Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Window AC 1.5Ton/Whirlpool India — Poor performance

To

M/s Whirpool India,

Subject : Poor performance of Air Conditioner-Replacement regarding.

We purchased a 1.5 Ton Window AC on 25.06.08 through M/s ACE TECHNOMARK, Noida. The references of the AC are given below :

Make ; Whirlpool
Model : Magicool 150EL 1.5 TR Window AC
S.No.[protected]

Observation & complaint :

1. AC has undergone “One Dry” and “One Wet Servicing” during winter season.
2. On 31.03.08, when we switched on the AC, it was found that “Compressor was not working”.
3. We lodged complaint to Customer Care. The service engineer visited the premises and declared “Leakage of Gas”, just after 9 months of its purchase (within warranty period).
4. The gas was refilled on 03.04.08.

Inference : It is highly unacceptable that the product of an Internationally Reputed Company like Whirpool develops a fault just within a few months. As an electronic engineer, I think there is some “Manufacturing deficiency atleast in this particular piece”. It can be imagined well what impact it produces on the customer’s psychology, about the quality of the product. It is worth mentioning here that our immediate neighbor also purchased AC of Samsung make at the same time but that is working very fine.

Keeping in view the above facts, it is demanded that this particular piece should be “Replaced immediately” to maintain the reputation of the company as well as keeping customer’s faith in Whirpool intact. I hope, we shall not be compelled to take the matter further as an aggrieved customer.

Hoping for a justifiable & favourable response,

Yours truly,

(R.K.Sharma)
A-277, MIG Flats, Brij Vihar,
Ghaziabad-201011 (U.P) ; India.
Phone :[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

whirlpool india/air conditioner — MENTIONED BELOW

THIS IS TO BRING TO THE KIND NOTICE OF M/S WHIRLPOOL INDIA,I HAD PURCHASED A WINDOW AIRCONDITIONER IN THE MONTH OF 30/05/2007 VIDE BILL NO.307 FROM M/S KANWAL ELECTRONICS,A.T.I. ROAD,LUDHIANA.THE AMPERES TO BE CONSUMED BY THE AC AS PROVIDED BY THE COMPANY WAS 8.9 AMPERES OF ELECTRICITY,BUT ON USING THE SAID PRODUCT THE AMPERE UTILISATION CAME OUT TO BE 14.THE SAME COMPLAINT WAS LODGED BEFORE VIDE COMPLAINT NUMBER CH[protected] DTD10/06/2007 TO MR.RAVINDER AND CH[protected] DTD.14/6/2007 TO MR.PUNEET SINGH AND CH[protected] DTD02/11/2007 TO MISS MEGHA.NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN YET BY THE OFFICIALS DESPITE OF ALL SUCH COMPLAINTS.PLEASE HELP ME IN THIS REGARD AS THE DELAY HAS BEEN BEYOND MY PATIENCE TO RESIST.THANKING YOU
SANJAY SOOD
C/O SANJAY INTERNATIONAL
MILLERGANJ,SEWAKPURA
LUDHIANA.
[protected]
[protected]

Whirlpool — Pathetic performane

Dear Sir,
This is Ullas staying in Trivandrum.
I am writing this letter to express my dissatisfaction and disappointment after buying a whirlpool product last year on 26/12/2007 from a showroom in Trivandrum..
I bought a whirlpool Microwave oven on 26/12/2007 . I stared using it according to the information given by company representatives as well as the company specifications.
The oven went totally out of order 5 times till date all these time. I have given the company service centre. I was totally annoyed by the performance of the product.
Today I am in a state of mind that I should not use any whirlpool product in my life as well as I will not recommend any of my friends to use this product even I am in a state of mind that I should go for any further action.
I thought its my duty to make this Scenario into notice of concerned people before coming into conclusion. This is my last ray of hope before I blast out of control.
So please take my complaint seriously.

