Country Holidays Inn & Suites — Complaint against harassment, cheat done by country holiday inn & suites pvt. Ltd chis

Please ref CHIS Membership No CHISND778236, I am writing this mail to draw your attention towards the harassment and cheat done by reservation and customer care team which lead to financial, emotional and physical harassment of mine. On 07 Sep 2019, I had purchased a domestic holiday package from CHIS, located at Noida sector – 63 and paid an amount of Rs. 85000/- for 5years + Annual Maintenance fee + GST. The mental and financial harassment, what I suffered is narrated in succeeding paragraphs.

Latest Incident - On 20 Mar 2023, I had send a mail and enquired for property at Gangtok (Sikkim). In revert mail, CHIS informed me that they can proceed with booking at the same time kindly coordinate with Mr Mukesh Kumar (mob [protected]) regarding due ASF. Accordingly My husband had called Mr Mukesh Kumar on given mobile number and Mr Mukesh Kumar told him to deposit 28320/- rupees as ASF for three years (2021, 2022, 2023), in same conversation, he also mentioned the names of 04 Hotels available at Gangtok (Sikkim) (one out of them was Lemon tree) that are available with CHIS at Gangtok location and after paying my ASF only, I can request for booking at Lemon Tree, Gangtok. Accordingly, I had paid the ASF (28320/-) through my ICICI credit card number (last four digit- 8000) on 22 Mar 2023 (transaction slip attached) and send a mail for reservation at Lemon tree Gangtok as I was told by Mr Mukesh Kumar. On 22 Mar 2023, received a mail from CHIS that please share the exact dates of travel so that they can proceed further. Then we share the asked details for hotel booking from 20 Apr 2023 to 26 Apr 2023 (for 6N/7D) on the same day. Another mail received on 22 Mar 2023 from CHIS, they are checking the availability on mentioned dates and get back to you soon. They kept me waiting till 27 Mar 2023. On 28 Mar 2023, my husband received mail from CHIS that kindly coordinate with customer care team. Accordingly my husband had given a call to Customer care of CHIS, where Dipali picked up the call and told him that our confirmation can’t be send because we have posted some tweets on Twitter regarding my bad experience and poor services provided by CHIS. She told me that they will not proceed with booking until I delete all the tweets, She was blackmailing us to delete all tweets to get our hotel reservation confirmed. When I asked, is there any other to resolve the problems and complaints of mine, she told me to delete all the tweets, it’s the only solution. She shared the screen shots of all my tweets on my husband whatsup number (Photos attached). Dipali called my husband on his whats up many times and shared the screenshots of tweets again and again, and pressurised us to delete all. Under immense mental pressure, we have deleted all the posts and shared the screenshots with her on 05 Apr 2023 (Photo att). After deleting all tweets as asked by Mr Mukesh and Dipali (customer care team), I had requested for confirmation in Lemon Tree (Telephonic conversation), then they replied that they don’t have any property at Gangtok, but as they had kept me waiting for so long time, they will manage some property at Gangtok. On 31 Mar 2023, I received mail from CHIS in where they suggested me one Hotel (Voyage Denzong Shangrila Hotel and Spa). On 01 Apr 2023, I had requested for reservation in Voyage Denzong Shangrila Hotel and Spa. At the same day (01 Apr 2023), I received a mail from CHIS to coordinate it with customer care. When I contacted Customer care, they told me that they have found few more tweets regarding complaints of CHIS, which are yet to be deleted, then I deleted all balance of tweets and send the screen shots through mail on 05 Apr 2023 (photos att). On 07 Apr 2023, I received a mail from CHIS that due to some technical issues in the network, there might be delay in response and requested me to drop a fresh mail after 25thApril 2023. I have tried to speak with Mr Mukesh Kumar and Dipali regarding this issue but most of the time they had not picked my phone, once Mr Mukesh Kumar picked my call but he talked all nonsense with me and not ready to listen me at all. Since, my Gangtok trip was spoiled by CHIS false promises, I have to get my all train and taxi reservation to be cancelled. This is what I suffered for being your customer. This whole incident shows, how employees of CHIS fooling, cheating, blackmailing, harassing customers. (Photos of all mails and screen shots are attached). As per CHIS reservation policy, customer has to inform 15-days prior for reservation, but I had informed more than 30-days prior to your reservation team.
Few other bad experienced faced due to your poor services is mentioned below-
First Incident : I am sharing my first booking experience with CHIS, on 05 Feb 2021, I dropped a mail for hotel booking in Udaipur for 2 nights (check in – 16 Feb 2021 & check out – 18 Feb 2021) at Udaipur ( Rajasthan), my preference was “Hotel Maharana Bagh Udaipur” as per property shown on CHIS Application and website. On 10 Feb 2021, CHIS send a mail to inform that this property (Hotel Maharana Bagh Udaipur) is not listed and active and shared two other properties name for Udaipur. On 11 Feb 2021 received a mail from CHIS, that for the hotel booking you have to pay the ASF charges of Rs.9460/-, which was wrong amount, when I raised the issue of wrong ASF charges. Then again CHIS reservation team had send another mail on 12 Feb 2021, in which correct amount 8260/- was mentioned.

Second Incident : On 25 Oct 2021, I had sent mail for hotel booking at Sarovar Portico hotel, Jaipur for 3-nights (check in – 15 Nov 2021 & check out – 18 Nov 2021) and at Hyatt Regency, Gurugram (Delhi/NCR) for 3-nights (check in- 19 Nov 2021 & check out-22 Nov 2021), as per property shown on CHIS Application and website. Same day (25 Oct 2021) I received a mail from CHIS reservation team, that they have some location issue, Delhi/NCR location is not active but Jaipur location is active (mail is attached for your reference). They offered hotel Royal Orchid in Jaipur against our choice of Sarovar Portico hotel, Jaipur. Now its second time we faced the same issue of property. But When me & my family stayed in hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur from 15 Nov 2021 to 18 Nov 2021, we found that room was not in proper shape, we were given torn bed sheet & towels and very dirty electric cattle, room was not cleaned and dusted. I had complaint to CHIS about the poor and dirty services provided by Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur through mail on 24 Nov 2021 and shared all photographs (mail attached reference). On Complaint Chis had not taken any action but in return they were offering that they will offer 2N/3D holiday at Manali/Jim Corbet. CHIS were trying to hide the things.

With this as background, I want to highlight that -
a. CHIS shows false property on their Application and websites, with which CHIS does not have any tie up.
b. CHIS has never provided the property of higher values what I have requested for, CHIS has only provided the property which are lesser in values what CHIS wants to.
c. Customer’s choice never respected or considered by CHIS, CHIS has always shown authoritative attitude.
d. CHIS tried to extorted false amount of AMC fee.
e. CHIS pressurised the customer to hide their wrong business practises.
f. CHIS blackmailed and pressurised me to delete all complaints tweets and mails, for getting my reservation confirm.
g. CHIS lied to me that they have property at Gangtok, Sikkim.
h. CHIS lied to extort the money (28320/-) for the period[protected] when I have not availed their facility due to CORONA Virus pandemic.
i. CHIS always tried to cheat me by giving excuses that
a. Property not listed or active,
b. Contract with property expired,
c. Property wrongly shown on application or website,
d. Technical problem on their portals
j. Considering incidents mentioned above, It shows that CHIS is perpetual offender.

I have highlighted all these problems/issues with CHIS but no corrective step has been taken by CHIS, instead they have blackmailed and pressurised me to withdraw all my complaints and tweets. In anticipation of positive and corrective measures undertaken by CHIS to resolve these problems earliest. I request CHIS either resolve and compensate for the inconvenience and harassment caused by CHIS team to me or terminate my member ship and refund the membership amount with all ASF/AMC fees which I have paid to CHIS. Otherwise I shall escalate this issue further to consumer court.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (0)
Country Holidays Inn & Suites customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    62%
    Complaints
    718
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    442
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites Phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    Country Holidays Inn & Suites Address
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    View all Country Holidays Inn & Suites contact information