Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  why — Careless reservation agent at kuwait main office

To Dated June 3, 2009
The manager
Jetirways Kuwait


This was to cancel a return ticket and re-book for different date for my cousin who has come from kerala to Kuwait on 03 April 2009. she had return ticket dated 15 may 2009.On 10 May 2009 I called up a cousin who works a travel gent at Kuwait city to call the Jet air ways to cancel the 15 May 2009 ticket and re-book for 28june 2009 . and
Later confirmed me by calling me back and asked me go to main office the next day to make sure it has been rescheduled for the given date.11 may 2009 I was personally at jet airways main office Kuwait and checked reservation agent according her the ticket was cancelled for 15 May 2009 and reconfirmed for 28 June 2009 for same ticket class and I was told no additional charges as it was my 1st cancellation. also there was another option to book for 2 July 2009 that is the last date of visa .According to the agent she made a request for 2 July 2009 and kept 28 June 2009 a confirmed
today .June 3, 2009. I was at the main office to collect the ticket and met the same reservation agent after seeing the ticket and typing the name asked me why I have not traveled on 15 may 2009 I said it was canceled and re-booked for 28 june 2009 . she said no there is no booking for 28 but you have reconfirmed for 15 which I have never done .and to reissue the ticket booking charges and change in class has to be paid which has coasted me about 22KD.
After all this I asked the reservation agent one question on 11 I was at her office to cancel for 15 and rebook for 28 .then who has reconfirmed the ticket .she kept on telling stories .that she received a call on 11th from my telephone .but that number was given by me when I was at that office . and reservation agent was not sure what went wrong who has reconfirmed the ticket for 15 . after all this problems instead of finding solution for this problem which was your staffs mistake she kept on telling me I had to pay . if I would have waited few more days your reservation agent and your department would have put me big trouble . This is what you call a service I am really sorry to tell you. No more traveling in jet airway there many ways to make money . not by putting people in trouble and pulling out there wallet .
I know there is no use sending this mail .but I will see that all people and fiends will receive a copy and will be aware .
Thank
Best regards
Saji
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Other
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT