Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Whirlpool Refrigerator — Extremely rubbish and worst customer care by whirlpool

From :- Dated 7th July 2008
Dr. Anil kumar Thakur
112- C DDA Red MIG Flats,
Rajouri Garden, New Delhi. 110027.
Mobile [protected]
E Mail [protected]@sify.com
Subject Extremly rubbish and worst customer care by whirlpool
Sir,
Through this mail I would like to draw your kind concern regarding poorest of poor quality as well as customer care in India.
1. That I bought whirlpool refrigerator 10846 310L MAXIGERATOR NEW STEEL 3S
from KAPILA ELECTRONICS PVT. LTD. B-1/6, COMMUNITY CENTER B-1, BLOCK, JANAK PURI on 26th June 2008 vide their invoice no. 2651 for Rs. 13600/-. In my mothers name Mrs. Thakur.
2. That no engineer came for said demonstration on the time requested by us neither did any OK installation report was given.
3. That soon after I had to go for my emergency knee surgery and couldn’t really looked after performance of said item.My mother is aged so she couldn’t see that fault as described ahead.
4.That when I returned after my surgery on 4th night I noticed that refrigerator is totally faulty in sense of cooling and door could not be closed totally leading to leaking.
5.That I contacted my dealer on 5th July telling them complaint and asking why engineer/company personnel didn’t come for demo/installation report.
6.That engineer came noted complaint but refused to comment on cooling status of the item.
7. That you can understand the utility of refrigerator in such heated environment in India particularly north and such callous reply by engineer was totally frustrating and disturbing keeping in mind the multinational company whirlpool.
8.However, soon after they did replace refrigerator which was dropped at my place by a laborer and no authorized personnel did come to check this replaced item or not.
9. Again to my surprise this replaced refrigerator has more problems then previous naming again faulty door closing, secondly noisy, thirdly lower half body was too much heated up and water droplets were dropping in all over items placed in fridge.
10. That as there is no option for attachments in the contact online else I could have sent you the pictures of faulty door closing and water droplets hanging all over inside refrigerator.
11.That I feel that this Fusion model of whirlpool has some manufacturing defect in toto so whole pieces should be withdrawn from Indian market and I may be given an option to go for another model on same rate or option to change company and my total money may be refunded immediately with interest.
12.That this complaint needs immediate attention so that I can have cool summers as even one day delay will cause mental and physical problem concerning my family.
13. That I am afraid that lower half heating of body is so much that I fear of any fire disaster in my home for which whirlpool would be exclusively responsible should any consumer or criminal section as may apply in case of mishappening as decided by law authorities.
14. That please look into matter personally so that I may be freed of mental and physical torture immediately.
15. That I may be contacted on my mobile [protected] with India and Delhi code as apply. Call should preferably be made after 4pm.
16. That I may be kindly provided with correspondence address of highest of controlling authority in India and chief of headquarters which I believe is USA.
17. That any further delay in this will cause me lots of mental and physical torture including my family persons.
18.That I am son of Mrs Thakur and on her behalf and also as utilizing member of refrigerator I am sending this mail.
19.That a copy of this mail in print will be sent to USA HQs as soon I will get their contact.
20.That any clarification or query by your officials can be done by contacting on my mobile given after 4 pm.
Thanks Dr Anil Thakur
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  54 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir,

Through this mail, I would like to draw your attention reg. poorest service of whirlpool customer care.

1) I have bought 450 litre - F46 Elite Professional Whirlpool refrigerator from Kohli Bros. 13-A, Prehlad Market, D.B.Gupta Road, Karol Bagh, N-Delhi-110005 on 06/02/08.

2) Actually we have installed the refrigerator and the demo person came and gave the demo and at that time the season is also cold, so we were not aware of the problem.

3 Actually there is freezing problem, the freezer always make the ice in the normal mode also. We are facing the same problem from last 3 months.

4) We have also filed a complaint against this problem on 8th October'08 and the engineer came, checked the problem and confirm that this was a manufacturing defect so to came out from this problem, they have to change the freezer door.

5) Till now after regular complaints and follow-up, we are facing the same problem, the customer care executives giving us dates and only dates using the same words that we don’t have the freezer door in stock and we’ll replace the door after 7-10 days. Always hearing the same words almost 3 months have gone but the door didn’t changed.

Pls look into this matter vigorously as we are totally fed-up and planning not to purchase any other product of whirlpool due to the above said problem.

Your consideration in this matter will be highly appreciated.

Best Regards
Sunny Jain
16/160-161 street no. 6 Joshi Road
Karol Bagh New Delhi-110005
Phone:[protected]
Mobile: [protected]
I have purchased whirlpool refrigerator 165litres Model no.[protected] on 12.10.1998 from KULKARNI & CO. 21/22 Gosaliya Park, Boisar 401501.
It got problem with thermostat on 10.12.2008 & I got replaced it from AMAN SERVICES, Boisar.They charged Rs.570 with 6 months guaranty.
Again the thermosta got problem in March, 2009(within 6 months of replacement).I called AMAN SERVICES, Boisar.They came to check and assured me to replace next day.
But they are not replacing it & not answering my phone.What shall I do?I am also using whirlpool wasing machine.
Sir,
I have purchased one whirpool refrigerator model no;310 dlx professional titanium from shah's mount road chennai on date 11.02.09 and following is my story,

1. complaint no; 31549 dt 23.03.09 for less cooling and water logging in the vegetable tray.
2. The same was replaced with a new machine towards more than 50 calls and finally pressure from the dealer on 09.04.09.
3. Again problem arise from the new machine with ice hugely forming in the upper portion and no coolling at the bottom level, complaint given again no: 35605 dt. 24.04.09.
4. Machine attended by local technician and state that on first visit that compressor is with less gas and has to be filled. And one day ie on dt 27.04.09 i get a call from there pune service station From one mr Anil Ph no:[protected] and states that he will send his senior technician and he visit on 29.04.09 and states that the timer is faulty and will be serviced or change.
5. As on date the machine has not been attented or a call has not come from there end, As iam been trying there phone numbers pune switch off since 30.04.09 till 02.05.09 3pm.

Since i want to know is this the customers are neglected by whirpool. And watching the mails from other customers are shocking to me too.

Regards
feroz chennai
I own a Whirlpool 340 Elite model fridge. INA 0743548. 4355/21Nov 07 in the name of Wilma kalavathy. Bill No: 36104 bought in Vasanth and Co in Erode.

As we are a Whirlpool Customer, to be frank, We are much worried of your product and the customer service. We have called your customer cell and informed to service centres too. NO USE ! From the beginning there's a fault on the Whirlpool fridge and your engineer says that It'll be okay while start using of it, so we believed but now its not working at all. Need to take immediate action.
Help us to solve the issue properly.

Thank you !
Dear Sir,
I have purchased 310 ltr. double door refrigerator on dated 27.05.08 from Noida. After some months its cooling was not proper that's why i looged a complaint after calling to customer care on dated 31.05.08 and its fault ok after changed the location of the fridge. Again problem observerd on 28.06.08 and it was corrected by changing the stablizer and also changed the compressor. But again same problem observed on dated 18.08.08 and it was corrected by filling the gas. But due to winter fridge works properly and in summer again same problem occured. I think problem was not rectified properly so i again looged a complaint to customer care and service engineer came on dated 14.05.09 and he told me that its cooling coils are faulty and it will be changed and it will take 2 to 3 days and fridge will be repaired its service center.

Please tell me what can i do best for this situation either fridge will repaired but how long its work their is no gaurantee. Second option to replace the fridge. Third option shall i go to consumer court to take compensation of this problem due to which i have suffered a lot.

Please suggest and give me best direction.

Thanks & regards,
Amitabh Bansal
305, M-block, 6-vaibhavkhand, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad
Contact no. [protected]
Sir,

I bought a Whirlpool refrigerator about three years ago, from a dealer in Lucknow. I was quite pleased with its performance initially only to realise I had gone in for a wrong one. In a matter of months, the fridge started giving me trouble, water was leaking, in the lower portion, and then it was rectified only to find myself facing the same problem again and again and again after paying Rs.381/- for each repair over and over and over again. Now, the fridge is not only throwing water near the crisper but also ceased to cool suficiently, as a result food is getting spoiled. I think one should think twice before going in for this fridge.

Jimmy Noronha,
2/306, Vivek Khand,
Gomtinagar,
Lucknow.
Mob:[protected]
My father bought a whirlpoooool Washing machine and also he has extended the warranty on a guise that the customer service would be good. But I don’t know what the customer service is doing by receiving complaint. 30 days and more had gone since I lodge my complaint but till now I am spending Rs. 50 for my mobile to call them but they respond that they are behind me and ask me to see my back to see the service man, but I see only the walls of my home. The administration of customer care telling that the engineer would come but those persons must have many criminal case of worst. They react like wise. They don’t know how to speak with the customer. They are not keeping their words.


For instance one customer service person who had been allotted to rectify my complaint told his name as Kishore, krishna, balaji, sukumar, but till now I don’t know his real name his number is [protected].
Suppose I think to go legally to consumer court, they would simply order for the rectification of mistake and the award would be very meager amount for my suffering. Because unfortunately I am a criminal advocate and I know very well. If I sort for any press help I don’t know weather they would help me or not.
What is the solution?

Please terminate the person who holds the number [protected] who represents himself as a service person

Please do something


Unfortunately

Samuel

[protected]
Advocate
HighCourt Chennai
i hav pruchased a whirlpool fridge from kohinoor mumbai on 16.7.2005
model:FF350 elite
invoice no.: 58534
now im facing a lot of problem of refridgerator not getting cooled continuously and it has gone dead since last four months, it does not get coold for fast as it used to get earlier.
i hav tried calling ur customer care number which is printed on your catalog several times, bur response found negative lines were continuously engaged.
Please solve my problem befoe i lose my patience.

samsung 310 ltrs double door refrigerator — water leakege

water from freezer gets leaked n is comming inside other parts of fridge instead of comming iin outlet tray.
Customer Care really sucks... i made a complain and while making complain they told me that their engineer will be within 24hours and its has been more than 4 days no response and their contact no.
[protected] which is mostly engage, its when early in the morning you try you will be lucky one to talk to them...!!!

WORSE SERVICE

Complaint No.-mb[protected]
Complaint No- DL[protected] Dated 23.06.2009 Till date Engg not visited . Even After My Gautam words.
Whirlpool Exectly the Worst in providing after sales services in the country.
I purchased 410 Ltr. Double Door Fridge From M/s Liberty Associate, Town hall link road, Udaipur (Raj.) in October-09.
The poor dealer unable to provide one missing wreck and ice tray as he promised to procure within one week. Since Four month the Freezer section is loaded with frost in the refrigerator. I complained to dealer, local Service Engineer at udaipur ...every time they promise to repair within a couple of days but situation is ...hopeless.
I would like to tell all viewers not and never opt for Whirlpool products (A Big Fraud), my only purpose to save as many as people to suffer the service trauma.
Extremely rubbish and worst customer care by whirlpool

I have lodge a complaint on 04 July 2009 for defrost function of refrigerator but still no response is there.
Even on complaint reminder on 06 July 2009 no response
Dear,

We have purchase freeze from November-2009 .But front door not closed properly with out any problem plz send your Customer Care Executive see the problem and solve them

Pawan Batra
5m-105 NIT Faridabad 121001
Ph:[protected], [protected]
Dear sir
I have Lodged my complaint for non cooling of my refrigerator purchased in 2003( 7yr warranty ) one of your engineer came for inspection and advised to change compressor and freezor as well after few days on phone they told us that freezor is out of stock and it will take time so we request them to change compressor only which is under warranty and free of cost and they agreed.All this process takes one month then again one of your man came demanded Rs-850 to change compressor we told him that this is under warranty and your good office allready agreed but it does not work.Just tell me one thing what to do with your product becouse i allready had SAMSUNG refrigerator.
Dear Sir,

Through this mail, I would like to bring to your attention the pathetic service of Whirlpool Organisation.