Truly
Ullas
i am also planning to purchase whirlpool 1.5 ton split ac, but after knowing this type of problem particular model having a have rethink about it. i want to know what steps whirlpool company has take after this.

whirlpool 1 TR Split ac — Pathetic Performance and bad customer service

I had purchased a 1 TR split ac in Pune from ANTARTICA- Shop No.54, Parmar Nagar, Fatima Nagar, Pune-411013.[protected] Invoice/Service Report No. 4152 on 31/10/2007.
Mr. Lawrence had installed the ac and exchanged the remote control which stopped working within a couple of days time from purchase of the ac. Since installation till today, no one has come or contacted for any servicing inspite of our requests.
The performance of the ac has been pathetic with very ineffecient cooling effect. Finally, today we got a chance to speak with Mr.Fahim from Antartice and reported the issue once again.
Now, they are saying that the warranty period is over and Mr.Lawrence is no more working with them.
We also got to know that ANTARTICA is not an authorised dealer in Whirlpool products????????

However, would like to know that WHirlpool being such a reputed and esteemed brand which is globally recognised, is this the customer service provided to the consumers??
You are requested to kindly intervene and investigate in the above matter by getting in touch with ANTARTICA and request to get back to us.
Awaiting your response.
ADVERTISEMENT
dear sir,
i purchaged one 1.5 ton window whirlpool ac from similiguda.i an staying at damanjodi, koraput orissa.my ac is not cooling.plz let me know where to cintcat to get the service done.my cell no [protected].plz do advice.
I have purchased a Whirlpool A.C. 1.5 ton window Dlx (wawr18g10) from Khaitan electricals ltd. EL-MART Som business square 1, 2, 3, cannal patri, narona crossing, the mall, kanpur. on 29/07/2008. A.C. cooling was not effective. thw company service centre did not took my complaint seriously. After repeated complaints they replaced my A.C. on 26/06/09.
Then again the replaced A.C. served just ten days properly. The service eng. visited on 17/07/09 but could not locate the problem. Then on 20/07/09 again he visited and changed the P.C.B and P T C R relay. But the most surprisingly the eng. is not able to detect the fault. The compressor works for ten min. and then gets automatically off. Then again we have to off the mcb and restart the a.c.
I am mentally in position of dileema and shock the company whirlpool of international standard is not able to provide sproper service.
I had spent Rs.17250/- my hard earned money to provide comfort to my family, but failed due to the after sles service of the company. Pls listen to my complaint.

whirlpool A.C. 1.5TON WindowDLX — Poor after sales service

I have purchased a Whirlpool A.C. 1.5 ton window Dlx (wawr18g10) from Khaitan electricals ltd. EL-MART Som business square 1, 2, 3, cannal patri, narona crossing, the mall, kanpur. on 29/07/2008. A.C. cooling was not effective. thw company service centre did not took my complaint seriously. After repeated complaints they replaced my A.C. on 26/06/09.
Then again the replaced A.C. served just ten days properly. The service eng. visited on 17/07/09 but could not locate the problem. Then on 20/07/09 again he visited and changed the P.C.B and P T C R relay. But the most surprisingly the eng. is not able to detect the fault. The compressor works for ten min. and then gets automatically off. Then again we have to off the mcb and restart the a.c.
I am mentally in position of dileema and shock the company whirlpool of international standard is not able to provide sproper service.
I had spent Rs.17250/- my hard earned money to provide comfort to my family, but failed due to the after sles service of the company. Pls listen to my complaint.
To

M/S whirlpool India

Subject: No service is given to me even after promissing me for 4 free services.

we purchased a 1.5 ton window dlx ac from maya sales, 5-6-7 flamingo market on 14/05/09, hisar . the refrences of ac are given as:

make: whirlpool
model : window dlx, 1.5 ton
sr. no.[protected]


observation and conplaint:

i observed that A/c was consuming more light and sounding much . even it was giving less cooling. i complaint at the maya sales regarding the ac .when i purchased the A/C, maya sales promised me that they will provide me 4 free service in 1st year and i have been there 5 times regarding my problem and they only said we will come and no service was given to me.
this is very shameful for maya sales and even for whirlpool that they only sale the product and dont care about costmeres.

hope i will get response soon from whirlpool regarding my problem or i have to throw the ac in waste things and i am never gonna suggest anyone for whirlpool A/C.

Yours Truly

Manoj Kumar,
V.P.O. Manglai ( Mohobat)
Near Shanti Niketan Vidyapeet,
Hisar, Haryana.
Ph. +91-[protected]
and +91-[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

whirlpool air conditioners — poor customer response

Sir,

I am writing this complaint to bring light on the poor customer response from whirlpool India ltd. I've lodged a complaint regarding my air-conditioner on the 12th of march 2010, the agent has already taken the photocopy of the bill on the 14th of march, but no action has been taken since then and is causing a great amount of inconvenience. We've called the customer care regularly and the only response we get is that they will send a person to repair it. After urging them to repair it as soon as possible, now they've come up with a new excuse that they don't have the required compressor for repairing the A/C. its 29th of april today and 1 and half months have passed but still the sir conditioner is non functional.

I'd like to request you to see into the matter and take the strictest measures possible, my complaint number is lko[protected]. Your help would be highly appreciated.

thanking you,
Preshit Jaiswal
mob:- [protected]
I lodged a complaint vide complaint no DL [protected] at the Whirlpool customer care number on 29th for the airconditioner and the engineer visited us the same day and said that the fan motor needed to be changed. We have an AMC and the company is to replace the old one with the new one. The engineer told us that he'd call us on 30th at 10am to tell his time of visit with the fan motor the same day. No calls came and we called him the next day to learn that he's on leave and advised us to get in touch with the customer care centre. Since then, we have been calling the customer care centres everyday and the executives on the line are saying that the engineer will visit the same day/ Today, when I called the engineer, he informed me that the parts were not available at the service centre and that's the reason the engineer could not visit earlier. He also informed that the spare parts have come and that the engineer will visit us by 1pm today. It is now 5.30pm and there is neither any call from the engineer not any one has visited us.

We wonder how many more days we have to wait to get the airconditioner to the running condition. Why the complaints are not attended to urgently.

This is to request this forum to take up the matter with the right authority and get the issue resolved.

Mamata Dash
New Delhi

whirlpool/1.5 T window AC — No service within warranty period

Purchased the AC on 12/07/2010 from a recognized whirlpool noida dealer ACE Technomark Noida . Now the AC is not working properly. Lodged complaint on 03/05/2011( Complain no GB[protected] ) through companies complaint registration system ( Noida tel no 6000855 ). Till date the problem not solved and none from Whirlpool service center visited to check the AC. Sent several e mails to different registered Whirlpool offices located at Delhi and Gurgaon but the company do not have the courtesy to acknowledge or reply the mails.

Whirlpool India Mastermind Window 1.5 TON ac — Poor Service and Quality

Dear Sir,

I have been going through lot of harassment and experiencing poor quality of service from Whirlpool Service Centre AM COOL Engineers.
I had got gas filled up in May after lot of hue and cry as there was shortage at that point of time.
Within 2 months I have experienced another leakage and now they say I have to pay 2150/ approx. I am helpless and they even suggest that I should take AMC of 2000 to protect myself from such expenses.

Poor service and fleecing customers has become an habit of companies like Whirlpool.
ADVERTISEMENT
I AM COMPLETE AGREE WITH MANOJ KUMAR THE MAYA SALE DEALER ONLY PROMISE BUT NEVER COMPLETE IT I THINK THE COMPANY SHOULD TAKE A STRICT ACTION AGAINST HIM

refrigrator 450 ltr

not cooling

to change the refrigerator

Sir. I have purchase 165 lit frige from dombivli Door of that frige is collaps du to rust Now doors are seprated

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Whirlpool India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    2656
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2119
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT