Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Yamaha Alba 106 — Bad service centre

To Whom so ever it may concern

Sub: Complaint about your service centre

Sir,

I'm Anand.K.A (unique no: [protected]L18).I am working as an auditor in a company. I had bought an
Yamaha Alba ES from your showroom ( CHEERANS AUTO AGENCIES,THRISSUR) on 18/12/2009.
Engine No: 5TSA025200
Chasis No: ME15TS0A[protected]
Colour: Black

On 23/12/2009 i noticed that petrol is leaking through Petrol tap fixed under petrol tank. It happens when tap is changed to Reserve or Main stage from the Off position. It stops flowing after 5mins/10mins or more. I have contacted the service centre on the same day, they told me to bring on the next day. I went there on 24/12/2009 but they checked and told me that there is no problem in tap, if it still exist bring the bike on 26/12/2009 we will replace it. The leaking still existed so i took the bike on 26/12/2009 to the service centre. After a full day checking they didn't notice any complaint, they only checked while the tap is in ON stage, they didn't turn off and Re-ON the tap. I had told them to turn OFF it for some time and then turn ON you can see the leak, but they didn't notice my word and didn’t replace it. As the leaking still exists, today ie on-28/12/2009 I contacted the Showroom & they told me that there is no stock of that part (TAP) in service centre, if it come they will replace only after checking the old one(as it twice checked and they couldn't find out the problem).

What should i do? I couldn't use this vehicle freely for these days. Apart from these there was a sound from Front wheel bearing. You have to give me a reasonable answer for this. If this is your after sales service then i will be forced to move legally.

Hoping a better reply from you immediately.



Yours faithfully,

ANAND.K.A
KALAKODUVATH HO
THRISSUR
anu.[protected]@gmail.com
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  5 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

YAMAHA Alba 106 — problemetic both front shockers

I purchaged YAMAHA Alba 106 on 19/10/2007 from Samridhi yamha Mansarovar Jaipur (Raj.) having frame no. 07E5/TS6004530 and engine no. 5TS6004530.
Both front shockers of this bike leaking oil since March 2008, they have changed oil seal and oil 4times (3times at Samridhi yamha Mansarovar Jaipur (Raj.) and 1 times at Roshan motors Tonk road Jaipur) and they have been charged for it even in gaurantee period. Every time i ask for change of shockers they said that they have been send order for shockers to company when shockers will reach, they will replace these.
Now i have harashed with all these assurances.
Kindly help me for my mental peace and extra financial burden and inform me when you are replacing these faulty shockers.
Thanking you,
Madhusudan Swarnkar
Mob.[protected]

YAMAHA Alba 106 — Bad Customer Service & Poor response

I have purchase Yamaha "Alba 106" Byke and registered on 02/2009. The vehicle Engine NO. 5TSA015960 with Chasis No. ME15TSOA[protected]. The Complaint is, recently we faced a big flood due heavy rain in our district i.e., Kurnool. My bike was completely submerged in water. After a week of this incident I had go for pilgrimage, so I could not attend the Yamaha service centre. AFter 40 days of the incident I rush to service centre. They check bike and told that the Enginer noise due to bearings and crack of shaft & bore problem. These repairs have to be born by me itself. They are not supporting as we have lost every thing. Please do the needful in this regard.
I bought my Yamaha Alba 106 cc from Setco Yamha Delhi. From the day 1, I am facing the issue. First it was spark problem due to faulty battery which prevented me to use electric start feature. Next came issue with Start, clutch plate, and then Front Shocker. Now the issue is with low mileage, the mechanic says that carburetor has fault but service center is not ready to change, saying still it's working.
The bike is not reliable, at one time it stopped in the middle of flyover and failed to start and I pulled it in the night for some 1 km.
Dear Sir,
I Have Alba 106, But The bike mileage is not good.
told avg 60/80, but running avg 38/40, free service not done properly

Free Service received 05
Pending 01
Date of Purches : 07/09/2009
Chassis No: ME15TSOA[protected]
ENGINE NO: 5TSA024544
AUTH DEALER: TURUPATI TRADERS, MALDA (W.B)

My email Address: [protected]@ymail.com

yours faithfully

Swarup Saha
Malda, West Bengal
Ph:[protected]
[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

mileage

mileage&some time off

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    82%
    Complaints
    2140
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1655
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    ADVERTISEMENT