Country Club India — cheated from country club

Address:560078

Good morning,

My name is thurab j from bangalore south banashankari. On[protected] i got the call from unknown number saying that you got the lucky draw from shopping mall and you got 3 kitchen gifts so would please come and collect and it is free of cost and they said that i need bring my wife as well, in the beginning i thought that it was fraudulent call so i disconnected then after 5, 10min later again i got the call from different person saying the same what i explained earlier i asked many times that from which mall? They always say that from shopping mall again i asked there should be an name of the mall they tell only from shopping mall.
I asked them where i need to come to collect my gifts they said opposite to forum mall next to @home, but unfortunate i was there at koramangala forum mall and then straightaway i visited there with my wife.
They said they will be having 30 to 45min introductions then you can collect your gift so we agreed then went inside the office.
We went inside the office with nisar and his manager name is taj, they explained around 1 hour how country vacations giving the service and hospitality and for membership they asked me to pay 150, 000/- (One lac fifty thousand rupees) then directly i denied that i can’t offer this huge amount so please let us go then again he started and said sir you can pay only 42, 000/-now and you will get all the benefits but that also huge amount for me so i clearly told them that i cannot offer any amount then mr. Taj (Manager) he came and convinced us to that without any interest he will make emi option that i can pay within 2 years (24 monthly installments) then i agreed pay and before i questioned them if i don’t want use any holidays and any services from cv then what about the amount which i paid can i get back and can it be refundable then both of them said it is 100% refundable you can get this if you don’t want to use.
Then they collected 42, 000/- from my axis bank credit card and took my signatures in one sided agreement, then due to my job issue i got completely held up with i dint get the time to read the agreement, then after some days i got the call from taj saying that due to gst issue now all the banks are charging 18% of rate of interest so it cannot to be converted into emi and asked me to do it from your side there will be option called convert to emi, then i checked it was there in my bank but it was charging service charge as well and the rate of interest is 18% then again i called him and explained that it is going be total around 45, 000/- including rate and interest and emi convert charges so will i get this whole amount that is 45, 000/-? He said yes and asked me to send the bank statement and emi details so then we will refund the amount when you want don’t want use. I agreed and successfully converted to emi for 6 months. Here i got cheated then i realized and started reading there agreements in that it is clearly mentioned that it is not refundable at any circumstances.
You can read this below
And whereas the second party hereby unconditionally gives his /her/ their irrevocable consent to accepting the terns of this membership of cchhl. The second party understands that themembership fees is nota refundable deposit and not an investment.
The membership fees is not refundable under any circumstances.

So i got cheated with false information and incorrect agreement
I kindly request you please cancel my membership with immediate effect.
Below are my membership details:
Name : thurab j
Contact no : +91 [protected]
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Contract no: dt62#2320
Membership no: cvbg1sclub5lb239097
Paid amount: 42, 000/-

Thurab j
Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

i am also victim of country holiday vacation...complaint on this website is of no use as i have tried also. So initiation has been taken by us (victims of country holiday vacation) by adding victims so that we can file a case against these fraudulent activities of this company. My name is Amit Kumar Goyal [protected], Jaipur, Rajasthan.
Please call me on this number [protected]

Country Club India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Country Club India Phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    Country Club India Address
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    View all Country Club India contact information