Whirlpool Refrigerator — Refrigerator complaint

 
7 Reviews
India
 Amitabh srivastav
I am facing problems with 400 Ltr. Double Door Whirlpool Refrigerator. The problem occured on 11.6.2008 and later on 25.6.2008 the gas was filled in the refrigerator. Again on 7.7.2008

the fridge gave a sound of gas leakage and after that it stopped cooling. We are lodging our

complaint repeatedly from 7.7.2008 but till today(9th July) at 8:00 P.M., nobody has come

and attended the fridge inspite of repeated phone calls. We are being told that service

engineer Meraj visited on 8.7.2008 and today on 9.7.2008 I have been told that Rajendra

visted our place and has reported that Compressor needs to be replaced. However, the truth

is that nobody has visited our place as yet. I wonder how this is being reported that

compressor needs replacement without even visiting.

I would like to mention again that this particular refrigerator has not been a satisfactory

purchase for us. Refrigerator was purchased in 23rd Oct'2003 after that Gas was filled on

28.5.2006 and 2 weeks later Module had been replaced. Last year defrost Heater has also been

replaced. Now again after filling the gas 13 days back, It is being told on the phone that

compressor needs to be replaced. It seems there is a serious fault with the refrigerator

design, faulty diagnosis and faulty repair by your Engineers. I would also like to mention

that your Customer Care Service has also been poor, promises are made but never kept as

there seems to be communication gap with Service department.

I would like to mention here again that my earlier Godrej refrigerator ran without any

problem for 15 years, never required any service and was working fine at the time when we

replaced it with the Frost Free model of your product.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Whirlpool Refrigerator — gift not received

I purchased a refrigerator from das

camp branch. its 340 ice bag dlx model

and i paid 22500 rs for that and they

promised me that i will get a pendant

worth 2300 rs free with it. I purchasded

that on 17 sep 2007 and i still have no

t received the pendant, whenever i call

das or visit them they advise me that

whirlpool has not sent the same so wait

for 4 days.its been almost 20 days now.

I spoke with mr vivek ( sales executive

pune division) ph no [protected].he said

i will receive that by next saturday.I

think its just running arond the bush.I

want to know if i will really get that

gift that was promised to me when i

bought the fridge.and why did das charge

me 133 rs for that gift?
i have required bills with me.
for refrigerator
item code 00006928
inv no 0870csg

for pendant
item code is 00007019 and inv no 05063cs

I have tried calling whirlpool at 1860

180 4558 and 60008558 and no success.
when i spoke with vivek even he could

not give me the numbers to contact

whirlpool in india.

I spoke with mr nvale from das camp

branch he infact told me to call vivek

and know when are they receiving the

gifts he advised me that this company

has a bad record of giving gifts.
If dealer knew this than they shoudl not

have sold the product in first place.
this is to add my contact no
[protected]

amitabh
My whirlpool Ref.Mo.No.175m.p DLX Sr.No.41210014 are not working Please attend my Complaint.
My adress.F-272, Inder Enclave-IInd, Kirari suleman nagar, Mubarak Pur dabas Road, Delhi-110086.
Thanking You
My whirlpool Ref.Mo.No.175m.p DLX Sr.No.41210014 are not working Please attend my Complaint.
My adress.F-272, Inder Enclave-IInd, Kirari suleman nagar, Mubarak Pur dabas Road, Delhi-110086.
My contect No.Mo.[protected], 64159886
Thanking You
To

The Manager
Whirlpool
india

Sir i purchased my whirlpool refrigerator 310 elile carban code :-11338 s.no-INA[protected] ON 15TH JULY 08 receipt no-MH 037. As on that date I visited your solan centre and enquire about freeze. The sales man Mr. Aman told me the freeze have unbreakable self and we also had gift scheme which i gave you before diwali, but after six month ice bottle self fall down and break .I inform to the centre they told me we definitely replace it. But till date the self didn't replace and gift also not received till date.
In Dec 2009 on date 14th the freeze stop cooling .i informed to centre they visit and told me that the gas of freeze finished. And you have to pay approx Rs.1000 to fill gas.
i told them how it possible only in one and half year how can gas finished then they told me i will talk to higher authority and then they told me that pay half amount Rs.500 to fill the gas.
i purchase one of the best freeze from your centre and the cost of freeze for 310 liter I paid Rs 27500/- and their also a freeze Rs.13000 then
i want to asked if we are spending that much of amount what the befit
Please give us service so we can always your costumer not other company customer
please change my ice self as well as fill gas so i can be a regular customer
please do the needful as soon as possible so i can take possible action.

from :-
Sunita Thakur
panwar niwas
tank road solan
solan
my mobile[protected]

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Poor Designing for Door Camp

This is to inform all of the consumers about the poor quality designing of the refrigarator door. ( Genius 180 L) I bought the one around 3 years back. Now the calp at bottom of the door has broken and came out of the main unit. when talked to the "custome care" the clamp is not avilable and hence
entire door has to be replaced which will cost arround 2750/-
The service engg told that it happens when opeing widely which is not mentioned anywhere by the manufacturer.
The body of the refrigerator is made of steel,but clamps are not. So be careful while purchasing a fridge.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2419
    Pending
    52
    Resolved
    894
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool Refrigerator - Refrigerator complaint