Show menu
Close
Ask a Question Ask a Question FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Whirlpool Washing Machine — DEFECTIVE WASHING MACHINE

I have sent the following letter on 04.11.2009. Even after one week, I have not received any response from the company.

To

The Vice President,
Whirl Pool India Ltd.,
Plot No. 40, Sector 44,
Gurgaon – 122002,
Haryana.


Sir,

COMPLAINT REGARDING WASHING MACHINE.

I have purchased a fully automatic Whirlpool washing machine Model WM – FS60DLX on 19.08.2007 from M/s. Bismi, Ernakulam. There was a complaint to the machine during August 2008 and it has been repaired by M/s. Jiss Engineers, Thalayolaparambu, Vaikom, Kottayam (Ph. [protected], [protected]) who are the authorized Service engineers for Whirlpool Washing Machines.

Two months back just after seven days of warranty period, the machine has stopped functioning and M/s. Jiss Engineers have repaired the same on 04.09.2009 and charged Rs. 3500/- as the cost of the motherboard they have replaced. Within one week the machine stopped functioning and one week after reporting, they have repaired the machine. Again within a week the machine stopped functioning. For the last four weeks the machine is not functioning. Even though I have taken up the matter with M/s. Jiss Engineers several times, they have not yet solved the problem.

I have taken up the matter with Mr. Siraj of your Ernakulam Office (Cochin) in his phone number[protected] on 26.10.2009 and he assured me that my washing machine would be repaired within a day. On 30.10.2009 I have contacted Mr. Siraj again and he has informed me that he shall contact me within half an hour but not contacted. After one hour I rang up three times and all the times I was not able to talk to him and Mr. Robin who has attended the phone informed me that Mr.Siraj is busy with another customer. He has not called me back.

On 29.10.2009 I have contacted your Service Department through the toll free number [protected] and they have informed me that M/s. Jiss Engineers has not registered the complaint in the portal till date. They have registered a fresh complaint and given me a complaint number 12004.

On 30.10.2009, I have contacted Your Service Engineers on Ph. [protected]. They have properly attended my call. Subsequently I have received a call from Ph. [protected] (Kannur) and the caller assured me that he would do the neeful. As the complaint has not yet been solved, I have called back to the number Ph. [protected] (Kannur) on 03.11.2009, the response was to contact some other person in Kochi Service center.


All the above are for getting repaired a two-year-old Whirlpool Washing Machine after spending Rs. 3500/- within two years. For the last two months, the washing machine is not properly functioning and for the last one month, it is not at all working.


The Washing Machine is a defective piece and the service provided by your people is far from satisfaction. I find it as a Herculean task to get it repaired from your people. Hence I request you to replace my defective Washing Machine with a brand new one at your cost.

If my grievance is not resolved within a week’s time, please be aware that, you are forcing me for taking further steps.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

why dont you buy the product from any local dealer other than going till bismi ernakulam from vaikom. you will loose your time money and now not even able to get the service as you are not getting the dealers attention.
Always buy from any local dealer so that they will be helpful when u need some service or help.
Don't buy anything from Bismi, I had a very bad experience. I bought a sony cybershot camera from bismi in august 2010. As the quality of the images were not really up to the mark, i decided to change it to a higher sony model. They keep advertising that they will exchange and I went for an exchange to bismi, the price of the same model is around INR 5400/- the exchange value i was offered is INR 1000/-, The camera is hardly 10 months old and has a 3 year warranty from Sony. I took the camera to Fridehouse in Kadavanthara and got it exchanged for a nikon coolpix and they offered an exchange value of INR 2000/- eventhough I had not purchased the same from them. Hence request to the public is don't waste your money at Bismi!!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2659
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2118
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    ADVERTISEMENT