.
2.Water is leaking in the bottom.
3. No 4-star label is pasted on the refrigerator, which assures the low-power consumption, which I have seen in the display model of showroom.

The above complaints have been recorded by a letter dated[protected], acknowledged by the dealer on[protected].
Again the above complaint have been registered by Whirlphool India by Docket Complaint No. KL[protected]. Till now no action have been taken by any authority.

Thus I request you for registering the complaint and do the needful.

Whirlpool Refrigerator-Mastermind 30 Dlx Steel — Inferior Quality Product

Complaint : I purchased this refrigerator on 27/04/2007 since purchase this product is giving me trouble and seven to eight times the companies staff have visited. Since the first complaint many parts have been changed. In January 2009 my product was having water leakage and my wife slipped and had sever back problem. I complained this to the company call center and the engineer came and told me that the model has manufacturing defect and it can not store the water which the system releases and we will add one new tank for which we have to pay to this I resisted but they told me that company will not bear expense even if it is our defect. Then this new tank again did not solve the problem completely and became a source of mosquito breeding place.Then again in April the water started leaking from different point and one part stopped working because of this leakage. Here again they charged me in spite of my resistance.

Whirlpool — Defective Refrigerator

I purchased this refrigerator on 27/04/2007 since purchase this product is giving me trouble and seven to eight times the companies staff have visited. Since the first complaint many parts have been changed. In January 2009 my product was having water leakage and my wife slipped and had sever back problem. I complained this to the company call center and the engineer came and told me that the model has manufacturing defect and it can not store the water which the system releases and we will add one new tank for which we have to pay to this I resisted but they told me that company will not bear expense even if it is our defect. Then this new tank again did not solve the problem completely and became a source of mosquito breeding place.Then again in April the water started leaking from different point and one part stopped working because of this leakage. Here again they charged me in spite of my resistance

Whirlpool — defective refrigerator

Sir this is to inform you that we bought a refrigerator of whirpool model no 10198 DLX
sr number
ina[protected]
code 061005
colour s steel
which when bought since having each or other problem from here or there the compressor has been changed around 2- 3 times from whirpool and while reported at the service center about this is telling we dont know any thing and while talking to your head department is not esponding any thing us from starting its having any or the other problem so i request you to please look after the copmlain and check out the problem or give me the replacement fridge in according ...
I purchased whirlphool microvave oven of 22liter, convection model fro Maharaja Electronic Raipur(authorized dealer of Whirlphool) on 2.01.2009. Bill no.4826 challen no 4561. Initally it work well but after six month I find a problem in microvave. I filled a complaint to whirlphool customer care throug Maharaja Electronics on 11/07/09. firstly one nontechnical person comes after three of fore day and forward complaint to service center. After that service center did not contact with me for the progress. I repadely contact to service center at raipur and maharaja as well. But nodody is confirming when it will be repair. I a very disappointed with the service of Whirlphool. After 20 days I am not getting any response from that side.I will never suggest anybody to puchase any home appliance from the same company.

surendra Saraf
Refrigerator - Twin door - Delight Model - INA[protected] went under out of order on 26.12.2009. complaint lodged on27.12.2009 thro call center . Complaint No.44224.Inspite of my repeated follow up the problem was not rectified by any of your people. I regret very much for giving first choice in selecting your Refrigerator. I will not do such mistakes in future. Customer service is very poor.This equipment was purchased in 2007 and it was working for almost 21/2 years. Now the gas is leaking, I do not understand how the refrigerator can fail within 2 1/2 years. Why i am quoting this, I was having a Allwyn Refrigerator which was working for more than 12 years. This is horrible. After paying such huge money and it does not work properly for atleast 5 years. I need solution to this . My cell No. [protected]
i am exrterme disappointed with ur service provided to customers.i would ike to inform u again that my refrigrator wasn't working from 23rd..and my compliant still not resolved yet.my refigerator is at service centre from more than 10 days but still they are saying compressor not available.if this is the response i would not take my fridge back.u just keep it up with u and please refund the money.i would like to buy a new one only.ur response is extremely bad.From past one month i m worried and no proper action is taken from ur side...

Whirlpool India — Damaged/Defective fridge delivered

We have bought a Refrigerator 6th Sense(Working Nonsense) in Jan2010.After a Several Followup the company representative came for Installation. Packings were opened in fridge delivered.Informed the dealer that the pack was open at one side. There were some scratches found and informed the dealer.They have asked us to wait till the company Representative visits for Installation.We have asked the company person to replace the firdge due to visible damages.However, he said that the same will be escalated to his higher ups who will do the needful.There were close to three persons who came asn said the same thing.Till now the Fridge has not been used by us wanting for replacement. We have even asked them to give a written confirmation regarding damages if they cannot replace it.They are scared and when informed them that we would take it to the consumer forum they said the consumer forum do has a lot of similar complaints.We would request you to ne necessiate some actions against the the CO and its callous attitude employees.

K.Yogesh
Dear Whirlpool team,

I am manikyam, from banglore, i bought fridge on[protected], model no8264 and serial no: INCO44309838, m facing a problem with cooling and i called to VIVEKS showroom wr i bought they r not ready help us only, again today i called to dem, they r saying we cant come to ur home to do the service and all, wat ever u want u can do.. and this is not fair also wen we rae buying that time u gave 7yeasy warrenty with service but now ur not and like this ur giving customer service, so plz do the needful ASAP.

Manikyam
I have buy a refrigerator 15th of June 2008 from Great Eastern Appliances Pvt.Ltd.(Garia Branch) on 31.07.2010. The new one is not working properly at the time when they installed. water was dropped for the guscate of the upper compartment & the hinges of lower compartment makes noise. the problame was also noticed by the company's engineer on 10.08.2010. I requested them for several time over phone for replacement of the same and they evertime tales that the machine will be replaced by new one and the approval slip is ready for the replacement, but the model is not available. At present they are not also receiving the mobile calls. how long we have to wait for the same?

Gargi Roy Moulick.
5F, Baishnabghata Road, Kolkata - 47.
MOb. No - [protected]
WE HAVE PURCHASED REFRIGERATOR IN APR 09 FROM SANIYA DISTRIBUTORS
AURANGABAD, THE SUPPLIED REFRIGIRATOR COSTING OF RS. 22000/- HAS BEEN
DEFECTIVE FROM THE DATE OF SUPPLY, IT HAS BEEN REPAIRED BY YOUR LOCAL
SERVICE CENTER BUT NOT SATISFIED TO US. AGAIN AFTER ONE MONTH IT HAS
OCCURING SAME PROBLEM & COOLING SYSTEM TOTALY COLLAPSED, KINDLY
REPLACE THE SAME PIECE ACCORDINGLY, CONSIDER THE REQUEST ON MERIT
BASIS.

C.O. BHOLANE
(Chartered Accountants)
MOB:- [protected]
I ashish sahu bought a refrigerator[protected] Ice Magic on 25 March 2015. I don't realize the it is a defective piece after 3 months I found that the door is not properly closed the cool air passing out from doors upper section, the rubber is not proper set.
I bought a refrigerator[protected] Ice Magic on 25 March 2015. I don't realize the it is a defective piece after 3 months I found that the door is not properly closed the cool air passing out from doors upper section, the rubber is not proper set.
Bad

Bad

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information