Whirlpool / Refrigerator — compressor not work proper and no cooling at all

 
27 Reviews
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
 lokendrashrivastava
we bought a whirlpool refrigerator from lotus electronics bhopal date of 25/03 /2010. it was our very big mistake to buy this company product. from the begining the refrigerator was not working properly. we compained to whirlpool so many times. company engineer comes but refrigerator is still unsatisfactory. and not working properly. you may check the records of our complaints.we spend a lot of time and money. you are requested to do the needful please help and suggest.
regards- lokendra shrivastava bhopal
[protected]
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — malfunction of refrigerator

our 380 litre fridge was to be repaired under warranty ,the complaint was lodged on 28 aug and the service department did not find time before 31 to ifx the problem,they replaced the compressor and charged approx 2100 Rs for certain parts which were not covered under warranty the refrigerator is still not working despite the sservice engineers comung number of times,the service people do not respond to the phone calls.all ourstuff has gone bad but the company does not give a dam about it.

big companies like whirlpool have dual standards in india they give such poor service that i will never again buy there products due to lack of service support.

arvind java

whirlpool/refrigerator — DELAY IN SERVICING A REQUEST

i have bought a whirlpool refrigerator 230 ltrs about in 2004( from fairdeal international-kolkata) .Now on 7/11/2007 i found out that the refrigerator is not working . the display on the top of refrigerator is off.I called up the call center number and in 3 days(11/11/2007) the service personal came to inspect and informed me that my refrigerator pcb circuit board has a problem and need to be changed.I have been charged rs.280 for his visit.But till 21/11/2007 no one came to change it.When i have called the service center number they are delaying the delivery of pcb board.
sir,
My whirlpool refrigerator is not cooliing well

Refrigerator — no cooling at all

i had brought this 190litre refregirator with serial number INC[protected] on 24.11.01 it was properly functionin butn before some 2 months it had started to freeze totally, an now its not coolin at all.all the items in the fridge r gettin spoilt.i want this to be repaired r replaced at thhe earliest.i hope u consider my complain an attend it at the earliest.
thanking you

whorlpool refredgerator — no cooling

sir, i have purchased whorlpool refredgerator on[protected] modal no. MP 180 l, S.No. inco91609591
from Venson Electronics Gandhi marg raolway road Aligarh 202001
It is not working properly, i have compleant atleast 5 times on your service centre but they can't solve the probelom, please tri to solve the probelom othrywice change the producy
Thank you


Abdul Haseeb
Fine General Traders
7/29 Habibabad Sarai Rehman Aligarh
Mob. No. [protected]

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — non receipt of refrigerator after making complete pyt

Dear Sir

Its amazing how companies such as whirlpool with such hige marketing and advertising budgets can afford such lousy customer service. The service is truly beaurocratic and all complaints fall on deaf ears. Can't imagine how the company is still surviving and how people are still buying there products but i am sure the way they are going it won't be too long before they are exposed.

In my case i paid Rs 5000 as advance for a 405 ltr elite Model at Seyno Enterprises, hall Bazar, Amritsaar. Complete pyt of balance Rs 26, 000 was made on 19th may with assurance that the refrigerator will be delivered to my place in Phagwara (100km from amritsar) in 2-3 days. I waited and waited and called them at least 200 times every time to get an excuse. They are so inefficient that every time they promise to call back in 5 mins and never do so and now they have stopped attending calls. i have cell phone details to prove how many call i have made them but these people are just not listening. I am prepared ti sue them and take them to the law for this...THIS IS BULL !!!


Regards
manik

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Customer Care has spoiled my Fridge

My Fridge had a gas blockage problem to resolved that problem they charged me Rs 1125/- on 07-July, 2009.
with a warranty of 3 month. but the problem is not yet fixed and now they are asking me pay 1550/- more to replace my fridger box which is spoiled by their engineers.

if they could have told me that the fix of the problem will cost me Rs 2675/-
then instead of paying them Rs 1125/- for no fix I would have proffered to replace the fridge with the new one.

my Complaint numbers are
gb[protected]
gb[protected]

Regards
Qamar Alam

Whirlpool/ refrigerator — New refrigerator purchase last week doesnot seems to be No. 1 product.

Sir,
We purchase a new refrigerator 310 ltrs from one of the dealers of whirlpool on 16/07/09. During installation we found many points which suggest this is not a new product from the company. So we pointed that same to the people who came to install. They informed us to report to the shop, which we did. The onwer informed us this is a brand new refrigerator. Then we checked in detailed and there are many points, which suggest that this is either a No. 2 product of the company or a repaired One. Next day we called the whirlpool representative to check about these points. He said this couldn’t happen because as the products are quality checked before dispatch. Then I informed him about my observation, on this he agreed to send a service Engineer to clear my doubts next day. I also told him that we will bear the cost of his visit. We waited the whole day but nobody came. We again called the service engineer but said I am on the way. After 3 hours we again called, now this guy not picking up the mobile. We tried from another no. he picked the phone but did not speak. After we tried many tines to call him but no response. Finally at 3.00 PM he picked the mobile and informed us that he has some urgent work so he is leaving to Chennai and will come to our house on Monday.
The whole episode and conversation with the dealer again has added my suspicion because now the dealer is ready to replace with another piece but then we have to give him an undertaking that we will not have any complaints.
Now we are waiting for the service engineer to come on Monday, which I know will not happen. So I would like you to guide me to proceed further to break the nexus between the dealer & service engineers and customer gets the good product. I am ready to go to any extend and ready to do anything to get justice.
Regards
Rajesh
[protected]

Whirlpool Refrigeator — Duplicate Compressor

To
The Manager
Whirlpool
Raipur (CG)

Sir,
I bought a Whirlpool refrigerator model 175 Carona Elite Sr. No. INC04162032 Bill no . 837 from Trade N Tade, Fhafhadih naka, Raipur(CG) on dtd. 12.05.2004. Becuase of fridge not working propoerly local mechanic do the job & come to know that the compressor w'ld be duplicate compressor no. PAZM34TD22B.At present refrigertor not working properly till. Kindly confirm the same & do the necessity.

