[Resolved]  Yamaha Motors India — bad after sale service

I purchased yamaha FZ16 on 4th of jan 09 from vanraj traders rudrapur in uttarakhand.
the chasis no. isME121C[protected] and engine no is 21C1026493.When i went for 1st service of the bike then i only feel the worst service experince in my life. Iam riding yamaha since 1992, and this is my 4th yamaha bike till then.In 1st service the vanraj traders has neither changed the oil filter nor tightned nutbolts, they do not have the air pressure. they have not washed my bike with soap and polished, they did not lubricate the clutch, brakes and other points.their RPM meter is also broken down. and even worst they ahve charged Rs.70 for washing and lubricating the chain.
I request you to make proper service arrangements for servicing the expensive bike like yamaha fz16 in your dealers workshop.this kind of experience make a bad image of yamaha bikes among their old customers.
Apr 27, 2014
birju lal's response
vehicle scooter chassis no me12nco1ad2058158 engine no 2nc1058185 seventy motors 43 gandhi road dehradun mera scotor bahut paresan kar raha ha kavi starde nahi hota kavi batere chrge nahi hoti bateree be bahut paresan kar rahi ha kirapa kar mare scotar sahi karee

yamaha is the worst service company towards customers and bad product supplier too

i have got a gladiator ss on august 2009 month from ORPI AGENT coimbatore. A worst place and worst yamaha products. Cheapest yamaha products comes here i hope.

Hey guys think of yourself, i am talking truly, just see the list of new yamaha bike orpi agents problems.
1. At 60 kmph my bike started to shake heavily, the handle jerked which created hand and shoulder pains.

2. My rear wheel wobbles when i go on the road at normal speeds which created lack of my driving confidence.

3. My head lights were worst.

4. My bumpers not aligned properly.

5. Carburator was not proper, my bike stops here and there, then i have to start again.

6. Finaly a great problem. My bike handle was not straight, oh my god. I always had chest and hand problems.

7. Heavy problem is, one day when i was driving suddenly my bike stopped slowly and stopped at a point. I dont know the problem. Then a auto driver came and said the disc brake air lock happened. Then he bought his auto spares and cleared me that in the hot sun.

Please please dont take a gladiator. or yamaha bike please plese

middile class guys pls pls pls pls no dont opt any yamaha bike.

if you want to mail me, mail to [protected]@yahoo.com

pls guys dont waste your parents money just for sake of show

very very bad services centre & sales team in coimbatore(orpi r.s.puram)

i am going to consumer court in case further complaints comes means

A.Thangaraj
In yamaha show room they are having untrained mechanics...they dnt know how to align the wheel & chain...totally waste service...even water washing also waste...they are charging for his own logo also...[protected] bad...comparing to bajaj service yamaha service is very very bad.
I Have Just completed my 6 service on 27 Nov @ Mahakali Caves rd in Mumbai, My vehicle# MH-02-BK-8001 Model is FZ16 ( Jan 09 ), the front fork is leaking with oil, I think the oil seal of the front fork is broken or some mess happen with it, will that be done within the warranty or I have to pay for it.
respected sir
i had purchased yamaha gladiator ss on 8th- aug-2009 from nothern motors faridabad.till now it had completed 3900 km. from the first date of riding this bike some unwanted noise is coming from engine i have reported to northern motors regarding this but every time they are unable to identify the true cause of this unwanted noise they are taking this thing seriously .due to which its creating bad image in consumer's of yamaha bike's i wish that yamaha motors will take some action on it .if the same persists from your side i would have to take some legal action kindly look into the matter seriously

sudhir sharma ([protected])
TIMES NOW, DD NEWS

Yamaha — after sales service

buy the bike yamaha lebero from bhavnagar deler in 2006 at that time deler charge Rs 1500 extra for extended 5 years warenty but yet i did not found the service book of this extended waranty. and also can not get services

Yamaha — Worst service support and spares availability

I have purchased a yamaha FZ16 from M/s George maijo Motors inc.Kollam dist Kerala state.They provide the worst service you ca nimagine. The bike after service is worser than before. not sincerity in the part of serviced section.Recently i Got with one acdcident claim and had a small work. only small body parts needed to change and dnt have even a crack in other important parts or engine.They took about more than a week to get it ready after my continous call from the tech staff to the management top. We expect the yamaha standard from the dealer.but its unfortunate to says the worst is what i got. Please do something to help the customers.and give some check on you servicequality.

Hi!
I bought and have used a Yamaha Taurus motorbike for two months. It runs very well. I am really pleased with it. I only want to ask you one thing: why do you put the lowest speed so high? the bike vibrates a lot and the sound is very big. Can i turn the nut to lower the speed to the minimum? Thank you.
Hoang
i bought yamaha gladiator type rs in 20008 the only problem with this bike is fuel meter not showing correct reading so i went to ymi dealer & asked them to solve it after servicing also iam facing the same problem for several times even it gone through more than 3 PAID services.Yamaha has turned terribly worst towards customer complaints regarding service not only me there so many customers facing problems regarding yamaha servicing.so kindly keep this in mind and try to make them to improve their SERVICING, RESPONSIBILITY.i[censored] improve these factors no others bikes will be there for u in competetion eithet in sales or service .so many of them are not buying ur bikes bcoz they r not doing justice for servicing.YAMAHA BIKES are AWESOME THAT NO OTHER BIKE CAN BUT NOT IN SERVICE
i purchased yamaha limited edition fazer on 28/10/09 from venkatesha motors hyderabad. & chasis number is me145s[protected] & engine number 45s3002211.when i gave it for 1st service on 26/11/09 in vijayawada, i complained about the fork screw & and they said there is a manufacture defect and said that they had placed an order for the spare to replace it...and it will be replaced with in 15 days.recently i went there to enquire about the spare the said that they did not place any order till now and it will take another one month to change the part.i was feeling shoulder pain & back pain due this problem and not able to use my bike..this service centre is under good will agencies vijayawada...so please take action so that i can get my problem to be solved...thank you for this ...awaiting ur reply...
and due to this fork problem the front tyre slipped and fell down while riding the bike and the plastic dome has been damaged and who will pay me for that damage...and hav not been using the bike after bike slipped and waste of the waranty wid out using the vehicle...so the company should xtend my waranty for my inconvinience..i[censored] cannot replace this plss take my vehicle back and return my money and i vl go for another choice...i vl b waiting 4 your reply
very bad service psn complaints repeat ... kl-07bk 2052 am not satisfied fz 16 very bad bike in compony side [protected], [protected], [protected]
Dear sir, this is zubair from delhi i've purchased a yamaha fz on 13 dec.2008 from shiva motors on of the
yamaha dealers in delhi.i've never satisfied from thier after sales service.several times i've complained for
starting problem but they never addressed my problem.on 6 dec.2009 i've done my last service again i complained for starting problem, they said after service it wiil be okay but the problem is lying till now.
on 31 dec.2009 they told me that your battery is weak so change your battery.they 've given me the address of AMCO the battery mfg.co.now the AMCO is saying that your battery is manufactured
in 2007 so we can not give you warranty you ask warranty from yamaha and the shiva motors because
they've given you old battery.shiva motors is not co oprating so kindly guide me how can i sort out my problem.

Yamaha- Gladiotor — Yamaha- insurance claim and service

Me and my bike Yamaha Gladiator met with an accident in march 09. I left my bike with Trichy dealer SS agencies for repairs. I got my bike back in may 09 serviced and fully paid by me. They obtained my signatures in the claim forms of insurer- IFFCO TOKYO and assured me that the claim would be forwarded and I would receive the same in two months. I've been calling them reg the claim and they repeatedly lied that the claim would come thro'. Finally I decided to check with IFFCO and I was shocked to find that the claim was no submitted at all. Further, on riding the bike after service I noticed that the brake disc was damaged. when I enquired with the mechanic at SS Agencies I was told that he had replaced my original disc with a with a damaged one as per the instructions of his floor supervisor Mr.Karthik. When I checked with Mr.Karthik I he informed me that this was possible and he would pay me for the disc since I had replaced the disc thro another Dealer of Yamaha. What do I do. The response from the owners of SS agencies is extremely irresponsible.
this is zubair from Delhi.
i've purchased my yamaha fz16 on 13dec.2008.from shiva motors one of dealers of yamaha in delhi.
right from date purchase i've never satisfied with thier after sales service.several times i've complaint for starting trouble but they never address my problem.i've done my last service on 6dec.2009 again i complained for starting trouble they told me after service it will be okay but the problem is lying till now.
on 31dec 2009 they have told me that your battery is weak and given me the address of AMCO the battery mfg.co.AMCO is saying that my battery is mfg in 2007 and battery is old so they can not give warranty, they also told me that this is fault of yamaha &shiva motors.now shiva motors is not co oprating
kindly guide me what should i do?

Yamaha Services Center — Damage done by Yamaha Service Center

HI this is nadeem here , i have taken Yamaha FZ 16 in the month of July 09 from Paras Yamaha Vasai. Engine No 55216 & Chassis No ME121C[protected].LAst Service i given in the month of December 09 were they have damage my Right side Panel of Fuel Tank (Remove Paint ).They have committed me that they will change my bike fuel Tank in the month of dec but till now they are just giving me false committment that it will be done by next week but till now nothing happen. Whenever i called them they only say PARTS HAS NOT YET, IT WILL COME NEXT WEEK.I have in written for the same. Please reply me for the same.

Also i have lost my services book and till now i have done only 3 free services and 3 are balance. I have given Written application for the same in december but till now no reply for the services book. I have taken concern person No. from Yamaha (MR Sameer) and he has Guarantted me to give the book in 10 to 15 working days after getting the written application but from yamaha (Mr Hussain) he has not submitted the letter yet to Mr Sameer ,Even in submitting the letter they are delaying.

Nadeem Merchant

Yamaha-Gladiator — Not giving average

I have yamaha gladiator. When i am going to buy a bike dealer says that this bike gives 70-75 km/per liter. But now a days my bike gives 30-35 km/per liter. I am submit complain to company but they never reply. You sugest what can i do?

i have purchased New Yamaha Gladiator in oct 15 2008 form anurag motors Bangalore then on wards reserve is not working in my vehicle petrol tank. Each time i have informed while servicing in the service station, but they are not able to solve.

i need your support on this.

Laxminarayan
Bangalore

i have purchased Yamaha Gldiator in Oct 2008 in Anurag Motors Bangalore. from That day onwards reserve of pertol tank in my vehicle is not working, same i have informed each time while servicing but service station peoples not able to solve.

i need your support to solve this problem.

laxminarayan
Bangalore.
I purchased yamaha Fazer on 12th of jan 2010 from Shiva yamaha Warangal Andhra Pradesh
the chasis no. My T/R No is SY0444 .When i went for 1st service of the bike then i only feel the worst service experince in my life. Iam riding yamaha since 1992, and this is my 4th yamaha bike till then.In 1st service the Shiva yamaha has neither changed the oil filter nor tightned nutbolts, they do not have the air pressure. they have not washed my bike with soap and polished, they did not lubricate the clutch, brakes and other points.their RPM meter is also broken down. and even worst they ahve charged Rs.70 for washing and lubricating the chain.
I request you to make proper service arrangements for servicing the expensive bike like yamaha fazer in your dealers workshop.this kind of experience make a bad image of yamaha bikes among their old customers

Yamaha Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    72%
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    View all Yamaha Motor India contact information