[Resolved] Country Club India — Payments by members siphoned off by country club india

 
7 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 patrick d
I hold a Country Club Membership since Feb 2007. At the time of membership, I was told I will be allotted a plot at Lonavla; I was also promised that a club would soon be opening around my locality. I made a payment of Rs 1.75 lakhs to the club for the plot and membership facilities. A few months later, a representative of the Club also collected Rs 25, 000 from me for registration of my plot at Lonavla. I was also allotted a 2000 sqft plot at Kollad under a MGM (Member get member) scheme promoted by the club. In March 2009, I received an offer to upgrade my N.A. plot at Kollad to 21000 sqft by paying Rs. 1.80 lakhs (registration & other charges included). I had come across other property investment opportunities around the same time, but since I trusted the club, I decided to invest in the club property; a mistake I regret till date!

In 2012, I was told I will have to opt for 2 plots in Bangalore in lieu of Lonavla, since the Lonavla project cannot be completed; I fail to understand why did they collect a registration amount from me when the project was in no stage of completion. The club also did not open up a branch in my area as I was promised while taking the membership. So I have also never been able to use the facilities for which I paid such a huge amount, though they never tire sending me reminders for payment of annual membership charges. I was forced to opt for the plot offered or risk losing my money. After endless follow-ups, I did manage to register the 2 plots; the location though showed Hyderabad & I am also sure the plots would not be worth much compared to the Lonavla promise they had sold me.

I also realised that Rs 90, 000 (out of total of 1.80 lakhs) I had paid in 2009 was not accounted for by the club. I followed up with my bank and provided them with all the details to locate the missing funds. I was then told that the funds were erroneously transferred to Chennai & the issue had been sorted. However, on a visit to the club in 2015, I realised my account still does not reflect a payment of Rs 90, 000 done by me. After innumerable follow-ups & dead ends, I somehow managed to make the club record my payment correctly.

My troubles though have still not ended, since the club now says the Kollad plot cannot be registered. I have tried contacting everyone at the club to sort this out, but it seems like a waste of time. They do not show the same enthusiasm once they have received money from the member. All this seems like a big scam taking place at Country club india since many years now. But I wonder how are they allowed to even operate after having cheated countless people by offering false & fraudulent promises & schemes.

I do know that writing a complaint here might not be of any help. But its just a start. I want to try out every possible means to get my money back with interest for 7 years, or get the plot promised to me, registered in my name.

Patrick D
Mem: BCGLP-679
Complaint marked as Resolved May 13, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jun 06, 2016] Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Country Club India Customer Care's response, Jun 23, 2016
Dear Member, Good Morning! We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We are always there to give the best of the services to you. Kindly provide your membership details and contact number by logging in to the below mentioned portal to resolve your query immediately. Kindly click or copy and paste the link http://countryclubindia.net/reachus/ to browser and give your details of your membership, so as to help you and understand the issue better to resolve. You can also reach us on below numbers and e-mail Ids For Country Club Membership call us on:[protected] E-mail Us On : [email protected] Best Regards, Response Team Country Club Hospitality & Holidays
Updated by patrick d, Jul 01, 2016
Thanks for posting your response. However, it seems the same response is posted for all types of queries. As for the suggestions, I have already updated my membership number & contact details on 'https://countryclubindia.net/reachus/' more than a month back, but I have not yet received any call back or confirmation of receipt of complaint. Also, I have emailed '[email protected]' numerous times & have sent severap reminders. But I do not even get a courtesy reply to my email.

Thanks,
Patrick Dsilva
BCGLP679
Updated by patrick d, Aug 10, 2016
Hello,

Any updates on my complaint?
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Thanks for posting your response. However, it seems the same response is posted to every member. As for the suggestions, I have already updated my membership number and contact details on 'https://countryclubindia.net/reachus/' more than a month back, but I have not yet received any call back or confirmation of receipt of complaint. Also, I have emailed '[email protected]' numerous times & sent several reminders. But I do not even get a courtesy reply to my email.

Thanks,
Patrick D
BCGLP679
Mob - [protected]
Email - [email protected]
Country Club India Customer Care's response, Jul 1, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Mr.Patrick,
Good Afternoon! We have intimated the concern team HOD once again to speak to you and resolve your queries at the earliest.

For further any assistance please call us on : 040- 040 44331360

Best Regards,
Its been a month & I have still not received any communication from the HOD as promised.
Please be noted by all the members who took membership of Country Club by seeing the advertisement of getting a plot along with membership as well as have paid Rs25000/=towards registration charges that Country Club is nothing but a group headed by the greatest cheat Rajeev Reddy and sons.
Even in Bangalore they had promised a plot near SIRA and lateron shifted to Pennakonda(on the border of karnataka-Andhra)the land value in that area is just pea nuts.Yes the only way to get the money is by forming a association and move legally.The country club officials are TOO rude any where in the country, The only call you get from them is begging for AMC that too to give salaries to their staff.
One of the most worst club ever seen in India or aboard where mission of Rajeev Reddy and sons is to Cheat public and enjoy on that money.
Dear Mr Pratick
I am too in same boat n became member in 2006/7, & same story of lonawala plots, kolad, condos, banglore plots etc, can we share informations & form a whatsapp group, please, give your contact no to add to you in WA group, mine no is [protected]... expect cooperations-moondra
Dear sir,
I am trying my luck by writing to you about my fate in taking membership of country club.You will not
believe when i was making payments for the membership, several friends have told me not to throw the
hard earned money in garbage but against all odds i paid the amount as well as administration charges
in 2007 for getting a plot near SIRA(Karnataka).
But after lots of persuasion, The Country Club could get me Plot No 600 at ProjectVS2/Phase K and
registration was done on 10th May 2013(Not in my presence but by sending Id proof and photos.
I received original documents from Your County Condo's Limited Indiranagar bangalore on 3rd AUGUST
2013 and after going through the documents pointed out mistake on page 5(instead of 1633 Sq Ft-it was
typed 1089 sq ft.
AS per the advice from Ms Vasugi, i sent my original documents to her on 03/08/2013 and the same was
received by her next day and got a call from her that after correction i will get back the original
documents.Even after words i did followup but as usual in country club--we have sent the documents for
correction, we are looking into the matter, and after few months no response.
So today after a lapse of 3 years, anticipating that i will get positive response to get back the
ORIGINAL documents.
My request is Mr Rajeev Reddy should cheat a rich person(which he will not dare to do and he will not
have guts to do) instead of enjoying on hard earned money of middle class.
Can i expect the documents after necessary correction?
You will not believe, i have not visited any of your clubs till date.
I do under stand that people working are also helpless as they have to follow the guidelines / command
of the top people who have been appointed to ensure cheating is done in systematic way.
Regards and have a nice day.
ANIL KUMAR JOSHI
COOLCG 4976
Dear Moondra & Patrick

I am a member of Country Club since 2009 (which I should NOT have been). Same story here with a difference of plot near Bengaluru. Plot registration amount of Rs.30, 000 has still not been paid by me in view of service neither thru call nor thru website/email.

Even this website (Consumer Complaints) might have been started by person who got cheated elsewhere.

Now, the point is if any of us or known person might be interested in taking our case to consumer court. How to go about it?
* Malign the image of Country Club by staging dharna
* Taking an employee of C Club in confidence & finding out facts & bank details
* Any other method ;)

Dixit
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    19%
    Complaints
    1011
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    188
    phone
    +91 40 4433 1360 [Hyderabad]
    +91 22 4295 2913 [Mumbai]
    +91 11 3097 3608 [Delhi]
    location
    6-3-1219/A, Country Club Kool, Begumpet, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500016
    Country Club India - Payments by members siphoned off by country club india