[Resolved] www.Easemytrip.com — Fraud ads

 
8 Reviews
India
 Pulak Barua
They have put the following ad on their website, and I bought the 4 tickets from www.easemytrip.com from Bangalore to Delhi for 18th June 2009.

I have contacted Amit Kishore, but there is not response till now...



Special Promo Offer

Get Wall Clock Absolutely FREE With Every Go Air Ticket
(Offer Starts at 27th April 12.00 PM Onwards)


Or


Book 4 Passengers One Way or Round Trip For 2 Passengers on GO-AIR


& Get

Motorola MOTOFONE - F3 Mobile Handset Absolutely Free

1) Mobile Would Be Couriered After Completion of Travel .
2) Offer Would be Applicable only on Return Goair Tickets for Two Pax or One Way Ticket For 4 Pax in One PNR .


Claiming Procedure

Send Your Booking Reference ID or PNR number through
Mail at [email protected] With Your Complete Postal Details.

Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 4, 2019
Verified Support
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Dec 04, 2018
Dear Sir,
We hope your issue has been addressed and we assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. As we have already given the feedback to the concerned department.
We always try our best to give our customers the best resolution and try to keep our customers happy. For any query and any further assistance please ping us on our whats app number [protected] so that we can assist you in a better way.
Complaint comments  7 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

plz prepond my ticket my confirmation id - 96ZZXOWHM & MY TICKET NO ... Y368CQ MY boking date is 02/07/09 and depart. date is 15/11/09.


NOW I WANT PREPOND DEPRT. DATE IS 10/11/09 GHY TO JAIPUR...

KINDLY, do this ticket change soon .


thanking you
your's faithfully
rajendra
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sir,
We hope your issue has been addressed and we assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. As we have already given the feedback to the concerned department.
We always try our best to give our customers the best resolution and try to keep our customers happy. For any query and any further assistance please ping us on our whats app number 8929354510 so that we can assist you in a better way.
Dear Sir,

All Gifts had been couriered, Against Go-Air Mobile phone offer,
Kindly provide me your Reference Id or Pnr Number so that I can provide you with Courier Details if you were eligible for the offer .


Thanks

Easy Trip Planners Pvt Ltd
Support Team
Phone :[protected]
Fax :[protected]
[email protected]
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sir,
We hope your issue has been addressed and we assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. As we have already given the feedback to the concerned department.
We always try our best to give our customers the best resolution and try to keep our customers happy. For any query and any further assistance please ping us on our whats app number 8929354510 so that we can assist you in a better way.
Easemytrip have proved that they are a fraud company. I am afraid that i used my credit card to book a ticket on their unsecured website to book a ticket from Bangalore to Jaipur on a GoAir flight for 27th Aug for Rs.6777 which was showing on their website since morning. All the transaction / payment went as usual and i got a confirmation email also from easemytrip. After 30 mins i got a call from one of their executive demanding to pay 206 rupees more as the taxes have been changed. I disagreed to that saying this is illogical when it is been not shown on their website, if they have problem with their services they have to either sort it out or sholuld not allow a customer to book a ticket or complete the transaction. I waited for the next 2 hours to see if the status on their site changes, to my suprise it remained same and meantime i spoke to their another team member and the supervisor. They finally started talking very rude and informed that they will cancel the ticket and refund the amount, if i want to book a ticket i need to do it again. I asked the supervisor that i want to talk to a Manager but he said he is last point i can talk to and he is incharge for all the easemytrip booking. This quite unproffessional guys, we have to face such frauds in a developing country like India. No ownership, no solution, no logic only 'dadagiri'. I have sent a few emails to easemytrip bosses that i got from internet, i am hoping to see a responce from them and i am not sure when i will get my refund back !!!.

-- George, Bangalore
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sir,

We hope your issue has been addressed and we assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. As we have already given the feedback to the concerned department. We always try our best to give our customers the best resolution and try to keep our customers happy. For any query and any further assistance please ping us on our whats app number 8929354510 so that we can assist you in a better way.
The person who has commented above is an ex-employee of Easemytrip.com, he is engaged in many fraudlant activites . He was working in tours department of EMT . We have already launched FIR against the same person and will be caught soon.. I guess the above person is trying to hide his identity but we have already traced his ip address with the help of tech team of this forum.


Regards
Rikant Pitti
I ABSOLUTELY AGREE WITH YOU. THEY ARE BLACKMAILING ME AFTER I HAVE BOOKED A TICKET ON THEIR WEBSITE...
ONE OF MY FRIENDS RECOMMENDED THEIR WEBSITE SO I BOOKED RETURN TICKETS FOR 3 ON SPICE JET FROM DELHI TO VARANASI (DEP ON 6TH AND RETURN ON 9TH OF MAY...) the website showed 13920 total fare ...i booked and paid money through my credit card.
I got a E ticket and a booking coonfitrmation which mentioned out bound flight as SG116 and inbound flight as SG113. My credit card was charged 13920 Rs.
I got one sms from easemy trip which said my flght from delhi to varanasi which read as below:
"Easy trip Planners Pvt Ltd- Your ticket is confirmed for DEL-VNS, dep on 06/05/11 at 9;35 Hrs, Arr on 06/05/11 at 11:10 hrs PNR- SG-L7LJDR"
I got another sms from Spice Jet which read as below :
" Dear Guest, Your SpiceJet PNR is L7LJDR for 09 May 2011, 11:40 AM from VNS to DEL. We look forward to having you on board"
I called up easemytrip and enquired about the confirmation ...A lady told me that both the flights were confirmed.
I got a confirmation mail and a Eticket mail confirming the fare and both the flights.
But when I tried to use the PNR number for Tracking in Spice Jet, i was shocked, spice jet said there was only one way ticket booked.
I got a call from easemytrip saying that I have been charged only fare for one way and if I want to travel both ways, I had to pay 13920 more for one more time, then only I will get my ticket...After some time, somebody spoke to me from EMT and said ' we will cancel your ticket and refund the money, you will have to pay cancellation charges'"
Even after requesting a lot they said "you can do whatever ou want but we will not release your ticket"

Interesting things is that they have booked my return journey one way...how can i return if I dontgo to vranasi itself ? THIS SHOWS THAT THESE ARE CHEATS OPERATING AND TRYING TO BLACKMAIL CUSTOMERS...
ONE OF MY FRIENDS WAS A REGULAR CUSTOMER ...HE IS ASHAMED TO SEE THIS INCIDENT AS HE HIMSELF BOOKED THIS TICKET FOR ME FROM HIS LAPTOP...HE WILL NOT USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN...
IN INDIA, GOVT SHOULD TAKE NOTE OF THESE FRAUDSTERS AND PUT THEM BEHIND BARS...
THEIR DOMAIN NAMES SHOULD BE BLOCKED AND CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE SAVED.
I had cancelled this ticket PNR# JMLFBY (booked through easemytrip) from Ranchi Airport on 9th Novemeber, 2010 as my connecting Jet Airways flight from Ranchi to Kolkata was delayed.

It's more than 7 months and I still haven't received my money.(Original ticket#[protected], Exchanged ticket#[protected].)

I contacted Kingfisher airlines and they say that they have refunded the amount to ease my trip on Jan13, 2011.

It's more than 7 months, I haven't got the money nor does easemytrip respond to mails.
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sir,

We hope your issue has been addressed and we assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. As we have already given the feedback to the concerned department. We always try our best to give our customers the best resolution and try to keep our customers happy. For any query and any further assistance please ping us on our whats app number 8929354510 so that we can assist you in a better way.
Dear Sir/Madam,

As per telephonic conversation with your customer care executive

Mail is forwarded to you pertaining to Ticket Status "*Pending*"

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY MAIL TILL DATE FOR *Booking ID -* BET[protected] -
WITH TICKET STATUS CONFIRMED ALONG WITH ANY PNR NO.

AND I have not received ANY REFUND TILL DATE

AFTER WAITING FOR 3:30 HOURS (APPROX), STATUS WAS STILL PENDING - AS WHEN I WENT TO DO THE WEB CHECK-IN

HENCE I BOOKED ANOTHER TICKET FOR SAME PERSON AT HIGER PRICE.

I REQUEST YOU TO SEND REFUND FOR ENTIRE AMOUNT VIZ: RS.4376/- AT YOUR
EARLIEST & UNDER INTIMATION TO ME.
ref : [#PWM[protected]]:

EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sir,

We hope your issue has been addressed and we assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. As we have already given the feedback to the concerned department. We always try our best to give our customers the best resolution and try to keep our customers happy. For any query and any further assistance please ping us on our whats app number 8929354510 so that we can assist you in a better way.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    89%
    Complaints
    214
    Pending
    8
    Resolved
    189
    phone
    + 91 11 4313 1313
    +91 11 4303 0303
    location
    460, F.I.E Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110092
    www.Easemytrip.com - Fraud ads