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — NOT COOLING

NEW DOUBLE DOOR PROFESSIONAL MODEL REFRIGERATOR PURCHASED ON 04.09.2009 NOT COOLING. MR. PHILIPS OF THE COMPANY STATES THAT THE GAS IS NOT PROPER. IS THIS THE RESPONSE OF A WORLD KNOWN BRAND. THE COMPANY SHOULD REPLACE THE REFRIGERATOR IMMEDIATELY.
custmercare is not responding properly

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Crack of tray

I have purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator 315 ltrs in the month of Apr 09. However, within 02 months of purchase the tray in the freezer compartment has cracked. Initially I was told that the tray is not part of warranty. I took up the matter with the customer care of Whirlpool and I was assured that the tray will be replaced free of cost as it had cracked within a short period of purchase. Inspite of writing 03 letters till date the tray has not been replaced. Whatever claims the company can make in its website about after sales service is not fitting in my impression of the company. It is not a major issue for the company, but a prompt action would have made me shift brand loyalties towards the company.
my refrigerator is not cooling properly i buy this 2 month back

whirlpool Refrigerator — no cooling

I Have Compliant regarding no cooling of refrigerator complaint no 1014 dt 03-12-09is still not attended from past 27 days. I request to kindly service the refrigertaor or exchange with othjer brand because this is one of the waste company regarding service
Dear Sir,
We have bought the Whirlpool refrigerator 6years back.But its giving trouble every year once or twice from the year of purchase till today.Getting repaired and again we are facing the same problems.In the year 2005 the company has given some coupons for free service till the year 2011.We are struggling with this troublesome refrigerator a lot.Kindly rectify the problem of our refrigerator and help us by giving your service.
regards,
K.Sitaramanjaneyulu,
Hyderabad.

Refrigerator — COOLING NOT PROPERLY

SIR/MADAM,
THE REFRIGIRATOR COOLING PROPERLY.THIS INCIDENCE TOOK PLACE SUDDENLY. FOR LAST TWO MONTH, I AM FACING THIS PROBLEM. IN THE HIGHEST COOLING REGION THE VERY THIN LAYER OF ICE FORMED SURROUNDING ITS SURFACE. LOW PART GET COOL VERY LESS. ICE FORMATION IS NOT PROPERLY TAKE PLACE.
I SIMPL.Y WANT TO WHAT THE PROBLEM IS PROBABLY TAKEN PLACE AND ITS AUTHOURISED SERVICE CENTRE IN ALLAHABAD.
PLEASE KINDLY TELL ME.
I AM WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.
THANKS YOU
AMBRISH

Whirlpool Refrigerator — compressor

i have lodged complaint on 9th march 2010 . my whrilpool fridge compreeser got repaired .company mechanic visited the refreigreator on 9th .he told it will cost around rs.2250 so we told him we have to think and we need one day .we told on 10th march 2010 to come and repair . he told me it will take three days to get it repaired today is 15th march we received no response . we are getting really very irrated with their response in customer care .we are using whirlpool wqashing machine too. for that too there was very delayed response for repair .what type of response you are giving for your valuable custome.we are residing in chennai metropolitan city

Whirlpool Refrigerator — cooling is not proper

Dear sir,
I bought double door whirlpool refrigerator from PRAKASH ELECTRONICS SAGAR MP by may 2008 but from the 1st day of purchase our refrigerator is not working properly till today,we have complaint but no services provided by you people .
so i m requesting to you plz help me as early as possible
THANKS
PARAS BRIJPURIA
DEORI SAGAR MP
[protected]

Whirlpool Refrigerator — No cooling

Dear Sir,

I have purchased one Refrigerator and Washing Mechine on 14.02.2010 at M/s.Saravana Store in Chennai. Refrigerator was installed in our home and worked few days. It has got problem in cooling, light is gloring but no cooling. Immediately i have complained with the help of toll free no.[protected] and responded by service persons to rectify the problem immediately. One week passed but no body has attended to solve the problem. You are well aware that this is the time for use refrigerator. Hence, you please send the person to solve problem with out fail.This is i am expecting from your service.

Thanks & Regds /Neelakandan.A

Whirlpool — NO COOLING

i have lodged complaint no lko[protected] of my double door fridge on 26.04.10. fridge has been taken by your workshop on 17.05.10 due to non removal of problem although bill has been charged by them for gas. since then i am trying to contact at phone no 2581044 but unsucceeded. i presume that fault is not at your kanpur workshop level, please intervene in the matter. your lucknow offfice is just enquiring on my mobile & assuring to do the needful, but all in vain. for timebeing a small fridge is given without gate of freezer which is consuming electricity all the time. please look into the matter immediately.
Regards
Ravi kumar mehrotra
15/247 C 5 civil lines
kanpur
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2420
    Pending
    49
    Resolved
    900
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool / Refrigerator - compressor not work proper and no cooling at all