Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Yo Bike — poor service after sales

Dear Sir,
I the above named is the user of your vehicle in baroda since i purchased the vehicle your authorised agent M/s Sharma bikes is very poor in after sales. when we purchsed the vehicle any wear and tear of the vehicle was repaired in your service station now after the warranty period the service station doesnt repair any parts instead force to replace the part for want of lucrative money which is really bad for companyies name.

I had kept my vehicle some one week back for rplacing the brake liners which was replaced by new one for Rs. 300/= i paid the price when we brought the vehicle it was seen that my charger was changed by old ones which was earlier had no problem again we took the charger to service station there they asked me to wait for 1 day for needing repairs to that charger. On inquiring the status of the charger they claimed that the chrger will not be repaired but will have to purchase a new one which is costing around 2, 300/= which is costly for a medium class family. Same problem i had earlier where the station repaired now as the warranties and gurantees are over the company ask for replacement. If this is the case with the company like you the consumer will have no option but to contact the media for your wrong represntation of the vehicle or will have to go to the consumer forum i have kept my vehicle in my house with no movements if this matter is not resolved i will call the media and show the yo bike vehicles performace stopped due to no parts available in showroom or costly spare parts of vehicles at a low cost vehicle where consumers attract for wrong advertisement

Hope you will take immediate action and inform your sharma bikes to replace or either repair the charger.

Thanking you,
Yours Faithfully
Raja Salian, Mbl No. [protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  60 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Yo Byke — Unable to repair charger

I have purchase a Yo Spin from Yo world, sakchi, Jamshedpur, Jharkhand about a year ago. After facing many problem we have framed a impression that post sale service of YO world is bad. Now i am facing a problem in the charger. I have submitted the charger for repair since 5 days. After so many days i came to know that they are not able to repair the charger and insisting us to buy a new charger which costs some where Rs.1300/-.

Now i want to know is the charger use and throw type. If they are not able to repair it then they should give free replacement.
I am also an owner of the Yobike. I fully agree with the complaint. Even in my yo bike, in a period of two years, three times a component called controller has gone bad and every time I had to change with a new one costing me approx 2200/- each. The dealer is always interested in replacing the components rather than repairing them. During the Warranty period the dealer always replaced the part with the repaired parts. When we refused to accept, we were told that you will have to wait for one to two months for new parts. But after warranty dealer does not want to reapir the components.

The company has just cheated the people because the maintainenance cost is too high for a medium class family.

The bikes maintenance cost is more than running a petrol bike. I think we have made a wrong choice of buying the yobike.

Hope the management will try to interact directly with the customers and then resolve the issues.

regards

Sanjay Sharma
Mobile No. [protected]
Dear Sir/Mam,



I had purchased 750Watt e-bike of your company on 23 March 2008, within period of 1 year I had spent more money then I had saved for petrol, after purchasing your piece of scrap I have calculated that I would have saved some money if I had purchased some other petrol bike, the piece of scrap which your company had sold me is always in repair mode, I never find that piece in running mode. It is a very regular customer of your service centre, it remain more in your service centre in compare to be on road, there is not a single weak when your bike don't need any repair.

I suggest you don't sell scrap of china in India, all your vehicle parts are from China & you hav no quality controle over it. I suggest you don't cheat people of India by selling such a scrap bike.

However if you have confidence on your vehicle, & If you have guts to fase your customers,

do call me on my mobile no.[protected].

Samar Singh
ADVERTISEMENT
DEAR SIR

I AM OWNER OF YO SMART BYKE LAST 1YEAR NOW I NEED TUBE & TYRE OF BANK SIDE I REQUEST YOU PLEASE ARRANGE THESE SPARE PARTS AS EARLY POSSIBLE

RAVI SHARMA

JODHPUR (RAJASTHAN)

MOBILE NO. [protected]

yo bike yo speed — reparing purpouse

i've yo speed.last 3 days my bike rear vehicle not working at showroom there is no repairing machaniq it is in gurante perioud till oct2009 it is purchase depika motors jabalpur(mp)my mob.[protected]

yo bikes — Poor Quality & After sales Services

This is inform you,i had purchase Yo Smart frist model before 4 year till the date more than 8 to 9 month i have to put my bikes in service center.at least i had send 1/2 of the purchase price only for the maintance of biks.

So i inform you never by Yo Bikes if you want to fair returns of investment in your bikes
Dear sir

I purchased a yo speed bike 1 year befor in dussera of 2008. The charger of my bike not working, i made complaint to the service centre, he told me that moxfete of charger is out of service, i asked him to replace the defective part (it costs about 200Rs) he told me to purchase a new charger of Rs 2160. My question is that is the company came in market to loot the people .i ask the govt officials of India to ban this bike till its spare part not get available in the open market not only in the service centre but in retail stores also.I also appeals the people not to purchase yo bikes till they are not satisfying their customers properly
i purchased a yo smart bike last year but The charger of my bike is working, when i went to the dealer to complain he say buy a new charger instead of getting it back or make it repair..it is seriously a dam sit bike...they are bloody robbers..

my no---[protected]
i purchased a Yo Smart Bike this year but The charger of my bike is not working, when i went to the dealer to complain he say buy a new charger instead of getting it back or make it repair..it is seriously a dam sit bike...they are bloody robbers..

vishwajeet chaudhary
mathura U.P
phone no.[protected]
I have complaint with whole part of bike and also with average.I request all the owners we need to take some legal action against them.In case if you want to contact with me on this topic u r free to call me on (Sumit [protected]).
I too am a owner of this sad bike and keep cursing myself for having bought it. I have been going through some mental stress because of this bike. It's been a year since I purchased it in Mumbai. It has undergone repairs at least 5 times. There are just 2 service centers and too far. Now the brake is not working and the service centers have closed down because of no business. I have no idea what to do with the bike now. I feel cheated and somehow want to recover my money.

Bike Parts — Bike parts are not change

Dear sir/madam


I would like to inform you that is my motor bike are repaired by AMRIT AUTO as fully service with engine job for missing, pick up the engine oil, plug shortage then Amrik singh says to me this engine will not good so we have required to changes some engine parts like Wall, Sealls, Pistons, Rings ets as per open condition. I was agree with him after 4 days he give me my bike but not properly start and past problems are created by my bike i told him about this problems he says to me when will this running this will be ok but no any changing in this after 10-12 days i gave him my bike for repairing he checked it and again start but this is not good and he gave to me my bike and says this is ok now but plugs are always shortage after 3 to 5 days when my friend go on his shop he says to him i have not changed any parts just start and give him after this i was shocked he have expenses on my bike near about Rs 4000/- but my bike is not good so what can i do plz help me for refund my money or repairing my bike clearly

There is AMRIK AUTOS SHOPS ADDRESS
AMRIK AUTO SERVICE CENTRE,
BACK SIDE RAVIDASS GURUDWARA,
MAIN ROAD, NEAR LAMBA PIND CHOWK
JALANDHAR.
CELL NO. [protected], [protected]

Thanks
With Regards

RAVI KUMAR
CELL NO [protected]
Dear Sir, I too have the same problem like you have faced. Just i took the bike to the showroom for routine service. For servicing the vehilce they took 3 weeks saying that there was a problem in the charger, now we are repairing it. But when i left the vehicle for service, there was no problem with the charger except loose contact in the plug. After 3 weeks they returned the charger without repairing and the dealer said the charger can not be repaired, you buy a new one which cost Rs.2, 100/- which is a huge amount. Really I felt that I made a wrong decision by purchasing yo bike. If the company direct the Erode City (Tamilnadu State) dealer to give me new charger, then only customers like us will trust on your yo bike. Otherwise it is only cheating the customers. Customer-Angayarkanni Mobile No.[protected]
Sir I have purchesd your ebike last week from kalol gujarat deler Since very second day I have a complain in your product regarding of battery speed and both break dosen't work properly, since that day I have calling your dealerevery day 5 to7 time but he has not take my call or cut it that or he tell me that I am in meeting oo out of town. Sir I am stongly telling you that If you are no any take a action of your dealer Then I will go to grahak foram within 3 days. My mobile no. note that [protected].

so pl. I am request you that either take my this complain very strongly or you will loose your business from our side because I am also a businessman as like you Pl. carried over my this complin to your respactable dealer or what ever it is. Thank you.

YO SMART — No Service in warranty period

Respecated Sir,

My Self Baldev Savani Residing in surat, I have Brought Yo smart E-bikes at least 4 year ago.still today i never satisfied with service provided by the dealer i.e.BHVANA WHEEL.

I Had given my bike in above stated service sation on 14/09/2009 for the change of betary which are come under the warrenty but still today i cant get my bikes.

People of BHAVANA WHEEL making people fool ragarding the comapany non acceptance of warrenty.

The performance of bike are also week and the maintance cost is also higher than average cost of other bikes.

I Realy Feel That there is no Benifit of Buying Such types of E-bikes.
I Give suggesation to stay away from the YO PRODUCT.

Regards

i have yo bike not working i take yo smart for loss big problem of batteres i have change 2 times of my yo smart batters 1 battery cost rs 2000 dont take this bike plz
1time i change charger also of rs 2500 more more call me [protected]
plz mail me wats the cost of charger of yo electron
thanx

YO SMART — Yo Smart is waste of money

I had purchased a Yo Smart in September 2006 and since then trouble started for me. Initially it ran smooth for first 6 months and then each and every part started giving trouble. The shock absorber is pathetic. The charger needs replacement frequently and is very costly. The plastic body is brittle and gets damaged very easily. I had to change the hood of the bike for Rs. 600, charger for Rs.1200.
They boast of 60 km run per charge and actual is very low. The battery needs charging everyday. If you are living in a multi-story building, it is practically impossible to recharge the battery. The case for battery gets damaged very easily.

It is a complete package for inviting headache

YO SMART — CHARGER NOT WORKING

I am a yo smart owner. I have purchased this bike on 05.09.2008 from M/s Gurukripa yobikes,Gwalior. Charger of my bike not working from 14.01.2010.
when I go to service center of yo bike then service engineer says this charger is not repairable so you can purchase of this charger is newly one.

Dealer of yobikes is committed to me, all parts is repairable at the time of purchase.

so do the needful.
I am also an owner of the Yobike. I fully agree with the complaint. Even in my yo bike, in a period of FOUR MONTHS Only, three times a component called SPEEDOMETER has gone bad and every time I had told to change . The dealer is always told there is no stock.

I also send negative feedback to company but i think company management not interested in customer area.they don't try to take further step to resolve customer complaint.

The company has just cheated the people. I think we have made a wrong choice of buying the yo bike.

Hope the management will try to interact directly with the customers and then resolve the issues.

regards

Pramod Sharma
Mobile No. [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT