Whirlpool India — Poor customer service and Cheating donne

 
9 Reviews
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 archanajha
Hi,

This is with reference to the poor customer service and cheating done by whirlpool India. Initially they have failed to provide us the service for In-warranty whirlpool front loading Washing machine, and after 3-4 months siting the reasons they provided us a replacement in the form of Top Loading whirlpool 360 Degree Washing machine, after taking a payment of Rs 10,500 From us.But the machine they have given was the defective one, and after almost a month of constant calls and mails they have replaced that machine with so-called new one. But from past a month this machine has also stopped working, and we are not getting any help from whirlpool customer care. Everytime they are giving us fake information.
Everytime they have given us defective machines, and now the customer care is not responding at all. From 6 months they have harassed us a lot. Now, we don't want the machine, as we don't want ourselves to be trapped again with Whirlpool. We want our money back so that we can purchase some other machine.
Please help us on this.

Thanks,
Archana Jha
Ph: [protected]
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Whirlpool India / Washing Machine — Cheating of consumers!

i had purchased the refrigerator from the middle east traders from the exhibition in patiala in 2003 after one year my refrigerator has created some problem and when i was contacted to the company and he tells that there is a problem in its module at that time my fridge was in warranty and they had changed the module but now it has created the same problem again although module is very costly and it works not more than 1 year and we can't replace the module every year.
so please tell me about the problem but i am not satisfied with whirlpool.you can also contact me on this no [protected].
thanks

Whirlpool — Cheating/No after sales service

I had complained to Whirlpool Customer Care on 25th March 2009 regarding my refrigerator not working properly. Next day their engineer visited my place and changed some parts of the refrigerator, and committed that henceforth the problem is resolved. Whereas, nothing improved and since then the company has not bothered to look into the matter. I have made 4 complaints since then, everytime they commit that their executive will come and resolve the problem but no one turns up. Such shabby customer service, and the service engineers cheat by replacing parts and charging the customers un necessarily.

whirlpool washing m/c — service person cheating

I had registerd a complaint No. 18083 dated 11/09/09 with call centre. Service centre sent an unskilled man he did not know how to open the top cover of the washing machine . last he told that this part is to be replaced and he will and replace it .But he closed the complaint without completing it. then again I registered a complaint with service centre No.22311 dated 14/09/09 and another man came he opened the cover properly and told the one part is broken and the top body of the washing m/c is to be replaced . I told him the earlier man might have broken the same because of his unskillness.I am still in contact with the call center and sevice personnel but hey are responding responsibly and I told to sent the first man so he wil repair the m/c as he told me. but still no response from anybody

Whirlpool — money back

i had purchase i microwave of whirlpool through homeshop18 with money back gurantee if i dislike product. however when i got product on dated 19th sep 2010 but i did not like it so i had complaint it on homeshop18 on 20th sep 2010 but till now both whirlpool and homeshop18. i am very fed up they have a money back gurantee if a customer doesn't like product but till now they didn't confirm me that they will refund it or not.
order no: [protected]
product name: whirlpool 20 l electronic solo microwave
via: homeshop18
order date: 6th sep2010
order receiving date: 19th sep 2010
complain date: 20th sep 2010
customer name: shruti tripathi
customer mob no: [protected]

kindly resolve my problem.

regards
shruti tripathi
[protected]

Whirlpool — cheating

RESPECTED SIR,

I AYSHA AHAMMED PURCHASE A WHIRPOOL WHITEMAGIC 123 65 OP FULLY AUTOMATIC WASHING MACHINE FROM BETTER LIFE KUNNAMKULAM , TRISSUR (DIST), 220468 (PHONE) ON[protected] WITH OF TWO YEARS OF GARRANTY .THIS MACHINE IS NOT CONTINUOUSLY WORKED ATLEAST FOR A WEEK . EVERY WEEK WE CALL FOR COMPANY MECHANIC ,AFTER SERVICING IT WILL WORK FOR AFEW DAYS AGAIN IT HAVE ANY PROBLEM.THE DAELER BETTER LIFE KUNNAMKULAM NOT TAKING THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE MACHINE.


AWAITING FOR A QUICK AND FAVOURABLE ENQUIRY AND JUDGEMENT.


THANKING YOU



AYSHA AHAMMED
[protected]PHONE)
NALAKATH HOUSE
KOKKUR
KOZHIKARA ROAD
MALAPPURAM (DIST)
[protected]@gmail.com (email)
[protected]

Whirlpool/ Front Loading washing machine — Warranty not provided

Sir,
I had purchased a Whirlpool front loading washing machine from Ideal Appliances Trivandrum on 5-9-2007. When it had a complaint with the drum, the washing machine was replaced with a new one. The date of purchase of the new machine was[protected]. This has been authorized by the dealer in the warranty card. The machine is now in the warrant period according to the new date of purchase. Now the new machine is showing the same complaint and needs to be serviced. The manager at the service center mentioned that the warranty can be given only according to the bill date and not the warranty card. As the new machine was replaced by the company,a new bill was not issued.
I would like to know the company's version on this. Also why is the same complaint happening to the product at the same time always.

We are awaiting your mail with the details. Please call us on our CRM number 60008558 or [protected] and also send us a mail at [protected]@gmail.com listing your complaint, contact details or complaint number. We will get in touch with you as soon as possible.
We hope your problem got resolved satisfactorily. Thank you for helping us serve you better.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2594
    Pending
    65
    Resolved
    976
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - Poor customer service and Cheating donne