Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Whirlpool Washing Machine — Service center scam and poor after sales service

Ref:customer number 404636

I am a very frustrated owner of the fully automatic washing machine which completed its 2 year warranty in Feb 2008.
Since March 2008 I have had repeated problems with this machine and the engineers come and fix one problem only to create another one.
I have made countless calls on the last few months..had my machine lifted to the workshop and each time they say they repair one part and spoil another.
7 March 2008: Door lock changed after series of complaints of DLE error where door was not locking and programme would stop mid way
11 March 2008:Machine lifted to workshop as service center insist part has been changed and problem was still occurring...they did not want to wait for a programme to finish to see the problem and insisted on lifting machine.
2 weeks later after frantic following up machine delivered where problem still occurred in every other programme. But machine came back with a noisy drum...a problem which was not there before.
At this time I was talking with a Senior representative Neetu at call center.
May2008: problem became worse and DLE occurred in every cycle...after repeated visits over course of 1 month..various engineers came and did nothing...
June 2008:finally in June a senior engineer was sent when I made an issue and a power board was replaced and I purchased AMC all of which cost me 4000 rs.
July 2008: the drum noise became unbearable and machine was taken to workshop again...
Came back after 10 odd days with no drum noise buy again power board problem.
Engineer visited again after many calls to change some par after which drum noise went and he said he changed some other part again.
2 days later The machine stopped again and after many calls a visit was made end of July saying power board needed changing again.
20 August 2008 : after 3 weeks of chasing up a man came to change part...never showed me the part but insisted he changed it and wanted me to sign form...
I asked him to wait till i checked the machine and he waited 10 min. and wanted to leave...i signed form stating i could not check. The machine stopped within 30 minutes.

I have just logged above what I have been through with the service at your company.
People I have spoken to in vain are:
Mr. Surat
Mr. Sanjay Gautham.

I am writing to say that I am extremely unhappy with the harassment your company has put me through and am now convinced your service center is part of a scam where they order parts in our name and sell them else where to people without AMCs. Also each time they come they remove working parts from my machine which is the only reason why I have had trouble with so many parts.

I WILL NOW BE TAKING LEGAL ACTION AS I HAVE NO OTHER WAY OUT AND NOONE HAS SOLVED MY PROBLEM IN 6 MONTHS MY MACHINE HAS NOT WORKED IN SPITE OF AMC.
I WILL BE SUING FOR COMPENSATION FOR MONEY SPENT AND HARASSMENT CAUSED.

Tania Shringi
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Whirlpool, Front Loading Washing Machine — Very poor repair service

HI,

I had reported a problem with my washing machine on July 29, 2008. It is already August 5, 2008 and Whirlpool has not been able to rectify the problem. They are extremely poor in responding. Do not return your call. I would strongly recommend people to not buy Whirlpool products if you want to live happily. I have another LG product and I had a problem with it. LG service was very prompt, came back and fixed the problem next day itself.

Summary: Whirpool India products are horrible ... do not touch them ...

whirlpool front loading sensation EX — bad service and product whirlpool

I am a very frustrated owner of the fully automatic washing machine which completed its 2 year warranty in Feb 2008.
Since March 2008 I have had repeated problems with this machine and the engineers come and fix one problem only to create another one.
I have made countless calls on the last few months..had my machine lifted to the workshop and each time they say they repair one part and spoil another.
7 March 2008: Door lock changed after series of complaints of DLE error where door was not locking and programme would stop mid way
11 March 2008:Machine lifted to workshop as service center insist part has been changed and problem was still occurring...they did not want to wait for a programme to finish to see the problem and insisted on lifting machine.
2 weeks later after frantic following up machine delivered where problem still occurred in every other programme. But machine came back with a noisy drum...a problem which was not there before.
At this time I was talking with a Senior representative Neetu at call center.
May2008: problem became worse and DLE occurred in every cycle...after repeated visits over course of 1 month..various engineers came and did nothing...
June 2008:finally in June a senior engineer was sent when I made an issue and a power board was replaced and I purchased AMC all of which cost me 4000 rs.
July 2008: the drum noise became unbearable and machine was taken to workshop again...
Came back after 10 odd days with no drum noise buy again power board problem.
Engineer visited again after many calls to change some par after which drum noise went and he said he changed some other part again.
2 days later The machine stopped again and after many calls a visit was made end of July saying power board needed changing again.
20 August 2008 : after 3 weeks of chasing up a man came to change part...never showed me the part but insisted he changed it and wanted me to sign form...
I asked him to wait till i checked the machine and he waited 10 min. and wanted to leave...i signed form stating i could not check. The machine stopped within 30 minutes.

I have just logged above what I have been through with the service at your company.
People I have spoken to in vain are:
Mr. Surat
Mr. Sanjay Gautham.

I am writing to say that I am extremely unhappy with the harassment your company has put me through and am now convinced your service center is part of a scam where they order parts in our name and sell them else where to people without AMCs. Also each time they come they remove working parts from my machine which is the only reason why I have had trouble with so many parts.

I WILL NOW BE TAKING LEGAL ACTION AS I HAVE NO OTHER WAY OUT AND NOONE HAS SOLVED MY PROBLEM IN 6 MONTHS MY MACHINE HAS NOT WORKED IN SPITE OF AMC.
I WILL BE SUING FOR COMPENSATION FOR MONEY SPENT AND HARASSMENT CAUSED.
further to this complaint..i am writing to say that inspite of sending a legal notice the company has not given me a satisfactory solution.
I recieved a visit from the service center last evening. the guy spent an hour...said he changed all necessary parts and machine is now in working order...he did not wait to check the cycle and as always 40mins after he eft the cycle stopped with an FE error this time.
I am now not interested in you people wasting my time by sending incompetent people...6 months of this is enough...
you should now replace my machine with a new one considering you have not managed to fix this problem in 6 months...and i have patiently waited without a running machine..and suffered.
This is the least you can do...or compensate me accordingly ...I am taking this issue all the way and will not wait forever for you to come up with a solution.
the guys from the company came over and also took my machine to wkshop to check...came back with assurance tha t it now works and will replace if i have another problem..the mchine stopped on its first cycle...i am still waiting for them to do something..its crazy how whirlpool treats its customers an lies...
I want to repair my TVS washing Machine for which I am searching for your Service center at Guwahati, Assam.Kindly Confirm me with the address, e-mail or contact no.
Whirpool Sixth Sense Sensation EX washing machine is, in fact, a NONSENSE product. I too have a similar experience with this machine and it still does not work. In the past four years, I have spent around Rs. 10, 000 /- for repairing alone. Getting their authorized service person is the BIGGEST problem I have ever experienced - and the person who comes initially to diagnose the problem does NOTHING other than just enquiring us what the symptoms are, which is even possible through telephone - and he charges Rs. 500/- for his useless visit. Later, the actual service person comes - with a useless and unprofessional approach, does a poor quality service, charges another 2500 to 3000 rupees, and does a request for purchasing AMC, which would cost another 4000, which is again a sheer waste. To conclude, do NOT ever buy a Whirpool product. Better buy a semiautomatic washing machine manufactured in India, say BPL or Godrej. Our BPL washing machine which was purchased in 1997 worked perfectly fine for 8 years without spending a single paise on it.

Whirlpool Washing Machine — Very Bad Customer Service for the Always-in-Problem Sensation EX Model

Hello There! We purchased the Whirpool Sensation EX Washing Machine in early 2007. It worked fine till May 2008 and after that, we are constantly facing problems with the machine. We have an AMC for 3 years but the Customer Service is hopeless. It takes months for them to rectify even a small problem.

Nobody visits to repair despite repeated reminders. With our first complaint, it took them about 4 months just to replace a "Hose Pipe" which was broken and the water was leaking all around and within the machine. This caused most of the parts in the machine to rust and they didn't do anything about it. Then came the problem with the "Water Heater" inside the machine, it was replaced after a month of the complaint. Just about 15 days later, we faced the same problem again. This time it was done in about a week. But soon, due to the rust formed inside the machine, the iron part around the door got stuck and finally the door of the machine was completely broken. Till this date, the door has not been replaced and every time we get the same polite answer that it'll be done in 2-3 days. I have even sent an email to the Whirlpool Head Office but got no reply and I have no idea what to do about this machine now.

Now, we are sure that our family was well-off without a washing machine all these years. This is our first washing machine and we are very angry and upset about the quality of the product and the service being provided.
very poor serviceing than all other companies including local companies. I registered complaint about my whirlpool washing machine on july 2008 but i have neither get any service nor a visit yet. I had a home care plan for three years that is expaired on 31st march 2009. Never opt any whirlpool product.
My Whirlpool washing machine is not working and i need your service center address in Madurai.

Reg
LakshmiNarayanan.AR
me too have same problem .i bought whirlpool fully automatic machine before six month only .water is leaking from my machine I have made countless calls to the customer care but no use..till now no one came to service. iam totally frustrated.

m.sivapriya
MY WHIRFOOL WASHING MACHINE NOT WORKING .

ABHIJIT S. SATVILKAR

[protected]@mensonindia.com

MOBILE NO [protected]

KALYAN EAST

MONTH OF PURCHASE - APRIL-2011

PL SEND ENGG FOR THE SAME

TKS

magicook 25g

sir, my oven base is damaged and i want to replace my magicook 25g to magicook 25 convection. please call me on 0`[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2653
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2118
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001