[Resolved] Country Holidays Inn & Suits Pvt Ltd. — fraud & misrepresentation

 
5 Reviews
Delhi & Noida, India
 P Khurana on Sep 20, 2018
Complete misrepresentation & malafide intention of sales & marketing team of country holidays inn & suites pvt ltd (Chis), they lure customer in name of freebies of movie tickets & free hotel stay, on meeting they hypnotize by sweet talks and showing rosy picture of free stays in their owned hotels on becoming their members whereas they don’t have any property of their own. They have kept a misleading name using two popular hospitality brands country inns & suites and holiday inn. If customer resists they push you stating, this is exceptional offer and valid for day of meeting only. They push customer to sign agreement stating normal 2 page document, which contains terms and conditions completely different than what they informed verbally during meeting and thus entrap innocent customers. They do not have any own property, paid up capital is only rs. 3 lacs as per records on internet. Company is very new and formed recently in dec 2016.

They sold us 10 years membership for rs. 1.39 lacs. During discussion they say cancellation is possible within 2 weeks or within 7 days of first trip. I requested for cancellation from the very next day of payment after knowing the truth about chis, made phone calls and three communications but no revert for refund of rs 1.39 lacs.

Chis have no relation with country inn or holiday inn hotels. On checking both country inn and holiday inn, they have denied having relationship with chis.

Country holidays inn & suites private limited (Chis) is a fraud company, please do not get trapped and if you are also victim of chis, please connect through email and let us together to go for a legal suit for realizing our hard earned money.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 16, 2019
Updated by P Khurana, Oct 07, 2018
Memebership Number provided on 21st Sep'18, no response from CHIS?
Verified Support
Country Holidays Inn & Suites Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
We advise and request you to please write to us at https://www.facebook.com/countryholidaysinnsuites and msg us through SEND MESSAGE tab on our facebook page.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

We request you to kindly provide your CHIS membership no. so that the query should be resolved at earliest.
My membership no. is CHISJLP 774843
We have tried contacting you but there were no response from your end and we have all documents mutually signed by you here and also have a welcome call recording with us and we are all ready to provide you with 100% best services and amenities under your CHIS membership..
As per our conversation we are all ready to provide you best services and amenities under your CHIS membership with us but this is something you are not cooperating with us..this is a absolutely fake comments and reviews puting by you..we would rather not appreciate that..and is a breach and unlawful means to get money when a mutual agreement is being signed by you here.
P Khurana's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 15, 2018
With reference to discussion we had, I informed you that after checking your details on website viz., your insignificant paid up share capital as per ROC website and the fact that you have no properties of your own, I had lost confidence in your ability to provide services in long term. Accordingly, to build my confidence I made 3 requests-

1. I asked you to share your long term contracts with hotels and resorts to build my confidence that you will be able to provide long term services for next 10 years. You did not answer and kept beating around the bush which categorically proves your inability to provide services in long term.

2. On my request to provide conditional and yearly depreciating Bank Guarantee, you did not agree. I even offered to bear Bank Guarantee charges but you were not ready to provide the same.

3. You also did not agree to waiver of Annual Subscription Fees (ASF) and refund of 10% of initial membership fee in case you fail to provide desired hotel bookings in a year (in case of non-availability of rooms in 3 requests in desired hotels).

As you did not agree to my above conditions, I was left with no other option but to seek refund. As far as your comment that no such thing can be given as it was not mutually agreed, please note that you lured me to enter this agreement by making false and misleading representation of owning properties and tie ups with Country Inn and Holiday Inn.

I once again request you to either comply with above 3 conditions or refund my hard earned money failing which I will be left with no other option but to report this matter to Serious Fraud Investigation Office, Economic Offences Wing, and File an FIR for cheating under section 420 of the Indian Penal Code besides filing case in Consumer Court.
P Khurana's [Complaint's author] reply, Nov 1, 2018
No response from CHIS post 12th Oct'18?
P Khurana's [Complaint's author] reply, Feb 21, 2019
CHIS is not responding to my last two updates?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    191
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    128
    phone
    +91 12 0499 4070
    location
    OBS TOWER - 3rd Floor, A-Block , A-37, Sec-63 , Gautam Budh Nager, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201301
    Country Holidays Inn & Suits Pvt Ltd. - fraud & misrepresentation