The list of problems in my refrigerator are :

1. Gap in the Door.
2. Moisture formation below the Door.
3. Crackling noise, when the door of the Freezer is open.
4. Faulty switch inside refrigerator due to which light does not switch off when the door is close.

I have purchased Whirlpool 250 Litre refrigerator on 21/04/2009 from “NEXT”Ghodbunder Road showroom. The bill number is 09889.

After 1 month from the purchase, one day I noticed that even when the door of refrigerator is close, light is coming out of the refrigerator. This is because there is a huge gap between the refrigerator and the gasket which is stick on the door of refrigerator. Also, when the door of the freezer is open, it is making very ugly noise. Eventually, I lodged a complaint with the showroom. My Complaint No. is MB[protected].

Then a technician from “Quick Services” (Whirlpool Service Provider) attained my complaint. But instead of solving the problem, he was more interested in selling Voltage Stabiliser. To be able to switch off the light when the door is close, he protruded the button, which switches off the light. This looks very Shabby inside the refrigerator. In the end, he could not solve the problem and said a senior person would attain the problem.

The same story repeated four times later on. People use to come & go, but nobody was able to understand my problem.

Then the case was forwarded to Whirlpool Technicians. Mr. Sampat Bhujbal (Quality Department) (Cell No. [protected]) fixed up an appointment with myself and promise to send technician Mr. Ashok Thite (Technician) (Cell No. [protected]) in 2 days time. But Mr. Ashok showed his face after 20 days.

On 10/08/2009 Mr. Ashok came at my home and immediately accept the problems and said it had happened due to improper handling during transportation. He also admitted that the remedy for this problems is only replacement of refrigerator.

The next day, i.e., on 11/08/2009 Mr. Anirudh Gole (Manager - Quality Department) called me and said they will replace the spares for proper functioning and not replace the entire refrigerator because Whirlpool has given the "Warranty" & not the "Guarantee" for the refrigerator.

I cannot accept such a list of problems in a 2 months refrigerator, nor will anybody. Hence, I am rigid on replacement of refrigerator.

Hence it is my requests to you is please look into the matter with your personal touch and help me in getting my refrigerator replaced. I would also not mind filing a complaint of cheating against Whirlpool in Consumer Court.

Regards,

Rajesh Daware
Cell :[protected]
Swastik Residency CHS Ltd.,
C1 / 204, Ghodbunder Road,
Behind Muchhala Polytechnic College,
Thane - 400 607.
I agree to the view.

I have similar experience with both product and services. It is horrible.
Response is too slow. It is almost a week before they finally set the fridge right. Also, the faults are major. Thank god I had gone in for 48 months extended warranty. First time it was the thermostat and some electrical part and now it is the compressor itself. The warranty is upto Dec 2010 i.e. another year. I would have shelled out a cool Rs.5000+ had it not been for the AMC. Will Whirlpool replace my fridge which was purchased by me in Jan 2006? After another year I dont think I can afford any type of costly repairs/parts replacements.

Refrigerator 450 Professional — water leakage

The Refrigerator was purchased on 22.9.08 .For the last 8 months we are facing the problem of water leakage from the base of deep freeezer. We have complained to the seller - Prince Electronics at Ujjain. Company people have visited several times and temperarorily solved the problem. Mr Amit rao from indore has visited and tried to solve the problem but we are still facing the same problem
We have purchased Whirpool freeze Moe No. P23 ClassiC steel Sr No.Ina[protected] immeidately after 10 days it is not working properly. We have complainted to Customer care Complain NO. MB [protected] Dated 24.09.2009 No body is taking congnisance. we are now frustrated. so far no service men come and contacted for further coarse of action. We afraid that, after completion of guarantee period by such a delay they won't help me. Therefore we request for intervene in the matter of the Competent Authority.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2652
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2118
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001