ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Whirlpool Refrigerator — Poor Service

From

Mr.Babu Thomas Pulickal
Pulickal House
Arumanoor P.O
Kottayam District
Kerala
pin: 686568

Mob No. [protected]
Fridge was not coolin properly. So we informed kottayam service centre. We were then asked to take the fridge to the service centre which we did. After few days we got back the fridge in the same condition along with a bill of Rs.1600. We tried to call them again and again but no response. Please look into the issue.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Whirlpool Refrigerator — Poor Service

I have a Whirlpool Frig purchased on 26.3.2008 for Rs.35750 from DASS ELECTRIC TRADING CO.(p) LTD. Pune. The purchaser is Chiradeep Mukherjee, serialNo.LNE[protected] Model No.11066ELT. The lower compartment has stopped cooling down and I lodged a complaint with Bombay [protected] on 24.9.08 and one Yasin Shaikh attended and advised me that I should keep the frig closed for 12 hours as there is ice frozen. I kept it open but the defect was not removed. He took service charge of Rs.395 but the trouble is continuing and I again lodged a complaint on 26.9.09.As two holidays intervened I waited till today ie., 29.9.09 but till now none attended. I apporached Electric co personally today. I am a retired Lady Incometax Officer and a senior citizen. I am facing acute problem. Will You please look into my need and give a response? I shall be grateful.
as they told compressor problem...for past 1 week time .they didnt visited...
very poor service....as we are facing problems...so pls take steps



M NITHIYAKALYANAM
5,CHOLAN ST,
ANBALAGAN NGR,
SEMBIUM
CHENNAI-11

[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]
sir,
i have purchased a whirlpool Fusion model Refrigerator on 6/5/2008 .I called upon ur service center in sangrur.i have a mfg defect i.e. the plastic from inside is fully cracked from here and there. the service fellow says that he can't do any thing for me bcoz ur one year tenure period is over but if a person is having the problem after 2years there is not listening of the fault . you people charge a lot for refrigerator but are providing the consumer with low quality plastic body which is not fair with the consumer .
Either u should provide full information on media that we r not responsible of plastic crack as we r using low quality plastic.
ADVERTISEMENT
i have complained from July, 2010 but nothing has been done for my whirlpool refrigerator till today About 20 enginees / mechanics have come to rectify the error but nothing has been done, eventhough they took my refrigerator to thier workshop but the problem reamin the same after keeping 10 days at their workshop.. I am sorry to say that if the company can not solve my problem then who can solve it ? Now i have come to the conclusion that the company can not repair the refrigerator then i will have to go to the Court for filling the case against the WHIRLPOOL company for failed and neglected to carry out repair in Nine Months.. Now I call upon you to repair my regrigerator within 15 days failing wich I will have no alternative but to approach the Consumer Court for the damages and Mental Agony.


ASHOK CHANDIRAMANI
ADVOCATE HIGH COURT
MOBILE NO [protected].
my complaint No.DL[protected] dated 03.05.11 and DL[protected] dated 12.5.2011. compressor is out of order and is under warranty. Number of times engineers have visited to our residence 66, shyam Nagar, Okhla, Near Chandiwalla Hospital, New delhi 110020 but in vain. Please do the needful immediately since the summer is in peak.

Suresh Bhatt
66, Shyam Nagar, Okhla, New Delhi-110020
[protected]

Whirlpool / Refrigerator — Poor service

Dear Sir,

In continuation My Previous mail on dt 3rd October.
5th Oct, 2011 Your Engineer had came his name is Daman Preet and asked they replace this refirgrator with in 2-3 days.

We also give our Fast Chiller tray to Mr. Daman Preet.
Approximate 1month have passed. After contacting to Mr. Daman Preet
(M) - [protected] they continous give this feedback. They come next day- next day.

Whole month they give this feedback (I don't have time to come and change this refrigrator) This type of feedback they are giving Oct - Nov
Its effect very badly. Your company and your Engineer.

Waiting your Prompt action in this regard Also please give us feedback at
what time you replace my Refirgrator.

Thanks
Gurcharan Malhotra
(M) - [protected] / [protected]

We have a Refrigerator of whirlpool and registered number for the same is [protected].. We have been facing problem of water leakage for past 5 - 6 days. We lodged a complaint and engineer NIZAM ([protected]) gave a call on tuesday (26/6/2012) at 10 am and kept on calling n saying that he is coming in half an hour or so and turned up at 5 pm in eve.

To my surprise the solution given by this ENGINEER was that we should close our fridge for 48 hours and then it will start working......... What a reply................

I again called up your customer care on thursday and recomplained and clearly told the executive that a new and senior engineer should come to our place and get this resolved as we are already under AMC till December 2012..

Sicne then nobody has visited us and today again this NIZAM kept on calling us that he is coming and has not turned up.

Is this the service such a branch name like WHIRLPOOL offers? Dont you guys have nmore engineers or there is only 1 person employed?

Please get this rectified and resolved ASAP.........

Meena
[protected] / [protected] / [protected]
Post your Comment
    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Whirlpool India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    78%
    Complaints
    3058
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2348
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT